Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Scanners Reviews / CanoScan Series Reviews

Customer Reviews for CanoScan LiDE100

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

CanoScan LiDE100

Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
 rating
(32 Reviews) 32
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CanoScan LiDE100
Review 1 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Bill
Location: San Jose, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Reliable!!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2012
Pros: light, plug and play
I purchased this scanner to be able to file all I could digitally from my file cabinet.
I spent a lot of time scanning documents and it never failed on me.
Good quality scans and very easy to understand controls.
I am very happy with it.
Just follow the instructions by never opening the top during scanning and it should last forever.
It is very easy to make copies and send e-mails right from the scanning table.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Cowski
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Hope it never breaks...

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2011
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, easy to use, no power cord
Cons: none that i can think of
I've had this scanner for well over a year. Love it! I like the upfront, 1-touch scan buttons. Makes things much, much easier. And it has no power plug to worry about. Power is pulled from the USB connection. Yet another plus in my book!! And in a pinch I could put this in my backpack & take it with me if I needed to.
Great overall product. As my title says..."Hope it never breaks..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Marko
Location: Nis, Serbia
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

great office partner

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2010
I bought this scanner more than year ago. I use it for some design projects, and everyday office scanning. Everything you need, works llike charm, not a single problem so far.
This is my 3rd scanner so far, and best buy. Would recommend it to everyone.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Disappointed
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Poor image quality - avoid it

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2010
I was pleased with the thought of powered-though-USB & only 1 cable as a result. It's light and will allow a book in it & works with Windows 7, but that's about all I can say positive. The purpose was to scan photos and the scanned image quality was poor - the images were blurrier than they should, despite trying different resolution settings. I compared the images to scans by my previous scanner and they did not compare favorably. This scanner's image were quite inferior, using the same resolution and output settings.
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: TNBones
Location: TN
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Good Buy

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2010
Pros: easy to use, good buy for the price
Cons: written manual is so-so
I purchased the LIDE 100 to replace an LIDE 60 that wore out from much use. LIDE 100 is quite functional with minimal effort. A good value for the price.
One caution: If you have a Canon PIXMA MP560 multifuncional printer and have to uninstall the software, you will have to reinstall the LIDE 100 software if used with the same computer. The manual writers need to have a novice try out instructions before releasing printed material.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: ascannerdarkly
Location: TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Gets the Job Done

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, easy to use
Cons: Slow-speed scanning
I've read a few reviews on this product before I made the purchase, and some mentioned the fact that it doesn't have any type of visual indicators on the outside. If you bear in mind the price and level of features that you're getting, you'll be extremely pleased with this product. It's USB powered, so no power cord to plug into the wall. The four exterior one-touch buttons are great, and can be customized.
The Software is basic stuff, but if you learn how to use the products, they work fantastic. If you need a scanner for documents (color or black & white), I highly recommend this product.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: SF
Location: Chicago, IL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Good Quality at a Low Price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, easy to use
Cons: no document feeder
This Canon Scanner is inexpensive, easy to use, sets up and operates quickly and does a lot of things well. It would be great to have a feeder for multiple pages, but at the price, "one at a time" use is a good trade-off.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Sakie

Fast and Decent

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, High resolution, High-speed scanning
Cons: no powe indicator, slightly dull button panel
I just bought this scanner today. I must say a very good buy at a decent price. The only thing I really really missed in it was that there should have been some power indicator like some LED of some sort since its super quite so you can hardly feel it working : )
On the fancy side I thought it'd have been great to have the face plate buttons back lit :).
I hope to use it more and like it more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Rob
Location: Phoenix
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Canon Scanners are the best

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2010
Pros: durable, High resolution, easy to use, i go out of my way to find these.
I go out of my way to find these units. I have given two away as gifts, only replacing my old one because driver not available for WIN7 64bit. I built new PC and got excuse to get a new one. FANTASTIC PRICE for the product, last one is six years old. I bought other units that lasted less than a year for a lot more money. I look for Canon for scanners.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Professor Bob
Location: Columbia, SC
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Great Value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2010
Pros: Fast Connectivity, easy to use
Unless you are in need of sophisticated scanner features, look no further. The scanner has all the basic features most users desire. The scanner offers flawless service for a fraction of the cost of "Professional Series."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: ronnalah
Location: Los Angeles
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

