Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX439

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MX439

Bring excellent quality, speed, and ease of use to your home office all in the name of increased productivity.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
4 out of 12(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX439
Review 1 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: Disappointed
Location: ALASKA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Product replacement: Yes

UNRELIABLE PRINTER

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Super-sharp images
Cons: unreliable printer
The printer has been a major disappointment. When it works it's great, but FREQUENTLY paper jams because it pulls the sheets through crooked. WASTES LOTS OF PAPER.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: Bass_Buster
Location: Ridgedale MO
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years

No issues

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
I've used this unit for better than a year and have not had any issue at all, during the out of box setup I called Tech Support and was walked through the issue I had. I'm now trying to get me MacBook Pro to connect and scan, prints great.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: Chet
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Go print elsewhere

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2013
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable, poor usablility, slow to respond to print
This product is finicky and, for some reason, always shifting in its methods. The dotmatrix menu is the exact opposite of helpful, easy and pleasant. After six months of sporadic use we needed to change routers for wireless printing and despite 6 hours of work (yes, 6), I decided to indulge my most primal of urges and took the printer outside and went Office Space on it.
Over the last 1/2 year the scanning was inconsistent. The printing queue would drop documents. And the infuriating dot matrix menu was about as pleasant to use as a menu that was actually in Japanese, rather than reading like it was translated by someone who had a 6 yr old's ability to speak English.
"Please wait a while" is up there with the most annoying phrases in the English language and this printer holds the same place in the pantheon of printers.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Product replacement: Yes

good home printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: Flimsy Construction
I bought this printer a few weeks ago and it has worked well. Setting up my laptop pc was a breeze, and printing from our cell phones was a synch. It was a little more work to connect my wife's mac laptop to print, though.
The wireless printing is a big plus.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: mparoz
Location: massapequa NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

desapointed

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2013
I purchased this printer because of the name. very easy set up but very slow printing, color cartridge out after 100 pages. I purchased thise for duplex printing. Beware it is not automatic and you have to load page per page
Not happy, returning it
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: behind the desk
Location: iowa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

very happy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, fast print speed, easy to use
I got this all in one because i needed a new one for work and i wasn't happy with the other brand i had . only thing im not liking about this all in one is the fax machine ... but that's maybe because i need to read the booklet on using it lol ...but very happy with it over all !!!
Review 7 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: phiralou
Location: Chattanooga, Tn
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Disconnects from Airprint constantly!!!!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: unreliable
This printer sucks the ink and constantly disconnects from airprint.. Hard to use at times but prints good when working and actually does work sometimes.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: upsetwithcanon
Location: CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Buy Something Else

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: looks nice, canon reputation
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, too loud, always resetting?
MX439. Makes too much noise. Works too hard just to make one copy. Too loud. Display screen is not lit, so you have to use a flashlight just to read it. You have to go through too many steps just to send a simple one page fax. I ended up giving it to my son so he could use it as a copier/printer until we run out of all of the ink cartridges that we have already bought for it. Then it gets taken to the recycler. I don't even feel good about donating it...
Review 9 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: BILL
Location: Lexington, SC
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Have not had this 2 months and its already jamming

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: unreliable
Prints fine when printing from anywhere except online. Soon as I start to print online it jams. Crazy but it happens. Kind of tired of it. No service repair anywhere near me.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: skroller
Location: St. Paul, MN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Wastes paper and time!

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: unreliable, jamming and problems taking paper
It doesn't like to take the paper through, I have to try many times.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: HSP 2012
Location: Raleigh NC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very loud and clumsy design

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2012
Pros: Small Footprint, price
Cons: loud, awkward paper tray
The price is right, but I owned another PIXMA and it was much quieter. Also, area that catches the print is clumsy.
The print quality is good for typical office type prints but the noise level is absolutely unacceptable..
Review 12 for PIXMA MX439
Nickname: Reecee
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great Machine

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
I am very pleased with the machine. It is a good sized machine but does just about everything. I thought that I would be able to print wirelessly from my computer to the printer. Unless I'm wrong it prints wirelessly from your android device or other wireless devices. It's print quality is great. I love my machine and would highly recommend anyone else to purchase it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site