Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320

PIXMA MG6320

The PIXMA MG6320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers superior quality, versatility, and ease of use. Built-in Wi-Fi®1 technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere around your house.
Average Customer Rating:
2.926 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
22
24 out of 54(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: MaryAnn
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Horrible Printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014
We have just spent hours trying to get this printer to work. Naturally it is just out of warranty. When we try to print text from word or ect all we get is a blank page or a little colored square. I just spend a fortune on ink and I am not going to have to throw this printer in the garage and find another brand of printer. I have had Canon printers in the past and they worked well. This is junk
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: violian
Location: Minneapolis
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Doesn't connect to network!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
Ok. I consider myself pretty tech savvy. I have setup my own cloud network at home and also have an older Canon MG6200 wireless printer hooked up on the same network. The MG6200 that I bought a long time ago was configured via wireless and it worked like a charm upon first initial setup. With this MG6320, even after updating with the latest drivers, the computer simply can't see it. You'd think Canon would've made the MG6320's ability to work wirelessly more seamless since it's a newer model. Instead, it's backward. My old MG6200 worked flawless and this thing refuses to work. I've restarted the printer a dozen times already, have wasted an hour of my valuable time, and verified it is indeed connected to the network just like the MG6200.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: jusride
Location: Nevada
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Useless printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: wireless
Cons: ink consumption, noisy, finicky touch panel, bad software
Buttons on printer seldom work. Consumes excessive ink...even when printing in black it will consume color cartridges?!? With minimal printing we go through a various ink cartridge every week! Very noisy while printing. My last Canon printer (MP830) was great...this is a piece of junk.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: c2oncpr
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Software is CPU hog

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Cons: hire a programmer
My Image Garden is a CPU hog. Saving to PDF consumes 90+ cpu continuously, churning ~1 min/pg. Good luck saving more than a few pages at a time. What's up with that? What good is good hardware if you can use it.
Come on Canon, you can do better!!!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Kat
Location: Portland, OR
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not reliable

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014
Cons: unpredictable, slow, unreliable
Bought this when our other Canon was in storage so did not have time for much research. I have always liked Canon printers but this is junk. We have 4 computers using this and no one can figure out how it cues documents. Often times you get a "communication error" and it still spits out your print. Other times they pile up in the cue and just sit there. The feed on it is not great, the main paper tray is on the bottom so you always pull out the auxiliary try by accident when trying to refill. Now it is cutting off part of your text if you try to print double sided. For that price point it should be much better. I hate to send another piece of electronics to the landfill.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: San Diego
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Ink Waster

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014
This printer spends more time wasting ink than actually printing. Do Not buy this money pit.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: smartchickgirl
Location: Saint Simons Island, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

High Quality

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Cons: little slow printing pictures
PIctures look as if I had them developed at a photo shop. Crisp and clear. Set up was a breeze. The only reason I gave 4 stars to performance was that it does seem to take a few minutes to print a picture once it's sent to the printer. However, it's worth the wait because the quality couldn't get any better!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Jo
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

WORST PRINTER EVER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
I have had this printer for no more than 3 months and it has been the most frustrating 3 months.
It continuously puts print in queue and can never "communicate" with the computer just right. It will work for a while and then simply stop. It struggles to feed the paper and takes for ever to print a job.
NOT RECOMMENDED FOR HOME OFFICE - NOT EFFICIENT - IT'S LIKE BEING BACK UP ON DIAL UP MODE!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: tsh85
Location: San Diego
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst printer I have ever owned