I love this scanner

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use, no power cord!
Cons: none
It's compact, fast, easy to setup and use. Plus the quality is better than previous scanners I have owned.
I bought it to scan hundreds of old photos, and the "scan multiple photos" feature is a lifesaver.
An added bonus - no power cord! One less thing to trip over.
This scanner is a great value, and out-performs my expectations.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Truestar
Location: Llittle Rock
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Glad for simple flatbed scanner

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, easy to use
I have owned a Canon Lide 64 for years, and it even worked when dropped and the cover broke off. I didn't see this model for sale on-line, and the nearest thing in design, price & availability was the Lide 100. I'm just now setting it up, but have great confidence it will provide me just as many years of service (approximately 6) as my last Canon scanner. Note: I'd probably still be using the older model, but it was stolen.
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Abby
Location: Oklahoma
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Disappointed

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2009
Cons: Slow-speed scanning
I have used Canon scanners before and enjoyed the ease of use and quality. I recently purchased the LID 100 and was disappointed w/ how slow it is.
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Ricko
Location: Ventura, California
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Great Scanner

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, durable, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use, no power cord!
Cons: no cons
A truly remarkable, compact scanner for an unbelievably low price. I've had several scanners, including all-in-ones, and never liked the fact that they were never "on," having to switch ON to use. The Canon Lide has one USB connection, no power cord, so it's ready all the time. The Lide is very small, taking up minimal desk space but has more features than my other scanners. I bought the name CANON, so I bought right.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Jas
Location: Belmont, Massachusetts
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Surprisingly good value

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, High resolution, easy to use, scans multiple photos
Cons: Slow Connectivity, screens are not intuitive
I purposely looked for a low cost scanner and was ultimately very pleased with the level of technology in this product for the money. Images scanned were satisfactorily clear. I especially liked the ability to sense that there were multiple photos being scanned and seeing it produce separate photos for me, saving me from cropping each picture out of a scan of several photos.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: DHANANJA
Location: Marietta, Ga
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

GREAT SCANNER

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use
This scanner does good work. It is very convenient to use and gives excellent performance. Highly recommended as it comes with affordable price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: bsflbob
Location: Southwest Florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Great Scanner

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009
Pros: easy to use, High-speed scanning, autoscan
Cons: none so far
This scanner replaced an earlier model Canon which bit the dust after many years of service. Can't say enough about being able to scan multiple photos and having them saved individually. The installation was a matter of loading the software, 10 minutes and I was scanning a batch of old photographs, quickly and quietly. Great product!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Vic
Location: Atlanta
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Great Product ... Bought 2!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2009
Pros: easy to use, High-speed scanning
I bought the first scanner this summer and liked it so well that I just bought a second one for another location. In addition to the great price, I particularly like the ease of use. The "Auto Scan" function is outstanding ... it will automatically detect whether the item is a document, a single picture or multiple pictures. If it's multiple pictures, it will automatically separate the photos into individual jpg files. This is much faster than the individual photo scanners available and works great. Also like the ability to simply "push a button" on the scanner to copy, scan, create multiple page pdf docs, and scan docs for email. I needed to call Canon with a question on set-up and the support was also outstanding. Highly recommend product!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: dehar
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

gret purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2009
Pros: durable, easy to use, Fast Connectivity, High resolution
I have had this for a while and love it. It is easy to use and the documents and pictures that I scan into my computer and print out are great
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CanoScan LiDE100
Nickname: Gagecrib
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Low price,exelent quality scans.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, easy to use, Fast Connectivity, High resolution
Cons: Slow-speed scanning
Amazing unit. Very inexpensive while giving excellent quality on all scans, Photo or print. The software loaded without a hitch. Up and running no problem.
If I have one negative comment to make; I would like it to be a little faster... But given its beautiful performance I would call that very minor.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View full site