Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / imageCLASS Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop imageCLASS Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF4350d

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

imageCLASS MF4350d

Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
35 out of 45(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF4350d
Review 1 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: lmengle
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

terrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
this does not work on my computer. it downloads to my computer, but does not update the driver. my computer still says no driver attached
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: Sunny
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Happy Mac!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
I have just successfully downloaded and installed the new printer / scan / fax drivers for my Mac - OSX 10.9.2 from the website. The best news...everything works! I had a large document to scan which had to be scanned in ~ 30 pg segments, but the good news is that it works! I was able to combine the document back into one document in Preview so no complaints - possibly a software issue or a user error - time will tell. Thanks Canon! Love your products and am happy to continue using this excellent printer with my Mac.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: RobR
Location: Silicon Valley,CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Thanks Canon for OSX 10.9 SW

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
I have owned this printer for many years and was saddened to think I would have to buy a new printer when I moved from PC to Mac this fall. However the new drivers released 10/23 install on OSX 10.9 and work as well as they did on Win7. Thanks,
Review 4 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: GVH
Location: Park Ridge IL 60068
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

downloading now with high hopes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: almost perfect
Upgraded Mac to OSX..not as simple as I thought it would be..I love my printer and now my printer hates me..downloading the fix..with high hopes.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: KL
Location: Middletown, CT
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Reliable, Cost Effective Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, easy to use
This printer is great for home use and small business owners. Many reliable and efficient uses, especially printing, scanning and copying.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: JD
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

love my printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, always works, works with a mac
Has worked really well, consistently. Best printer I have had in a long time. Have saved a lot of money using this printer. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: skillnwill
Location: Long Beach, Ca
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Solid Scanner

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
This is a solid scanner for my Mac. It worked on 10.5, 10.6, 10.7, and 10.8.
I have no't bothered to get into anything other than scanning. It will scan anywhere from 200-800 dpi and save as .pdf's to jpegs.
I am pretty surprised that the software has been updated and handled very thoroughly by Cannon.
Only negative is that it scans kind of slow but it doesn't really bother you that much.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: zomgep
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Product replacement: Yes

Good, when it works

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: High Quality Output
Cons: Difficult to use, unreliable, random printer errors
So i've owned this printer for over a year now and the printing quality is great, when it works. The printer frequently locks because there is a "paper jam" which happens spontaneously with no paper inside or near the printer. It is very annoying and sometimes breaks down on me when I really need it. Overall its not that cheap either. So far canon printers have failed me, as I also own a canon inkjet (and trust me it's not a good idea, but waste of money for ink and the printing quality is not good).
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: Dano312
Location: Weymouth, MA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

Was great!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Easy Setup, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: unreliable, poor design
I owned this printer for about a year and a half and went through, only the first toner in that time. I started on the second toner having printed only about a thousand pages, when the display screen died. I could still print, so I used it with the dead screen. After about another week, the printer would not do anything any more. I brought it to an authorized service center near me, and they informed me, like another reviewer, that a circuit board inside went bad, and that it would cost quite a bit of money to repair, because the printer has multiple boards inside, and they could not tell me which one had gone sour. Sorry guys! I can not recommend this one.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: wizbang_fl;
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Inconsistent and Unreliable

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable, inconsistent support
I bought the image-class printer because I wanted something that had the scanning and printing capabilities that was supported in OSX. Unfortunately, Canon's support of their product is less than consistent. Look on Canon's assistance pages and you will see 2 different answers to the same question. Unfortunately, when I bought the printer it was because you could add it to a wireless network, or that's what I had found in one location. But then in another (which I didn't see until after I had bought the unit) it's not supported in OSX. We had bought a Canon SLR digital camera which we had been happy with for the past 5 years, but I am hesitant to go with Canon again for it's upcoming replacement.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

Worst lifespan of any printer I have ever had

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2012
Cons: unreliable
Just a year and a half of fairly limited printing. One of the boards went on this printer. $200 to repair. Extremely unlikely I will ever buy a Canon printer again.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: Jeremy
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Document feeder issues

