Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.527 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (203 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
32
3 stars
18
2 stars
38
1 star
80
69 out of 203(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: weave
Location: San Jose, Calif.
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great price for a printer that dose everthing

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, Difficult Setup
This printer dose everything i want. And yes, it takes time to set it up. I have read a lot of the reviews and must say you are putting the blame on the wong item. If your internet goes down dont blame the printer. When it wont print when its low or out of ink thats a failsafe so you dont burn out your print head (B200 error code). As far as having problems with the Apple Air app, well what can i say, it's Apple, so
blame them.
If you know anything about computers you shouldn't have any problems setting up this printer. Just remember this printer dose a lot of remarkable things so it's going to take time to set up. And a word of caution, don't ever print with an empty ink cartridge or you will burn out the print head. Thats why it's important that you install the software that comes with the printer to prevent that from happening.
Also the erro code B200 is sign that you may have a clogged
printhead and being you have Canon you can pull the printhead out and clean it. Canon is the only printer that you can remove the print head as I've been told.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: ERASERAJ
Location: Canonsburg, PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, price
I bought this printer to replace my canon PIXMA 4000 and 1800 machines. the quality of this machine is superior over the older Canon printers I replaced. the machine prints fast and scans documents wonderfully. This is only my first week with this machine and I have scanned about 400 documents and printed about 200 reports. If this machine performs this well over the long hall I will be very pleased. If you are looking for a solid machine that does not cost you an arm and leg this is the ticket.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: grizcoach
Location: Salinas, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Happy w/ MX922

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use, great technical support
After reading many negative reviews I was considering not buying the MX922. However I was able to get a really good deal so I decided to try it out. Am I glad I did!
The instructions were very clear and set up took minutes. There were no problems whatsoever. I tried printing a document and it took seconds for the printer to start printing.
Today I tried to scan a document and ran into a problem. I got an error message about the drivers. I went to the Canon web site and downloaded the newest driver. I tried and still it wasn't recognizing the printer.
I called Canon Support and got hooked up with John. He knew within seconds what the problem was: it was looking for the scanner via USB....I changed that to network and it worked fine. John continued to help me go thru some preferences that would help me in the future.
So in summary it is easy to set up, fast, and does a good job. Canon Support is fantastic and did a great job.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: DeeDee
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Love it!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Absolutely love this printer! I replaced a dying printer of another brand back in January 2014 and I have not looked back!. The set-up was easy and I have not had any problems with connectivity. The only feature I have not used it to print photos on photo paper. The ability to print directly from my iPhone and iPad just like I am printing from my computer is the best!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: DYPHOTO
Location: Charlotte, NC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use
I purchased this Pixma MX922 because I have trusted the Canon name since 1978. I still have and use my trusty old AE-1 and it still works great, right along side my newer Canon 7D. Right out of the box this printer impressed me. A very small footprint compaired to the competition that I considered. Unpacked the unit, put it in its place, installed the print units and in less then 20 min it was up and running. I love the Wi-Fi and it was super easy to set up. The menu is easy to access and understand and I really like the dual paper units. I can load my photo paper in the top unit and plain paper in the bottom and leave them there! No more constant chainging paper! Thats a big plus for me. This morning was my first test run on photo printing and they are absolutly amazing. Great clarity and the color is outstanding! I have only had this unit for a few weeks but so far, Im very impressed. Canon continues to build great, quality, top performing products.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Katty
Location: Cape Cod, Mass
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great product,

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Fairly easy to set up,. Easy to use. Love the fact that you can download pics and print out e-mail with this printer. I print off the cellphone and iPad wirelessly., from anywhere in the house. The picture quality is very good. I've used it it copy, scan , and print letters and pics. I have not tried the fax as of yet. I have had the printer for a month now and love it! I was a bit Leary of the set up but it went fairly easily.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Slowhand
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: reliable, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
My 10-year-old printer had been producing less-than-satisfactory output lately, with banding and missing text on the margins. My needs also expanded to what an all-in-one printer provides, so I looked into PC Magazine's "The 10 Best Multifunction Printers" from June 27, 2013. After considering the choices, I narrowed my pick down to the MX922. I checked the reviews on various websites including this one, saw what I liked, and I snagged one. The printer arrived, and after trying out all its functions, I am one VERY happy camper! I'm not real big on printing pictures, so I can't comment on its photo-printing capability. The print quality, however, is superb, and because I'm also not a heavy printer, the speed is fine for my needs and I don't find that it drinks ink like other reviewers claim. Sure, it makes some clicking sounds as it quickly warms up and after it prints, but so what? It is rather quiet for what it does. Sent faxes are very high quality, and the copy/scan abilities are superb. My suggestion? Grab one of these printers while you still can!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014
Overall very good printer. Had some issues when I upgraded to windows 8.1 with regards to changing drivers, also, goes through ink faster than I would like, but I think that is most printers.
Have been very happy with the scan function using the autodocument feeder.
Print quality is good - I have not printed any photos with it so cannot speak to specifics.
There were some frustrating things with set up - I have it connected to Wi-Fi not via any cables. If you can read a manual, and are not completely computer illiterate, it isn't hard to figure out. Overall, have probably spent an hour and a half reading online and manuals to get it working smoothly for me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Shew
Location: Masonville, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Trusted product and name

