Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / EOS Cameras Reviews / EOS Digital Cameras Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop EOS Digital Cameras or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit

The Canon EOS Rebel T2i brings professional EOS features into an easy to use, lightweight digital SLR that's a joy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (236 reviews)
5 stars
192
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
225 out of 236(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Review 1 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: phillywill
Location: Phila., PA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

OK until I got caught in a rain storm

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor build quality
I've had my T2i for a few years. I took over 10,000 pictures with it and was very satisfied.
In August 2013 I got caught outside in a rainstorm and the camera is now completely inoperable. Also the lens that came with it in the kit no longer has Auto Focus.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: skronky
Location: Oregon
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Very disappointed.

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2010
Within one week(200 images taken) the camera malfunctioned and now has a issue. When you take pictures and turn the camera off, when you turn it back on it will not power up. I had to remove the battery and re-insert it to get it to power. Very random times that it would do this. Very disappointing item from a company I really thought had quality items.
19 of 52 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: gumboman
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur

New T2i defective

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2010
Pros: did not work so cannot judge pros
Cons: poor documentation for learning how to use.
I bought this camera as soon as available. It failed within 24 hours. Would not power up. Turning switch to on did nothing Had to pull battery, wait one minute then re-install battery to reset and then it would power up. Turning camera off would cause it to freeze off and it would not power on again. Had to remove battery for every shooting event in order to get it on. At times when turning off, the viewing screen with menu would remain on even though switch was off. I returned for a refund. I will wait until the defects are corrected to purchase again or buy a different brand.
39 of 256 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: Idahophoto
Location: Kellogg, ID
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Very poor Quality

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010
Pros: Nice features/settings, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Poor image quality, Poor build quality, noisy, Difficult to use, Short battery life, Complicated controls/menu
From the box this camera shows great promise but after shooting with it it leaves a sour taste in your mouth. This camera shows a great deal of noise and performance is spotty at best. AF tracking is off so much that I will generally use it in manual mode as I simply don't think it knows what sharp is. This is a complete let down and really can not figure our why it was released. This is no where near a baby 7D that I thought it was! I have returned this camera and will buy another 50D or 7D to use as a second body.
49 of 175 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: markus
Location: Front Royal, Virginia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

very poor

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2010
Pros: Nice features/settings
Cons: Shaky operation, Poor image quality, Poor build quality, noisy
Wow, big dissapointmeent. i can see where canon was going with this but it just didn't work out. Pix ain't that clear and the noise at 1600 is pathetic. The xsi is the best out of the rebel series.
22 of 132 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: SJ
Location: GA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Time will tell- Problems since day 1

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Quick Start-up time
Cons: Poor build quality, problems with video recording
Researched heavily and went with this model but have had problems since day 1. If the ability to shoot video is important to you, be warned that there is a sensor temperature problem that aborts recording after just a few seconds...even in air conditioned buildings. This is the #1 FAQ and technical issue when you visit their site. Tech support reccomends turning the camera off to cool as the only solution- this does not allow you to record anything over a few seconds= UNUSEABLE FEATURE. I am mailing camera to a US based repair site and did speak with a US based support center. I am being told that there is a 5-7 day turnaround. These steps are positive and encouraging, I hope there is a permanent fix to enable me to record more than 15 seconds of video. I will post a more positive/ negative review when this plays out.
14 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: Luzuriag
Location: Brownsville, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Can't turn off E-TTL! Big Dissapointment!

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2010
Pros: nice desing, beautiful black color
Cons: can't turn off e-ttl, noisy at high iso settings, high price point and shoot
As a advanced photographer, I bought the Canon Rebel T2i expecting to get great pictures inside the studio; that means using my electronic strobes... Bad idea.
No wireless flash (unless you buy Canon's flashes), no pc socket, can't use slave flashes (that means firing the camera with the built-in flash unit and the light will flash my studio strobes... But there's no way to do it, unless you spend more and I don't want to do it!.
Canon E-TTL flash metering poses a problem for optical slave setups, since standard analogue optical slaves are likely to be triggered by the flash unit’s metering preflash rather than the actual flash. And since the slave flash requires time to recharge it may not have enough power to fire in response to the actual flash. The usual solution to this is to switch over to regular TTL flash in lieu of E-TTL. BUT YOU CAN'T DO THAT WITH THE REBEL T2i
Tomorrow I'll return back this camera to the store. Sorry Canon, there are other brands with the same specs and price and they have the features I'm looking for in a camera without a paying a high price.
By the way, T2i its very noisy at high iso settings. First test at the studio and it failed... No time to check all other issues.
This is a high price point and shoot!
23 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: CanonCameraFan
Location: Indiana
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-135mm IS Kit

