Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / PowerShot Cameras Reviews / PowerShot SD/ELPH Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PowerShot SD/ELPH Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS

PowerShot ELPH 330 HS

Radiant in a sleekly rounded new design, the PowerShot ELPH 330 HS boasts enhanced built-in Wi-Fi® that enables you to comment on photos and share them to social networking sites quickly and easily - even within specific groups.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
19 out of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Review 1 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: lutgeb2
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not reliable

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
About a month after we got this camera we started getting a message to charge the battery, even when the battery was fully charged. The camera wouldn't turn on until you pulled out the battery and put it back in. So we replaced the battery, thinking it was the problem. About 11 months later we had the same problem, so we used a battery from our previous Canon, which worked fine in that old camera. Same messages; camera would not reliably turn on, but would eventually after several tries. The camera was just out of warranty, so we had no recourse. One star because this unit was defective-- probably a firmware glitch-- but it lasted just long enough to leave us with a useless camera that had no respectable user life.
Review 2 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: efs
Location: Midwest
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

330 outperforms my old 850,but prefer old software

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: slow imagebrowser software, fragile lens cover may not open fully
I switched from full-sized SLRs to pocket-sized ELPHs seven years ago, and never looked back. My ELPH 330 does everything I need in a camera, and having it with me at all times when I am on the road means I lose fewer image opportunities than I did with my larger cameras that were more intrusive. The ELPH 330 outperforms my older ELPH 850, especially in telephoto shots -- the optics have been improved greatly. The only downside is that the ELPH 330 software (Imagebrowser) is more complex and much slower than the older Zoombrowser software. I usually download and edit several thousand images per trip, and ZB takes it in stride while IB just plugs away slowly. I think too many bells and whistles have been added to IB, so buy an ELPH 330 but keep your older ZB software. I have used the ELP 330 for almost a year with only one recurring malfunction -- the lens cover (a 2-part diaphragm) sometimes does not open fully -- it is quite fragile in rough conditions (dusty roads, etc.). One can simply overcome this by manually moving the cover to a fully open position.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: Waterloo Resident
Location: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

EXCELLENT WIDE-ANGLE IMAGES Camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
For a simple point-and-shoot camera the battery life seems to be just fine for me. I don't shoot a lot of pics. I bought 2 new batteries at Best-Buy and charge them up and keep them with me for when I need them. I bought the camera because I needed a nice wide-angle camera to get all of the nature scenes on my winter vacation trip to Cuba. The camera worked really nice, and the images that come out of it on bright days are really nice. I always use the 'i-Contrast' feature set on 'LOW', and it brings out the details in shadow areas. I never used the software that comes with the camera and I use a card reader to transfer images. So no problems because I keep things simple. I downloaded a FREEWARE called 'Freemake Video Converter' and I use this free software to convert all of the camera's videos from Quicktime to MP4, and the size of the video file goes down from 30 MB to only 4 MB, saving a ton of storage space. For editing pics I use Google's free 'PICASA' freeware.
The camera is FAST, amazingly fast. And low-light pics blow every other point-and-shoot camera out of the water. But the best is the 24mm wide angle - that's why I got the camera in the first place. Don't use the included software and don't use the WI-FI, and you will love this camera.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: bob
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good camera Software is terrible

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life, terrible software
I really like the camera...I would have reviewed just the camera much higher...but the software is getting worse..This is my 3rd canon camera and previously the software to download pictures worked fine...I don't expect much...just let me download untransferred images...this is way too high a hurdle for the current canon team. No longer does the software popup...I how have to find a 3rd party application to to do this. I may just delete all canon software so it doesn't interphere with something that actually might work
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: Chris
Location: Phila, Pa
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Bought this camera after many positive reviews and I agree, a great , small, point and shoot. Image quality is excellent which is what I was looking for in a compact camera. Can't go wrong with this camera.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: Family Times
Location: Burlington, Vermont
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Very poor battery life

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance, Short battery life
I've had this camera less than 6 months and the battery is completely dead after using it 6 different occasions. Since I charged it prior to an event it died after 2 pictures and now that is what it keeps doing. Allows 2 pictures and dies. I'm not happy as the replacement battery is ridiculously expensive. I'll be looking for a new camera as buying batteries will soon cost more than the camera with a years use.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: HELP PLEASE!!
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

