Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.596 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(342 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (342 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
53
3 stars
30
2 stars
59
1 star
133
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: VinceB
Location: St. Louis, MO
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Well worth the money

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2015
This is a great machine. The only drawback is the small paper tray. Recommended
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: tony
Location: Willamette Valley, Oregon
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Easy Keeper-Thank you, Canon

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2015
first off, this is a big printer with a big footprint: read large. we appreciate that all paper business is either from top or front. no back side fumbling. ADF works perfect. FAX dials right up. paper tray holds lots of paper. lcd screen is large and so easy to use. setup was a breeze for this 70 year old. microsoft office 2013 works seemlessly with MX922. scans, copies, and print outs are great at native settings. we printed a few photos-5X7's, and they were fine; nice in fact. dye black and pigment black last a long time. color cartridges, well, they are no better and certainly no worse than other printer brands for life. you don't need to use color. ink is very inexpensive.check around and see.we bought our Canon at best buy. to be frankly honest, i don't understand why folks are having issues. this is by far one of the best ink jet printers i have used. we plugged in our router cat 5 lan and Canon just took off wirelessly. simple. if there's one drawback, i guess you could say legal #10 envelopes are a pain to print. of course, the answer is use labeling like smart folks. so in closing, buy this printer. quit shopping around. this fills the bill. just be sure you have room for this big appliance.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Madman
Location: San Jose, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Madman Happy!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
I bought my Canon Pixma MX922 all-in-one printer in 2013 after having serious problems with a printer of a different brand. The only thing I have not used is the FAX feature because I don't have a spare phone line for that. I am very pleased with all the other features, especially for the price! A very good deal, indeed. I would recommend this printer to anyone for home use or small office use.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: luna377
Location: Iowa
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Best printer ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2015
I love this printer its easy to set up and use. All the colors are separate ink cartridges the ones that are all in one cartridges you run out of 1 color the rest of it is ruined.I have had it a week and the documents and letters come out clear and photos come out beautiful. I only had to run a test once!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Ginger's Mom
Location: Georgia
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
At first I wondered if I was reading reviews for the wrong printer.
Out of the box, this has been excellent. I have the advantage of using Canon printers for years, so the software is no biggie. I had a perfectly good functioning Canon 5220 but had the chance to get this, my "dream printer" on a great sale, because it Air and Cloud prints which my not so old one didn't. Have found Canon printers usually last 4-6 years with good care.
I was having a hard time justifying the expense, but once I set it up, I didn't use the other one again for four months. (Have since passed it on to a friend and it's doing just fine.)
Reading tips around cyberspace, I've learned to just leave the printer turned on all the time and it does not have to reboot ad infinitum every time you want to print something. The other thing is to wait until the printer literally stops and tells you it won't print another word until you put in a cartridge. Do not replace when it shows only a quarter cartridge left and says its getting low on toner. You can probably use it several weeks to a month after that and no damage.
Beautiful photos, the new scanning software program is very intuitive, great duplex printing, love the doc feeder, and of course printing from mobile devices is just so fun.
My only complaint is that the software for copying documents in duplex format takes a little more attention than I like but it does do just fine.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: CTRealtor

Repeat Customer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Purchased for my office and then purchased one for my home. Seamless AirPrint with iPad air
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Akrita
Location: PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Just perfect.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
Great product, nice looking design, hi quality print and scan.
Price beyond expectation (hunt on line)
It is big and little loud but it does what suppose to do.
For setup it was easy as plug it in, drivers was automatically detected and was up and running. Now detailed setup like setting up store image location and some other functions needed little more effort .
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Sparkey
Location: WI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

I love it!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2015
I had a Canon MP 600 Pixma and It lasted 8 plus years and I simply loved it. When it died, I had to go out shopping and everyone told me to buy a different brand and I almost did but I am so familiar with Canon , I bought the Canon Pixma MX922 and I simply love it. As with all new electronics there is a learning curve with them.
I give it 5 stars as for me who is not tech savy it was easy to install but I still needed to call Canon for some of the things I was not familiar with. Canon gives great Customer service and when mine died, we did hours of tasking to see if it was the printer or if it was a driver and it was the printer. I hope this one lasts as long. Great Job Canon only if you can make this printer lighter that would be awesome,being disabled it was heavy for me but a 1 lb less than My Pixma MP 600.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: pbca
Location: DFW
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Easy Breezy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
I read the reviews and it seemed the ones who gave it the least amount of stars was because of the setup. I had no issue what so ever, other than connecting to my LAN & that was because I couldn't remember the password. A quick reset fixed that. I have NEVER installed anything as easy as I did this printer. And so far, I love it. It's perfect for my small business.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Scienceguy
Location: DC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer for my purposes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
This is a fast, color reliable printer that is perfect for fast color output while doing research. It is much better than other color printers I have used from Ia different, unnamed well known company especially for the money.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: popeye
Location: Tennessee
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

