Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Copiers & Fax Reviews / Multifunction Copiers Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Multifunction Copiers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for imageCLASS D340

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

imageCLASS D340

Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for imageCLASS D340
Review 1 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: JOE
Location: FLORIDA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Product replacement: Yes

SOFTWARE

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2013
I got this printer as a gift without installation CD. I found it as a problem while I am running on Windows 7 32bit version. Is there anyone willing to help me?
JOE
Review 2 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: susie
Location: Vidor, Texas
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years

Not Happy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2011
Tired of the black line that comes out on my copies when I use the top tray
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: OFG
Location: Texas
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2011
Bought this machine for a small office a couple of months ago. Makes great copies. We do not have the heating/ curling problem reported by another user. We use a copier only at this time.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: Edward F

NICE

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, easy to use
IT"S NICE. YOU CAN SHOP THIS PRODUCT AND GET A GOOD DEAL ONLINE. I AM ONLY USING IT AS A COPIER AND NOT A PRINTER. MUST HIT ENERGY SAVER BUTTON TO MAKE IT READY TO RUN.. THAT WASN"T EXPLAINED IN THE MANUAL. NICE DESIGN, TOO. EASY SET UP. GOOD FEATURES. BEATS RUNNING OUT TO GET COPIES.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: Planatty
Location: Muncie, Indiana
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Good Deal

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2010
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Easy set-up; was using it 20 minutes after I unpacked box. Quick first copy. Auto document feeder works much better than other low end products I have used.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: taxman
Location: indianapolis in
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

good quality

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010
i just use the d340 for copying, it was inexpensive to purchase and inexpensive to operate. it has a small footprint so it fits nicely without taking up a ton of room. all around good copier.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: Hicup
Location: Livonia, MI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Okay... Not Great

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup, durable, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: no off switch stays on 24/7, printed paper extremely hot, printed copies curl, double side printed copies curl even more, does not print in color
The print quality is fairly good. However, for this kind of money, it would have been nice if it also printed in color. What I dislike most about this printer is the curling paper. And if you print both side it curls really bad. I think it may be due to the heat this printer generates. I am not kidding, after you run a sheet through, sometimes it is so hot that you have to wait a few seconds before you can pick up the paper. I've own several printers over the years, but this thing prints super hot copies. Often I have to roll the printed paper in the opposite direction of the curl in order to help level it flat. A few times I had to lay a heavy object on a stack of two sided printed sheets to help flaten them out overnight. If I had to purchase over again, I wouldn't. Don't buy unless you want to go through the trouble of dealing with hot, curly sheets of printed paper.
9 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: Lo
Location: Riverside, Ca
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Great little copier/printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, easy to use
This is a great copier/printer for the price. I've been completely satifised with it. Great buy!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: theman

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: Flimsy Construction
Overall good printer/copier. Cartridge assembly is quite flimsy and broke sooner than it should have.
Review 10 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: Stu
Location: Casper, WY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Excellent product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2009
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed, durable, reliable, Easy Setup, easy to use, quiet
Was pleasantly surprised with the function of this unit for my small business. Very quite, fast, and extremely crisp print. Was disappointed the computer cable wasn't included in the box and had to be purchased separately.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: Office Drone
Location: Florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Not My Best Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2009
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Flimsy Construction
Platen glass cover is not weighted correctly & slams down unless fully raised.
Also this copier is incredibly slow!
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: happy camper
Location: Chicago, IL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

A great bargain

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2009
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed, reliable, Easy Setup, easy to use, great feactures, great bargain
Cons: fairly large footprint, 11x17 format unavailable
This was purchased to replace an aging Canon Copier that had given me at least 7 years of very good service. While it can function as a printer, my use is as a copier. For that function, it is a great copier. It does all copying functions of my former copier but just a little better and at less than 1/2 the price. Settings are user friendly, mylar films can be run with this machine - and the copy counter and coalating functions are two I did not have on the older much more expensive copier. I have had this copier for just under a year now and the operation has been flawless ..... a great bargain!
34 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for imageCLASS D340
Nickname: COOPER123
Location: BENTON, AR
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

GREAT LITTLE MACHINE

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed, durable, reliable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Small Footprint
GREAT MACHINE FOR THE SMALL OFFICE. HANDLES ALL OF OUR NEEDS QUICKLY
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site