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2012
Cons: document feeder skews scans
The price and ease of use is great with this machine, but the biggest issue I have is that the document feeder ALWAYS skews the documents that are auto fed into it. Otherwise this would get a great review from me.
Review 13 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: harrym
Location: Chicago IL
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

good printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2011
Cons: didn't get software for ocr or editing scans
Good printer only problem is paper feeding when switching from reg paper to legal
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Good Deal

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2011
Good machine. Simple and quick. ONly problem 2 sheets of paper feed out. Other than that and having to fill out this survey no problems.
Review 15 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Rockville, MD
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good overall value. A good work horse!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: slow scanning
Canon does make effort to upgrade the drivers to match with newer versions of Windows OS; which shows good customer care effort. This printer prints fast enough for a small home office; does not "eat" toner excessively; and toner price is reasonable. The scanner function could be a bit faster, but works ok. I didn't use any network functions so I cannot comment on the network thing, but this is a very good mono laser for stand alone usage. It has sturdy build and I have not had paper jam even once!
I like it, and do think about future purchases of Canon laser printers if the needs happen.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: mamiliro

Best puchase ever

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2011
Pros: Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Low Quality Output
Good price, 1500 copies toner, durable, small problem once, Canon send me a new one.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: ERV
Location: Humble, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great product!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
I bought this in Jan, 2011, to replace an older Canon copy machine. Am pleased with the product. Set-up was relatively easy... for both PC Windows 7-64bit and Macintosh OS 10.6.6-64 bit (after downloading software from Canon site).
I primarily use this as a copy machine, and as a back-up printer. I do not use its multi-function (scan/fax) features.
However, if I were to buy another, I would purchase one that would have an 8.5 X 14" (legal-size) copy footprint.
Otherwise, this is a great machine.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: SO Manager
Location: Minnesota
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Well Built AIO Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, energy saving, easy to read manual
We purchased this for a small office and have owned it for a few months now. I'm very satisfied with this printer, there are a lot of detailed functions and settings available. Reading some of the reviews here, people mark the printer way down because they can't read the manual(which is very detailed) or stop and think for a second, which makes it hard to find reliable reviews these days.
Some negatively review topics being:
-One user complained the fax is too fast for VoIP - you can adjust the speed on page 5-30.
-Prints can be canceled with the (you guessed it) "cancel job" button OR the stop/reset button
-Scanning streaks can be cleaned, read page 10-7
-Scanning documents comes out lighter if you have it scan text instead of greyscale - this naturally creates a larger scan file though.
-One user mentioned compatibility hooking up multiple printers - I wouldn't be surprised if they're running Windows98 still, as the newer OS's don't have IRQ conflicts. Try buying a USB hub or calling Canon support.
-You can do scans over the network just as easily as USB connect, refer to the e-manual under "scan" for more details.
-One user complained about not working with Legal sizes, while I haven't used them personally the manual explicitely states you have to change the cassette settings whenever the paper sized is changed. Page 2-14.
So I haven't seen any useful reasons to give this machine below a 4star on anything.
My only complaint/question is the same as the last reviewer - the new paper roller sometimes makes a droning noise when feeding paper. This seems to happen only when it's cold, but knowing how to fix or lubricate it would make it less distracting. I haven't called support on it yet, but if anyone has some information here let us know.
28 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: Ray
Location: Montreal, Canada
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Good purchase but very noisy

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2011
Cons: noisy operation
I bought that 4350 a week ago. The printer works fine but when the unit prints there is a loud strident high pitch noise, audible only during the printing process. The printer is very quiet pulling paper from the tray. It looks like the fusing unit or drum assembly are short of lubricant and one or both of them generate that loud high pitch noise. I hesitate at this time between returning the unit or get a new fully loaded cartridge. Anybody had that noise experience before?
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for imageCLASS MF4350d
Nickname: Dynastar
Location: Fairfield, CT
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Nice Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2010
Pros: breeze to set up., document feeder., fast and quiet.
Cons: paper tray sticks out., duplex copies 1->2 not 2->2., toner is starter cartridge.
We bought this to replace an aging multifunction inkjet due to the lower cost per copy. I love the laser clarity and the duplex capability. This system was easy to set up and the software installed on our XP Professional PC without a hitch. There is a dedicated installation manual for Mac as well.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site