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: looks good
Cons: slow, wastes too much ink, extremely loud, terrible wireless capabilities
This is not only the most expensive printer, but also the worst printer I have ever owned. I bought this printer 2 months ago. I have used it only for printing college essay pages and coupons (all black and white). In the last 2 months I have printed less than 80 pages. Today I tried to print another page of text (b&w), and the printer is completely out of not only black, but cyan and magenta ink as well. The reason for this is that every time you use this printer, even if you're only printing one coupon,, this printer goes through a 2 minute cycle before and after cleaning the printing heads and wasting ink from every color cartridge. This would explain how my cyan and magenta are completely empty, when I have never even used them once.
Ink is extremely expensive for this printer, and if you are out of even one color, the printer will not function until you refill it, even if you're not using it. I've owned printers in the past that had many separate ink cartridges, and they still printed in black if you were out of magenta, so this is simply a way for Canon to make a fortune by selling ink that will be wasted.
Another thing about this printer is that it is extremely loud and shakes like crazy, even on silent mode. I have it on my desk, and every time it goes through its cleaning cycle, everything on my desk moves around like an earthquake.
If you want to just print one quick page and leave, forget about it if you are using wifi. Sometimes it takes 3-5 minutes for this printer just to warm up, find the signal, and begin printing...even though my computer is less than 3 feet from the printer.
It looks pretty, but that is about it. If you are set on a Canon, get the 5300 series. My cousin has the 5300 series, and it is so much better. It is less expensive, has better wireless capabilities, uses cheaper ink, and prints within seconds, no cleaning modes.
The mg6320 is a total piece of trash...buyer beware!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: jaybird
Location: Tucson, AZ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

excellent photo printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: perfect photos, perfect copies, perfect scanner
Cons: none
The Pixma MG6320 provides the finest photo prints I have ever gotten! Printer was a breeze to set up, is easy and intuitive to use. Makes perfect copies, and scan quality also excellent. Colors look perfect to me and razor sharp images! Very - very nice printer! I love it so far.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Spike
Location: spokane WA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Big Disappointment & Last Cannon I Purchase

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2014
I have used Cannon printers for a decade but this one has so many inadequacies and so many flaws that it turned me to reviewing options. Its black print varies to where it appears like some of the font is italicized which makes important letters have dual meaning to the audience. It has problems duplexing. It cannot do multiple page scanning and its printer cartridge replacement module carries FIVE of the SIX required cartridges. Everything about it seems to be haphazard ... I would not donate this to an elementary school as their printing requirements would exceed this MG6320 model's capacity.
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Infiniti Q50
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Loud, Slow And touch screen goes out

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014
At first I really liked this printer, but within 2 months the touch screen went out. The printer no longer recognizes the USB port, so I have to use it wirelessly (not really a big deal, but the printer is right on my desk). It is extremely slow and the ink (even the XL ink) with all of the money spent on ink, I could have bought a new printer.
When everything is working as intended, its a great product, but just from reading some of the other reviews, I am having the same problems.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: DPM
Location: Louisiana
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

MG6320

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: set ups is easy.
Cons: quality is not good.
I have owned this printer for some time and would not buy it again. After only a few weeks, the touch screen would not work. The printer is noisy and slow. Normally, I like Canon and have recommended Canon to many people. This printer is a disappointment.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: jmforager

Worst Printer EVER!!!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014
Do not purchase this printer - you have been warned. It is slow, noisy and after one month of infrequent use, the touch screen does not respond.
I purchased this online and am now yearning for the recommendation of a part-time clerk at the big box local office supply store.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: charlotte nc
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

great photos

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2014
The wireless setup was very easy and after initial setup worked great. The photos I printed looked amazing! I'm very happy I got this
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Shephard
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not the printer I expected

