Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.589 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (280 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
46
3 stars
23
2 stars
49
1 star
109
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: tony
Location: Cheyenne, wyo
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

great investment

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
I depend on my printer being a reliable piece of office equipment.
The Canon MX922 has far exceeded my expectations and the ease of installation only adds to my satisfaction with the printer.
great purchase.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: don
Location: Huntsville, Ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Canon PIXMA MX922

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
I did some research before purchasing this printer and the comparisons that were used rated this printer "Best Buy for Your Buck". After receiving it, I believe the reviews. Another reason for purchasing it was the I have a Canon SX50 Camera and it is awesome! I take unbelievable pictures with ease. That said, I have had other Canon products and respect the reliability, quality and functions. This printer, so far, has lived up to the Canon name of quality and hopefully reliability. I like the fact that you can purchase only the color that runs out instead of purchasing a bundle of colors. It was easy to set up and run. I have used the scanner, printed color photos, and printed from two different computers (a laptop and a desktop). The printer does seem to run a lot after printing, but does not impede printing. Overall, I think this printer has met all of my requirements and recommend it highly.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: alronnie
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2015
I bought this printer to replace my Canon PIXMA MG6120 (I really loved that printer). I find this printer to be absolutely wonderful. Set-up was a breeze, and I've run some test prints of documents and pictures. The speed of which this thing prints is quite fast with minimal noise and the picture clarity is remarkable. I am really happy with my purchase. I just hope this one lasts longer than the 3 years my previous printer did.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: BlabberFingers
Location: Louisville,ky
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

best printer with 5 ink cartridges

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
I bought Canon MX922 , I love it, I can buy cheaper ink by non-Canon brand, it has wi-fi without my USB cable, I can print websites from my PC without USB cable and it has AirPrint for Apple devices, I printed photos from my iPod Touch,iPhone and iPad, the photos look great, I scanned some old small pictures to enlarge photos, they look great , I used the copier to copy both sides itself without re-feed printed one side page, this device is really best for me .
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Charlie
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great all in one

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
Bought this printer to replace two others. It has worked great. Every function exceeds my expectations. My 8 year old granddaughter can now send photos from her Kindle to the MX922 to print them. I use it for home/office work and was surprised how easy it was to scan documents to every PC on our network. Thanks Canon
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: mack
Location: Beaumont, Ca
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Canon Product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
I absolutely love my printer, scanner, fax and copier. It was the best Canon product I had ever bought. Especially needed for office work. Love Love Love it!!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: DennisG
Location: Vacaville, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Awesome Printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
Great home printer! Installation was very easy and connected to all of my devices quickly. Expected starter ink to run out early but to my surprise the levels are at 50% after printing 25 color 4 x 6 photos. The printed photos were awesome using Canon ink and paper. Couldn't believe how easy scanning was and automatic document feeder worked flawlessly. I have already recommended this printer to my children and co-workers.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: JoeG111
Location: So. Illinois
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Unit, easy to operate.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
I originally ordered a smaller printer but decided to change my order. so I called the Company and upgraded to this model. I read some magazine articles, and found a number of reviews that steered me to this one. I am really glad I upgraded. This unit is very user friendly, and does everything I need it to do. I love the feature that prints on both sides by it's self, and has all the up to date features, that I need to get familiar with. It does have a large footprint. You may read about it hogging ink, but I have used it for about a year, and I don't see any excessive use. It could be that people don't take into consideration that the it comes with sample tanks, and that sample tanks have almost no ink in them. They run out quick, this gives a false impression of ink usage. This printer is a 5 Star unit from top to bottom.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Nan
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
This printer works great! I love it! No complaints!!
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Pastorc323
Location: Petersburg, VA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

A Great Choice

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015
I believe this printer does a great job. It was easy to setup and after a month of use I have not had any problems. I don't print a lot but for what I do, it produces an excellent work. It does take sometime to start to print if I have not used it for a while but I don't have a problem with that. I feel I got a great deal with choosing this Canon printer over others I looked at.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: JB
Location: VA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great all around printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014
Super copies
Super printing
Super photo prints
Super scans
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Cape Codder
Location: Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

meets all my needs and convenient

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2014
I use this for my when I need to do work at home and for my personal needs. Does everything well and is straightforward. Connects to a home network easily and provides easy access to options, like which computer to send a scanned document. Scanning has replaced a lot of paper for me and this works well in that regard.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: justaguy
Location: CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Very happy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
I've had my MX922 for four years and have never had a problem. Very happy with all features.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: bobbyinpa
Location: Chocolatetown, USA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great photos and more

