Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / EOS Cameras Reviews / EOS Digital Cameras Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop EOS Digital Cameras or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for EOS 60D

EOS 60D

18.0 megapixel CMOS imaging sensor (APS-C size) Up to 5.3 fps shooting speed; Burst Rate - 58 Large/Fine JPEGs, or 16 RAW images First EOS camera ever with vari-angle LCD monitor (over 1 million dot resolution) Full HD 1920x1080 video; manual exposure control and sound level control possible
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
186 out of 203(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EOS 60D
Review 1 for EOS 60D
Nickname: M. C.
Location: medford, new york
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

canon follower

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
I love my Canon Cameras. i love the look, the size and features of my EOS 60D. my only problem is taking pictures in LOW LIGHT. pictures are much too dark. Any feedback on how to shoot better pictures in a low light setting.
Review 2 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Ollie
Location: Buffalo
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Most valuable gift ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: noisy, poor flash performance
Got it for christmas, but if I knew that it was this good, I would have bought one a long time ago!
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EOS 60D
Nickname: ZVD
Location: Chicago, IL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

60D - SD Card Reader Issues

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Simple controls/menu
Cons: Poor build quality
I have used Canon SLR cameras for the last 20 years, upgrading about every 4 years to a newer model. My most recent purchase was the 60D. I love the ability to shoot video through this camera. I think the image quality is very good, but would like to have an auto focus feature when shooting video.
Like many others who have purchased the 60D, my camera is no longer working. The card reader stopped working. This is unacceptable given the price I paid and the associated expectations. After researching the issue over the internet I understand that this is a common problem.
22 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: South Florida
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, easy to use
Cons: noisy
Great camera for advance amateur and business. Quality, reliability, good in low light conditions, very good images quality and the hand grip feels good and secure.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Bob I
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

I am very happy with my purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu
I have been using the 60D for over a year now and have been extremely happy with it. Will be loking for a replacement for my XSi which is still performing very well...
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EOS 60D
Nickname: JK
Location: Minnesota
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Long Term User

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, easy to use
I wrote a review a few years ago when I first got this camera, and thought I'd add a long term update. 3 years of use and my 60D works as well as the day I bought it. Still looks brand new in fact. I'm pretty meticulous with taking care of my cameras, but nevertheless I'm very impressed with how well it has held up. It's been to Canada and Florida, and many places in between, including on ski slopes, in boats, and in very dusty gymnasium environments. I've taken many thousands of pictures with nary a problem. I originally bought this camera to use for taking gymnastics pictures of my kids, which is a challenging task. Low light, no flash allowed, very fast action, and you are generally sitting up in the bleachers. My favorite lens with this camera for shooting gymnastics is my Canon 85mm f1.8 USM prime. I generally shoot at 1/500 and f1.8, and even in the poor lighting I can often still shoot at ISO 800, even at 1/500. The autofocus works really well for the most part, especially with the USM lens, even on events like floor exercise where the kids are moving around really fast and the depth of field is constantly shifting. I have gotten some great pics over the years, and rarely miss shots with this camera. The high burst rate for this camera works wonderfully too, for those action sequences you want to capture. I've been equally happy taking portraits, nature pics, and just plain old family and vacation pics with this camera as well. I have the 18-135mm kit lens, the 55-250mm zoom, the "nifty fifty" 50mm f 1.8 prime, and the 85mm f 1.8 prime I mentioned above. I use them all and I'm really pleased with the pictures I've gotten with all of those lenses and my 60D. My family is always asking me to take pics of their kids, because this camera does such a great job. Two of my brothers recently went and bought Canon DSLR's for themselves (a T3i and a T4i) after seeing what my 60 D could do. I love the 60D though, because I use the LCD on the top of the body far more than I ever would have thought. It's just so handy for making quick adjustments to settings - something to definitely consider if you are struggling to decide whether you need it or not. I will never buy a camera without it again, personally. Since I shoot video with this camera as well, I should also emphasize the flip out LCD on the back. For video, having that articulated screen is priceless. You can tilt the screen and cradle the camera while shooting and it's soooo much more comfortable than holding a camera without the adjustable screen. Also, you can close the screen when shooting pics to keep it from ever getting scratched. My screen is still pristine after 3 years of use, thanks to being able to close it! My 60D's reliability has been outstanding and I have just loved this camera! Great battery life too. I have two batteries, but have never had to resort to my back up during a single day of shooting. My teenaged daughter has recently taken an interest in photography, and has been borrowing my camera. She has learned to use it very quickly, so that is a testament to the fairly intuitive menus, etc, and shows that a novice can learn with this camera pretty quickly with a little practice. She tells me it's time to pass my camera along to her and pick up a new one for myself. Based on my experience with the 60D, I will have no hesitation whatsoever with buying another Canon DSLR. I'm looking really hard at the 70D, though I may wait and see which features are on the 7D Mark II when it comes out (like whether it has a flip out screen). I'd love to consider bumping up to full frame, but only if Canon adds the articulated flip out LCD to one of those models (hint, hint). The flip out is just too handy for video for me to consider a camera without it at this point, though I can see why people who just focus on pictures might not care as much. At any rate, the 60D has been a truly outstanding camera for me, and has exceeded all of my expectations! Still in love with it 3 years later, and highly recommend it!
35 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EOS 60D
Nickname: lady_dragon
Location: Spokane, WA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Canon

