Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.562 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
36
1 star
74
67 out of 192(35%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Pythonmaxspliv
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Really? Wow...

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: ink cost
I'm sorry, but I'm confused...I'm reading reviews about the difficulty in setting the machine up; is it that those people didn't receive the setup documentation that mine came with? If you follow those instructions, setup will be a breeze. I was up and running in about 15 minutes, and I have printed and scanned both wired and wirelessly (the scan feature is also wireless, I might add) and copied and faxed without one hitch. I would have liked a paper manual, but I guess you can't get everything; more trees will live. Output quality is good, and as far as the noise, someone please refer me to a printer that doesn't make noise, and by the way, why is that a problem? Also in quiet mode, whatever preliminary processes it goes through yes, it makes a little noise, but when it starts to print, it's quiet as a mouse. I've printed from my smartphone, laptop and desktop all with excellent results. Guess I'm just lucky maybe? As far as setting the machine up using WPS, my router was recognized almost immediately. In the quick setup instructions you do have to press and HOLD the WPS button on your router until the router is found and recognized. The cassette (paper tray) that is used [upper or lower] depends on the paper size that is selected in the print settings. I haven't had the machine that long, so I'll give an update once I've had it for a while, but all in all I think it's a pretty good machine.
35 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Bill_IT
Location: Herriman, UT
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent value

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, outstanding technical support
Cons: Large Footprint, small ink cartridges require frequent replacement
As a retired IT manager, I have seen hundreds of printers come and go, good and bad. In the 1990s, a prominent competitor reigned, and Canon products had problems.. Around the turn of the century, this completely reversed.
Now, Canon printers provide high reliability and overall quality, and Canon's technical support (entirely by Americans in the USA) is extremely helpful, courteous, and simply a pleasure to deal with. Even out of warranty, support sessions are quite inexpensive and productive. I rank Canon at the very top of technical support operations.
In addition to my own MX-870, I support four other Canons in this product line, all owned by family, one of which is an MX-992. I have found the MX-922 printer to be reasonably fast, reasonably color-accurate for a multifunction printer, and quite reliable. Printouts of text and images are excellent. This unit is feature-rich, and its support of the Airprint standard is a strong plus.
It is difficult to match my experience with that of other reviewers who have roundly criticized this model.. I can only add that sometimes printer drivers must be reinstalled due to file corruption; this is not difficult with the MX-922, once one understands that it always should be done from Canon's web site, where one obtains the latest drivers.
I can understand the concern about printer size, but for all these features, the size is not out of bounds by any means. The only beef I have is with the very small ink cartridges, which do indeed require frequent replacement to support average use. This, unfortunately, comes under the moniker of "the razor blade marketing model": sell the basic product at cost or a slight loss, and make the profits on supplies. In fairness, the entire printer industry works this way.
I recommend this printer highly.
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: revcobb
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Product replacement: Yes

Works well for us

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint
We bought this for dual use: my wife's home office and our personal family needs. Yeah, we should probably separate the two, but we don't have room for two printers.
This was one of the easiest printers to set up I've ever had. Turned it on, found wifi, entered the key, and we were off and running. We use it from a desktop running XP, laptops running XP and Windows 7, and from iPhones and iPads. Every device finds the printer easily. I can scan to any of the computers but not to the iOS devices.
Envelope printing is a pain, but it's doable. Is my wife's main complaint. Print quality is excellent. Scanning is reasonably intuitive. Haven't used the fax function, so I can't speak to that.
The plastic does feel a bit thin, and the trays are lightweight, so they feel fragile. But so far, we haven't had any scares.
Ink is pricey, and it does seem to use it up at an alarming rate, even thou we don't print a lot.
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Josh
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

I don't print envelopes....