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, easy air print set-up, works well with air print
Cons: High Ink Consumption, Flimsy Construction, noisy before and after printing, no pass through tray
The MG6320 was easy to set-up following the very brief instructions. No instruction on setting up USB connection on my Windows 7 PC, but worked just fine plugging in USB cable after running install disc. Setting up Air Print for Mac and iOS devices was very easy, printer recognized with no problems.
Very noisy both before, during and after printing. Does a lot of what sounds like print head moving before and a short time after printing, then again a little later after printing.
Requires custom sheet to align print head, which is a concern if the print head requires alignment in the future. Printer comes with three alignment pages, but pages are good for only one alignment.
Takes up to 5 minutes to print the 1st page after turning on printer, or leaving printer powered on long enough to go into standby mode.
Will only print photos from iOS device to photo paper in upper tray. Could not print to plain paper loaded in lower tray or photo paper in lower tray. No choice of print size from iOS device. Printed photos are noticeably darker than the iOS picture shows on iOS device, providing a less than desirable print.
Photo scan quality is OK, but the face tones are noticeably changed as are other colors.
No rear paper feed (straight through) makes it difficult or impossible to print some items, like checks, envelopes or card stock, that is easily done with a straight through paper feed option.
Just about all color printing is darker than the on-screen representation. This makes it difficult to create a printed document with specific colors.
Occasionally grabs two pages at once with 20 lb paper.
I really don't like the included software. The new Canon Quick Menu program makes it hard to find the feature I want and does not appear to allow manual scan settings, which is something I used frequently. I have yet to find a way to view scanned objects as they are scanned to allow correcting errors before they are saved to disk. Finding scanned items is difficult since there is no display of where the files are being saved or the filename used.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: idealady
Location: Hawaii
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great for Home Office

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2013
This printer performs and delivers. For the price, it is a super value. Always wanted a white box to blend in with light color decor in my home office.
Great Scans feed right into editing software with tons of options, and storage file ( image garden) from which to pull images to your desk top later on.
Paper tray only holds 50 sheets, but it slides in and out easily and no jams. I live in the tropics and most copiers jam because of the humidity.Printer opens its output tray automatically -- I like this!
Touch screen functions are intuitive --algorithm easy to learn.Printer has auto turn-off to save electricity when you get called away from the office.
This was a great buy -- easy to set up, reliable and ink is not too expensive.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: JMnow
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love my Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
Only problem I've had was with the set-up. Having an old router takes more time to do set-up. But once that was resolved - works great! I only had Cannon printers - yes the ink is expansive. Yes, it does make more noise - this is because of the head cleaning system, but better this then clogging problems. Have had no paper jam problems, but I don't put more then 25 sheets in at a time. Love the duplex - but you must set the print menu. I find it prints fast. I have white model - no smudges. I am using mac products. Only suggestion - would like a low paper indicator.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: JohnnyBoy
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

DON'T DO IT

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Dull Tones & Colors, High Ink Consumption
I've had the Canon MG6320 for several months now. I bought it because it allows us to print from our iPads. It's pretty reliable for that. BUT. It's ALWAYS running our of (very expensive) ink! And it often sits and makes running (whirling?) noises for minutes at a time before printing anything. I get the feeling it's pumping my precious ink out.
Today, it whirled for minutes before indicating Cyan was out, Grey and Photo Black low. Fortunately, I bought all three, because after I replaced the Cyan cartridge, it whirled for way too long before telling me Grey was out. Then repeated this trick for the Photo Black.
Oh, and did I mention we had a devil of a time to get it print snappy pics. The first few pics all were muddy compared to our old printer from another company.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Frankie
Location: Troy, NY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very Unhappy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, Dull Tones & Colors, High Ink Consumption
I was originally very excited with this purchase as I loved the AirPrint and Canon reputation. Before a month was up I had to replace the ink cartridges that came with it and printed few documents. I have already spent over $200 within 9 months on ink and printed / copied no more than 100 documents and some photographs. If I want a quick copy while running out the door, forget it. The cartridges travel back and forth and the machine creates other noises and if I am lucky might get the copy in 5 minutes. I do a lot of outdoor photography and love black and white which was originally why I purchased a Canon. The photos come out tinted red and not the pure black and white that I like. I have tried to figure this out without success. Since I have owned this machine the scanner has not worked. I called Canon a few times and each time they emailed me a link to fix it and each time I emailed back and said it would not work. I am very frustrated and planning on purchasing a different brand as I will save money alone on ink.
42 of 46 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site