Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3120

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG3120

The PIXMA MG3120 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers fantastic quality, versatility, and ease of use.
Average Customer Rating:
2.609 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
21
17 out of 46(37%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3120
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: Knitnut
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

worst purchase ever

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014
Cons: Slow auto-focus, Semi-sharp images, print cartridges
print cartridges are terrible. doesn't line up and manual won't load til tomorrow
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: Peanut
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nothing but problems

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2014
Cons: Poor build quality
Very poor quality. Paper guide doesn't work, door falls open, takes a VERY long time to print. Blurry, out of alignment, have to reinstall. Waste of time and money.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: jay
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

doen not work with mac

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2014
This printer prints blurry or out of line with my mac.
I followed the directions about printing and scanning alignment and it does not work with a mac.
I would not buy if you use a mac
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: UnHappy
Location: Philadelphia, PA

MG3100 Series Wireless

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
Cons: Poor build quality, wireless setup
It is quite simple. Extremely complicated to setup on wireless. Better off getting a regular color printer with a wireless print server than using this garbage.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: dick
Location: Florida
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Bargain and good value

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Super-sharp images
Have used it for a year and found it to be reliable.
duplex works most of the time. Colors are excellent . Uses agood amount of ink but cartridges are easy to refill so that's no bother.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: ailau
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

as a printer is worstless

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2014
Cons: Slow auto-focus, Semi-sharp images, Poor build quality
after replacing the heads, it is no way you can align in to get any thing out of it. The quality doesn't exists. from 0 to 10 I would say -10
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: krautdog
Location: cleveland, OH
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

MG3120

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Cons: Poor build quality, piece of trash
total piece of junk, scanner function never worked, when trying to scan takes you to some sort of movie maker. print heads are out of alignment and there is no way to align them. consumes large quantities of ink, in fact the ink is twice as much as this poor excuse of a printer cost. I plan on throwing this worthless printer in the trash and buying a REAL printer, and I can assure you it WON'T be a Cannon. The should re-name their company from Cannon to Cannot!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: Ichigo
Location: South, USA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Waste of time and money

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
It was cheaper to buy this printer then buy new ink, but so not worth it. Like many other reviews say, it only works when it wants to, hardly ever, and never works when I really need it.
I have it set up on my desktop, but I wanted it on my laptop too, and it will not install on my laptop for some reason, after many attempts. Very annoying.
Print head had to be fixed many times, etc etc, just so many probs, not worth the time.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: JOGGY
Location: Peoria, IL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur

JUNK!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
Cons: never works!
Biggest waste of money and piece of junk printer I have ever owned. I have had this printer a little over a year and it NEVER operates properly. I'm sorry I just purchased ink for it because I'm about to throw it in the TRASH!!!! It constantly will not connect to network. It cannot be found by the printer. More often than not I cannot get it to work. I GIVE UP!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: dedzaboy
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Unable to setup wireless

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
I bought this printer some time ago and was unable to set it up to work wireless so just used the USB cable. At a loose end this morning I thought I'd have another attempt but failed again - during setup the installation software refuses to recognise the presence of the printer, despite the fact that it's connected. So I get stuck at this point and am going to give up again - wireless connectivity would be very useful but not absolutely essential so I'll live without it, I don't have the inclination to spend hours on forums and helplines to try and sort it out. Otherwise the printer works fine, not the best but then it wasn't expensive so...would be nice if wireless worked though, seems I'm not the only one that has struggled with this.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: So Done With it

Waste of money

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, unreliable
Don't waste your money on this one. It only works if it feels like it and nine times out ten it doesn't feel like it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: chainsawguy
Location: Kelowna
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Compact Design
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, Dull Tones & Colors, High Ink Consumption, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
Looks great, works the worst. Takes forever to set up
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: John
Location: St. Louis
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good home printer, great value!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
This has been an excellent printer for my low to moderate home use. The print quality is superb, print speed acceptable, the ink use is less than other similar printers I have used and cartridges cost much less.
The scan and copy features are straight forward and perform as expected. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone with average printing use needs or less.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: Mima
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

wifi doesn't work

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable
I've download the drivers, called twice, re-read the instructions. I have a new printer that has only intermittently worked and only for a short time. I would call it junk.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: bones
Location: Rochester, NY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good entry level printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, easy to use
I've had this printer about 1 year now and use the wi-fi feature. Just purchased an iPad and my first printing experience was very easy. The iPad searched for a printer, found the 3120, I selected it and it printed my document. Doesn't get much easier than that.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: afiend2
Location: Las Vegas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
I would always buy a Canon printer. the main reason why the ink last forever before you have to replace it. And that is a feature most consumers overlook when buying a printer. And then they get so upset when they have to keep replacing their ink after only a few uses like other printers do. So if you are looking for the best buy a Canon.
You will never be disappointed.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: theinfinityzero
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Very pleased!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
I read through a few reviews and they all looked like they were written by the same person.
I guess I am one of the lucky people that have had no issues with this printer. I will admit that the OEM ink cartridge did run out pretty fast, but I've been getting some good "MPG" with the XL ink cartridge variants (though that comes at an extra price).
I've never experienced any issues with the printer not connecting. When I hit print it prints. I do have issues with my wireless router dropping connection causing an interruption when printing, but that's not the printer's fault.
Color reproduction is as vibrant as the original. I don't understand where the "dull colors" comments come from. I print black and white (35mm film) scans and they come out just as "vibrant" as the original!!
Printing speed is not bad. It could be faster, but I'm printing photos. I don't rush photo printings.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Worst Printer on the Market

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Compact Design
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, Dull Tones & Colors, High Ink Consumption, unreliable
Consistently has problems connecting to any of multiple computers. Goes through ink fast. Extremely slow. This is an absolute waste of money.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: Mad user

Horrible printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Compact Design
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
Read the other 1000 reviews same problems horrible printer that lasts less than 6 months
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3120
Nickname: Enraged
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

DO NOT BUY!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2013
Cons: Difficult Setup, unreliable, Flimsy Construction, airprint doesn't work
If you are considering this printer for the Wireless feature, especially AirPrint... DON'T!
Save yourself the headache of trying to figure out why it cannot be detected by any of your devices despite following the terrible directions to a T.
I have it on the network, but only the macbook can locate it. The iPhones and iPads in the house cannot. In fact, I went to the printers IP address and it loaded right up, then I tried to print the printers page, and it couldn't locate the printer...
Also, if you unplug it, it doesn't save your settings, so you have to start over if there's a power outage or if you need to move the printer.
Absolutely worthless.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site