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, numerous features
Cons: Large Footprint
but I do a lot of other stuff, and this printer is FANTASTIC. My old Cannon Pixma took a digger after 8 years of service, and it was time to buy a new one. I've spent the last couple of weeks closing on a house, making it necessary to print, copy, scan, and email multiple page documents. I have been extremely satisfied with the printer. In fact, it's been a life-saver for me, and I doubt I would have been able to close on time without having the printer in my house.
I have no idea about ink usage or envelopes or some of the other things that folks have griped about here. What I know is that this thing worked marvelously for me. It has a ton of features, and the ability to feed multiple page documents is a huge plus, especially for the price. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Cons? It's big. That's it. It's bigger than I'd like it to be. I'll get over it. In fact, I might just buy a bigger desk.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: ikrananka
Location: Canada
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Painfully Slow Startup

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: good print quality, auto duplex scans, cd printing works well
Cons: slow startup, excessive ink usage, lacks manual paper feed slot, new ink cartridges leak when opened
The MX922 replaced a Canon MP970 that had served me well for years but just refused to power up one day. Despite reading negative MX922 reviews about the excessive ink usage and slow startup I was swayed by the many positive reviews and went ahead and bought the printer anyway. Having had the MP970 before this my review of the MX922 is based on my experience with the MP970 which was wholly positive until it died. The print and scanning speed and quality are both, in my opinion, on a par with the MP970, i.e. very good. I also like the CD printing which works well despite being awkward to setup. However, there are some major negatives about this machine that just seem to be a retrograde step compared to the MP970 (shouldn't each new generation of machine be better than the last? In this case it would seem not).
1) On start-up the printer can spend minutes whirring away and making clunking noises and refuses to actually do any useful work until it is finished. If this is printhead cleaning, as some reviewers have claimed, then it is totally unjustified to do this as frequently as it does (consuming valuable ink in the process). The MP970 did this far less often and didn't take as long each time.
2) The lack of a manual paper feed slot is a pain for me. I used this a lot on the MP970. On the MX922 you have to remove the bottom paper tray, remove all of the paper in there and then insert whatever is to be printed on in the tray, adjusting the paper guides to suit. Once printing is complete you have to refill the paper tray again adjusting the paper guides to suit. On the MP970 it was so much simpler to just use the manual paper feed slot instead.
3) Ink consumption is definitely much higher on the MX922 than with the MP970. I suspect that this is down to the excessive number of printhead cleaning cycles that the MX922 goes through. I have my defaults set to grayscale printing and yet I still go through the colour cartridges at lightening speed. Just ridiculous.
4) I also dislike that the MX922 cartridges are black as opposed to translucent with the MP970 cartridges. In the latter case I could ignore the replace cartridge warnings until I could clearly see the wet portion of the ink pad drying up. I suspect that Canon prefer the black plastic cartridges because people will tend to replace them sooner than they might otherwise.
5) Duplex copying works great but is a pain to have to setup. It takes way too many button presses to tell the printer that the source is simplex or duplex and if the output should be simplex or duplex. A few quick set buttons would have made so much more sense than having to navigate through and down the clunky menu system.
All in all I would much rather still have my MP970 but with the duplex feed of the MX922.
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: psalti
Location: ok
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

good printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
I am very pleased with the mx922. Only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because I don't think anything is perfect. Setup was fairly easy though I did run into some minor issues on wifi and fax setup. During setup it seemed to want to default to bluetooth connection rather than actual wifi access point by using the standard setup and wep security. But it didn't take long to backtrack and get to right standard setup method for wifi wep. And "easy fax setup" falls a little short of complete setup as far as not properly guiding you through inputting your name and phone number for fax registration. But it wasn't that hard to get that done either. Loading software and drivers to computer is simple. And all computers in the house quickly found the printer on wifi and accessed it. I have a win7 desktop, an XP laptop, two macs running 10.6.8, and an iPhone 4S running 6.1.3 all accessing the printer via wifi. Can't get any better than that. Text printing is a lot faster than my ip4700 photo printer as it takes a lot of internal preening to get going. The mx922 has very little delay before printing begins. I think the ip4700 might have a little sharper text but the mx922 is very good. And I can't complain about the photos it has put out either. Certainly good enough for snapshots though I'd probably use the ip4700 for art photos. Still need to print more photos to be able to make a better comparison. Scanning both by pushing and pulling worked fine but I think I'll be doing most scanning from device end rather than computer. Seems like it might be a bit easier pushing. Copying works fine. Have not used fax yet but do not foresee any problems there either. All in all I think the mx922 is a very good machine if you have a house full of gear needing to access a printer. The old fax machine is heading to the trash when it runs out of ink along with another old printer for which it is getting hard to find ink anymore.
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: sidv
Location: Staten Island, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Must Be A Different Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use
I must have the wrong machine or a different machine. From the reviews I read here this is the worst machine ever made. The machine I have presents none of the negatives I have read. After an easy install it simply works flawlessly. It isn't slow, stays connected to my network and spits out great prints and photos. The build quality is no worse than any other machine I have had. I'm still discovering all the features it has. I like being able to print photos from my tablet and phone. I can't speak for ink consumption as I'm still on the supplied tanks but they don't seem to be using ink at an advanced rate. I'm sure there are reasons for all the negative feedback about this machine but I have no complaints.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Spiderman
Location: NJ
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Does not stay online!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2013
Cons: Large Footprint, unreliable
After a while the printer goes offline, whatever networksettings you use. If you want to print something over wifi, airplay, you have to turn the printer off and on again. The on off process triggers the inc nozzle cleaning and your inc cartridges are gone before you have printed anything.
After turning on this printer your hear all kind of noises and it takes up to 4 minutes before the first printed page comes out. Thats a printer for the 20th century.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Red Stick

Had Me Worried

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
I bought the MX 922 after reading reviews on various sites. After ordering I went to the Canon site to read up on the guides before it arrived. That is when I saw more bad reviews here than I would have liked. Thank goodness my experience has been nothing like those; it has been very good.
Set-up went very smoothly. I did deviate a bit from the quick start instructions with regard to the wireless connection. Instead of the WPA method (which is not the most secure method) I selected "other," let the printer search for my wireless router (which it quickly found) and entered my router's password to get the same security as with the connection to my computers. The connection has been good and not lost after computers (it is serving 2) going to sleep, the printer going to sleep or everything being off and turned back on.
While I don't print pictures and can't comment on that aspect, the print and copy output for documents and web pages is excellent. Some have commented on the wait for print and noise level, but it is faster and no louder than my wife's old MX 860 in side-by-side tests (the 860 will be going to my son).
I would not have even thought about the build quality if not for some of the other reviews, but checking it out the weight of the paper drawer might be a little less than the 860, but seems fully up for the job. I'm happy with the build quality.
I don't print envelopes or CDs or use FAX, so I can't speak to the ease there. And I haven't been through the initial set of ink yet so I can't speak to ink usage.
I am very satisfied with the MX922.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Jerry
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Once You Get To Know Her.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, truly an all in one
Cons: Large Footprint, Difficult Setup
I don't think that the majority of reviewers are giving this printer the opportunity to serve them well, from printing to faxing and printing photographs and envelopes, I can tell you that I have owned my Pixma MX922 for well over a year now and I have not had one issue with it at all!
It is just simply great at everything it does period!!
The one thing that you absolutely have to do is get into the manual and set up every function that this Pixma MX922 is capibale of and you will be amazed at what it can do, from double sided printing, printing on printable CD's and D
VD's (Now I will admit that I had to go on YouTube to find out how that function works), but come on!! How fun is that one??!!
This is an absolutely fantastic printer, and those that are doing most of the complaing just haven't gotten to know her well.
5 Stars!!!!!!!
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Skeeter12
Location: Eagle River, AK
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer so far

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: printed instrucions vague
I was hesitant to purchase this printer after reading the CON reviews. I am glad I did go ahead and select this model. I took my time and read and followed the instructions. Logged on to my own LAN instead of using the default and have had no issues or problems with this machine. The prints come out faster than my old machine and more true to the original. I downloaded the instuction manuals prior to installing the printer and this was a big help in setting up.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Melissa w
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Grabs more than one page when printing