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use, print on cd-dvd
Cons: Slow Print Speed, noisy
Purchased this printer to replace another brand which refused to work with the operating system I am using. To this point the printer seems to be doing the job it is sold to do. Although it is a bit noisy and slow to print I am in no hurry and the noise is not really bothersome. The printer is nice looking and fits where it was intended, Like all inkjet printers ink consumption is a consideration and this seems to be no worse or better than any other inkjet I have owned. I am pleased that I am able to print labels on my CD-DVD's as I do not like messy felt pen titles on them. Pricewise the printer falls into line with most multi-function printers available today.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: azbsell
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

My Home Office Pixma 922 is awsome!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, easy to modify networks, easy to switch from wirless to wired on wireless d
My Pixma 922 has been the best All-in-One multifunction device I have ever used in my home office. I have had no issues making it work seamlessly on both my wired and wireless network. It has been easy to switch my wireless devices that have been originally setup on the wireless network with the printer to switching them to the wired network so other computers that were not on the wireless network could connect and use the features of the product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Marty
Location: Edgewood, MD
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

MX922

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Installed drivers and set up wireless without any problems. Canon's directions should be to install drivers on your computer 1st. Everything else about setup and installation went smoothly. Works great. My 3rd multifunction from Canon. I no longer have a need to paper print a lot of documents. Scanner works great and faxing was easy. Purchase was mainly for scanning and faxing and digital printing. Not sure how long ink will last. Ink is expensive for this machine. The only thing I don't like is the lack of loading paper in the top when I scan.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Bobby
Location: seattle
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Fantastic Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: uses ink quickly...
Have had this printer for 6 months and it works great... Many people complain about it dropping off the network and I finally found the solution. There are certain ports that must be opened for using a canon printer. Suggest they contact canon as I did and get the port numbers and contact their router manufacturer. Since I did this the printer has not dropped off the network once. The set up is very easy if people would follow the instruction sheet that comes with the printer... took me less than 10 minutes...Prints a fantastic 4x6 in a minute or less...
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Legend
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love this printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: reliable, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
Excellent printer. With apps from my phone I can print from anywhere.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Jerry
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Once You Get To Know Her.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, truly an all in one
Cons: Large Footprint, Difficult Setup
I don't think that the majority of reviewers are giving this printer the opportunity to serve them well, from printing to faxing and printing photographs and envelopes, I can tell you that I have owned my Pixma MX922 for well over a year now and I have not had one issue with it at all!
It is just simply great at everything it does period!!
The one thing that you absolutely have to do is get into the manual and set up every function that this Pixma MX922 is capibale of and you will be amazed at what it can do, from double sided printing, printing on printable CD's and D
VD's (Now I will admit that I had to go on YouTube to find out how that function works), but come on!! How fun is that one??!!
This is an absolutely fantastic printer, and those that are doing most of the complaing just haven't gotten to know her well.
5 Stars!!!!!!!
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Orson
Location: Ca
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Really? Gripes?

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Really? Does nobody read the manual and/or download the latest drivers? This thing works perfectly. Unless of course you refuse to read. Any product that performs to this level requires a little investment of their time.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Vegashobo
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

What's not to like!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
I found this printer to be outstanding. It was a little noisy at first so I set it on quiet mode. Perfect! AirPrint works great. Printed a couple of DVD disc labels that look beautiful. Really clever the way the adapter is stored that holds the printable disks. It is nice that the print cartridge carriage is located near the front and it is easy to access. I am using the XL cartridges. I like the way the operational keys appear based on the task being performed. It really is a very modern design. Access to the paper cassettes is easy and convenient. What more can I say! I am a happy camper!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: AgudoDan
Location: Stamford
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding features/performance

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use, intuitive new features
Cons: Slow Print Speed
Hard to believe that all the reviewers who pan this machine used the same one I have. I love it. It's so much better than the prior models, e.g., MX870 and others before that I've had. Software has so many new helpful features, too many to note. I have had none of the problems mentioned by others, except that yes, it's a bit noisy and takes too long recycling before printing, but quality is terrific and no problems after using constantly/daily for 2 months. Highly recommended thus far.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: JR
Location: youngstown ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

caon MX922 printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: great printer
Cons: none
after I got the drivers up dated to windows 8.1 the wifi was easy you have to do this first and then set up wifi and it is working perfect it stay online,this is one great of printer copies are perfect and fast and ink cost and how many you get only time will tell. so far im glad that I bought it also don,t forget on phoning canon help center,it cuts down a lot of wasted time.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Ted
Location: Austin, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Working great for me

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: reliability
Cons: Large Footprint
Bought this Canon AIO after the 2 previous models made by a leading manufacturer both appeared to become gummed up with ink & became unreliable. It's too early to tell whether the same problem will affect this Canon. But so far I have to say I'm very pleased. Good quality output & features & it's been perfectly reliable so far.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Beach Man
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

My MX922 Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: easy to setup and use., good looking., no problem with printing or scanning., produces excellent photos.
I have had a few printers in my time, good, bad, and worse going all the way back to the 70’s. The MX922 that I now own I would have to say is one of the best.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site