Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / PowerShot Cameras Reviews / Software Applications Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Software Applications or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ImageBrowser EX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

ImageBrowser EX

Average Customer Rating:
1.125 out of 5
1.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
22
0 out of 24(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ImageBrowser EX
Review 1 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: bud
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Would not have purchased

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: none
Very disappointed with organizational features of Imagebrowser. Attempted to follow guide instructions for groups, landscapes etc. to no avail. Features are clumsy and difficult to find compared to zoombrowser which I used without difficulty for many years. The last straw is the inability to backup to cd info in your above description...pretty cheesy system.
Review 2 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: Julian

Won't import images from SX210 camera

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Cons: doesn't work at all
Won't import images from SX210 camera - says the nonsense sentence of "No images to download to the memory card".
I presume they meant download from, but in any case it doesn't work.
Review 3 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: SR1211
Location: PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Horrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: free
Cons: doesn't work
This program crashes every time it starts and tries to sync to picture folder.
Review 4 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: Dan
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Needs Work

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: free
Cons: not reliable
1. Software does not work reliably.
2. Does not load properly often and is not able to show images. For some reason it can not find the images stored on my hard drive after being configured to monitor my pictures folder,
3. When it works it is does the job as a basic photo editing, printing and sharing program.
I would recommend using Zoombrowser EX and Digital Photo Professional until the bugs are worked out.
Review 5 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: dr sci
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

clunky

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: easy download
Cons: non-intuitive, poor information on website
Very limited. Hard to figure out how to transfer photos to a flash drive or to an external photo printing supplier (e.g., shutterfly). When photos are e-mailed the resolution suffers.
Review 6 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: CS
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Not worth my time to load.

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2013
Cons: unuseable
What makes you think I will spend 3 to 5 seconds waiting for a screen refresh while sorting and grading my photos? I'm using Windows 7 64-bit with 8GB of RAM and this programs will not allow me to move through my images at a 2 second pace. This product is not useable. I found out I could go back to ZoomBrowser EX which at least will let me review and sort my images. This program isn't worth the hard drive space it takes up. Sorry - you don't understand how photographers actually work when reviewing and editing their photos.I've been using Canon cameras for over over 50 years and I love the cameras.
Review 7 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: billabonk
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years

this is the biggest load of junk i have ever had.

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013
Canon should not use/recommend/distribute this
Rubbish!! slow!!! hangs the computer
Review 8 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: David
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months

Virtually Useless

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013
This program takes forever to load, it won't automatically import my photos (or even prompt me to import them), and it's a chore to use.
Review 9 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: JR
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years

Very poor software

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2013
This is very disappointing software. It takes a LONG time to load. Basic expected functions don't work, e.g., right-clicking on a picture to see the available commands. The screen layout is very inefficient (wastes a lot of space). Finding basic controls is very difficult. Last imported images always shows nothing! A waste of time.
Review 10 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: basic photo
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

software is really bad

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2013
this software is really bad. buy a different camera & save yourself the hassle.
Review 11 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: AL
Location: UK
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Pointless

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2013
Cons: cludgy, resource hungry
Installed on Windows XP SP3 and it is so slow, cumbersome, and resource hungry that it is unusable. How anyone can release such a monstrosity is beyond understanding. A search on photography forums reveal the same. I was looking for an easy way to link images on my computer with the 10Gb of free Image Gateway space (another strange interface) hoping that it would be better than other freely available software. Why the features couldn't be incorporated in Zoombrowser (it used to link) I don't know. It still invokes Zoombrowser to download from a memory card! I'd score it 0 if the rating was allowed and it including Silverlight will soon be uninstalled.
Review 12 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: Fred
Location: Colorado
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Worst Purchase

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2013
Cons: won't load
This product won't load on any computer I have. How can you use something that does not function? You can't! And apparently I'm not the only one having trouble! My recommendation - buy something else!
Review 13 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: Char
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

I Can't believe this is a Canon product!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013
Cons: too diffiuclt to load, depends on selverlight, makes using wifi impossible
In the past the Canon Image software has been "Ho hum" but I decided to give it another try with my new WiFi Elph. What a waste of an afternoon. It is VERY difficult to install and disappointing once it is installed. Perhaps Canon should leave the image software to others and just continue to make outstanding cameras.
Review 14 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 8 windows

No good

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2013
Cons: doen't work
Could not get software to work. Seems to have a conflict with Silverlight. Removed and reloaded both softwares to no avail.
Review 15 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: Frustrated
Location: Perkasie, PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Impossible to get it to work

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
I have installed an uninstalled three times and silverlight still won't work. Apparently, it's a problematic Plug in. I uninstalled and reinstalled silverlight multiple times and Image Browser still won't work. This is ridiculous. This camera is not user friendly and neither is their software!
Review 16 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: Chuck
Location: North Carolina
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Poor design of software

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2013
I've been using Canon digital cameras since the EOS D30. I've had EOS D60, EOS 20D, EOS 5D, PowerShot S-1-IS, S-5-IS, SX1-IS and now the SX-50-HS. I've never had any problems with software until now. The ImageBrowser hangs for 30-45 minutes Analying faces. I keep thinking is I let it run long enough it will build a data base and continue.
No such luck.
Please update ZoomBrowser to recognize the RAW format for SX50-HS or fix ImageBrowser to turn off some of the automatic features.
Review 17 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: photo jimic
Location: Colorado
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Not at all what I hoped for

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: can work in raw
Cons: cumbersome and severely lacking
Having used other photo software in the past, with limited satisfaction, I looked forward to using IBEX with my new Canon SX50HS. I was really dismayed, finding IBEX cumbersome, unresponsive, and severely limited. I am not a professional photographer, simply a camera enthusiast looking for a simple, manageable way to edit and organize photos. Each individual edit basically requires saving, before going on to other edits. I have yet to find a re-touch feature, and I am not satisfied with the cumbersome RGB type of color adjustment. I really would have expected much more out of a product provided by Canon.
Review 18 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: unhappycustomer

Horrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013
Absolutely horrible. Editing photo features don't work at all. Features that do work are horribly slow.
Review 19 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: jrb
Location: Utah
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Bad software

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2013
Can't say how it works because it will not open on my windows 64 bit.
Review 20 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: Wandjina
Location: Australia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Image Browser is Woeful!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: it doesn't work
I installed Image Browser EX onto my computer, connected camera (Canon 7D) to computer. Opened Image Browser EX and was confronted with a black screen .. eventually I managed to get it to acknowledge the photo files on my computer. They appeared as little grey folders, but there was no way I could get any further and actually see a photo. It doesn't seem to load the photos ... eventually gave up and uninstalled ... a pathetic waste of time and disk space
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site