Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320

PIXMA MG6320

The PIXMA MG6320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers superior quality, versatility, and ease of use. Built-in Wi-Fi®1 technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere around your house.
Average Customer Rating:
2.681 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
29
25 out of 69(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Pirip
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Canon MG6320 Mostly good!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: long warm up from cold
Overall I love this printer, and the price that I paid via Amazon was outstanding.
The print quality is amazing, Photographs print so well that I doubt that you can tell that they are from a printer instead of a photolab.
One drawback is the speed of operation. If the printer is off and asked to print, it whirrs and clicks for almost five minutes before spitting out the photo or the document. This is a minor irritant compared with the list of Pros.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: bflat879
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: low paper capacity
I read some reviews, before purchasing this, and it seemed the people who had a problem with it, had a problem with the installation. Generally this means, read the instructions carefully, so I did. The install was so easy I was waiting for the catch. I went to a computer across the room, it printed to it, went to a laptop in another room it printed, then I took out the iPhone and tried to air print, which I couldn't do with my previous printer because it wasn't wireless, and WOW it printed. I love it when things work and this worked.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: JohnnyBoy
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

DON'T DO IT

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Dull Tones & Colors, High Ink Consumption
I've had the Canon MG6320 for several months now. I bought it because it allows us to print from our iPads. It's pretty reliable for that. BUT. It's ALWAYS running our of (very expensive) ink! And it often sits and makes running (whirling?) noises for minutes at a time before printing anything. I get the feeling it's pumping my precious ink out.
Today, it whirled for minutes before indicating Cyan was out, Grey and Photo Black low. Fortunately, I bought all three, because after I replaced the Cyan cartridge, it whirled for way too long before telling me Grey was out. Then repeated this trick for the Photo Black.
Oh, and did I mention we had a devil of a time to get it print snappy pics. The first few pics all were muddy compared to our old printer from another company.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: tsh85
Location: San Diego
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst printer I have ever owned

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: looks good
Cons: slow, wastes too much ink, extremely loud, terrible wireless capabilities
This is not only the most expensive printer, but also the worst printer I have ever owned. I bought this printer 2 months ago. I have used it only for printing college essay pages and coupons (all black and white). In the last 2 months I have printed less than 80 pages. Today I tried to print another page of text (b&w), and the printer is completely out of not only black, but cyan and magenta ink as well. The reason for this is that every time you use this printer, even if you're only printing one coupon,, this printer goes through a 2 minute cycle before and after cleaning the printing heads and wasting ink from every color cartridge. This would explain how my cyan and magenta are completely empty, when I have never even used them once.
Ink is extremely expensive for this printer, and if you are out of even one color, the printer will not function until you refill it, even if you're not using it. I've owned printers in the past that had many separate ink cartridges, and they still printed in black if you were out of magenta, so this is simply a way for Canon to make a fortune by selling ink that will be wasted.
Another thing about this printer is that it is extremely loud and shakes like crazy, even on silent mode. I have it on my desk, and every time it goes through its cleaning cycle, everything on my desk moves around like an earthquake.
If you want to just print one quick page and leave, forget about it if you are using wifi. Sometimes it takes 3-5 minutes for this printer just to warm up, find the signal, and begin printing...even though my computer is less than 3 feet from the printer.
It looks pretty, but that is about it. If you are set on a Canon, get the 5300 series. My cousin has the 5300 series, and it is so much better. It is less expensive, has better wireless capabilities, uses cheaper ink, and prints within seconds, no cleaning modes.
The mg6320 is a total piece of trash...buyer beware!
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Jo
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

WORST PRINTER EVER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
I have had this printer for no more than 3 months and it has been the most frustrating 3 months.
It continuously puts print in queue and can never "communicate" with the computer just right. It will work for a while and then simply stop. It struggles to feed the paper and takes for ever to print a job.
NOT RECOMMENDED FOR HOME OFFICE - NOT EFFICIENT - IT'S LIKE BEING BACK UP ON DIAL UP MODE!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: chase8000
Location: california
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

won't scan without ink

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Compact Design
Cons: High Ink Consumption, won't scan without ink
besides the high ink usage and that it won't print in black if colors are out and black is full, it ALSO will not scan to the computer when colors are out, even though it uses absolutely NO color to scan to computer. If you wait a few seconds too ong between printing it goes through its aligning or cleaning heads which not ony uses up the ink but you have to wait for it to be done before you can print the next document.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: JMnow
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love my Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
Only problem I've had was with the set-up. Having an old router takes more time to do set-up. But once that was resolved - works great! I only had Cannon printers - yes the ink is expansive. Yes, it does make more noise - this is because of the head cleaning system, but better this then clogging problems. Have had no paper jam problems, but I don't put more then 25 sheets in at a time. Love the duplex - but you must set the print menu. I find it prints fast. I have white model - no smudges. I am using mac products. Only suggestion - would like a low paper indicator.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Bluehen
Location: Delaware
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Better Than Reviews