WHAT IS GOING ON!!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2014
I have only given it one star because I can't turn it on! I've charged the battery multiple times and every time I try to turn it on nothing happens. The screen won't even turn on to tell me the battery power. I will happily change my review when it starts working but right now its a waste of space! If someone can please get back to me quickly! Thank you
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: jack
Location: bucks,pa
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

battery life

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life
very poor battery life
All the other feature are great
did not use the wifi yet
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: Hello
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014
This camera is small and is good for simple photography. It does not take very clear pictures in low lighting. It does take fairly clear pictures outside.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: MsTricia33
Location: Massachusetts
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

PS Elph 330

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
In a nutshell... LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. No complaints & I recommend this camera to anyone who loves photography as much as I do. I have a Canon Rebel T1i which I absolutely love & adore, but I carry the PS Elph 330 in my purse everyday.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: tim
Location: us
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Terrible Interface

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Missing features/settings, Difficult to use, Short battery life, Complicated controls/menu
This is about my 7th digital camera, and I never thought i could get so frustrated by interfacing with a camera. I still have no idea how to change the frame rate for videos.(maybe it doesnt have the ability) Took me forever to find out where the menu for changing video quality is. Totally non intuitive, at least for me. My SD card reader was having problems so i foolishly tried using the wifi to transfer pictures to my pc. I guess the wifi is only for smart phones and tablets, and social networking users who want their pics to go direct to a third party. Software crashes when I tried to run it. The Manual is useless.
15 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: AlonzoTG
Location: Vienna, VA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

mechanically phenomenal, but software issues.

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings, missing software support.
Mechanically, this is an amazing cam. The controls and menus are remarkably well designed.
That said, here are my gripes:
1. I tried to install the XP software but all software included with the cam and all updated versions on the website fail to load and produce only an error message. Thankfully I'm a linux user and only use my XP machine in emergencies, a program called "Digikam" can let me use the core features...
2. I am irked by the 10 minute limitation for video recording, I made a little cat video and the cam cut it at 10 minutes even though there is no technological resaon why it couldn't continue recording for hours.
3. The camera is a slippery little bugger, make sure you use the wrist strap to avoid fumbling it! (file this under useful advice).
4. The camera doesn't have direct filesystem access via USB or wifi.
5. The wifi connection is perfectly easy to set up but I can't do anything with it because the software doesn't work. It exposes a proprietary service around port 15,000 but there's no utility to do anything useful with it.
6. The camera can't seem to be used as a webcam. (I was hoping for a device that would do an OK job at everything, and then after winning the lottery buy a camera with a CCD big enough to resolve the serial numbers on the parts left by the moon missions.)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best pocket point and shoot

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I decided on this model because of the "hand held low light setting". I have used this camera at an outing for a Christmas light display, it was very cold. This camera performed better than I had hoped, the battery lasted for 4.5 hours in temperatures in the single digits. Once I had my settings it was easy to use with gloves on. It is a little small to make changes with gloves on, however great results when you don't want to carry all the big equipment. I have next year's Christmas card using a picture with this camera.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: publicj
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Big thing in a small package

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings
Compared this camara to the S110 in a full day of comparison shots, only late in the evening when the sun set, did this camara start to show any weakness. In ample lighting image quality is great. Even at night if you are in a club or bar, outside at a moderately lit function shots will be fine. Needless to say I returned the S110 and kept the 330, my new constant companion.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: JH
Location: Reno, NV
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

good but too much

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, image quality
Cons: Difficult to use, Complicated controls/menu, construction
the reason we bought this is that it is an updated version of our 8-year old canon sd200 (3.2 mp) since both cameras use the same battery and work similarly. and the reviews from other users seemed fairly good.
this camera cost about a 1/3 of our old one and certainly has many more features and significantly greater capture resolution. (scored a low sale price with free memory card and free carry case!)
but I find that for our use, the camera has too many options and the small buttons are difficult to use (if you do not shoot on Auto, you might well wind up using the buttons a lot).
the camera performs fine and I find that we get better detail when not using the max resolution pixel count (12MP is a lot to cram into a small 1/2.3 sensor!). I get the sense that our old camera performs and captures as well as this new one but the old camera has very few features to use.
we find it cumbersome to navigate through so many options and have been a little more than aggravated at times trying to press or select control buttons. plus the old camera has a metal body and a more sturdy feel; this one is all plastic and feels less robust.
battery life is so-so but we have spares from the other camera. and we have no use for the wi-fi.
not a bad camera at all. perfectly fine for putting in a purse or shirt pocket but not sure it's really much better than most cellphone cameras with an editing app. typical of most canon camera products....generally above average performance and quality for the price.
in retrospect, I feel that we should have passed on this one and moved up to something larger. we are keeping the camera because the low price we paid makes it not worth the effort and expense to return it.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: A1
Location: Virginia

