Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3122

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG3122

The PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers fantastic quality, versatility, and ease of use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
 rating
(20 Reviews) 20
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3122
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: TF
Location: Kansas City
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Endlessly Frustrating

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
I seem to be unable to maintain the wireless connection. Other reviewers can provide you with a more technical analysis, but I just wanted to go on the record to warn to potential purchasers. If you need a reliable wireless printer, this is not it. If you can connect with a cable, why bother paying for the wireless feature.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: SimplySadie
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business

HORRIBLE

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2014
Cons: rarely works!!!
About every fifth time I need to use this printer, I have to completely uninstall it and reinstall it. That has been the case since I bought the piece of garbage. "Printer not detected" is what you will be dealing with if you make the same mistake I did and purchase a Canon MG 3122. While you are supposed to be printing, you will be pulling your hair out. HORRIBLE printer.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: Johnnyqnyc
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Machine - Costly Cartridges

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
Cons: over priced ink cartridges
It installed very easily through the disc set-up using the USB cable (provided). To keep it wireless, you can remove the USB cable since it is only temporary for set-up.
Scanning is easy too and offers images to be jpegs, It's a great printer.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: Computer Gal
Location: Washington, PA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Disappointing

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
Cons: printer offline most of time
Although this printer does produce good quality images, I have had continual issues with this for the last year that I've owned it.
The printer continually goes to an "offline status" all by itself within minutes of inactivity. There doesn't seem to be a way to correct this. I usually cancel my document, turn the printer off and on a number of times then try to reprint.
At one point, a page I was printing was sucked back into the printer all by itself!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: E Taber
Location: SW PA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

paper jamming

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2013
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, unreliable
Bought the printer in March. in the last month the paper feed is messing up it has been picking up about 1/4 in of paper and jamming badly. and also popping the combs out back in the duplexing unit. Also to the wireless is spotty and hard to connect and to run the app setup several times to get it to work right.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: terryo
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not worth the money

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Slow Print Speed, unreliable, High Ink Consumption
Wireless was an easy setup and works fine, printing too slow, worked fine for the first few print jobs but then started getting double printing and nothing has fixed it so far..frustrating!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: postgirl45
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

wireless printing

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
wireless printing is intermittent on Windows 7, software has to be reinstalled
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: Gianni A
Location: Cleveland (OH)
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Nice product for a fair price

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: easy to use, wireless system
Cons: High Ink Consumption, jams sometimes
Works pretty good, non the fastest. Sometimes pages jam so you gotta be careful when you insert paper. Wireless works fine. Colors are ok, pretty average. If you want something good and yet not spend too much you wanna go for it. Though, ink is quite expensive, but not way more than other brands.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: Belle1
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Terrible - Setup, ongoing wireless problems

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2013
Cons: Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, troubleshooting tips, menus/software not consistent for macs, ux poor
My experience can be summed up in one word terrible. The wireless setup can be a nightmare if you happen to have a system that though it says on the box is compatible it is not. If you need to troubleshoot the wireless connection/network connection well I give you fair warning here.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: disallusioned
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Not as easy as they make out!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Difficult Setup
The printing is great if you want to use a USB cable. The wireless is not easy to set up and still haven't got it working.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: Harold
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Hard to beat this printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
I purchased the MG3122. Following the very simple directions, it was easy to set up. It did take about 20 minutes for it to complete but there was absolutely no problems. I hope it will give me many years of service. Print quality could not be beat. Works great with WIFI and also with my desktop using the USB cable.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: LBCDUDE48
Location: cbarbee64
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

GREAT VALUE

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: durable, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, short usb cable
MG3122 IS A GREAT PRINTER. COULD USE A LONGER USB CABLE.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: TrueBlue
Location: Ft. Lauderdale Florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

a sharply detailed all in one with airprint capabi

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use, front inside paper tray
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, noisy
my MG3220 is a replacement for my MG495 only because I needed a dedicated airprinter. The Canon printers are fantastic! They have sharp, brilliant colors that transfer well and never look washed out. I do not do photo printing so I like the two cartridge system that is economical to replace. I was impressed when I called Canon Tech support after my year warranty expired and they were happy to still help me without charge. You are connected to a help center in VA where everyone speaks clear English. My only issues with this printer is is prints slowly when not set on fast print and it is noisy. You can tone down the noise by setting quiet mode.
I am sure I will be as happy with this model as I was with the MP495. If you intend to do a lot of photo printing go for their photo printers with 4 separate color ink cartridges, a photo preview window, and a wireless download from your camera
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: Blacnite
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: none so far
It does what is say's on the box, Airprint compatible and and had it all hooked up and running after about 15 min.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: Jess

Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2012
Cons: unreliable, broke after one use
I bought my printer in september and i right away installed it
To my computer and wifi. It was only used once and it broke on me the ink was leaking inside and when i got new ink for it i found out that it has a piece that is in the wrong so. Its a waist of money very cheap compared to others but i see why
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: SnickerSmom
Location: Casper, WY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Money Well Spent

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
I purchased the PIXMA MG3122 to replace a multifunction printer that I had used for years that quit working.
The printer is lightweight and easy to lift.This printer was very easy to set up and is easy to use. I have not had any problems with paper jams like I did with my old one that was another brand. Also, this one is not as noisy.
I have not had to replace the ink cartridges yet, and have printed several documents and photos and the colors look great.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: Dawnapearl
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Best 3 in 1 for the money.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
The PIXMA MG3122 was very easy to set-up, makes great prints, copies are clear, prints look great, & it's very simple to scan documents. It was great that both color and black and white ink cartridges were included in the box.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: Lonewolf300800
Location: Owensville, MO
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

excellant printer, easy set-up

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2012
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, easy to use
I bought this printer to replace my old printer when it developed a problem after a paperjam and needs to be repaired. Since I print daily I had to have a printer so I purchased this one, primarily for the auto duplexing abilty and also for the price. Printer was very easy to set up and was up and printing in a very short time. I am very satisfied with this product so far.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: Humble
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

It amazing me!!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2012
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
I purchased this printer about 2 months ago. So far no troubles. I have already gone through 2 sets of cartridges becuase I print of alot of Collage papers. The duplexing option has saved me about 3 full reams of paper. That is main reason why purchased it. I am very happy about this option.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3122
Nickname: ST
Location: New York
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Good for the Bucks@

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, easy to use
Blind purchase since there were no reviews on it...works great and good value. I've used the print and scan features so far and they work well. Contrary to a competitor's printer I initially bought (and had to return because it was a paper jam fest), this Canon prints smoothly. Setup was relatively easy as well.
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View full site