Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / PowerShot Cameras Reviews / Software Applications Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Software Applications or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ImageBrowser EX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

ImageBrowser EX

Average Customer Rating:
1.098 out of 5
1.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
38
1 out of 25(4%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ImageBrowser EX
Review 1 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years

Doesn't even install

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2015
Doesn't install. no way to upload images unless using the appalling online uploader (one image at a time. Total garbage.
Review 2 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: Canada
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Does the job, but not good

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2015
When editing movies, the program regularely gets stuck. Consequence: you loose all your edited film scenes. Really annoying. If only they would let you save all the edits, but you can't.
Once you have a film, it is beautiful.
Review 3 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: US
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Terrible at best.

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2015
This program does not preform. The functions do not work and is very hard to navigate. Waste of time and space on PC.
Review 4 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 

nothing works

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2015
Does not see camera (win 8 has no problem here).
Does not view a .jpeg from Gimp
Does not list out previously defined keywords.
I quit at this point.
Review 5 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 

doesnt resize photos

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
What is the point of photo software that does not allow to resize the images???
Review 6 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Does not work

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
Downloaded the software, followed instruction. Software could not detect the Cam/Corder and was not able to install. Tried multiple times and in multiple ways. Nothing worked.
Review 7 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: Hanover Park, Illinois
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

ImageBrowserEx Ver1.4.0 worst ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2015
Software came with my SX50 camera purchase in March 2013. I have never seen software work. After initial setup, window opens up and states ImageBrowserEx has stopped working. Now I also get a message new update available after I plug my camera in with USB cable. I'm sorry what else could go wrong? I'd rather be asked what's my camera model. Camera is the greatest it's a shame the software doesn't work.
Review 8 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Bring back Zoom Browser

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Not a fan of Image Browser. Not user friendly. I am a real estate agent and used Zoom Browser to put the final touches on my photos. I just got a new computer and I am horrified that I will now need to use image browser.
Review 9 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: Austin Texs
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

This Software does Does NOT work!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
In installed it and it did not work. In fact, it even failed to launch completely. It never finished rendering the home page. I have nothing good to say and that's why i'm uninstalling it.
Review 10 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

The Windows 8 update has ruined Imagebrowser

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015
What were Canon thinking when they came up with the Imagebrowser update for Windows 8. I downloaded this update in Jan 2015 and it has completely destroyed the excellent former product's usability. There are so many steps backward I don't have time to list them all.
Most annoying is that the photos are only accessed by the date the photo was taken and not the files I have created to organise the photos.
The layout is much worst, it's not intuitive and is less usable. For example, in the past you could double click the photo and it would take up the full screen now you have to find and click on an icon.
As I said there's so much wrong gone wrong with it I don't have time to list all it's problems. Needless to say I have spent hours trying to see if it was simply that I needed to get used to it but its not.
I loved the product before the update, This update is so poor I'll need to find something else to organise my photos now.
Review 11 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: PL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Dissapoitment...

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015
I installed imagebrowse since my os have no drivers to my canon a560 and as i expected the software will have built in drivers.
So i donloaded software, and after quick insallation, i cannot even run it! There is only appearing title window and it's shutting down after one sec...
This software is a big mistake
Review 12 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: Italy
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

very bad presentation

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2015
It is very difficult to view and convert Canon CR2 raw format images. This page says nothing about it and gives no hints on how to download the brower o to purchase it.
Review 13 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 

flawed software

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2015
I installed the software with all the other sent with my Canon 50x. Unfortunately, it never worked properly. I can't open it. It detects the camera, but then downloads part of the content only. I tried uninstalling and installing again, but it has the same problem. I guess I will keep using windows.
Review 14 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Won't run

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2014
I got a Canon 70D for Christmas and today installed all of the software. Imagebrowser EX will NOT run.
Review 15 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: Baltimore MD
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Terrible website

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2014
i have wasted an hour trying to find out how to download Image Browser EX for Mac. The Canon website is worthless. I will probably return the camera tomorrow, it shouldn't be this difficult to find a way to import videos to my computer.
Review 16 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: nevada
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

will not load and crashes

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
i have imagebrowser ex installed on 3 computers 2 with windows 7 and 1 with windows xp. it will never load on 2 of them. i had zoombrowser and loved it. but with the new camera the zoombrowser will not recognize the videos. its hard to believe a company can make such a good product then try to improve it and go backwards.
Review 17 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: ABQ, NM
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

DISAPPOINTING

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: it is the only choice was windows 7
Cons: clunky, not user friendly, hard to use
I've only used Canon's Imagebrowser once. It was a horrible experience. Two major complaints: 1) I can't figure out how to select multiple pictures at one time. Hence, I have to delete pictures one at a time. 2) I generally crop pictures and lighten or darken time. Now that process has to be done separately.
I was told this change was to make Windows software conform to Apple software. It should have been the other way around. Bring back Zoombrowser!
Review 18 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Would not have purchased

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: none
Very disappointed with organizational features of Imagebrowser. Attempted to follow guide instructions for groups, landscapes etc. to no avail. Features are clumsy and difficult to find compared to zoombrowser which I used without difficulty for many years. The last straw is the inability to backup to cd info in your above description...pretty cheesy system.
Review 19 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 

Won't import images from SX210 camera

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Cons: doesn't work at all
Won't import images from SX210 camera - says the nonsense sentence of "No images to download to the memory card".
I presume they meant download from, but in any case it doesn't work.
Review 20 for ImageBrowser EX
Nickname: 
Location: PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Horrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: free
Cons: doesn't work
This program crashes every time it starts and tries to sync to picture folder.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site