Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Copiers & Fax Reviews / Thermal & Laser Fax Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Thermal & Laser Fax or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for FAXPHONE L90

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

FAXPHONE L90

Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FAXPHONE L90
Review 1 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: deep
Location: LA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

BEST OF THE BEST

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2013
Best of the best fax machine ,performance,quality,reliable,easy,use correctly and will never brake just a few words about this fax machine.I have a restaurant and using l90 for non stop 2+ years...
Review 2 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: Herb
Location: Decatur, AL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Nothing but Problems

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012
This machine was nothing but problems from the beginning. I should have taken it back to were I purchased it, I didn't. It was purchased earlier this year, but is currently in the Garbage Bin........I can afford to buy another for my office...
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: unclebob
Location: Los Angeles
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

another quality printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2012
I have the HP4L printer from about 15-18 years ago with the Canon engine. I love it. Now I got the L90 because of that great experience. People around me seem to go through a lot of disposable printers, while this L90 keeps making consistent reliable quality output. Im on my second cartridge btw. When this unit have reached its EOL, Ill buy another Canon. Driver is reliable, easy loading supply papers. Only thing I wished this unit has is scanning feature. It would have been the perfect printer for me. FWIW- I owned a Canon SLR from the 80's till DSLR came out. I drive a Toyota and use a Palm based cellphone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: joe
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Great Value, Excellent Scanner-to-Fax

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2012
Sketchy docs faxed by this machine come out quit clear on recipients end. Fairly easy to use for basic features. Durable. I use it for faxing and copying business docs. Better y et, now has Linux drivers!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: ERAMIREZ
Location: California
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

excellent value for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2010
The L90 is a very fast fax machine; you need to take a little extra time to load multiple sheets or they will not feed properly. Great printer adequate copier
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: Angry
Location: nyc
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Too Complicated

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2010
Pros: none
Cons: faxing
Why can't you just put a document in, dial the number and press fax? What is RX? Why does this need to be so difficult????
4 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: yukon
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Love my L-90

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2010
Pros: price, speed
I've had it for over a year and use it daily. No problems whatsoever.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: Dan
Location: Maryland
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Great FAX/PRINTER

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2010
I bought the L90 FAX/PRINTER about a year ago. I have had bad luck with cheaper fax machines. But, this one works like a champ. I haven't had any problems with it at all. I use it mainly for black and white printing with an occasional fax. It prints quickly with no warm-up time. Text is very good. Even using it as a scanner is a snap. The only downside I have had was the fact that it wouldn't allow me to share a phone line with the FAX machine. I can still use one phone line, but I need to change a setting for the FAX machine to recognize an incoming fax. Since I only fax once in a while, it's not an issue for me, but others should know of the limitations before purchasing.
21 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: Ed
Location: Menifee, Ca
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

A good purchase

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2009
The machine works just like it is suppose to. It's fast, prints clear.
Have trouble with the out going ring, can't do anything with it. It is very load.
Programing numbers is great for instant dialing. Only small problem, there does not seem to be a place or a way to show a list of the numbers you have programed with the names of companies.
I would not give up the machine because of the small stuff I menitioned above.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: Mike
Location: Arizona
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

It's OK for the Price

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2009
Overall This is a good choice if you are not looking for a high end fax/printer. The only real negative is the poorly laid out documantation. This made it difficult to set up the fax header and answer mode.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FAXPHONE L90
Nickname: Samond
Location: Andover, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Very good fax machine

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2009
This is a very good machine, I would have rated it all 5 stars but the ringer volume will not turn off (it's suppose to). I have contacted the company and am just waiting for a reply. Once it's fixed than I will give it 5 stars. Other than that problem it works great. We bought it for the office about a month ago and fax and receive paper work on it 5 days a week. It is fast receiving and sending. It prints received faxes and copies clearly. I have always been satisfied with Cannon products and have always been taken care of by them when something goes on a machine, which is rare!
45 of 45 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site