Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.616 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(305 Reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (305 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
50
3 stars
26
2 stars
55
1 star
115
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: pbca
Location: DFW
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Easy Breezy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
I read the reviews and it seemed the ones who gave it the least amount of stars was because of the setup. I had no issue what so ever, other than connecting to my LAN & that was because I couldn't remember the password. A quick reset fixed that. I have NEVER installed anything as easy as I did this printer. And so far, I love it. It's perfect for my small business.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: AUAlum1998
Location: Roanoke Virginia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst to set up

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2015
This printer is difficult to set up and get running. It keeps going offline so you cannot print from your mobile device until you are back at the printer. Good thing the customer support is so easy to get a hold of since I have spent 4 hours on the phone with them.
Also, if you do not have a CD drive on your computer, you will need to have an extra USB to printer cable laying around, since it does not come with one.
When connecting the printer to the wireless connection, I spent over an hour looking for a solution to several issues. The instructions are wrong so be sure to spend time learning.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Scienceguy
Location: DC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer for my purposes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
This is a fast, color reliable printer that is perfect for fast color output while doing research. It is much better than other color printers I have used from Ia different, unnamed well known company especially for the money.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Air Force 1 pic
Location: Monroe, MI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Happy Printer User

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2015
Out of the box, FOLLOWED INSTRUCTIONS, and had it up and running (for basic functions) in less than 40 minutes. Still learning more advanced features as I go. My primary purpose for this printer is for PHOTOS of my grandkids and I am confident I'll be COMPLETELY satisfied that I will master advanced features, whether it's on my own OR with the tech support of Canon. I WOULD recommend this printer to any of my 3 daughters, family, or friends.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: jelejo
Location: West Burlington, IA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

disaster

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Out of the box, this is a disaster to install. The initial steps to activate the printer were exactly as indicated in the quick install guide. However, trying to get the printer to talk to my computer has been as disaster. Tried wireless connection and no success. Finally direct cable/USB and still no connect. Have installed the software X3. I will call customer assistance but have never had to do this for four previous wireless printers. What ever happened to "plug and play?""
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Pedro
Location: Tarrytown, NY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Software is too Restrictive

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2015
Already had the MX850 and was relatively happy with it and that's why I went with another canon printer. Added this printer to my setup for the air print functionality and a secondary printer location. What a headache, the new software does not allow for use with another printer even if it is a Canon so I need multiple software installs. Also, the auto scan doesn't allow for settings adjustments, preventing me from selecting duplex scanning (super annoying). The new software is less intuitive and more intrusive as it automatically adds itself to my startup menu. The printer was suppose to make lifer easier, regret it already. Good print quality but its not enough.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: GeeWhiz
Location: Sacramento, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

What a piece of junk

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2015
Seriously worse first printer experience ever. This thing does not work right out of the box. It takes so long to install the printer with so many steps to do this and do that. After you get it "set" up, it still doesn't want to work properly. Theprinter falls asleep on its own and never wakes up for a print job. And then, now I can't even print wirelessly at all. It's just seeing a queue print job and I've tried restarting the computer, printer, and reseating the ink but nothing works. I really hate this printer with a passion. I want to go OFFICE SPACE on it.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Rockin'Granny
Location: New Hampton, IA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great All-in-one Printer!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015
This is my first Canon printer and I love it! I haven't had it long enough to learn how to use all of it's awesome functions, but it prints very nice. It takes a little time to calibrate the print, but it's worth waiting for. My only disappointment, is that the lower paper tray is just a bit difficult to pull out, even with my small fingers, so I crafted a handle and attached it with electrical tape to avoid frustration! Other than that-I LOVE IT! It's the best printer I ever owned!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: popeye
Location: Tennessee
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

second Canon printer fax and copy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
I had a new canon print fax and copy just before I saw this one.
This one does the same and also prints directly on CDs and DVDs.
Both are great at printing and copying and faxing. compared to my son's lazier color printer copy and fax, and could hardly tell witch one printed the pictures or faxes. but the lazier does not print on cd's
Have already printed many cd's on the 922 and all have looked like they were made from a professional company.
Tickled to death with my maxmi 922. 5 big star's.
Popeye
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Moxy
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer I've Ever Had

