Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320

PIXMA MG6320

The PIXMA MG6320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers superior quality, versatility, and ease of use. Built-in Wi-Fi®1 technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere around your house.
Average Customer Rating:
2.648 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 star
30
25 out of 70(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: RonL
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Don't waste your money!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014
This is quite possibly the worst printer I've ever owned or used! I looks great but don't expect anything to work. The touch screen is a joke.
Seriously, save yourself a LOT of frustration and walk away from this printer right now.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: John
Location: Brockway PA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

manual could be a pdf file

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
Cons: High Ink Consumption, unusable manual
Why does canon think that having the printer program run when computer starts is so important.
Why does the manual say cannot find when I type search for an envelope.
Does Canon think everyone has Microsoft Word.
What does Canon have against a pdf manual. Where I do not have to type words to search an not find what I want.
I will not ever buy a Canon Printer again,
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: rob
Location: Little falls, MN
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: High Ink Consumption, poor user inteface
UI is just so scant its difficult. Excessive ink cost/usage - I have to farm out even small projects. Even plugged in USB i can't scan documents. I can print, but can't scan. Also, I used to be able to control the amount of ink i used - I could print the lightest copies for drafts - checking position and the like, but can't anymore.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: RJ
Location: Arizona
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years

Not The Best Choice

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, wireless setup difficult
Ihave had this for over a year. I purchased it to print on DVD and CD and some general office printing. The unit is very very slow to start when turning it on and while printing the first page of any project. Once it starts printing it does ok.
The unit is larger than I woudl like, and troublesome to get the wireless function working properly. Also when printing onto DVD or CD you cannot get the file from your pc the unot asks you to insert the media card from your camera. This is a real time waster. Ink usage is a bit more than other models I have used in the past.
The quality of the printing is outstanding for photos and on the printable DVD and CD media. The scanner works fantastic for all types of paper, cards, photos etc. The printer is just ok, Canon makes other models that are much better. But the choice is limited when wanting to print on DVD or CD media.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Done With Canon
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, unreliable
I had this printer for over a year. I have never been able to get it to print, through the network, or USB, on my PC. It scans great, so it is not a connection issue. I bought it mainly to print CD labels, and the included software (Mac version) leaves a lot to be desired. Very difficult to use, cumbersome, and quirky. My first review was rejected, hopefully this one goes through. It goes in the garage sale now.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Danny
Location: Narragansett, RI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Horrible device

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, Difficult Setup, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
I usually love Canon products but this mess that I pulled out of the box is terrible. Every time I turn it off, I have to connect it to the network again when I turn it on. It is also extremely slow at startup and during printing. I am moving soon and cannot wait to toss this over the balcony.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Dix
Location: Hernando, MS
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

worse printer I have ever had

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, unreliable
I have nothing but problems with this printer since I purchased it. The prints are awful when it decides to print. I use it for photo prints only.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Vic of New York
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

A Lemon with no Lemonaide

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors, attractive
Cons: Slow Print Speed, unreliable, High Ink Consumption, lackluster utilities
I purchsed two of these printers for different locations. They both perform identically, so there is little chance that one was a lemon. As with so many other reviews, this printer is SLOW to start. One can wait for minutes while it whirls and whines, churning away seemingly forever - unaware that the world around it is turning - just to print a single page. Published reviews indicating that the printer has a reasonable speed clearly used flawed metrics. For the average consumer the clock begins ticking when they hit the "Print" button - not when the first page loads in the hopper.
Ink consumption is the absolute worst on both printers. It seems they can barely produce a handful of pages before calling for a new cartridge. The print quality is high without dispute. Canon would have done itself more justice marketing this as a pure photo printer than anything for general purpose ues.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: robeauch
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

As a wired printer, it's fine. Wireless: Useless.

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, unreliable
The WiFi setup menu for the printer is clear and understandable, which is good, because you will be using it every single time you want to print anything, even if you just printed something wirelessly yesterday. The printer refuses to remember the WiFi connection, and requires you to re-select your router and re-enter your password with each use.
Aside from that seriously frustrating flaw, it prints well. Not recommended if you need a wireless printer, however.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Naraku
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years

Trash!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
Well, looks great, but only looks great.
No more than 1 page per min.
Pretty fast right?
Trash!! Do not buy it.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: bgk
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

large paperweigh

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, unreliable, touch screen unresponsive
Looks good but thats where it ends. Touch screen is unresponsive 60% of the time. it goes offline for no reason about half the time.
Do not waist your money
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Jack
Location: Capital District-New York
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great over-all pronter

