Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX432

PIXMA MX432

Bring excellent quality, speed, and ease of use to your home office all in the name of increased productivity.
Average Customer Rating:
3.021 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
18
18 out of 45(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX432
Review 1 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Ms Jean
Location: Land O' Lakes, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Third time is the charmer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
My Canon printer is my third printer and I am 'charmed' with it. My first one had problems taking the paper; It was never satisfied with the way I put the paper in, which was very frustrating. My second one didn't like the way I aligned the paper OR the ink cartridges. But my Canon appreciates my efforts in getting things printed accurately and quickly! We are good friends already and I expect a long happy friendship.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

Completely functionless without ink

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2014
All functions of the printer seem to be inoperative without ink. Can't scan a drawing into the computer at all while it just beeps about ink regardless of what button on the printer you press or what function you try to access. Awful. Associates at office depot always said the cartridges were good for 250-300 pages of black and white printing. Never got more than 50-70.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Kiid
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great fix!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
I had lost the installation disc and was able to get the needed drivers through this site and was also helped with wirelessly networking it to our home office... much appreciated!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: SoonerKate

Worst Printer Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2014
I've had this printer over a year and I have never once been able to wirelessly print with it... which is the ONLY reason I bought the thing in the first place. We have a small house with no good space for a printer other than on a top of a chest of drawers. So instead of being able to sit at a desk to print, I have to drag a chair over, plug the computer in, and wait for it to print. Not only that, but the ONLY other function I need... scanning multiple documents DOES NOT WORK. So here I am, for I don't know what time... re-downloading drivers in hopes that maybe, JUST MAYBE after all this, it will do half of what I need it to do... which is only about 25% of what the thing is suppose to be able to do in the first place. Run away, run far away.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Justin
Location: Boca Raton, fl
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years

Pixma MX432

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Low Quality Output, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
This is one of the worst machines I've ever had.
The instructive pictures do not correspond to the actual dimensions of the product; there is no way to clear a paper jamb because there are no releases, there is no access to the jamming process; the ports don't respond well and change instructions to the print software.
I'll NEVER buy your product, again
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Oakland Twp. Michigan
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Worst ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable
I have recently switched to wireless in the house for esthetic reasons. This printer should have no problem dealing with this and yet I have had to manually imput through the device settings the password for the wireless on a daily basis. Not only that , but, the printer has to go through the complete set-up routine to find the signal.DAILY! OMG have you any idea how frustrating that is???
Definitely will never buy another Canon product!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Renegade

Do NOT buy this garbage

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
First off this printer is hard to set up. I purchased this last year in December. I use this printer minimally, about 20 pages per month. Well three months later this piece of garbage is jamming paper. I have tried to fix it and it continues to do this. The memory also won't clear and it keeps telling me I have a paper jam. DO NOT BUY THIS. Price was cheap but it just reminds me that you get what you pay for
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: LSFRY
Location: Mt
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

good value for the money

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: good quality print
The wireless was hard to set up and i have a teck background i finally got it to connect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Nana
Location: Birmingham AL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Uses

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
This product does not deliver a quality product. The lines of the document are not even, squibbly lines. Access to remove paper jam is the "pitts". Once paper jam is removed the product doesn't feed paper properly and the print is not clear.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Swan
Location: Austin, Texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great service from Dane

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: i love your printer
Called for Customer Support and received the best service ever from the Telephone Rep named Dane! I am impressed that a large company such as yours treats a small customer such as myself with patience and care. Thank you.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Mister Canon
Location: Paramus, NJ
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Avoid this printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Do not buy this printer. Printing is easily misaligned. You will spend hours trying to fix this but you end up throwing the printer away. Ink is expensive.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: jcrouthier
Location: Colorado Springs
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Okay for the price.

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, price
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, 11n won't connect
The setup wasn't bad and we have had it networked for probably a year. My wife has used it for printing pictures and scanning so it's all good there.Love being able to print via the wireless BUT it is supposed to be 802.11b/g/n compliant but will not identify my 11n network. Everything in my house that is 11n compliant connects but this thing won't even see it when I manually add the "access point". Luckily with WiFi I can easily switch to the 11b/g connection and print but it would be nice if I didn't have to. Oh and don't change the ink when it tells you it's low, it starts alerting you a looooooong time before you need to change the cartridges.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Pinlight
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Decent printer with tech issues

