Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerShot SX160 IS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PowerShot SX160 IS

You'll want to carry this compact, versatile camera everywhere, because it gives every shooting opportunity the potential to become a beautiful image. The spectacular 16x Optical Zoom with 28mm Wide-Angle Lens and Optical Image Stabilizer captures clear, vivid images whether your subject is up close or far away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
27 out of 34(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerShot SX160 IS
Review 1 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: dusgalan
Location: Provo UT
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Camera for the Money

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu
Cons: Short battery life
My 5-Star rating is due because of the high quality of photos and long list of features available for the price. I have not found a competitor's camera with the capabilities of the Canon PowerShot SX160 IS for the same price. Therefore, to me that equals value because this camera does what I need it to do. I need a camera that is lightweight and allows me to control the exposure I desire. The color balance is excellent. It captures what I see quite effectively. I enjoy capturing sunsets in my photos--where the light changes every second. The PowerShot SX160 IS records this most effectively. I have been a Canon customer since 1983 when I bought my first A-1 SLR who enjoys the technological advances in their products over the years.Once again a GREAT camera for the money.
43 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: davy
Location: Pennsylvania
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

An upgrade from my A520

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: pdf manual instead of printed
I won't duplicate the positive reviews of previous users but I agree with them all...this is a great digicam. I bought this model (the black one) when I saw the SX170 DID NOT use AA size batteries. I like the convenience of AA batteries. I thought my A520 would be a lifetime use purchase when a certain digital goddess (KK) once said 4MP was as much as most anyone would ever need. Well, that certainly proved to be shortsighted. I chose the SX160 which uses a CCD type image sensor the same as the A520. I always thought it captured quality shots. I was not ready to switch to a CMOS using camera; a nit pic for sure.
As far as low battery life goes: you've got to read the PDF instruction manual which states that you'll get far more shots using NIMH rechargeable batteries. I've had excellent usage from 2700 mah batteries. I would also recommend a class 10 flash memory card...the size is up to you depending on whether you use this Digital Still Camera as a camcorder or just for still shots. A class 10 memory card will allow faster follow-up shots and download your video or snapshots super quick. I found that out when I swapped out my old class 4 card from my A520. There really is a lot of speed difference.
I was also impressed by, compared to my A520, how quick this camera turned on and was ready to shoot...like 2 seconds! I also liked the electric switch to view your shots versus the mechanical switch on the A520. It's not even necessary to power up the camera...just push the button on the camera back and start reviewing your pics.
One thing that I miss from my old Canon is the remote triggering feature; I've adjusted by using the self-timer. And to a lessor extent, the optical viewfinder. Although the 3" LCD screen is a pleasant surprise. But it's still a point-n-shoot size that will fit into a cargo pants pocket and not weigh down like a anvil. I've only used it for 1 month but I do not regret buying it. I look forward to many thousands more snapshots with this Canon product. They seem to make a camera for every type user. This SX160IS is just right for me.
37 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: warrensalem
Location: Phoenix
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

get it

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life
Awesome little camera that takes some great pics. Incredible zoom lens that brings items far away right up close. Is some image noise when zoomed in. Chromatic aberration seems minimal. Does tend to drain batteries pretty quick, but if you have rechargeable batteries you'll be fine.
All in all, I'm quite happy with the SX160IS.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Diatis
Location: QC, Canada
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Good for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance, Short battery life
Good quality for the price but not perfect. Poor low light performance for videos (good for photos) and battery eater.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Carolina Tar Heel
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent except for the display

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: excellent image quality
Cons: Dim LCD, Poor Low-Light Performance
I've owned the SX 110, 150 and now the SX 160. It's an excellent camera with lots of features, but there are some serious flaws on this model that Canon should address.
The most glaring drawback is the inferior 3" display which has only 230,000 pixels- it appears muddy and dim. All of the competing cameras in this price range- including Canon's own models- have a brilliant and crystal clear 460,000 pixel 3" display. (Your pictures, however, will be much clearer than they display on this camera's dim display.)
The SX 160 has two attachment points for a neck strap, which you'll need, but sadly, they only ship the camera with a one point "wrist strap."
Wait for Canon to upgrade the 3" display to 460,000 pixels and supply a two point neck strap before ordering this excellent camera. These upgrades should be coming soon if Canon is listening to customer feedback.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: lifelongcanonfans
Location: Washington
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years

