Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerShot SX500 IS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PowerShot SX500 IS

The PowerShot SX500 IS gives you all the power of super zoom in a camera that¿s sized to go everywhere! The extremely powerful 30x Optical Zoom with 24mm Wide-Angle Lens (35mm equivalent: 24-720mm) gives you true shooting versatility, while the Optical Image Stabilizer ensures crisp, brilliant images at any zoom length.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
27 out of 39(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerShot SX500 IS
Review 1 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: forevermemorable
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Terrible camera!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2013
Cons: Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance, Difficult to use, Short battery life, Complicated controls/menu
Terrible camera! The worse one I have ever used! You can use disposable camera that perform better than this one. The auto focus drowns out your photos! Too much lighting! Of course you can tweak the settings, if you had time, but for a quick point and shoot camera, this is NOT the one. Also, many of my photos get out of focus. When the flash is not on, the pictures are distorted! When the flash is on, there usually is too much light cast on people's faces.
The default size of the pictures are set really small, which you might as well delete every photo you take. It is REALLY HARD to figure out how to change the default setting to a higher quality image. And even at that, the "higher quality" image is not really higher quality.
The battery is the worse battery life I have ever seen. I would rather use a 99 Cent Store battery than this one. Granted that you can recharge it, but when you are out taking pictures, the battery drains SUPER FAST. If you take video, you might get 10 minutes from it before the battery is depleted!
The only cool feature is the zoom lens, which can zoom pretty darn far, for the small size of this camera.
4 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: asinate
Location: Hawaii
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Expected better.

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2013
Cons: Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance, Short battery life, poor video quality
I bought this camera brand new. I was a little bummed because at first I wanted the Canon Elph 110 for vlogging purposes, but the store I went to had sold out of the Elph so I had to pull out a little extra cash for this camera. As it was $90 more. I know the capabilities of the Elph because my friend has one, and this camera although more expensive and quoted to take crisp photos, does not amount to the elph *digital* camera! The video quality on the Canon SX500 IS is grainy and performs horribly in all lighting except outdoors. The best photos are taken on auto if the object is still. I shouldn't have wasted my money, and my warranty is up. Canon you let me down, for the very first time. But I do love my 60D!!!! I just wish I could get my hands on the Canon Elph 110.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: SandyN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Product replacement: Yes

Wish I had my money back

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2013
Cons: Missing features/settings, Difficult to use, Short battery life, Heavy/Bulky, Complicated controls/menu
Every time I have used this camera for one single occasion (no more than a couple of hours each time), I have had to recharge the battery. Fortunately (?) the guy at store recommended that I get a second battery. Since one battery is always charged, that helps. I do not like that the lens doesn't close up (prone to scratches); I do not like the short battery life; it does not indicate on the screen which setting I'm using; it does not fit in my purse. In short, I regret buying the camera. I will buy another camera but will do a LOT more homework. The reviews on this one did not indicate the problems I am experiencing. I can't even think of anyone I want to pass this camera along to.
8 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: C-dawg
Location: Bellingham, WA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Ehh.

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Dim LCD, Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance
Ok so I got this camera for christmas and had been wanting a nice camera to photograph nature, self portraits and all that and just so i could get a good quality out of it. But this camera doesn't really satisfy me to be honest. The pictures are never grain free and I can't learn how to use it manually anywhere, they way i learned in photography class must not have been right because everytime i do it the lighting is just horrible. I really have a lot of sadness some times just because it kind of sucks compared to what I thought it was going to be, and I still can't figure out if I can find a detachable lense to go with it which would probably help a lot with the bloody focusing it has. This camera just adjitates me every time i talk about it lol
4 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: AR Traveler
Location: NW Arkansas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Not Happy With The Canon Power Shot SX500IS

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: good battery life
Cons: picture distortion
After looking at compact cameras, we purchased the Power Shot SX500IS, just before Christmas. What a disapointment, some of the pictures have a curvature to the picture, distorting the people and ruining the pictures of family! These can never be redone! I am returning this Canon SX500IS! I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS CAMERA!!!
7 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: Stevehoutx
Location: Houston, Tx
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Canon SX 50

