Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320

PIXMA MG6320

The PIXMA MG6320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers superior quality, versatility, and ease of use. Built-in Wi-Fi®1 technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere around your house.
Average Customer Rating:
2.402 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
15
1 star
47
25 out of 70(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Slow Startup

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2015
I've had this MG6320 for a good while now (2 yrs.) Unfortunately, I can't review all its print features, because I actually print very little. My biggest complaint is its slow startup. If you promptly follow up one print job with another, the 2nd job will begin quickly. However, even if you print a simple Notepad document that contains "Hello World!", this printer takes minutes preparing to print! I recently upgraded the firmware, thinking that Canon might have improved this, but that wasn't the case.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Richardson, TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Lost in space

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2015
Almost every time I try to print, it says Printer offline or Printer busy. Drives us bat---- CRAZY! I hate this printer. Sure, it prints great WHEN it prints. Love the photos. Most of the time I have to restart it and feel lucky if THAT even works. Is it the wi-fi? I want to chuck this huge obelisk against the wall all the time. First of all it takes FOREVER to boot up. It's clunky and noisy in the process. As all ink jets, it eats cartridges like candy. And talk about bloatware, don't even think about installing the garbage. One good thing, it USUALLY lets you use non-Canon brand ink which saves a ton. It has a good gray scale - it better since it uses a gray cartridge. It has an extra slot for high volume black cartridge which is good. But the constant problems with the wif-fi connection is WAY WAY WAY too much to deal with the ever recommend this thing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

very slow

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
very slow printer , loud and noisy , and needs lot of ink if not the black then the color. Turn on and off very frequent due to freeze screen.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: WA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

When it works

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
The printer works great when it works. The last firmware update fixed the issue with the LCD not working after awhile, but the printer still has to be constantly restarted (sometimes unplugged).
Almost every time that I go to print it says the printer cannot be found (using wireless with WPA2). I have to go over to the printer, turn it off and back on then it prints fine.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: North Carolina
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nightmare Printer

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2015
Worst Ever and finally came to this site to see why this thing doesn't work right. BEST BUY recommended as the best one to get. Constantly out of ink, difficulty in finding printer modes to get it to work, slow as christmas...it goes on and on. I sold against these in the early 80's and they were poor then. Nothing has changed except you have edge to edge copying. Big deal.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst printer I've ever owned

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Slowest printer I've ever had, that somehow also can cause high blood pressure with faxing, and scanning!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 

Slowest printer in humanity

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
Quality is fine, but it has to seemingly warm up all toner cartridges before it prints which takes about 5 minutes. While you wait. Ugh.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Fallon, NV.
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

PIXMA MG6320 (White)

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
Like many other reviewers stated, this printer is painfully slow and goes through ink faster than any other printer i have owned. I am a graphic designer and wanted something that had the features i was looking for in a second printer in my office. When and if you Finally get it set up just right, it does a beautiful job of printing. but, my final straw with this printer was, it becomes a big white paper weight if even just one ink run out.I had just replaced all of the ink tanks except the Gray, which no store in my area carried. AlI of the other ink tanks are full and brand new, But I can not Copy, Scan, Print or anything until the empty ink is replaced. I will not be buying this printer again.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

ink is ridiculously expensive

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
Takes 6 cartridges and printer will stop working if only 1 cartridge is out! The ink is insanely expensive.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Connecticut
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

worst purchas ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2015
I bought this printer because the last one was nothing but headaches and I was hoping for one that actually produced what was promised. But alas, this too was a great disappointment. The main issue is the WIFI reception, but it just doesn't do what it's told to do. Besides using ink faster than any other multipurpose printer, it consistently loses the signal and when it regains the signal it takes forever to print.The color isn't true, so my photographs are a disappointment. The final straw was when I tried to print envelopes but no matter what I did , it just slid the envelopes through - one by one, without a drop of ink on any.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: RI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