This is our third sx160

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, we had a lens error problem with our first sx160, canon replaced our lens error sx160
My wife and I went from "wasacanonfan" to lifelongcanonfans" because of the excellent customer service Canon has given to us. This is our third sx160 camera. We also have Canon a3100, a4000 and sx40 cameras. Our sx160 cameras are the "in between" cameras in terms of size and zoom potential that we carry when we want more zoom than the a3100 or a4000 can give us but want to carry something smaller than our sx40. When we look at the picture quality from these cameras we cannot tell them apart either when we view them on our computer or when we print them and frame them. For a relatively small hand held zoom camera the sx160 is hard to beat. The number of shots we can take varies with the quality of the batteries we use and have had zero problems with the battery system. If we could only have one camera, I suspect we would choose one of our sx160 cameras because they give us the best size (relatively small) and zoom (adequate for most of the shots we take of people, scenery and wildlife) capability. The smaller "a" series cameras have their place as does our larger "sx" camera.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Oldskool
Location: East Coast
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

A camera to grow with..

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: durable, Bright LCD, easy to use
Cons: some image artifacts at times
I purchased this camera to replace my former PowerShot camera. This one has 16MP max resolution, and a whole wealth of features that I will need some time to get used to. So far, am impressed with the picture quality, some artifacts on higher ISO settings, but that is to be expected. Shot a quick video with it, and quality is good as well. I like the ability to pop up the flash unit on this camera manually. The viewfinder is a good size as well. The build quality seems like it shall endure much use.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: robnor65
Location: Ohio
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

only camera needed whether a pro or not.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014
Simple to use. Sharp/clear images. Acceptable MP and Zoom.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: CameraofCanon
Location: Brooskville, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

A must have camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, great sensor
Cons: Short battery life
I love this camera, I got it yesterday and it shoots not only amazing photos but has a really good aperture. This is my first Canon camera and I really enjoy this. I also amazed by how small and compact it is. My motto for this camera is: "Small camera, Big Power". Thank you very much Canon!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Webeloved
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: image browser software giving me issues.
Love the camera... struggling with Silverlight... stopped here to reinstall Image browser.
This is the best camera I've ever owned and am excited to keep up with it's abilities.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Try1970
Location: West Plains, MO
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Product

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I like the price. Very easy to use. I could not down load the CD that came with it. I have 8.1 ?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Kitty
Location: Baltimore, MD
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Decent for a digital

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: bad focus
This camera is okay for a digital. It has the potential to take good photos, and it does have some nice features. Plus it is very easy to use. I have had problems with the autofocus on it, sometimes it acts up. This is a great camera for someone who is new to photography. I would get it if it is your first camera, or you are new to photography, and eventually get an upgrade after you get really good with this one. Overall it is a great camera for its price.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: NormG1
Location: Bay Area, San Francisco
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great little camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Nice little camera for everyday shooting, simple to use right out of the box, use good batteries and make sure you read the directions carefully. I took an old SD card and put it in the slot, and it showed all the pictures that were on there plus some new ones I took. Downloaded to PC, no problems at all.
keep it clean and protect it, it should provide years of service!
161 of 164 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: steve
Location: Lynbrook, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Product replacement: No