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: hard to undue paper jam in under carrage
Color is stable, great USB port and accessories, Normal paper jams are easy to fix.
CON: locating technical manual for stubborn paper james "inside" not visable.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: kingjames
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Not satisfied

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: quick boot up
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, Difficult Setup, unreliable, High Ink Consumption, touch screen not responsive
Its been stated that this printer eats up ink and that is entirely true. However that is not the worst part! set up is a pain and sometimes fails to find your printer. after 2-3 prints it takes a good 6 minutes before it can print another document. The touchscreen is great when it actually works! Sometimes it will jut flat out not be responsive causing me to restart the printer. The one good thing about this printer is the fact that it boots up quickly and the images are decent once actually printed. Other then that this printers a flop!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: TexasK
Location: Tyler, TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Bane of my exixtence

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, unreliable, Flimsy Construction, outdated by 20 years
When you first go to print something It takes 10 minutes for it to "bend and stretch" to get up. The buttons on it don't make any sense. Guzzles ink; plus I have 2 black cartridges in printer. Smaller one just ran out so now it won't print!!What's the double black one for? I'm a careful 61 year old woman who's last printer (not Canon) is still working (gave it to my Mom)and it's 10 years old! It takes a geek to set it up, troubleshoot simple things and I can't copy legal size documents on it! The most horrible equipment Canon has ever made...oh my, I just realized I bought an extra warranty on it (something told me to do that cause I never buy those)!!! At least not complete loss...I don't think. Will sure find out Monday.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Johsim
Location: Brockway PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

It is OK except

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: reliable
Cons: Difficult to use
I like to have a manual. When printing envelopes, I can look at a hard copy and find out what size envelopes I can use, how to set up the paper tray, etc in a lot less time that trying to use your online menu.
I spend too much time using your online manual to find out how to do things.
If you are not interested in providing a one file pdf user guide, than I may never buy another Canon Printer.
Every time I turn around, I have another cartridge going.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: chase8000
Location: california
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

won't scan without ink

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Compact Design
Cons: High Ink Consumption, won't scan without ink
besides the high ink usage and that it won't print in black if colors are out and black is full, it ALSO will not scan to the computer when colors are out, even though it uses absolutely NO color to scan to computer. If you wait a few seconds too ong between printing it goes through its aligning or cleaning heads which not ony uses up the ink but you have to wait for it to be done before you can print the next document.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Dave
Location: Rochester, NY
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Ink hog - don't use auto off

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption
So the good: this printer makes great prints.
The average: printing pages off the internet or for my kids reports etc, it's a little slow. Though does it really matter if it takes 2 minutes instead of 45 seconds? Probably not. It's somewhat loud and shaky but not unbearable.
The bad: as many others have noted, it's a huge ink hog. It takes minutes running through cycles making noises, then prints the one stupid thing you wanted.
Potential help: I have definitely noticed that I'm at least burning through LESS ink by just keeping it always on instead of using the auto off feature. So much for green. I'd rather save my own green :)
Editorial: I think a lot of people having trouble with networking this printer may have other network issues. That's one thing I haven't had issues with. Though it did take a little monkeying with the setup to get it right.
If keeping it on all the time cuts down the ink use, I'll keep it around, but wouldn't recommend it to someone else.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: MaryAnn
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Horrible Printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014
We have just spent hours trying to get this printer to work. Naturally it is just out of warranty. When we try to print text from word or ect all we get is a blank page or a little colored square. I just spend a fortune on ink and I am not going to have to throw this printer in the garage and find another brand of printer. I have had Canon printers in the past and they worked well. This is junk
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: violian
Location: Minneapolis
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Doesn't connect to network!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
Ok. I consider myself pretty tech savvy. I have setup my own cloud network at home and also have an older Canon MG6200 wireless printer hooked up on the same network. The MG6200 that I bought a long time ago was configured via wireless and it worked like a charm upon first initial setup. With this MG6320, even after updating with the latest drivers, the computer simply can't see it. You'd think Canon would've made the MG6320's ability to work wirelessly more seamless since it's a newer model. Instead, it's backward. My old MG6200 worked flawless and this thing refuses to work. I've restarted the printer a dozen times already, have wasted an hour of my valuable time, and verified it is indeed connected to the network just like the MG6200.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: jusride
Location: Nevada
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Useless printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: wireless
Cons: ink consumption, noisy, finicky touch panel, bad software
Buttons on printer seldom work. Consumes excessive ink...even when printing in black it will consume color cartridges?!? With minimal printing we go through a various ink cartridge every week! Very noisy while printing. My last Canon printer (MP830) was great...this is a piece of junk.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site