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2010
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor image quality
Sent it back for a refund. I don't know if the camera had a software problem, or if I got a bad kit lens. I could only get a semi-sharp picture if I used F9 aperature or higher with the camera zoomed in the mid range. My 12 mp Canon point and shoot camera has a much better picture quality, which was very disappointing. I plan to try again soon with a new Rebel T2i with a Canon L lense.
18 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: Becky
Location: Texas
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Sounds like a bird

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2010
Cons: Poor build quality, noisy
I am not a professional photographer but am often asked for quality publicity photos, so I upgraded to the T2i. I have both the film version of the Rebel and the first digital version. Two things. I haven't had this camera long enough to give a comprehensive review but comments I have read said the body of the camera is skimpy and the shutter makes noise. My old digital Rebel has been banged up and is still taking great pictures. I can see that this will not be the case for the new one. No pun intended. As for shutter noise. My old cameras make shutter noise so I didn't think much of this comment. I think that this new camera is going to make me crazy. Not only does it have shutter noise but it sounds like a bird. Yes, I did disable the sound prompts. It may take great pictures, but hopefully I won't be wishing I had taken the reviews seriously. If I could update the picture quality of my old digital Rebel I would have been happy with it for another 5 years!
20 of 89 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: JSerle58
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

T2i customer for several years

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable
Takes nice pictures, especially when paired with my Canon 18-135mm lens. Video is not as good as with newer camera capabilities, because it is hard to keep moving objects in focus. The mode dial is easily moved when taking the camera in and out of it's case costing me some good shots. Wish there was a mode dial lock switch
Review 11 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: BklynEl
Location: New York City
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Solid camera, good price, professional results

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: noisy, Slow Start-up time, Complicated controls/menu
Overall, this is a good, solid camera and a very good value for the price. While it has some nice auto and semi-automatic functions, I work entirely in manual mode, and the controls and ability to adjust settings are clunky. If you're a landscape photographer or work with semi-automatic functions, you won't have a problem. I'm an urban photographer and find adjustments clunky, and a little slow. But again, it's a good, solid choice at at good price, and there is no reason someone with a decent skill set can't get professional photos from this camera.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: Glacier Bob
Location: Flathead Valley, MT
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Good Entry Level DSLR

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2011
Pros: Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Complicated controls/menu
Good, lightweight product, clear image with lots of features. I have been a Canon fan for over 30 years. The EOS Rebel T2i gave me a cost effective entry into DSLR for shooting RAW. Lightweight to pack on the trail. I do a lot of manual settings so there was a learning curve to use all of the featues. Once you learn, though, it is fairly intuitive. I bought the bundled package with the standard zoom 18-55 and the telephoto zoom 55-250, only later to find out Canon extenders won't fit this quality of lens. If you are a serious photographer, you might consider buying the body and lenses separtely. The included software is very good but you will want more features later.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: datr
Location: moving to florida
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

