Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.478 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
25
1 star
54
45 out of 136(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: AgudoDan
Location: Stamford
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding features/performance

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use, intuitive new features
Cons: Slow Print Speed
Hard to believe that all the reviewers who pan this machine used the same one I have. I love it. It's so much better than the prior models, e.g., MX870 and others before that I've had. Software has so many new helpful features, too many to note. I have had none of the problems mentioned by others, except that yes, it's a bit noisy and takes too long recycling before printing, but quality is terrific and no problems after using constantly/daily for 2 months. Highly recommended thus far.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: JR
Location: youngstown ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

caon MX922 printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: great printer
Cons: none
after I got the drivers up dated to windows 8.1 the wifi was easy you have to do this first and then set up wifi and it is working perfect it stay online,this is one great of printer copies are perfect and fast and ink cost and how many you get only time will tell. so far im glad that I bought it also don,t forget on phoning canon help center,it cuts down a lot of wasted time.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Ted
Location: Austin, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Working great for me

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: reliability
Cons: Large Footprint
Bought this Canon AIO after the 2 previous models made by a leading manufacturer both appeared to become gummed up with ink & became unreliable. It's too early to tell whether the same problem will affect this Canon. But so far I have to say I'm very pleased. Good quality output & features & it's been perfectly reliable so far.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Beach Man
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

My MX922 Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: easy to setup and use., good looking., no problem with printing or scanning., produces excellent photos.
I have had a few printers in my time, good, bad, and worse going all the way back to the 70’s. The MX922 that I now own I would have to say is one of the best.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Surprise, AZ
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Prints nice

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, no hard copy user manual
It was easy to set up for immediate printing of documents and photos. Love having the separate photo paper tray which our old Canon didn't have. Compared to the MX860 series we had to replace, it so much easier to access the ink cartridge's for quick and easy replacement. We ran out all but the small black ink cartridge; and it still printed until the ink reached a certain level, then we had to replace the empty ones in order to print again. The fax function of the MX922 is not user friendly in our opinion. We have no problem faxing documents just getting the machine to receive and print incoming documents. Had to go online and look up the very little instructions for setting up the fax to receive, so we'll see if we can finally receive and print incoming faxes. At first I wasn't happy with the color of the MX922; its dark and dust and finger prints are very visible and requires lots more cleaning. I have to admit as the first day progressed I fell in love with the sleek black and red combination, but not the extra cleaning. I've been using printer/fax machines for years and being able to change the settings/functions came easy, until this one. I'm not afraid to admit this inanimate object intimidates me whenever I have to change a setting/function, rest assured I will concur it. We have never purchased a printer/fax machine that did not come with a hard copy of the entire user manual for easy reference, having to go online to access the info is a pain. Overall we are happy with this printer.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: dchest02
Location: Muskegon, MI
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use, paper tray!
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint
The people giving this printer bad reviews must not have the same printer I have. The printer I have is a great device. never loses connection with my wireless network. I can print from every computer in my house (3 of them), my tablet, and my smartphone. The setup is dead simple, the printer always works when I want it to, and the quality of the printing is great. Sure the printing is kind of slow, but not to the point that it annoys me.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: RA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Multifunction

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, easy to use
I've had this printer for about seven months and have used all phases of its capabilities and had no problems. I found the set-up was easy following the fast start instructions. I've used it wirelessly with Air Print from my iPhone and iPad, and printed from my Mac Book Pro laptop (8.5x11 and regular envelopes), scanned and faxed. I have also printed in B&W and color. I have not found the ink use to be outside the norm for an inkjet printer. I had one issue come up with an error code. However, called support and got the problem solved right away (ink cartridge got loose next to the one I changed). My experience is not at all like some of the less then stellar reviews I've read. From my experience, for what it can do and its price point, it's a great printer!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: sidv
Location: Staten Island, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Must Be A Different Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use
I must have the wrong machine or a different machine. From the reviews I read here this is the worst machine ever made. The machine I have presents none of the negatives I have read. After an easy install it simply works flawlessly. It isn't slow, stays connected to my network and spits out great prints and photos. The build quality is no worse than any other machine I have had. I'm still discovering all the features it has. I like being able to print photos from my tablet and phone. I can't speak for ink consumption as I'm still on the supplied tanks but they don't seem to be using ink at an advanced rate. I'm sure there are reasons for all the negative feedback about this machine but I have no complaints.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Burbank, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer with minor quibble