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: software
Set up and use is easy. I use it with a Mac and it prints right away, there haven't been any issues of having to wait minutes for it to warm up before printing. My main complaint is the fact that I bought this in July '13 and still needed to down load a firmware patch from 2012 - found this out because the touch screen froze and I had to find a solution on the Web. Why wasn't this corrected during manufacture? Also, Image Garden software is cumbersome and leaves much to be desired.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: DPM
Location: Louisiana
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

MG6320

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: set ups is easy.
Cons: quality is not good.
I have owned this printer for some time and would not buy it again. After only a few weeks, the touch screen would not work. The printer is noisy and slow. Normally, I like Canon and have recommended Canon to many people. This printer is a disappointment.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: cello3
Location: Alaska
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Love this printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
I bought this printer to use for printing photographs and I'm very happy with it. The print quality is exceptional, better than any photo lab I've used. It takes a few minutes to warm up and printing is a bit slow, but it's a lot less time than it takes to drive to a lab or submit photos online and wait for them to be returned by mail. Prints are clear and sharp and the color is beautiful. Everyone who sees the prints wants one of these printers. It's easy to print from a phone, ipad or camera card. I use the recommended paper and ink - the cost per print is good.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Jewels
Location: Chciago
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
I have been fighting with my four year old canon to print from google and our iPhone/iPad. Finally, I have found the product that handles both!! Thank you!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Speeeddemon99
Location: Dayton,OH
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Very Impressed!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky
Purchased the Canon Selpy CP-900 with intentions on doing only photo printing (4x6) It was very hard locating the ink/paper kits for that printer. Returned it and purchased the Canon MG6320! EZ set up! Not only does it print 4x6 photo now I can print 5x7s and 8x10s also! Photo Plus Glossy II paper. Pictures came out GREAT in all three sizes! ONLY down side right now..... Printer is so new I'm having trouble finding INKS for it in stores! I'll give it another month and the 251 inks will be around to buy. Not a perfect printer! But nothing is! GREAT ALL IN ONE
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Johsim
Location: Brockway PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

It is OK except

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: reliable
Cons: Difficult to use
I like to have a manual. When printing envelopes, I can look at a hard copy and find out what size envelopes I can use, how to set up the paper tray, etc in a lot less time that trying to use your online menu.
I spend too much time using your online manual to find out how to do things.
If you are not interested in providing a one file pdf user guide, than I may never buy another Canon Printer.
Every time I turn around, I have another cartridge going.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Dave
Location: Rochester, NY
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Ink hog - don't use auto off

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption
So the good: this printer makes great prints.
The average: printing pages off the internet or for my kids reports etc, it's a little slow. Though does it really matter if it takes 2 minutes instead of 45 seconds? Probably not. It's somewhat loud and shaky but not unbearable.
The bad: as many others have noted, it's a huge ink hog. It takes minutes running through cycles making noises, then prints the one stupid thing you wanted.
Potential help: I have definitely noticed that I'm at least burning through LESS ink by just keeping it always on instead of using the auto off feature. So much for green. I'd rather save my own green :)
Editorial: I think a lot of people having trouble with networking this printer may have other network issues. That's one thing I haven't had issues with. Though it did take a little monkeying with the setup to get it right.
If keeping it on all the time cuts down the ink use, I'll keep it around, but wouldn't recommend it to someone else.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: smartchickgirl
Location: Saint Simons Island, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

High Quality

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Cons: little slow printing pictures
PIctures look as if I had them developed at a photo shop. Crisp and clear. Set up was a breeze. The only reason I gave 4 stars to performance was that it does seem to take a few minutes to print a picture once it's sent to the printer. However, it's worth the wait because the quality couldn't get any better!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: jaybird
Location: Tucson, AZ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

excellent photo printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: perfect photos, perfect copies, perfect scanner
Cons: none
The Pixma MG6320 provides the finest photo prints I have ever gotten! Printer was a breeze to set up, is easy and intuitive to use. Makes perfect copies, and scan quality also excellent. Colors look perfect to me and razor sharp images! Very - very nice printer! I love it so far.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: 305Girl
Location: Miami Beach, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

I Love My Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
I am a full-time telecommuter and I was sick of looking at the giant black laser printer in my living room so I bought this beautiful sleek white one. I try to be as paperless as possible, so I only print when necessary. I hooked it up wirelessly to both my Mac, iOS devices and PC and it works great. The set up was super easy. However the PC didn't want to recognize it so I called their tech support which was a very easy process. They call you back so that you don't have to wait on hold. They called me back within 9 minutes. I just needed to shut everything down and re-boot the router before the PC would recognize it. But printing off my ipod and ipad is the best. The scanner works great too. I'm very happy.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Arri
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

not worth it

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup
Cons: Slow Print Speed, unreliable
It jams every 3rd print. Will be shopping for something better.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Danny
Location: Narragansett, RI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Horrible device

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, Difficult Setup, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
I usually love Canon products but this mess that I pulled out of the box is terrible. Every time I turn it off, I have to connect it to the network again when I turn it on. It is also extremely slow at startup and during printing. I am moving soon and cannot wait to toss this over the balcony.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Jack
Location: Capital District-New York
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great over-all pronter

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: hard to undue paper jam in under carrage
Color is stable, great USB port and accessories, Normal paper jams are easy to fix.
CON: locating technical manual for stubborn paper james "inside" not visable.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site