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, incredible zoom
Cons: Short battery life
I compared this camera side-by-side with another Canon SX 50 and from that we found the image stabilizer and the auto focus were not working correctly.
We compared the photo image at a 100 times and 200 times.
My Canon SX 50 would not stay focused. The image stabilizer was very unstable. I am sending this camera back to Canon for a replacement. This is a great camera. Mine may somehow have missed the quality inspections. Hopefully I can change my review when I get my replacement
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: Sams Club Guy
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Don't buy from Sam's Club

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2013
Researched the camera to no end, reviews looked good, bought one at Sam's Club, returned it the next day. My wife and I were excited to buy the new camera. Brought it home and charged the battery over night. The next day we went to setup the camera and we kept getting a memory card error. Canon website informed us to format the card in the camera, and we did. After taking one shot, the error code came back. We returned it back to Sam Club and they informed us that dozens of units were returned for the same reason. Disappointed Customer !!
15 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: Mandi
Location: Houston, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Bad Video Quality

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance, video and audio don't align
On Videos the Visual and Audio don't line up. It's really frustrating because on the actual camera they do but once you upload them to the computer they're completely separate. Also the videos upload as a .MOV file instead of a .WMV so therefore you can't edit the videos in movie maker. The picture quality is excellent although the low light isn't but that's not really what I wanted to use the camera for. Usually I love Canon but this purchase I am really upset with.
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: corvettebob
Location: Idaho
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

I expect more from Canon

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2013
Cons: Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance, Difficult to use
I have been a long and loyal user of Canons starting with some point and shoots, thru my 30D which I use to shoot weddings etc. I was looking for something small and quick that I could carry and use quickly. After trying this for a month, I gave up and returned it to Office Depot. It was hard to get clear pics unless the lighting was perfect and nothing moves. That's not how it is with kids and dogs. The transfer time to the card is painful. Wish it worked as well as the specs and advertising. Very hard to take multiple pics quickly. I hate to spend this much, but I'm going to try out the new Rebel SL1.
12 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: wishes4kissez
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

SO disapointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2013
Cons: Missing features/settings, Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance, Difficult to use, Complicated controls/menu
I got this camera as a gift for Christmas. I am barrel racer, and I run a web page/ advertise for a horse business. The camera was intended to be used to capture awesome action shots while racing, as well as video, and take photos of the horses for the sale ads.
Major problem with this is that if anything in the frame moves AT ALL its blurry! I cant even take pictures of a horse standing still because if he breaths or swishes his tail or moves his head a little its blurry! And forget the action shots altogether! The video is ok and I tried taking still shots off of the video but they were blurry as well.
I tried all different settings and got super frustrated. This camera is hard to use and hard to program and the instructions are long and confusing and not helpful at all. I even had my friend who is a professional photographer try to help me find a setting that could take a clear image and even she couldn't. Then I went to the store and had them try to help me, no luck there either. It really should have an action setting. I mean it has a freaking fireworks setting, but not a sports or action of some type? How often does an average person take a photo of fireworks compared to how often they would use a sports or action setting!!!
I can see that if you take photos of things that dont move at all, like maybe a statue, it takes really nice images. Just dont try to use it for anything that might move, at all. I cant use this camera for anything that I wanted a camera for and I ended up just using the iphone which does a much better job, which is really sad!
I really wish I could make this camera work for me, but I am beyond frustrated with it at this point.
18 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: kdldreamer
Location: Morganton, GA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

I LOVE my Canon camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, great stablization; no blurred photos
Cons: there are no cons.
I love my camera (Canon Powershot SX500IS) because of the 50 X zoom. It enable me to take pictures of the moon and the detail was incredible. A friend has a DSLR high end camera and lens that couldn't get the close up shot that I did. Canon will always be my camera of choice because I have never had to replace one. I only buy a new camera when Canon has developed a camera with features that my other Canon cameras don't have (example 50X zoom). Canon cameras enable me to always take beautiful unblurred photos. I LOVE my Canon cameras.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: hidee
Location: Savannah Ga
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

professional results

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
My wife and I purchased this as a Christmas gift to our selves. At first I used it in auto mode. I then began exploring manual mode photos. I was shocked at the quality images the SX 500 IS produces. I only wish I could attach a photo to this review.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: CAJUNLADY
Location: Louisiana
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