So So

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
Good quality printer but have never gone thru ink so fast with so little output on an inlet printer before, I would not buy another one of these unless this has been addressed, especially with the cost of the ink.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Texas
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Setup

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Setup is on the hard side, first print takes too long, noisy
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Brooklyn New York
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
This is a Great Printer if you enjoy headaches, the feeling of angst and disillusion when you try to figure out why after you have written a paper does this "advance" printer take so long to print out one simple black ink typed page. Overall its great, it takes forever to print out pages, constantly tells you that the ink cartridges, which you have never used, needs to be replaced, and the most amazing feature the "Printer is not responding" function where you get to watch as the printer which is perfectly fine does nothing!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 

Bad product. Nosnt work

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
From new it dosnt work it has a facory error. I cant even set it up and it would be bether if I hadnt porshased it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: USA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Inexpensive Printer

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
This printer is an affordable consumer-level printer. Included software is okay and the print quality decent.
Pros:
- Prints on inkjet printable CD/DVD/BD media
- Wireless
- Good quality
Cons:
- Takes a long time to process jobs/turn on/shut down
- Using Canon Ink: poor consistency with color reproduction; each copy looks different*
*Canon replaced the unit because of this issue and subsequent printers had the same problem. Ink just does not compare to other professional models so if you are creating multiple items for distribution, this is not the printer for you, as you'll get different results.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 

won't stay connected wirelessly

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2015
Cmon Canon, potentially a great printer, if it were to work. Tired of spending time trying to get it to stay connected.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Suffolk County, New York
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best printer I ever owned

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014
I have owned this printer for over a year now and I can truly say that it is one if not the best printer I have ever owned. It was a Christmas gift from my daughter and I just love it..
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Western Maryland
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Really Fine Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014
We purchased our Canon Pixma MG6320 after some research to have a printer that does a good job printing photos AND would handle our other home and home office needs.
We have used our MG6320 for just over a year. We have used it extensively: printing, copying, scanning and wireless printing from our laptop and our iPhones.
My wife is an advanced amateur photographer. She takes 1000's of photos and uses Photoshop to adjust the preferred photos and print the photos on good quality glossy and mat photo paper. This little printer is a DREAM! The photos look SO professional - WONDERFUL color, crisp outlines and detail that we didn't know existed before using Canon. Couldn't be happier!
Ink usage is not as bad as with our previous printer, a big famous brand. Considering how much printing we do, the ink usage is acceptable.
We have not had to contact Canon for a problem because there have been none - everything works EXACTLY like they say it does - but we did contact Canon with some questions about special applications and setting-up our WiFi with the printer. Customer Service was outstanding! They were patient, professional, courteous, competent, and seemed to have just the right answers for us. This kind of help from a major company is unheard of these days.
Our only little gripe is that printing documents on budget white plain paper is a little less crisp than we would like. We resolved by getting some higher quality plain paper to use when the need was special, then the output is like their photos - the text POPS off the paper.
We enthusiastically recommend this printer and Canon to anyone who wants quality printing and is willing to follow the directions during the original set-up and use good quality papers.
BTW, we don't recommend using after market ink or refills.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Jackson, MS
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2014
Do not buy this for its WIFI capability. It will not stay online, hooked up any kind of way.
Uses ink just sitting on the desk.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

6320 failed at 1.5 years-Extremely Unhappy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
1.5-year-old MG6320 Printer has failed and needs replacement or repair/Canon Tech Support. Ink costs for this printer are extremely high, and 1 month ago went much higher yet when "OK" on view screen stopped working and I have to replace ink tanks still with 2 weeks ink in them in order to print further. Ink level warnings are set way to early and based on copies run, not actual sensing of ink levels. Nozzle Check pattern shows all tanks OK for some time after warnings. This unit has been cantankerous in many ways since new. Prior Canon did beautiful print (photos too), and lasted over 5 years. Since 1989, I've owned several other brand printers and none ever failed. I always replaced one because there was a new model with vastly improved quality or features. So, only Canon printers have actually quit working for me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site