No Differentiation

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, easy to use
Cons: Dim LCD, Missing features/settings, Short battery life, no view finder for the long lens
Short battery life and no view finder caused me to return this camera. I have been a Canon fan since the 1970's, and the camera is a jewel in many ways, but in today's market it does not differentiate itself sufficiently from the new cellphone cameras.
I need the form factor of an A1400 with two AA batteries (that pack 4,000+ Mamp over this camera's 750 Mamp battery [and we are surprised at the complahints of short battery life in many Canon cameras?], that can be purchased, recharged, or come in various types like lithium, rechargeable, or what ever a merchant readily has on his shelf. -- unlike the expensive small but special battery requiring a special recharger this camera requires). It needs a simple shoot for center mass view finder like the A1400 (because otherwise you are trying to aim a 10x+ telephoto soda straw held at arms length with a LCD screen you can't use in daylight -- it doesn't work). Add in the long lens, CMOS sensor and latest DGIC6 processor, and GPS like the SX280. The Canon WiFi needs to generate its own WiFi field so you can immediately load images to a smart phone without hunting for someone's WiFi that isn't available when you need it.
Canon has all the great ingredients, but we need them repackaged to superbly differentiate the Canon camera over a good cell phone camera. Feel free to contact me for more details -- we need Canon to be successful in the age of cell phones.
47 of 68 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: Dog Soldier
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great small camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
For picture quality, this little, lightweight camera can't be beat by anything as small or convenient... add to that fairly decent video and you have an easy to carry camera for any activity.... I tested the video found that the maximum setting 1920 x 1180 staggers movement, so I use the 1180 x 720 setting and get nice, smooth video... in low light movement I would use the 640 setting... the camera's brain is cost effective but not that big. I also have the Canon Powershot SX 260, which has the advantage of manual focus, manual aperature, but is a bit bigger and heavier.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: Ars Z
Location: Pa
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Can't go wrong with this purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, tech support
Cons: Short battery life
The camera is top notch for our family and has every feature you could ask for in a camera. We really focused on shutter lag to capture the best picture that sometimes you only get 1 shot at. Also the camera has more than enough optical zoom and features as WiFi, movie mode, and built-in features to try to capture the best picture you can in any situation. In addition I had some trouble installing the WiFi feature which I found out was specs and computer issues on my end that the tech support still helped me out on. The only con as others have posted is the battery lifespan so I highly recommend at purchase to get 1-2 spare batteries that you can always have on hand with charger that is included in camera box. Small camera that packs a ton of punch and is an excellent buy for novices like us to mid range professionals.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: ToryJA
Location: Amsterdam, NL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Camera - OK Battery

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life
I've had Canon Powershots to compliment my Canon EOS cameras on vacation or youth events. Even preferred them while shooting for a camp as their media director. The image quality is 95% of the time amazing. Got this one since my 230 was having issues focusing. It was 3 years old and had gone around the file numbering a couple times. Figured it was time to upgrade.
This one is great. Love the zoom. Have used the wifi feature to transfer pics to my phone via the app and upload to social media or send to friends immediately. It's more of a novelty, but have taken advantage of it.
The one thing that drives me crazy is the battery life. I know it's a point and shoot. But I could shoot several hundred pics at a couple youth events on all of my Powershots before. This one, I make sure I have a fully charged battery and a spare one (since it takes the same as some of my other cameras) before traveling anywhere or taking pics at an event. The nice benefit is having a couple spare chargers as well. I pack one in the bag and leave one at home.
The other con is construction. It's a bit more flimsy than the most of the other cameras I've owned. But it's not bad. Just wouldn't want to drop it. I'd pay $25-50 more to have a more substantial camera of this caliber.
So if you want a good image and zoom for the size and cost, go with this one. But look into an extra battery if you plan on taking more than 200-250 pics a day.
30 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PowerShot ELPH 330 HS
Nickname: Gemini521
Location: Oro Valley, AZ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love the camera & service

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
I am just an amateur photographer and take photos only for personal use. This is my third canon and all of them have been amazing. The picture quality for this camera is just as good as my rebel t2i most of the time. This is my first experience with a wifi camera. I had read reviews saying it was confusing to set up and they were absolutely right. It's not the cameras fault though, it's the manual. The whole section on wifi needs to be rewritten. Their support however completely made up for it. The gentleman I spoke to spoke English and was very pleasant. Helped me very quickly, amazing support and that's important. I highly recommend the camera!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site