Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3220

PIXMA MG3220

The PIXMA MG3220 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers excellent quality and convenience in a compact package.
Average Customer Rating:
2.13 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
12
2 stars
20
1 star
59
24 out of 95(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3220
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Doug
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

never again

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2015
I used to own an MP990 which was a beautiful beast of a photo printer, despite having to take a second mortgage out to finance the ink refills. In a pinch I bought this disaster from Wally-World (my first mistake.) It cost less than a complete set of ink refills for the MP990. The MG3220 must be made by a different manufacturer from the MP-line because it is as un-user-friendly as they get! While I HAVE gotten it to connect wirelessly, the instructions it came with were incorrect and you have to go to the website to get the correct sequence! It's easier to just plug the darn thing in. It's slow and noisy. You get what you pay for. Spend some $$ and buy a quality printer.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Al
Location: California
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Canon PXMIA WI-FI sucks

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
I love the printer but using it WI-FI connected is a pain. I can not disable the auto power off so every time I try to use it I have to go turn it on. If another device has used it I can not connect with different device unless I power cycle the printer or the WI-FI..
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Juam
Location: Massachussets
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015
The worse printer I ever had. dont buy it
The printer print with doble letter, I couldnt fix it
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: lili
Location: Ohio
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Waste of $$

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2015
Bought this 2 years ago and have had nothing but problems with it. It is supposed to be wireless but must use a cord to use. I can mail something / be recieved faster then it can print. I have installed it 3 times and still tells me there is an error.
Next time I will do my homework before my next printer purchase!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Anita Printer
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Wish I could print...

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2014
I have had this printer for 1 miserable year I don't know why this was even invented because it usually takes about an hour to get it to print and then once it does it INHALES the most expensive ink! The only reason I am back at this sight today(1 year later) is because...IT WILL NOT PRINT AGAIN! Canon- you let me down and wasted money I don't have to waste.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: good clean living
Location: Ohio
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

MG3200

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014
Easy to use, easy on color ink, Other than one time paper feed issue no problems. I use it both usb and wireless with no issues
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Xiaonomama
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Poor quality, will not last long

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
It worked fine for about a year and one day, I experienced the alighment issue. I did a trouble shoot according to the manual but the print quality remained blurry. I was so frustrated and had to buy a new printer (non Canon). The sales guy at the store told me that it's a common issue with Canon printers.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Dave Bear
Location: NC
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Doesn work well

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2014
Thought this would work so well but sometimes it connects, sometimes it doesnt. It has a mind of its own and rarely works properly. I rarely loads paper into the printer and has never scanned yet. It is not worth the money. My dad bought another one and I tried to set the blue tooth up and gave up. We finally got it to partially work by a direct wire option. poor product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Sammy
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Great Printer - Paper Feed Fix

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014
This is a great product as long as you realize this is a budget printer. I wanted an extra printer close to my computer instead of my main printer in another room.
I always had this connected as a USB so I can't complain about the WiFi since I never used it, but I will say I've had problems with the paper feeding.
While I spent lengthy time manually trying to clean the printer in hopes that I could fix the paper feeding problem, I found the “utility” that comes with the printer (and downloaded separately online) completely fixes this problem.
If you don't have the utility (Canon My Printer) to perform the “Roller Cleaning” you'll probably never be able to fix paper feeding problems. Each and every time, it fixed the problem for me.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Russ
Location: Stratford , Connecticut
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

One of the worst

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2014
Nothing but problems since first buying it . The wifi never worked. Printing always a problem.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Disappointed
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert

So Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014
Have had this printer for about a year or a little more. It gets relatively little use. So far, even with relatively little use, it has had nothing but continual issues, first with wireless capability, then when just printing wired, then with error messages about everything: Ink, paper feeding, etc. It is an endless, endless list. What a poor experience.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Steve
Location: Detroit Mi
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Unhappy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2014
Unhappy with product, was not user friendly. I will purchase another brand. I have only been able to use as a copier, not a printer or scanner. Very frustrated.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Lon
Location: INDEPENDENCE,OREGON
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

CANNON MG3200

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
MY COMPUTER REPAIR TEC RECAMENDED THIS MULTI MG3200, SO I TOOK HIS AFVISE AND I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRINTER,FAX, AND SCANNER. IT WORKS EXCELLENT FOR MY HOME AND WHAT I USE IT FOR.NICE,NICE,VERY NICE
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: NanaM

MG3220 Great Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
I have found this printer very good for the price. Only wish I could print in draft quality.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Danwliny
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Bad from top to bottom

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Replacement ink costs more than the printer. Loads a lot of extra Cannon programs on the computer. Image Garden is stupid. Trying to hook up to use it as a WiFi printer and it works barely 1/2 the time. Seems like it does not like having a dynamic IP address from the router, but that is what the router sends. The whole experience working with this machine is an exercise in frustration.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: ochlocrat
Location: SF
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Useless waste

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014
This printer is essentially nonfunctional. Every time I have had to print something - I typically print from work except when necessary - it has failed. The paper does not load, there are software problems, etc. Every aspect of it has been a headache. In over two years I have printed maybe 6 pieces of paper given how horrid the experience has been,
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Kat
Location: Gulf Shores, AL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Good printer-hard to set up

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
I like my new Canaon printer, but cannot get it to work as a :wireless: printer, which is what I want. I'll keep trying.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: SuziQ
Location: NJ
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Not for me!!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
There' are many other Canon printers that are easier to use, perform faster with a higher quality. But I guess I got what I paid for.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: Billwv
Location: West Virginia
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Great printer for the $

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2014
I have been using my MG3200 series printer for about a year and have had no issues with the printer. I was looking for an inexpensive AirPrint printer and this one fits the bill perfectly for casual use. The scan and copy features have come in handy as well.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3220
Nickname: davidwnc
Location: NC
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014
Have used this about 3 months and have had NO problems. Easy to set up wireless, simple to use !!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site