Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320

PIXMA MG6320

The PIXMA MG6320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers superior quality, versatility, and ease of use. Built-in Wi-Fi®1 technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere around your house.
Average Customer Rating:
2.402 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
15
1 star
47
25 out of 70(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Canon MG6320 Mostly good!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: long warm up from cold
Overall I love this printer, and the price that I paid via Amazon was outstanding.
The print quality is amazing, Photographs print so well that I doubt that you can tell that they are from a printer instead of a photolab.
One drawback is the speed of operation. If the printer is off and asked to print, it whirrs and clicks for almost five minutes before spitting out the photo or the document. This is a minor irritant compared with the list of Pros.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: low paper capacity
I read some reviews, before purchasing this, and it seemed the people who had a problem with it, had a problem with the installation. Generally this means, read the instructions carefully, so I did. The install was so easy I was waiting for the catch. I went to a computer across the room, it printed to it, went to a laptop in another room it printed, then I took out the iPhone and tried to air print, which I couldn't do with my previous printer because it wasn't wireless, and WOW it printed. I love it when things work and this worked.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: San Diego
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst printer I have ever owned

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: looks good
Cons: slow, wastes too much ink, extremely loud, terrible wireless capabilities
This is not only the most expensive printer, but also the worst printer I have ever owned. I bought this printer 2 months ago. I have used it only for printing college essay pages and coupons (all black and white). In the last 2 months I have printed less than 80 pages. Today I tried to print another page of text (b&w), and the printer is completely out of not only black, but cyan and magenta ink as well. The reason for this is that every time you use this printer, even if you're only printing one coupon,, this printer goes through a 2 minute cycle before and after cleaning the printing heads and wasting ink from every color cartridge. This would explain how my cyan and magenta are completely empty, when I have never even used them once.
Ink is extremely expensive for this printer, and if you are out of even one color, the printer will not function until you refill it, even if you're not using it. I've owned printers in the past that had many separate ink cartridges, and they still printed in black if you were out of magenta, so this is simply a way for Canon to make a fortune by selling ink that will be wasted.
Another thing about this printer is that it is extremely loud and shakes like crazy, even on silent mode. I have it on my desk, and every time it goes through its cleaning cycle, everything on my desk moves around like an earthquake.
If you want to just print one quick page and leave, forget about it if you are using wifi. Sometimes it takes 3-5 minutes for this printer just to warm up, find the signal, and begin printing...even though my computer is less than 3 feet from the printer.
It looks pretty, but that is about it. If you are set on a Canon, get the 5300 series. My cousin has the 5300 series, and it is so much better. It is less expensive, has better wireless capabilities, uses cheaper ink, and prints within seconds, no cleaning modes.
The mg6320 is a total piece of trash...buyer beware!
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

DON'T DO IT

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Dull Tones & Colors, High Ink Consumption
I've had the Canon MG6320 for several months now. I bought it because it allows us to print from our iPads. It's pretty reliable for that. BUT. It's ALWAYS running our of (very expensive) ink! And it often sits and makes running (whirling?) noises for minutes at a time before printing anything. I get the feeling it's pumping my precious ink out.
Today, it whirled for minutes before indicating Cyan was out, Grey and Photo Black low. Fortunately, I bought all three, because after I replaced the Cyan cartridge, it whirled for way too long before telling me Grey was out. Then repeated this trick for the Photo Black.
Oh, and did I mention we had a devil of a time to get it print snappy pics. The first few pics all were muddy compared to our old printer from another company.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: USA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Inexpensive Printer

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
This printer is an affordable consumer-level printer. Included software is okay and the print quality decent.
Pros:
- Prints on inkjet printable CD/DVD/BD media
- Wireless
- Good quality
Cons:
- Takes a long time to process jobs/turn on/shut down
- Using Canon Ink: poor consistency with color reproduction; each copy looks different*
*Canon replaced the unit because of this issue and subsequent printers had the same problem. Ink just does not compare to other professional models so if you are creating multiple items for distribution, this is not the printer for you, as you'll get different results.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

WORST PRINTER EVER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
I have had this printer for no more than 3 months and it has been the most frustrating 3 months.
It continuously puts print in queue and can never "communicate" with the computer just right. It will work for a while and then simply stop. It struggles to feed the paper and takes for ever to print a job.
NOT RECOMMENDED FOR HOME OFFICE - NOT EFFICIENT - IT'S LIKE BEING BACK UP ON DIAL UP MODE!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Western Maryland
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Really Fine Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014
We purchased our Canon Pixma MG6320 after some research to have a printer that does a good job printing photos AND would handle our other home and home office needs.
We have used our MG6320 for just over a year. We have used it extensively: printing, copying, scanning and wireless printing from our laptop and our iPhones.
My wife is an advanced amateur photographer. She takes 1000's of photos and uses Photoshop to adjust the preferred photos and print the photos on good quality glossy and mat photo paper. This little printer is a DREAM! The photos look SO professional - WONDERFUL color, crisp outlines and detail that we didn't know existed before using Canon. Couldn't be happier!
Ink usage is not as bad as with our previous printer, a big famous brand. Considering how much printing we do, the ink usage is acceptable.
We have not had to contact Canon for a problem because there have been none - everything works EXACTLY like they say it does - but we did contact Canon with some questions about special applications and setting-up our WiFi with the printer. Customer Service was outstanding! They were patient, professional, courteous, competent, and seemed to have just the right answers for us. This kind of help from a major company is unheard of these days.
Our only little gripe is that printing documents on budget white plain paper is a little less crisp than we would like. We resolved by getting some higher quality plain paper to use when the need was special, then the output is like their photos - the text POPS off the paper.
We enthusiastically recommend this printer and Canon to anyone who wants quality printing and is willing to follow the directions during the original set-up and use good quality papers.
BTW, we don't recommend using after market ink or refills.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: california
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