Much better than expected

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I spent 25 years as a professional wedding/portrait photographer so was not expecting much from any digital camera, much less a so called point & shoot. However, I was, and am, happily surprised with my SX160 IS. Image quality, even in auto mode, is so much better than expected. Action photos, even in somewhat low light, are crisp and clear and the wide to zoom capability is exceptional. I'm just starting to 'play' with the advanced features and am having a field day. Complaints about battery consumption are way overstated - heavy sessions will go through a set of two - but not an issue worth mentioning. Even the built-in flash is good enough for most non-critical work but don't expect to get more than about 10 feet of effective distance. My onlly negative comments are that 1) complete owners/operators manual should be included and 2) sales info should state that memory card is not included and is necessary for camera to function. Sounds simple, but for those not familiar with digital cameras maybe not so obvious. After all, I didn't need to buy a card for my phone before I took pictures.
39 of 40 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Happy One
Location: Chicago, IL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nice camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: on/off button too sensitive
I've owned a Canon Sure Shot 610A digital camera for a number of years and have used it to the point that the shutter button stopped working all together. After getting quotes on repairing it, it made financial sense to simply replace it. I naturally gravitated to the Canon brand and found this one. It has many of the same features as my 610A, however, there are two things I am not crazy about on the new unit. One, you have to manually press a button to activate the flash and two, the on/off button is very sensitive to touch as I've found the camera turned on without knowing it. Other than that I really enjoy the larger screen and the fact that it only uses 2 "AA" batteries - not as hungry as my 610A.
23 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: KASPhoto
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent photo quality

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life, frame rate is slower then previous models, don't care for flash release button, not full hd still 720
The increase in the mega pixel and zoom range make this camera a worthy addition to any shooter. The manual setting (AV,TV, and M) plus the manual focus setting all help make the camera worth the purchase. There are major improvements in the LCD display, and the auto focusing. The camera has a good feel when holding and shooting with it.
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Cody
Location: Keyser, WV
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great camera, Low price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I got this camera for christmas, I picked it out after looking at a few different ones and I am glad i made that choice. I am very happy with the quality of the camera and the pictures it takes. It is very easy to use and has so many great features. I had a powershot A530 when i was younger and it made me a canon fan from the start and the sx160-IS just ensured that will not change anytime soon. As for the battery life, I use ultimate lithium batteries and they last forever, of course if you use cheap batteries you will get short battery life, that's just common sense. I could not be any happier with this product. The zoom and Image stabilization are great, however with full zoom it is kinda touchy if you move the slightest little bit but that's what tri-pods are for.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Simpleton

Overall A Great Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, reasonably priced
Personally I find the Cannon Power Shot SX160 IS to be a great camera. I have tried out all its features, even though in the beginning it took a little time for me to learn, since at 68 years old I'm still an amateur picture taker.
The 3" LCD screen is large enough to see what a person wants take a snapshot of, plus I found it easy to us the menu and tool options in this camera.
A person can control the LCD brightness by going into the menu function.
I can't believe how clear pictures come out even from using the Zoom lens feature.
I like manually using the flash function, because having too many auto functions on a camera uses up too much batter juice.
Camera comes with 2 Alkaline batteries I find lasted me up to around 30 pictures. I bought an Energizer NiMH Battery Charger, which came with 4 rechargeable batteries.
I called Cannon Customer Service for a manual book to look over while I'm away from home.
This camera equals some other name brands I have already tried out, but a few of those other brands had one or more features that couldn't cut the mustard this one does.
I find that it's not always the higher the price the better the quality of something. I look at the middle range to find just as good or even slightly better, with all the features I want and not to out do anyone else.
I found out from a few individuals not to over charge my rechargeable batteries. The batteries I have bought are 1300 mAh which charges up in 6hrs time. So if I go up to the highest number of hours, which is 9 from a 2300 mAh batter, no doubt I'll be able to take a higher number of pictures.
16 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Gus
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great value

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life, lcd display is not high resolution
The compact package makes it easy to handle anywhere. The zoom gets in nice and close to get the details. The HD video adds versatility and eliminates the need to carry two cameras. The pixel quality is at the top. Unfortunately, the battery life only gets you around 20 pictures, and you need to have spare sets on hand. The software is a little difficult to navigate and save pictures to disc.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PowerShot SX160 IS
Nickname: Anonymous

So much fun

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
A gift for Christmas... so much fun. I love all the possibilities. It makes me feel like a professional. I like the battery life of the video feature. The pdf lists the battery life of different batteries for different features. I like the option of the eye-fi sd card to make the camera wi-fi capable.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site