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2014
Purchased to help with all my home office printing needs but also wanted to be able to print photos without the hassle of changing trays or manual feeds. The MX922 has filled this need well. The photo prints are much better than my drug store photos and we can print and share on a whim. The ADF with auto duplex is awesome and feeds correctly without jams. The main paper tray is easy to refill and replace into the printer. LCD display is clean and easy to use. I am very satisfied with this purchase. For those of you who fax, this works very well. If you have an answering machine, just remember to connect it to the printer and connect the main line to the printer directly. The FAQ's are very helpful if you run into a bump along the way and Canon answered any email I sent within 8-20 hours.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: aviator
Location: florida
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best printer ever!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
fast printing, easy to use, and pictures come out great. only small downside is that the ink can run out fast if your printing large photos.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Dr. C
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years

Works well...buy one.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014
This printer is fast and reliable. I can't speak to it's FAX ability, as we don't FAX from home, but it works great for wireless printing and scanning. The only times I've had issues were when my wireless router was acting up. A quick power cycle fixed that, confirming it was no fault of the printer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Chanel
Location: Orange County, Ca
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer in MX series

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014
For me this is the CADILLAC IN THE PIXMA MX SERIES , I needed a replacement for my MX860 (with rear feeder for photos, which jammed most of the time) so I ordered the MG 5520 first. While the MG printed great photos, it only had one paper tray, and the constant exchange of paper from photo to regular paper and different size and quality, has the Printer confused? (Therefore all the
error messages, and the reason I purchased the MX922 instead! CANON you FINALLY did it . You put both PAPER TRAYS IN THE FRONT
Therefore no more jams when using photo paper, and the quality of photos is excellent. While the printer is as large as the other MX Models, You are now saving the space of the rear feeder,(which was about 10 inches when extended) by placing this printer all the way to the wall a great improvement right there!
It gets even better, this printer is extremely quit in use there is no shaking it simply opens and prints with ease
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: ghamden
Location: WV
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Don't beleive all the Negetive remrks

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
My original MX850 died after 6 years of great use and performance.
II after reading some of the negative reviews on the MX922 made very skeptical and i acctually went with a different brand which proved to be a bis mistake.
So i purchased the MX 922 and it is a great quality and ease of install.
Printing is very high quality Photo quality is great.
Just Make sure you read and follow exact install information.
For me took about 20 minutes to get everything up and running.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: weave
Location: San Jose, Calif.
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great price for a printer that dose everthing

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, Difficult Setup
This printer dose everything i want. And yes, it takes time to set it up. I have read a lot of the reviews and must say you are putting the blame on the wong item. If your internet goes down dont blame the printer. When it wont print when its low or out of ink thats a failsafe so you dont burn out your print head (B200 error code). As far as having problems with the Apple Air app, well what can i say, it's Apple, so
blame them.
If you know anything about computers you shouldn't have any problems setting up this printer. Just remember this printer dose a lot of remarkable things so it's going to take time to set up. And a word of caution, don't ever print with an empty ink cartridge or you will burn out the print head. Thats why it's important that you install the software that comes with the printer to prevent that from happening.
Also the erro code B200 is sign that you may have a clogged
printhead and being you have Canon you can pull the printhead out and clean it. Canon is the only printer that you can remove the print head as I've been told.
21 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: ERASERAJ
Location: Canonsburg, PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, price
I bought this printer to replace my canon PIXMA 4000 and 1800 machines. the quality of this machine is superior over the older Canon printers I replaced. the machine prints fast and scans documents wonderfully. This is only my first week with this machine and I have scanned about 400 documents and printed about 200 reports. If this machine performs this well over the long hall I will be very pleased. If you are looking for a solid machine that does not cost you an arm and leg this is the ticket.
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site