Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.574 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (277 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
45
3 stars
22
2 stars
49
1 star
109
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: AbeLZ
Location: Staten Island
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer/Terrible Software

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Great printer, and I love that it's airprint compatible.
But..... the scanning software is aweful.
The software for the older MX880 was far better.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: MX 922
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

DO NOT BUY

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Printer and scanner lock out -- what? That's it, with color ink warning on I can not print back or use scanner.
This printer seems to eat ink. I put new color cartridges in printer and with it's continually cycles it eats up the ink. Very little color printing but all color gone.
IMO, this is the worst printer/scanner I have ever owned. I am going to look for new software update and if this does not fix -- its up for sale or the dumpster.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: BlabberFingers
Location: Louisville,ky
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

best printer with 5 ink cartridges

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
I bought Canon MX922 , I love it, I can buy cheaper ink by non-Canon brand, it has wi-fi without my USB cable, I can print websites from my PC without USB cable and it has AirPrint for Apple devices, I printed photos from my iPod Touch,iPhone and iPad, the photos look great, I scanned some old small pictures to enlarge photos, they look great , I used the copier to copy both sides itself without re-feed printed one side page, this device is really best for me .
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: gls
Location: houston, tx
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

great pictures

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2015
this printer makes great pictures. it is a little slow on printing pictures and other documents. haven't used the fax yet so can't comment on it. not a bad printer/scanner though.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: MAUD
Location: Orlando, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

pretty bad

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
I don't like this new printer at all. It was suggested to me by Canon support when my previous one broke down. This one can't scan from the feeder half the time, and you cannot send a scanned document directly to an email. What i find the most annoying is that you have to remove the entire stack of paper to be able to print an envelope (which slot is located in the paper tray cassette). It is not good for office use, let's put it that way. Now i have big fat lines when i print or scan documents.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Nan
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
This printer works great! I love it! No complaints!!
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Phyl
Location: Manteca CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Like Canon Printers

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2015
There are features missing from the 922 that I liked in my previous printer like being able to keep envelopes loaded in the back feed. It was much easier to print envelopes. Other than that feature it is very similar to my old printer. I always prefer Canon!
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Pastorc323
Location: Petersburg, VA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

A Great Choice

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015
I believe this printer does a great job. It was easy to setup and after a month of use I have not had any problems. I don't print a lot but for what I do, it produces an excellent work. It does take sometime to start to print if I have not used it for a while but I don't have a problem with that. I feel I got a great deal with choosing this Canon printer over others I looked at.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: JB
Location: VA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great all around printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014
Super copies
Super printing
Super photo prints
Super scans
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Cape Codder
Location: Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

meets all my needs and convenient

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2014
I use this for my when I need to do work at home and for my personal needs. Does everything well and is straightforward. Connects to a home network easily and provides easy access to options, like which computer to send a scanned document. Scanning has replaced a lot of paper for me and this works well in that regard.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: user
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great all in one printer except life

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
It's great all in one printer. The quality and speed are superior but the printer only last just over a year. It seems the scanner broke but the error code rendered the printer into giant paper weight.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: tom
Location: Tucson, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Solid multipurpose printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, airprint compatible
Cons: slow startup, small printer cartridges
Overall quite satisfied with product. Airprint compatible very important
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Boss
Location: Columbus OHIO
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Run from this printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Cons: Slow Print Speed, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
30d old and won't feed paper. tried everything. ridiculous. Had major project due and could not get paper to feed. Very slow start up for print so who cares if prints quickly if from time sent to printer take 5+ sec to get started THEN printing is quick....
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Sian
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Totally pathetic printer - do not buy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: High Quality Output
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, unreliable, it doesn't actually work!
It takes forever to start printing, when it actually prints. Lots of bloatware software to install and even after downloading it at least once a week, it won't print at least once a week. I'm pretty savvy on tech stuff and this is the worst printer I've ever owned. I only gave it one star because there wasn't a "no star" option.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: kd
Location: Boise, ID
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
I have had the Cannon MX 922 for four months. During that time, I had only used it to copy and print. I needed to scan a document to someone. I had missplaced the owners manual so I went to the website for Cannon to try and find an owners manual. It was so difficult to download that I gave up. There was not an option to purchase a manual either. I tried to scan the document from the copier and it was so confusing on how to use it I was not able to scan. I gave up and will take the document to another copier that is easier to use. I am disappointed that the machine is not more user friendly. I had purchased it for my business, and now will consider purchasing another machine that is more user friendly.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: garygdb

I find it a headache to try and fax.

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2014
All I can say is it has caused me frustration trying to fax important documents.Hopefully I can get my money back
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Oyrrah
Location: Baltimore, MD
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good Printer but thirsty

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: High Quality Output
Cons: Slow Print Speed, ues too much ink too fast
*Very Good Photo Quality printing
*I had no setup issues
*I have successfully printed form cell phones, iPad, laptop, surface RT, with no issues
*only problem is the ink usage - this is one thirsty printer
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Want2Print
Location: Sacramento, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Failure To Communicate

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable
Previous reviews of wireless communication problems are valid with this printer. I previously purchased 2 Canon MX882's, which is very similar and had no wireless setup problems. However, 1 died of a power supply board failure after 4 years. I bought the MX992 to replace it. Bad mistake! This would only connect momentarily. I am a retired electronics failure analysis engineer, with over 20 years experience in the high speed color print industry, so I am no dummy as some suggested of others that reported wireless connectivity problems. I returned it within 3 days for a full refund, bought a different brand printer and had a flawless setup. Do not buy this printer! However, I was very happy with my older MX882's.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Legend
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love this printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: reliable, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
Excellent printer. With apps from my phone I can print from anywhere.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: B

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014
Do not buy this for a business or small business, you have to take out the paper each time to print an envelope. According to the reviews on the internet, tests reflect this printer uses more ink than any other
resulting in much higher yearly ink costs
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site