Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MP Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MP Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP250

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MP250

Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
21
126 out of 161(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP250
Review 1 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: pugmom
Location: Spokane,WA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great Product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: reliable, durable, fast print speed, easy to use
I am not computer and printer savvy but Cannon sure makes it easy for me. This Printer was very easy to set up,the manuals are simple and the trouble shooting is excellent! Due to my errors,I had a paper jam,could not get rid of code (because paper was still in feed),and another time my cat knocked my brownie on a paper plate into the paper feeder. Brownie crumbs and printers do not mix!! However the trouble shooting guide helped me pinpoint the problems and all is well. I would not try another printer, I love Cannon.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: Frac
Location: Danville,VA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
This is a really good, inexpensive, multifunction printer.
I have enjoyed using this printer.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: Hal
Location: Mesa, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Slow as molasses

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: slow speed
Have had my MP250 about 12 months. Price was excellent at Wal Mart, less than the cost of 2 new cartridges. Print quality is above average, not spectacular, but livable.
Only complaints are the abysmally slow speed.....beyond belief, and the rapidity with which it empties ink cartridges. Well that, and it's loud.
14 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: Andy
Location: IRVINE
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Awesome

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
Everything considered, best printer pound for pound for the money!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: 1axxman
Location: Belfield,ND
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Best printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2012
There is'nt much this quality printer is not capable of handling.Good crisp clean copies without the need of a fax machine.Great purchase.Thanx Canon for a great machine.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: quarterhorsemom
Location: Belton Texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Nice printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2012
I purchased this model as my budget didn't allow a higher price unit. I have NO regrets. This printer has been amazing. I have had to have it in storage for quite a while and during three moves i must say the movers were not kind to anything yet today I fired it up and must admit I did not know if i was going to end up buying another printer.and SHAZAAM it still prints like it was new. I am pleased with my purchase 100%
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: kyucker
Location: South Carolina
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Exceptional Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: great price, reliable, excellant quality, travels well by car, beautifully replicates pictures, fast printing speed with high quality results
Cons: none
Exceptional Printer fits. I bought my Cannon Printer March of 2011. I was up in Michigan for a family emergency and needed a printer with a scanner to make copies of documents. My sister's printer would not scan. Being limited on my finances I went to Wal Mart. They had Cannon Printers different styles on sale. I bought the lowest price cannon printer which was the Cannon MP 250 for $32.00. I was very impressed at the speed and quality the MP 250 printed out the documents especially at the price that I had paid for this printer. The photos that I copied that were in black and white and sepia color came out beautifully. The old photos were not in good shape. The copies that were made looked better than the originals. When I arrived back home to South Carolina I removed my old printer that was hooked up to my computer at that time and installed the Cannon Printer to it. I love how the Cannon MP 250 responds quickly to the print command. The ink cartridges are easy to find in almost every department store. I am very impressed with the quality of the printing whether I am printing out documents or photos, how fast the items are printed. The ease of scanning items into the computer or emails. This is the first Cannon Printer that I had ever purchased. I must say that the Cannon MP 250 Printer is a Very Exceptional Printer.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: Tmcl
Location: Klein,TX
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

I haven't had worse

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012
I just want to print a picture of my fiancee's dog and I can't In fact since I purchased the photo paper and put it in the printer my regular paper won't even feed properly. I wish I would have bought a better product. Now I have a just have another spot to collect dust.I am so upset now I have to go buy another printer before my boyfriend's birthday on the 5th of February so I can printout the picture for him. If you don't print pictures, then you will be happy with this printer.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: J
Location: Philly
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Buy For Military

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2012
Best Buy For Military
Scan
Print
reports
Profiles
Army VET
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: Gator
Location: ohio
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2011
Pros: does good job printing
Cons: not easy to use, navigator poor
Prints fine execellant color, however I do not use a lot and find the simplest operation such as making a copy too time consuming. Most difficult printer that I have ever had due to elaborate instructions with no mention of simple operations such as scan, review and print.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: M
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

Awful

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2011
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable, High Ink Consumption, Flimsy Construction
This is the worst printer I've ever owned. Ink needs constant replacing and the printer never registers the new cartridges. This is a waste of your time and money. Don't bother.
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: BAILEY
Location: Virginia Beach, Va
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worked twice !

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2011
Only worked for two prints and then it stoped taking the paper and jamed. Spend alittle more and get what you pay for!
I went out and bought a Cannon MG5220 printer.
So much better.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: bad stuff
Location: Leesburg, VA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

bad product

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2011
Cons: unreliable, High Ink Consumption, Flimsy Construction
Willnot clearpaperjam, tried cleaning rollers, unplugging, everything. Hunk of junk!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: TeeGee
Location: Bradenton, Fla.
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2011
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption
This unit is well-priced and performs flawlessly. I got tired of printers that don't last long and I bought a Canon because of the high quality of their printers (I got eight long years of use from an EOS 10D at a newspaper on a barrier island in the Gulf of Mexico and it served me well) and it works seamlessly with my MacIntosh Mini and my wife's PC. I heartily recommend it and look forward to years of use from mine.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: jperry4090
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great all around machine, fair price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2011
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
If your looking for a fair priced, all around machine, this is it!! Great job Canon.....
Review 16 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: speedy
Location: Orlando, florida
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2011
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Love this product fast and easy to resolve any issues
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: hardgeek
Location: oregon
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Waste of money and time

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2011
Cons: Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
Wow this is so cheep I cannot believe it prints at all OH wait it doesn't!! Of course It died just as soon as the warranty ran out. Save your money and buy something else. The box it came in is more rugged than the printer.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: PrintBoy
Location: Yorkville, NY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great Value!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, fast print speed, easy to use
I bought this online because it was on sale, and I'm really glad I did. It's pretty easy to move around. I like that you can scan photos and print pretty easily on the same machine. You also get the option to print a single page on the scanner, or several pages from the back feeder. The option to create a PDF document from several pages is great. I've used it, so far, to scan photos and old documents for a social networking site.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: Betsi
Location: hemet, ca
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Good purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Heavy/Bulky, Flimsy Construction
This was a good buy. This is a printer, scanner, and copier for a good price that produces quality prints.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MP250
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Clinton, Iowa
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

what a waste...

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2011
Pros: Compact Design
Cons: Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption, unreliable
I have had nothing but problems with the Canons I have owned, this will be my last one. Between it not being able to print more than 5 pages in a row without messing a page up or not being able to change an ink cartrage without the printer not understanding it has a new one....even when i click on that its a new cartrage and printing a test page.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site