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014
Cons: grabs more than one sheet of paper when printing
I have been loyal to canon printers as I have liked the ease of use and the quality, however I recently had to replace my previous printer after 3 years, Canon Pixma mx700, because the scanner began imprinting a thick black line down the middle of my documents. I just purchased this printer and it is horrible, it is slow to print, constantly 'thinking' before printing. and now I am in the midst of tax season and when I attempt to print 1099s, putting even only 4 PAGES IN AT A TIME to the cassette, it grabs more than one page in the middle of the stack so that I end up wasting so many sheets of my tax forms. It prints half the info on one page and then half on another! So horrible, so wasteful, so frustrating to spend the money and the exhausting time to set up the software for this printer, and now I have to feed one tax form in at a time in order to avoid running out of sheets. The paper cassette is so flimsy too, canon has really sacrificed quality this time around.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: dchest02
Location: Muskegon, MI
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use, paper tray!
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint
The people giving this printer bad reviews must not have the same printer I have. The printer I have is a great device. never loses connection with my wireless network. I can print from every computer in my house (3 of them), my tablet, and my smartphone. The setup is dead simple, the printer always works when I want it to, and the quality of the printing is great. Sure the printing is kind of slow, but not to the point that it annoys me.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: ENH
Location: SanAntonio, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

quality

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
It seems to be a quality printer. I bought it to replace my mx860. It is faster and the color quality seems to be better
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: DisappointedBy922
Location: Niantic, CT
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Underwhelmed

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: dual paper trays, usb port is in the front
Cons: noisy, large dimensions, usb port is deeply recessed
I typically have not had issues with canon products in the past and bought this printer only when my previous Canon multi-function printer stopped working. I eagerly awaited it's release and was one of the first to purchase it based on all of the hype, however...
I have had a great deal of trouble in getting it to function consistently with my apple products and to be consistently recognized on my network. I've had more error messages than I can remember. It did not meet my expectations at all.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: OC Beach Bum
Location: Coppell, TX
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Agonizingly Slow

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, unreliable
The printer seems to have a life of it's own, or maybe is possessed. It makes loud noises as it goes through many processes, preparing itself to print. It uses extraordinary amounts of ink as it seems to do a print head cleaning before every print job. I wish I could return it. If you need something printed fast, it will take even longer.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: YogurtKing
Location: Los Angeles
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Solid Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: poor multifunction interface
This is my third Pixma printer and as the others continues to be my favorite brand. The printer quality is very good, the speed of printing quick and the ability to refill the separate ink cartridges with my own ink is one of the primary reasons I stick with Canon. I do not like the multi-function software platform of this printer in comparison with their prior versions, like the Mx 882. Scanning is more cumbersome and was quicker/easier with the prior versions.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Sonny
Location: Staten Island, New York
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

So Far The Best Purchase!!!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: reliable, High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult Setup
The Only Issue I Have With The Printer Set Up Is The Wireless Application:: It Took A Couple Of Try's To Get It To Go Wireless I Had To Call 1-800-OK Canon And Let Them Walk Me Trough The Setup, But I Finally Got It Working To My Satisfaction::In The Future, I Would Recomend And Owners Manuel To Show Diffrent Features:: But Overall, It's A Great System!!!!!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: smokey
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Waste of money

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014
I paid quite a bit for this printer and have had problems with it from the beginning. The ink cartridges are expensive and don't last long. I have maybe printed 100 pages and the print head is no longer working even after multiple deep cleanings and cartridge replacement. Save your money. The best printer Canon ever made was the Pixma ip3000 and I think they quit manufacturing it because it lasted forever and you could refill the cartridges easily rather than having to buy new ones.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: K
Location: Chicago, IL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

I sure hope this gets better.....

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
Cons: unreliable, error message right out of the box in the setup
Just received my new Cannon MX922 through Amazon as Canon as the seller. In a nutshell, set up was going great for the first 10 minutes, even the wireless which is working great. But then I needed to conduct the alignment. Now I'm 2 hours into the setup without any printing happening. I did receive an error message "2500" and logged onto the online manual to see if I can fix. Still no a go. Printing process is going through the motions but absolutely no printing is happening. The supplied set up ink cartridges indicate full so I'm now at a loss. I'm sure hoping the Canon tech help line can assist me tomorrow when I call. Otherwise seems like a nice machine for the price I paid minus the fact that I can't print, copy or even use the machine.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site