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life
This camera is great for beginners and professionals.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EOS 60D
Nickname: joe
Location: Limon, Co
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Canon EOS 60D 18-135 lens

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: excellent picture clarity, ease of use, large screen display, bright screen display, excellent flash coverage, excellent battery life
Cons: absolutely none
Excellent clarity of shots taken Superb recovery time for rapid shooting. Very quick focus time. Very easy to use and understand functions. Display screen is very clear and bright.
Quick and easy to review shots taken. Comfortable to hold. Controls in good positions on camera. Can be used by beginners and pros.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Gus
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Just Get it

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: size, weight, fast burst, reliability, nice accessories range
Cons: noise at 800 and up, rubber grips come off with time
I know there are a bunch of other brands and models, but this is truly one of the best cameras you can get for it's price. I've been using this for around 3 years now and I've grown so fond with this camera that I don't know what I would do without it. Yes, there's the 70D now and the 7D, but this lacks none of the reliability and good performance canon is famous for. I've used and abused it in though environments and it has never failed on me. Good weight to size ratio, good burst, nice resolution (just buy yourself a better lens than the kit lens) and did I mention reliability?. The only thing that you should be aware of, is that 1. you should give it it's periodical maintenance, and 2. the rubber grips will get lose with time, but I guess this is normal, mine are starting to come off but I'm aware that they can be replaced. Overall, this is a great camera! Just get it!.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Adam
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Most unexpected purchase ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: sharp images, ultra long battery life, low light performance, quick autofocus, weather sealing
Talk about an unexpected purchase, I had walked into a well known national electronics store to buy a 32G memory card for my Canon Powershot SX20 IS. I walked out with an accessory for that memory card, an EOS 60D with the 18-135mm kit lens. Along with a 70-300mm lens. And I am not one for impulse purchases, it usually takes me 6-7 months to commit to a purchase like this. I have no regrets in the purchase.
Five months after purchase, I took the 60D (along with its big brother, the SX20) on a trip to Africa, and while I was still learning the ins and outs of the 60D, let me say that I was more than impressed with the quality of the camera, and the pictures it produced. The images are extremely sharp. The images that weren't sharp, I contribute to my own inexperience with the camera. (In one case, I had a polarize filter on when I had the 70-300 at 300mm. That will produce images that are not sharp.) I had the same exact same learning curve with my SX20 three years prior.
Battery life is ULTRA LONG from the two Canon branded batteries I have for the 60D! I was getting between my two batteries more than 2,000 photos per battery. For those who say short battery life, my question for them is the display screen on?
The weather sealing on the camera is excellent. While at Victoria Falls, the mist made for an extremely wet environment. While the SX20 was hiding the in the camera bag, the 60D took the moisture in stride, in 100+ F degree temps I should add. It even took the massive amounts of dust in Kruger National Park in stride.
Do I have complaints about the camera? Yes, there are a few things that I would like to see different. I would love to see in a firmware update for the camera to create a folder on a daily basis, instead of me having to manually do it, like my Powershot SX20. I also found the button to check the depth-of-field preview in an awkward spot, in my opinion. In Live View, there were a couple of times that I didn't get the photo because I had failed to hold the shutter down long enough for the photo to register. There should be a sound in Live View when the photo has been taken, even if it is just a beep.
The 60D is an excellent camera for the money, and in wildlife photography it does shine brightly! I highly recommend this camera to anyone who is looking for a professional level camera!
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EOS 60D
Nickname: bessy mathew
Location: san diego
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

welcome camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: infrared
good to use for all purpose and easy to use with confidence
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EOS 60D
Nickname: jyo1
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