smart camera, smarter than me

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011
Pros: quiet, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Complicated controls/menu, owners manual is badly written for the layman
The Rebel T2i is a remarkable piece of technology. The picture quality is amazing, and its sensitivity to light and color is astonishing. It makes me a far better photographer than I actually am.
Having said that, realize I am not a professional. I don't know how a professional would rate this camera. I have a feeling that it is between the the worlds of pro and amateur. It is an expandable platform, in that additional lenses and accessories can be added, and these upgrades would take it to the professional level, I am sure.
For the amateur, I think it's a matter of using it enough to get to a comfort level of familiarity that will empower the user to incorporate all of the camera's best features. I have only barely begun to comprehend them after 6 months of almost daily use.
I get emails from Canon about the regional training schools and lectures available around the country. I wonder about them, about how technical they might be. I tend to get lost in some of the jargon that is used in the manual, and there's been a lot of DIY education. I could use a little help. I want to be able to maximize this camera's performance. It will take me years to learn it on my own.
I'd really like to see some tutorials conducted in plain English. I'm not stupid, just ignorant. I need to start with basic principles and work my way up. The owners manual for this product makes too many assumptions about skill levels and photography know-how for a beginner like me to fully assimilate.
Bottom line, I love what this camera can do. I just wish I knew how to make it do those things.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: Fred
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Good camera, excellent to start

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2011
Pros: Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Dim LCD, no articulating screen
I previous purchased a Sure Shot SX20. Although, some of the menu features were cumberson it started me on the road to bigger and better. I purchased the Rebel T2i as a Christmas gift to myself...I then purchased a compliment of lens, macro, wide angle, filters, etc.
I like the REbel T2i, but wish that I had the choice of a T3i with the articulating screen. I liked this feature on the SX20 and found it alcking on the T2i, a much more expensive camera. Overall, it is a good camera to start, but recommend the T3i for the articulating LCD screen.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: Gandy
Location: Duluth, MN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love it, but...

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: quiet, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings
This is my third Rebel model and I am quite fond of it with one reservation. As with the previous Rebels, it lacks a much needed lock for the mode dial as the 60D has. Living in a cold climate,while wearing gloves, I have inadvertantly turned the dial to the manual setting when using the on-off switch. The results have been less than satisfying. In every other area of performance, I am very pleased. The images produced are very sharp if I do my part. Controls are user friendly. Download speeds using the Canon program are very good.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: Anonymous

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2011
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: noisy, Slow Start-up time, Short battery life
Love the camera. Great quality video. However the kit lens is not smooth or quiet and shouldn't be adjusted while shooting video. This means getting other canon lenses.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: FMax
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Choice for the Serious Amateur

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, product value
I've used this camera for 2 weeks. I've worked over 40 years with 35mm., 645, 6X7 and 4X5 film cameras, doing my own B&W darkroom work. I "went digital" about 6 years ago. I own another leading manufacturer's Digital SLR of the same configuration and in the same price range (but without image stabilization) and have been pleased with it for over 4 years. However, the T2i surpasses it in ease of use: the access of and selection of options is almost intuitive for someone who's used a digital SLR in the past. The 18MP CMOS gives outstanding results, even with lenses that are not of the highest quality (EF-S 18-55mm and EF-S 55-250). The lens stabilization feature is a "must" for hand-held work at small apertures and has yet to fail me. This is a quality product provided at a reasonable price in a package that's lightweight, solid in construction and attractive in appearance.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: the shootist
Location: Portland, OR
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

good features, kit lenses not so good.

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: feels cheap, kit lenses are junk, needs to include video decompression software
Camera has great features. It's a little complicated to learn though. It can shoot great video, but I wish canon would have included some video encoding software. The compression used internally by the camera is very difficult to work with and you need to convert the format before editing. Over all I am pretty happy with my purchase. If I had it to do over I would have bough body only and purchased lenses separately. Someone who is upgrading from an earlier EOS camera with EF or EFS lenses could more easily choose the body only option. I had no lenses so I wanted at least one to get me started. The kit lens does get you started but, does not impress you with it's sharpness.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: Lissa
Location: Columbia, MO
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

t2i kit

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Solid Operation, easy to use
I am THRILLED with this purchase so far. I am a beginner with an SLR and am more than satisfied with all the wonderful features- including video!
Review 20 for EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit
Nickname: Steve
Location: Novelty, MO
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

DSLR NOOB

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I'm very happy with my purchase of this camera. I wanted something for great looking photo's in terestial and extraterstial (astrograph), I am new to the DSLR club but have found this device to be very user friendly. The camera is great in every way, save one. The view finder is a little close "not much reveal" and one must smoosh one's nose against the LCD display to engage it. A simple fix was buying the eye piece extender, problem solved. You can also use the LCD display (live view) if you wish.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site