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
I've owned 3 printers in the past 10 years. The past two printers always gave me problems, usually by simply refusing to be read by my computer or randomly disconnecting from the network. For the past 2 year or so, this printer has worked like a charm. It is relatively easy to set up and network, prints cleanly and the ink is considerably cheaper than the previous printer I used. I have read other reviews that the scanning is subpar or slow, but I have had no problem with it. Even better, after recently buying a Chromebook I was pleased to find it was compatible with Cloud printing. Will definitely keep buying Canon printers in the future.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Voodoovicki
Location: Zionsville
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love it,,,but,,,,,

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015
My Canon MX882 took a dive yesterday after many years of great service. I was in a hurry to buy a replacement & knew I wanted another Canon. I had it set up including Wi-Fi in 20 min. It is much like the 882 but the only major drawback for me is on the 882 you could load envelopes in the back tray without having to change out the paper. On this machine I have to take out the paper that I print letters on, fill the bottom tray with envelopes. This is very, very inconvenient & had I known this 'before' having it set up I might have checked out other machines.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Joe
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

my experience

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015
I am so disappointed with this MX922 printer. It was difficult to set up out of the box, it is extremely difficult to replace a working printer cartridge and they are very expensive!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Arcacar9
Location: Central Illinois
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Great printer and scanner.Also good for making copies. Easy set-up, easy wireless set-up. Ink last a lot longer then previous brand and a lot less cost to replace. Only two issues so far.
1. Web service did not have correct template for printing business cards. Had to create my own.
2. A little slow on the first print of the day. After that it prints very fast.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Jerry
Location: Henderson, NV
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Not good for lots of scanning

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
I actually like this printer for its b&w and color printing.
But, if you have a lot of scanning to do where the scanned data must reside as a file on your computer via a wifi connection, then this is NOT the scanner for you. A 16 page document took over a half hour to complete. I suppose I could try going to an ethernet connection, but I only do lots of scanning on occasion and I'm too lazy to set that up only to have to remove it later. I wouldn't want that cable as a permanent fixture in my home office setup.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: GeoP
Location: Waterford, MI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Printer fits my needs

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
Emergency purchase to replace my old printer that just up and quit (after many good years). I just use this for personal use, no industrial printing, and it does the job I bought it for (so far). Have only had it for a month or so but I'm happy with it. Still need to figure out how the desk top icon stuff works but I'll get there.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Fran
Location: Monroe, LA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
I am a senior citizen (68) and NOT computer literate. However I do use my computer to pay bills and receive statements. I initally bought another name printer. I couldn't ever connect it. I called the tech support and finally got it connected, then it worked for 4 (yes 4) days and quit, while giving me some stupid "error message". I had to return it. I then bought the Pixma 922. It was easy as pie. I love love, love it. Thank you Canon!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: puke
Location: Northern California
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Oops

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
I ran a detailed printing job with the MX922 and ran into multiple paper handling problems. False paper out message even when machine is actively printing. One sheet usual paper pickup, but two sheets also happened four times in 50 - not acceptable. Paper jammed, jam cleared. MX922 returned to dealer, Bought MG7520 instead. MX922 2-star..MG7520 not rated yet but appears physically superior to MX922. .
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: rav
Location: Sarasota, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Less quality than expected

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
This printer is not as good as the Series MX800 I replaced. I miss the rear feed that allowed any sized paper and allowed it to have a straight feed.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Wahbello
Location: Los Angeles
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

The worst printer I have ever had

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Don't buy this piece of trash please! I am a photographer, I have been using Canon cameras, video cameras and products since 1995. I have always been happy with anything canon until I purchased this piece of pure junk. It stalls, it takes its time, it would drive you insane in the very moments you are in a rush to print important stuff and take forever... Money thrown out the window for the worst slowest nonsense printer I have ever experienced! What a disgrace to the name of CANON!
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: DonQ
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Poor, blurry Scan Quality

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
The scan process is much easier than the 892, BUT, the image really lack clarity.
I tried to scan a printed and very readable floor plan as a PDF document. The image is so faint that it is difficult to read the print. Big Disappointment.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site