One superb camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Solid Operation, easy to use, low-light performance
Cons: Heavy/Bulky
I have been using this camera with 18-135 lens for almost 3 years now. It gives excellent image quality. Though the build is plastic it has been very sturdy. Having been taking great pictures with this camera.
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Quiettsolopursuit
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

The proud owner of two 60D's

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I purchased my first 60D in April of 2013, even though I thought that I wanted a 7D. I sunk most of my money into three quality lenses, and had to "settle" for a 60D. Since the two bodies share an identical sensor, I thought that the 60 D would be OK until I could afford a 7D.
I'm a nature, wildlife, and landscape photographer, I seldom shoot video, and photo quality is my number one objective.
I have two minor beefs with this camera, one is the location of the on/off switch on the left side of the body, under the mode control wheel. Could they have made the switch any harder to operate? Fortunately, battery life is so good that I turn the camera on when I step outside in the morning, and don't turn it off until I come back inside. My other beef is that Canon doesn't make a split prism focusing screen for this camera, and their precise focusing screen only works with f/2.8 or faster lenses. I can switch to live view and zoom in to 10X for precise focusing, but I would have liked a split prism screen as well.
The articulated display is a life saver, or I should say, a neck saver when I'm using the live view. I can place the camera on the tripod and see the screen without having to lay on the ground to do so, a real plus when shooting aquatic plants and insects, believe me!
What I love most about this camera is that I can look through the viewfinder, and tell what exposure compensation I need to use 99% of the time. The viewfinder is clear and bright, and very large when compared to the old DSLR that I had. The information is presented in a clear, logical way.
The controls for setting the ISO, drive, metering mode, and auto-focus mode are on the top of the body, next to the LED display, and easy to use. It took me a little while to get used to the dial used for setting the exposure compensation, but I have trained my thumb well, and that's no longer a problem.
This camera continues to amaze me. I have another brand of 150-500 mm telephoto lens, the auto-focus can pick birds out of the brush that they are hiding in, and the images are sharp and clear. When I switch to the Canon 70-200 mm L series lens, the sharpness blows me away.
The 60D allows you to store and use three different sets of "offsets' for image quality, and I have fine tuned those to match my three lenses. I can also store one entire set-up as well, which makes it easy to have one set-up for landscapes, and another for birds and wildlife.
I don't see how I could be happier with the images that the 60D produces, or in its operation. So much so that I decided to pick up a second body for an extended vacation that I'm about to leave on. That way, I'll have the telephoto lens on one body for wildlife, and the second body will be for landscapes and waterfalls, to save the time and trouble of switching lenses dozens of times per day.
I'll admit that I would still like to have a 7D for its metal body and weather sealing, but I doubt if the images it would produce would be any better given that the two cameras share the same sensor. And, I now have two solid, dependable, excellent performing bodies for about the same cost as one 7D.
86 of 88 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Top Hat Media
Location: Park City, UT
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Value For Money

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: medium build quality
I sold my Mark II and bought the 60D when it came out to be able to purchase nicer glass. I purchased the 24-105 and it works perfectly with the 60D. I love the live features to be able to get the perfect lighting before shooting a scene. Since I'm used to the Mark II body I've been spoiled a little bit. The 60D has a lot of hard plastic which is fine because it's built well. I've taken this camera to Alaska several times and it has performed like a pro every time. It has endured snow, rain, dust, mud and kids! It's great for any sort of setting or environment if you take your time. The only complaint I have with it is the focus seems to be off more times than not with AF and MF. Other than that, it's recommended for anyone!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Shelly
Location: Pennsylvania and Florida, USA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love my latest Canon