won't scan without ink

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Compact Design
Cons: High Ink Consumption, won't scan without ink
besides the high ink usage and that it won't print in black if colors are out and black is full, it ALSO will not scan to the computer when colors are out, even though it uses absolutely NO color to scan to computer. If you wait a few seconds too ong between printing it goes through its aligning or cleaning heads which not ony uses up the ink but you have to wait for it to be done before you can print the next document.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love my Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
Only problem I've had was with the set-up. Having an old router takes more time to do set-up. But once that was resolved - works great! I only had Cannon printers - yes the ink is expansive. Yes, it does make more noise - this is because of the head cleaning system, but better this then clogging problems. Have had no paper jam problems, but I don't put more then 25 sheets in at a time. Love the duplex - but you must set the print menu. I find it prints fast. I have white model - no smudges. I am using mac products. Only suggestion - would like a low paper indicator.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Delaware
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Better Than Reviews

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: software
Set up and use is easy. I use it with a Mac and it prints right away, there haven't been any issues of having to wait minutes for it to warm up before printing. My main complaint is the fact that I bought this in July '13 and still needed to down load a firmware patch from 2012 - found this out because the touch screen froze and I had to find a solution on the Web. Why wasn't this corrected during manufacture? Also, Image Garden software is cumbersome and leaves much to be desired.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 

won't stay connected wirelessly

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2015
Cmon Canon, potentially a great printer, if it were to work. Tired of spending time trying to get it to stay connected.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

JUNK!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
The instructions were difficult to follow (set up for wireless use, not assembly). It seems every time I send something to be printed I get message that I have a "problem" with the printer and to check it out. Always having to shut it down and turn it back on to get it to work. Now it doesn't work at all. I have had the printer less than a year and never really seemed to work without being difficult. Would not buy another one of these printers.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Louisiana
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

MG6320

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: set ups is easy.
Cons: quality is not good.
I have owned this printer for some time and would not buy it again. After only a few weeks, the touch screen would not work. The printer is noisy and slow. Normally, I like Canon and have recommended Canon to many people. This printer is a disappointment.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Alaska
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Love this printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
I bought this printer to use for printing photographs and I'm very happy with it. The print quality is exceptional, better than any photo lab I've used. It takes a few minutes to warm up and printing is a bit slow, but it's a lot less time than it takes to drive to a lab or submit photos online and wait for them to be returned by mail. Prints are clear and sharp and the color is beautiful. Everyone who sees the prints wants one of these printers. It's easy to print from a phone, ipad or camera card. I use the recommended paper and ink - the cost per print is good.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Chciago
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
I have been fighting with my four year old canon to print from google and our iPhone/iPad. Finally, I have found the product that handles both!! Thank you!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Dayton,OH
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Very Impressed!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky
Purchased the Canon Selpy CP-900 with intentions on doing only photo printing (4x6) It was very hard locating the ink/paper kits for that printer. Returned it and purchased the Canon MG6320! EZ set up! Not only does it print 4x6 photo now I can print 5x7s and 8x10s also! Photo Plus Glossy II paper. Pictures came out GREAT in all three sizes! ONLY down side right now..... Printer is so new I'm having trouble finding INKS for it in stores! I'll give it another month and the 251 inks will be around to buy. Not a perfect printer! But nothing is! GREAT ALL IN ONE
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Jackson, MS
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2014
Do not buy this for its WIFI capability. It will not stay online, hooked up any kind of way.
Uses ink just sitting on the desk.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 

DONT BUY THIS PRINTER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
This is my 3rd cannon pixma mg 5400 printer with the SAME problem - after a while it prints the color black as grey.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Brockway PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

It is OK except

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: reliable
Cons: Difficult to use
I like to have a manual. When printing envelopes, I can look at a hard copy and find out what size envelopes I can use, how to set up the paper tray, etc in a lot less time that trying to use your online menu.
I spend too much time using your online manual to find out how to do things.
If you are not interested in providing a one file pdf user guide, than I may never buy another Canon Printer.
Every time I turn around, I have another cartridge going.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 
Location: Rochester, NY
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Ink hog - don't use auto off

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption
So the good: this printer makes great prints.
The average: printing pages off the internet or for my kids reports etc, it's a little slow. Though does it really matter if it takes 2 minutes instead of 45 seconds? Probably not. It's somewhat loud and shaky but not unbearable.
The bad: as many others have noted, it's a huge ink hog. It takes minutes running through cycles making noises, then prints the one stupid thing you wanted.
Potential help: I have definitely noticed that I'm at least burning through LESS ink by just keeping it always on instead of using the auto off feature. So much for green. I'd rather save my own green :)
Editorial: I think a lot of people having trouble with networking this printer may have other network issues. That's one thing I haven't had issues with. Though it did take a little monkeying with the setup to get it right.
If keeping it on all the time cuts down the ink use, I'll keep it around, but wouldn't recommend it to someone else.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site