AWESOME CAMERA

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I bought me this camera a few days ago. I returned 2 others before deciding on this one. I am very happy with my purchase. The only thing I would change would be to add a viewfinder.
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: reload

Love it so far

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
This will make my second Canon digital camera. I decided to upgrade, to get higher quality pictures, mostly long distance. I have only had it 2 days, and this Camera has lived up to my expectations. Don't know what else to say other than Canon has quality products!
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: NaturePhotographe
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very disappointed with this camera

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance, Short battery life
I so wanted to like this camera but my heart is crushed. I needed to replace an old Canon Powershot model that I love, but somehow it doesn't turn on if the batteries are not fully charged, so it's unreliable. I also have a Canon G1X that I love, but I needed another camera for macro and zoom options.
The 30x zoom, macro capabilities and the 16MP sold me. I mostly use my cameras in manual mode, to control the settings.
This camera works like any other Powershot, menus are the same and easy to set up.
The image quality is simply unacceptable. Even is broad daylight and ISO of 100, there is a lot of noise. Zoom in at 100% and you'll see the grainy picture. Atrocious.
The worst part? Chromatic abberation is visible on almost every single picture. Just zoom in and you'll see purple and green where they are not supposed to be. My other Powershot cameras don't do that, so why this one does, I don't get it. I read somewhere that Canon has software within its cameras to correct chromatic abberation, but this camera doesn't include it. Big mistake.
The zoom does a terrible job at focusing, even on a tripod. I've tried to take photos of the moon, but none of them turned out well. The chromatic abberation also gave the moon a green border. Not cool.
I bought this camera on Amazon a few weeks ago and I'm returning it. It's simply junk and give me useless photos. I sell the photos that I take and I can't sell anything I captured with this one.
If you're looking for a camera easy to use and don't care about the quality of your photos, this is a good choice. If you care about the end result, stay away. Canon failed with this model release.
25 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: SOFFEFDL
Location: Charlotte, NC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Disappointed

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Dim LCD, Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance, slow
I purchased this camera because of the great features and compact size. Performance in terms of picture quality was very disappointing. The LCD was very grainy/pixelated. Good light, low light, stills, motion...nothing looked crisp. Performance seemed sluggish. Hoping that it was the particular camera I had...I returned it and got another. Unfortunately, the image quality was just as poor...the LCD was just as blurry...and it seemed just as slow...so it must be the nature of the product. I have returned it and will invest in something else.
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: Rod
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best camera with all the features and cost wanted

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Best camera with all the features and cost I wanted. Superior performance and easy to use.
36 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: DJ
Location: Sebring, FL
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I really like this camera. The only problem is that it would be nice if there was a page I could print out the would show "all" the icons with their purpose instead of having to keep going back to my computer to try and look it up in the guide I downloaded. It is hard to see some of the images on my computer.
23 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: Erin
Location: MASS
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very nice camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: poor action shots
My husband just purchased this as a Christmas Gift for me and I love it. We have a little one on the way and it will be great for baby shots. However the previous review was correct, this is not good for action shots. I will have to read the manual further, but so far playing with the settings I cannot get a good action shot. So if that is important to you choose a different model. HOWEVER the picture quality is WONDERFUL and can shoot so far and still show great quality. I know I will enjoy this camera. Thanks.
23 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PowerShot SX500 IS
Nickname: M
Location: Western NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Birthday Gift

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Received this for my birthday and I couldn't be happier. I have another Canon camera ( SX120 IS ) and I really like it but this camera with the 30X zoom is amazing in a small package. I take a lot of wildlife shots and this camera fills the bill. I also like the fact that I can do everything with a point and shoot and not have to carry extra lenses. I would amd have recommended Canon to family and friends.
30 of 31 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site