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Small Footprint, High Quality Output, scanner does a good job
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, terrible user interface
This printer is perhaps one of the most confusing to use that I've ever encountered, but only in the setup phase. The day to day printing, once it's working, is fine. I haven't had a problem with slow printouts and such. The pages look good, not exceptional, but reasonably good. The printer will go through a process before printing that includes a lot of whirring, snaps and pops, and this goes on for awhile until finally a sheet is fed in and you have your printout. I'm sure it's doing its own initial tests and cleaning, but it probably is why some people think this printer is cheap since you might expect it to not sound the way it does, which doesn't instill a lot of confidence.
The worst function is the WiFi setup, or LAN as the printer calls it. (Local Area Network). The manuals seem like a poor translation from Chinese the way they are written and aren't helpful. If you change your WiFi password, lookout for printer issues that aren't immediately easy to fix. It is fixable, if you have the patience to do it.
Here's what you have to do, since the manual doesn't go into it all the way. Get into setup mode and select the LAN function. I have a Mac and an Airport Extreme. It doesn't have a button to press for WPS. Most people look for a button on the printer that doesn't exist. There are no on-screen instructions on the printer for what to do next. In that case, you need to get into Standard setup mode, which you do by hitting the "Black" key. (?) One would never know that unless you used Canon's CD. Once you're in there, the printer will look for a wifi signal and identify the strongest one. After hitting OK, you'll need to put in the new password. This is perhaps the most poorly executed function I've seen on any machine that has a keypad. The keys are like a phone, alphanumeric. There is a button below them (#) that says "Symbols" under it. One would think that this would flip the keys over to characters instead of numbers. But no. It's the button marked "Tone" that does that. (?) That's just plain stupid. At this point, you can use that button to get characters, and to delete them you hit the return button, which up until now takes you OUT OF THE MODE YOU'RE IN, but not now. Great. So, don't be fooled into thinking that's what will happen while you're entering the WiFI password. Once you're done, the printer will probably work just fine as mine just did after I went through this hair brained process.
The programming of a simple password shouldn't be this difficult or not explained in the manual. It's just a good example of how odd this printer is when it comes to presenting features that should be a snap to operate but takes a geek to figure out. The wording on the display and incoherent control architecture would be enough to make people discard what is a perfectly working machine that they just can't figure out how to make it function. Since ink cartridges make all these companies the most money, the hardware seems to be an afterthought.
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: mmk
Location: nc
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

good, but still new

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: reliable
Cons: setup isnt that easy
once i finally got the software set up, it has been pretty smooth printing. like others have said it is not a plug n play printer. i had forgotten about print spooling n needed a techy friend to help me with a couple directions. worked well for printing small photos for business documents
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: jo
Location: mesa az
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

horrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, Low Quality Output, unreliable, Flimsy Construction, to many bugs
This printer is horrible it does what it want I am continuously reset the programs the printer shut it off turn it on sometimes it prints quick and then most real slow I went into the setting changed everything to where I wanted it to be and its still performed the way it wanted to
not a very good printer for your job at all I would not suggest this printer to anyone
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Eden4110
Location: oklahoma
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not very user friendly

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: reliable, High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, uses a lot of ink
I have been using this printer for a year and half. The design is alright and I have it networked in 3 devices. Networking was no problem. The ink quality is ok but cartridges are not economical by any means and hold far less ink. I haven't tired the XXL yet.
It was difficult to find the serial number on the device for registration so don't do what I did and throw away the box. Connecting everything was fine.
The software is not easy to follow and is too technical. Not a good user interface for novices or beginners. Canon needs to consider this. Please go for a simpler design. So far it is reliable and I have not had any problems. It just needs improvements for setup and usage. Other than that the performance is okay.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: King

Worst Printer I ever bought

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
Cons: Low Quality Output, Flimsy Construction
I got this printer from BB, I think i did not even use it for up to 2 months at home before it start to malfunction, the alignment when bad, I followed every instruction i could ever come across to fix it but it never worked. Terrible, I now have to go get another printer, this time I Might have to go with a different make.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Al
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

my first wireless printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
I made this purchase to replace my old printer that wasn't compatible with my son's mac. I love the wireless capabilities. I print from my PC, my Andoid, & my ipad. Easy set up, I have owned it for 6+months. I did have a few paper jams, I think it was the recycled paper causing the issue. Overall satisfied for price.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: happycustomer
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Great product, well-priced, couldn't wish for bett

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, fast print speed, easy to use
I'm a fan of the feeder option. I've had this model for 6 months and am really happy with it - everything works great, it's fast, user-friendly, good quality. Well-priced too, definitely got my money's-worth!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: pb
Location: Greenwood, IN
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Product replacement: Yes

Not a good purchase

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: unreliable, Flimsy Construction
I would not recommend this printer to anyone. I do not like the front load for paper and I have had a lot of problems with this printer. It doesn't always want to print and there isn't anything I've done differently. Not a good choice!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site