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Solid Operation, easy to use, dependable
This is my second Canon DSLR the first was the 20d, both are made very well, I like all the features and I especially like the tilt screen on the 60d, I am in college going for my photography degree so this camera has had a lot of use since I have bought it and it has never failed me, the battery life is one of the best features aside from the awesome quality of the controls and images that it takes!
Excellent work and I look forward to getting my Canon EOS 1dx and enjoying the quality that goes along with that camera as well.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Paparico
Location: Hawai'i
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Not for photographers!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: good battery life
Cons: Dim LCD, Shaky operation, Missing features/settings, Poor image quality, noisy, Slow Start-up time, Heavy/Bulky
I returned this camera five times to Canon because of poor and inconsistent focus, especially upsetting after purchasing the 70-300 L lens! Even today, it only works on spot focus and exposure, and only in Landscape or Sports settings. The A setting has never worked, i.e., always 4-5 stops overexposed. I wish Canon focused on producing a camera for photographers as the video and Live View features are totally useless to me doing wildlife and sports photography. How bright is it to provide a Rule of Thirds Grid in live view, but not in the viewfinder where it is needed? Possibly the dumbest feature is providing symbols, but not the copyright symbol!
6 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EOS 60D
Nickname: jfrey
Location: Coastal Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great upgrade

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, upper lcd panel
Cons: 18-135 kit lens
I have had my 60D for 3 weeks now and it is a great camera. I like the controls and can navigate the menu items with no problem. The "Q" button is very handy and makes sense navigating the camera settings. To the former 50D owners, forget the joystick. You don't need it on the 60D. This camera is an upgrade for me from the wonderful Rebel T3i my wife bought me for Christmas. My son needed a better camera to video my grandson so I upgraded myself and glad I did.
The only down side I have found so far is the 18-135 lens that came in the kit. The lens quality just doesn't compare to the quality of the 60D body construction. The depth of field preview button is in an awkward position but I seldom use it anyway so I don't care.
I have taken over 200 pictures so far with this camera and my 55-250 Canon lens and been very happy with both. This body is also a good compliment to my Canon 60mm Macro lens. Pictures come out bright and crisp. Pictures in color and monochrome show a lot of detail. If I get a bad picture it is generally my fault.
The Canon 60D camera is a great value for the money and I'm glad I decided to buy it when I did.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Chuck58
Location: Maryland
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Solid camera, great features

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
If you want seriously good,pictures, get a seriously,good,camera. The versatility and capabilities of the 60d come at a very good price point for the serious amateur photographer Now with video recordings ability another deletion is added. Battery life is great'(as long as you are not shooting a lot of video). You can take the camera on a 2 week or more vacation and shoot hundreds of pictures without needin g a recharge.
All the aperture and shutter adjusting you need. Large review LCD screen. ( get a plastic protector to avoid scratches ). It is very fast. So while the point and shoot cameras are processing the image you can take 2 or 3 more shots. You will not be disappointed . It is not the super high end that will set you back a lot more money it will rapidly,become your,"Go to" camera
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EOS 60D
Nickname: Teri
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Upgrade from Rebel T1i - Great!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
We've only had the 60d about a week, but are lifelong Canon owners. We love this camera. The LCD is bright, versatile, user friendly. It is a little bit heavier than our T1i, but the advantages far outweigh this minor issue. We are looking forward to using the wireless transmitter for the slave Speedlights, and the photos we have taken to date have been outstanding. This is an early review of this camera for us but thus far we are thrilled with the performance of the Canon 60d. I had heard good things about this camera from other owners and now I understand why.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EOS 60D
Nickname: ACarm
Location: Central Coast, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Just bought a second!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life, Heavy/Bulky
I love the Canon 60D. I use it mostly for shooting video, and it is very nice to work with. Manual image controls are simple to use and the live view is super helpful for checking settings (and the rotating screen is an A+ idea). I like the options in video shooting, where you can shoot full HD, or even standard 480p if you don't want to show it in HD, that was a good move by Canon. Just bought my second 60D for video production and I'm excited to get using it in multiple camera situations. As noted in the Cons, it is a little heavy once you get lenses on, but not sure how that could be remedied exactly, maybe in the materials used, but wouldn't want to take away from the solid construction either. Would be nice if the standard battery lasted a bit longer, especially for shooting video. One more little point of feedback, it would be nice if you could natively shoot longer than 12minute video clips. Not that you often need to do that, but it would be nice to not be contained.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site