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, wi-fi printing easy
This printer is fast, scans and copies are fast and detailed and my desktop and iPhone / iPad print via Wi-Fi very easily with this printer. Before purchasing the MX922 I compared to a few other multi-function printers that could print on CD/DVD discs (one of my priorities) and I read some reviews about this printer that complained about print speed, print quality, a display screen that isn't a touch-screen and an overly bright blue stand-by light. I experienced none of these problems and the complaint about the blue light seems picky. My only complaint was the lack of documentation to perform disc printing. After two calls to Canon support, I downloaded the proper software program that makes disc printing easy. This printer is way better than the printer it replaced in both speed and print quality.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 3Time Canon Buyer
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Works So Well, I Bought Two!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
The Canon MX922 works so well in my home office, I bought one for my public office two weeks later! The inexpensive price, automatic document feeder, and automatic two-sided printing sold me immediately. The large, 250-sheet tray means I can put in a half-ream of paper about once a week and handle all my print jobs quickly. I love the AirPrint feature for my iPhone, iPod, and iPad, and it works well the first time I used it with each handheld device. When setting up the Scan Utility, give the Canon folks a call. I found them very knowledgeable at helping me set up the variables so that I can do one-click scanning. The Image Garden is a great tool for assembling scans the way I want them and eliminating blank pages.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Mendozilla
Location: Anaheim
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent product!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
Excellent machine, setup is easy if you READ and follow the steps, print quality is great and I can print from my windows phone and any other laptop at home. Is not a low profile machine but is worth the extra space.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Blue Jack
Location: Salem, Or.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use, prints on cd's
Cons: Large Footprint
I have had this printer for about 2 weeks, which I admit isn't very long, but I have had several Canon printers over the years...this one is the best of all. It does everything! It has an oversized paper tray holding 250 sheets, which I like because if you are like me, the last thing I want to be doing is adding paper.
Photos are excellent, faxing works well, scanning is good, copying, and it looks good as well.
Prints on CD's or DVD's in a special slot created for just this.
What's not to like.
Cons:
It is a large printer, but then it does a lot, so I'm not complaining.
I like this printer...Kudos to Canon!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: brewpub
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Office printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, 2nd tray for photos, above average graphics
I use this printer for a restaurant printing many daily, weekly and monthly reports, but the printer also does a superb job of printing graphics. From menus to flyers to catering booklets and more. It also does a more than credible job printing photos and the Xtra tray for photos makes this job a snap. Speed through USB is excellent and pretty good over my broadband WiFi. Ink usage is also great especially with the duplexer.
Quality of text is super. Overall a great office printer.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Matt
Location: Coastal Carolina
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer/fax/scanner/copier

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: no 2nd document feeder
Full disclosure: I will only buy Canon printers because I've had such good service from both the printers and the tech support people. The support people are terrific. Print is crisp, photos are good, controls are clear and easy to use, printer is responsive, setup is pretty easy, scanner is excellent, fax works great, installation of drivers was painless. Our daughter was visiting, working on some documents (she's a high-end copy editor) that needed to be scanned. She was really pleased with the quality of the scans. I recently did a mail merge of a letter and envelopes. Even though it doesn't have a separate feeder, it worked flawlessly. Put me down as a satisfied customer.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Zachary
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

The Best Inkjet Printer Ever Made

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, stylish, cassettes for photo and plain paper
I just got this printer today, and I love it! Speed is super fast, ink tanks are large and a good value, and quality is amazing! CD printing is a very helpful feature. This beats my previous printers and laser printers! This printer can't be beat!
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: mtnpeeps
Location: California
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Crafts/Scrapbooking
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Replacement Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: instructions were incomplete re: phone filter loc
I had a previous Canon Multifunction Printer for 6 or 7 years before it "died". I talked to a Canon rep about another Canon & decided on this one. It was REALLY EASY to setup & worked like a charm (AFTER I figured out the correct location for the phone filter for my DSL). That was my ONLY complaint - none of the instructions indicated where the phone filter should be placed. It was actually the Verizon tech that walked me thru the placement, not a Canon Rep...
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Jnvrod
Location: Glendale, Az
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
The printer was easy to set up, only took me 15minutes. It prints wi-fi from my I-Pad, cell phone and even my Kindle fire. Connected to my devises buy just hitting the print button and choosing the printer model. Great looking photos print fast and quite. For the price it is a great wi-fi printer, hardly ever have to turn on the computer anymore.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Josh
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

I don't print envelopes....

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, numerous features
Cons: Large Footprint
but I do a lot of other stuff, and this printer is FANTASTIC. My old Cannon Pixma took a digger after 8 years of service, and it was time to buy a new one. I've spent the last couple of weeks closing on a house, making it necessary to print, copy, scan, and email multiple page documents. I have been extremely satisfied with the printer. In fact, it's been a life-saver for me, and I doubt I would have been able to close on time without having the printer in my house.
I have no idea about ink usage or envelopes or some of the other things that folks have griped about here. What I know is that this thing worked marvelously for me. It has a ton of features, and the ability to feed multiple page documents is a huge plus, especially for the price. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Cons? It's big. That's it. It's bigger than I'd like it to be. I'll get over it. In fact, I might just buy a bigger desk.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: cj
Location: Dix Hills, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent MFP for home office

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup
Cons: cost per print
The MX992 integrated with my wifi easily. I am a total MAC customer. I use my imac, macbook pro, iPad, 2 iPods, and my iPhone to print from. I can print from any one of these devices without a hitch. The performance of the 922, and the quality of the prints, are amazing.
I have used Canon printers for many years, and have been very pleased with every printer I have owned. The only concern I have recently is the cost per copy seems to have gotten considerably higher compared to precious models.
60 of 65 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Sonny
Location: Staten Island, New York
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

So Far The Best Purchase!!!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: reliable, High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult Setup
The Only Issue I Have With The Printer Set Up Is The Wireless Application:: It Took A Couple Of Try's To Get It To Go Wireless I Had To Call 1-800-OK Canon And Let Them Walk Me Trough The Setup, But I Finally Got It Working To My Satisfaction::In The Future, I Would Recomend And Owners Manuel To Show Diffrent Features:: But Overall, It's A Great System!!!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site