Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.596 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(342 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (342 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
53
3 stars
30
2 stars
59
1 star
133
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: VinceB
Location: St. Louis, MO
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Well worth the money

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2015
This is a great machine. The only drawback is the small paper tray. Recommended
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Madman
Location: San Jose, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Madman Happy!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
I bought my Canon Pixma MX922 all-in-one printer in 2013 after having serious problems with a printer of a different brand. The only thing I have not used is the FAX feature because I don't have a spare phone line for that. I am very pleased with all the other features, especially for the price! A very good deal, indeed. I would recommend this printer to anyone for home use or small office use.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: dave
Location: virginia
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

worst canon printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
it got good ratings, plus i already own a mx 860 and am very happy with that model. it's wireless functionality is awful. i get it set up, test it , and a week later- i get nothing but communication errors. so now its a wired printer. i found that the cartidges are very inexpensive on amazon, which is why i haven't thrown it away. once they run out: the 922 goes to the dump.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: madzzz
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

worst printer ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
This printer has given more problems than all my previous printers combined. Won't print black and white even when any color is low. The consistent paper feed issue is incredibly hindering. Overall terrible. Would not wish this printer on my worst enemy. I will never buy a canon printer again.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: beth
Location: Lakevillle MN
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

worst ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
I thought I was going nuts until I read other reviews. it has made my life miserablel! My poor kids are in tears trying to get papers printed for school. DO NOT BUY THIS
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: j
Location: long island
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

canon printers are unfriendly

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2015
I can't believe how difficult it is to use these printers - and help on the website makes the process even more difficult
I will definitely NOT ever buy a canon printer again
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: AbeLZ
Location: Staten Island
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer/Terrible Software

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Great printer, and I love that it's airprint compatible.
But..... the scanning software is aweful.
The software for the older MX880 was far better.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: BlabberFingers
Location: Louisville,ky
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

best printer with 5 ink cartridges

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
I bought Canon MX922 , I love it, I can buy cheaper ink by non-Canon brand, it has wi-fi without my USB cable, I can print websites from my PC without USB cable and it has AirPrint for Apple devices, I printed photos from my iPod Touch,iPhone and iPad, the photos look great, I scanned some old small pictures to enlarge photos, they look great , I used the copier to copy both sides itself without re-feed printed one side page, this device is really best for me .
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: MAUD
Location: Orlando, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

pretty bad

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
I don't like this new printer at all. It was suggested to me by Canon support when my previous one broke down. This one can't scan from the feeder half the time, and you cannot send a scanned document directly to an email. What i find the most annoying is that you have to remove the entire stack of paper to be able to print an envelope (which slot is located in the paper tray cassette). It is not good for office use, let's put it that way. Now i have big fat lines when i print or scan documents.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Nan
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
This printer works great! I love it! No complaints!!
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Phyl
Location: Manteca CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Like Canon Printers

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2015
There are features missing from the 922 that I liked in my previous printer like being able to keep envelopes loaded in the back feed. It was much easier to print envelopes. Other than that feature it is very similar to my old printer. I always prefer Canon!
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Pastorc323
Location: Petersburg, VA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

A Great Choice

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015
I believe this printer does a great job. It was easy to setup and after a month of use I have not had any problems. I don't print a lot but for what I do, it produces an excellent work. It does take sometime to start to print if I have not used it for a while but I don't have a problem with that. I feel I got a great deal with choosing this Canon printer over others I looked at.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: JB
Location: VA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great all around printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014
Super copies
Super printing
Super photo prints
Super scans
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Cape Codder
Location: Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

meets all my needs and convenient

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2014
I use this for my when I need to do work at home and for my personal needs. Does everything well and is straightforward. Connects to a home network easily and provides easy access to options, like which computer to send a scanned document. Scanning has replaced a lot of paper for me and this works well in that regard.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: user
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great all in one printer except life

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
It's great all in one printer. The quality and speed are superior but the printer only last just over a year. It seems the scanner broke but the error code rendered the printer into giant paper weight.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: tom
Location: Tucson, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Solid multipurpose printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, airprint compatible
Cons: slow startup, small printer cartridges
Overall quite satisfied with product. Airprint compatible very important
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Boss
Location: Columbus OHIO
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Run from this printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Cons: Slow Print Speed, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
30d old and won't feed paper. tried everything. ridiculous. Had major project due and could not get paper to feed. Very slow start up for print so who cares if prints quickly if from time sent to printer take 5+ sec to get started THEN printing is quick....
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Sian
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Totally pathetic printer - do not buy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: High Quality Output
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, unreliable, it doesn't actually work!
It takes forever to start printing, when it actually prints. Lots of bloatware software to install and even after downloading it at least once a week, it won't print at least once a week. I'm pretty savvy on tech stuff and this is the worst printer I've ever owned. I only gave it one star because there wasn't a "no star" option.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: kd
Location: Boise, ID
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
I have had the Cannon MX 922 for four months. During that time, I had only used it to copy and print. I needed to scan a document to someone. I had missplaced the owners manual so I went to the website for Cannon to try and find an owners manual. It was so difficult to download that I gave up. There was not an option to purchase a manual either. I tried to scan the document from the copier and it was so confusing on how to use it I was not able to scan. I gave up and will take the document to another copier that is easier to use. I am disappointed that the machine is not more user friendly. I had purchased it for my business, and now will consider purchasing another machine that is more user friendly.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: garygdb

I find it a headache to try and fax.

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2014
All I can say is it has caused me frustration trying to fax important documents.Hopefully I can get my money back
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site