second Canon printer fax and copy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
I had a new canon print fax and copy just before I saw this one.
This one does the same and also prints directly on CDs and DVDs.
Both are great at printing and copying and faxing. compared to my son's lazier color printer copy and fax, and could hardly tell witch one printed the pictures or faxes. but the lazier does not print on cd's
Have already printed many cd's on the 922 and all have looked like they were made from a professional company.
Tickled to death with my maxmi 922. 5 big star's.
Popeye
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Moxy
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer I've Ever Had

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
I've owned 3 printers in the past 10 years. The past two printers always gave me problems, usually by simply refusing to be read by my computer or randomly disconnecting from the network. For the past 2 year or so, this printer has worked like a charm. It is relatively easy to set up and network, prints cleanly and the ink is considerably cheaper than the previous printer I used. I have read other reviews that the scanning is subpar or slow, but I have had no problem with it. Even better, after recently buying a Chromebook I was pleased to find it was compatible with Cloud printing. Will definitely keep buying Canon printers in the future.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Fran
Location: Monroe, LA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
I am a senior citizen (68) and NOT computer literate. However I do use my computer to pay bills and receive statements. I initally bought another name printer. I couldn't ever connect it. I called the tech support and finally got it connected, then it worked for 4 (yes 4) days and quit, while giving me some stupid "error message". I had to return it. I then bought the Pixma 922. It was easy as pie. I love love, love it. Thank you Canon!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Topcat
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

wonderful

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015
Simply put. It was easy to set up, understand, and work with. I have made photos, did the 2-sided page and scanned. It was easy to connect with the wifi as well. Awesome I think. I
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: tony
Location: Cheyenne, wyo
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

great investment

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
I depend on my printer being a reliable piece of office equipment.
The Canon MX922 has far exceeded my expectations and the ease of installation only adds to my satisfaction with the printer.
great purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: don
Location: Huntsville, Ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Canon PIXMA MX922

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
I did some research before purchasing this printer and the comparisons that were used rated this printer "Best Buy for Your Buck". After receiving it, I believe the reviews. Another reason for purchasing it was the I have a Canon SX50 Camera and it is awesome! I take unbelievable pictures with ease. That said, I have had other Canon products and respect the reliability, quality and functions. This printer, so far, has lived up to the Canon name of quality and hopefully reliability. I like the fact that you can purchase only the color that runs out instead of purchasing a bundle of colors. It was easy to set up and run. I have used the scanner, printed color photos, and printed from two different computers (a laptop and a desktop). The printer does seem to run a lot after printing, but does not impede printing. Overall, I think this printer has met all of my requirements and recommend it highly.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: alronnie
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2015
I bought this printer to replace my Canon PIXMA MG6120 (I really loved that printer). I find this printer to be absolutely wonderful. Set-up was a breeze, and I've run some test prints of documents and pictures. The speed of which this thing prints is quite fast with minimal noise and the picture clarity is remarkable. I am really happy with my purchase. I just hope this one lasts longer than the 3 years my previous printer did.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: BlabberFingers
Location: Louisville,ky
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

best printer with 5 ink cartridges

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
I bought Canon MX922 , I love it, I can buy cheaper ink by non-Canon brand, it has wi-fi without my USB cable, I can print websites from my PC without USB cable and it has AirPrint for Apple devices, I printed photos from my iPod Touch,iPhone and iPad, the photos look great, I scanned some old small pictures to enlarge photos, they look great , I used the copier to copy both sides itself without re-feed printed one side page, this device is really best for me .
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Charlie
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great all in one

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
Bought this printer to replace two others. It has worked great. Every function exceeds my expectations. My 8 year old granddaughter can now send photos from her Kindle to the MX922 to print them. I use it for home/office work and was surprised how easy it was to scan documents to every PC on our network. Thanks Canon
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: mack
Location: Beaumont, Ca
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Canon Product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
I absolutely love my printer, scanner, fax and copier. It was the best Canon product I had ever bought. Especially needed for office work. Love Love Love it!!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site