Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.502 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(241 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (241 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
38
3 stars
20
2 stars
44
1 star
98
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: justaguy
Location: CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Very happy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
I've had my MX922 for four years and have never had a problem. Very happy with all features.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: bobbyinpa
Location: Chocolatetown, USA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great photos and more

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2014
Purchased to help with all my home office printing needs but also wanted to be able to print photos without the hassle of changing trays or manual feeds. The MX922 has filled this need well. The photo prints are much better than my drug store photos and we can print and share on a whim. The ADF with auto duplex is awesome and feeds correctly without jams. The main paper tray is easy to refill and replace into the printer. LCD display is clean and easy to use. I am very satisfied with this purchase. For those of you who fax, this works very well. If you have an answering machine, just remember to connect it to the printer and connect the main line to the printer directly. The FAQ's are very helpful if you run into a bump along the way and Canon answered any email I sent within 8-20 hours.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: aviator
Location: florida
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best printer ever!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
fast printing, easy to use, and pictures come out great. only small downside is that the ink can run out fast if your printing large photos.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Dr. C
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years

Works well...buy one.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014
This printer is fast and reliable. I can't speak to it's FAX ability, as we don't FAX from home, but it works great for wireless printing and scanning. The only times I've had issues were when my wireless router was acting up. A quick power cycle fixed that, confirming it was no fault of the printer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Chanel
Location: Orange County, Ca
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer in MX series

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014
For me this is the CADILLAC IN THE PIXMA MX SERIES , I needed a replacement for my MX860 (with rear feeder for photos, which jammed most of the time) so I ordered the MG 5520 first. While the MG printed great photos, it only had one paper tray, and the constant exchange of paper from photo to regular paper and different size and quality, has the Printer confused? (Therefore all the
error messages, and the reason I purchased the MX922 instead! CANON you FINALLY did it . You put both PAPER TRAYS IN THE FRONT
Therefore no more jams when using photo paper, and the quality of photos is excellent. While the printer is as large as the other MX Models, You are now saving the space of the rear feeder,(which was about 10 inches when extended) by placing this printer all the way to the wall a great improvement right there!
It gets even better, this printer is extremely quit in use there is no shaking it simply opens and prints with ease
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: ghamden
Location: WV
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Don't beleive all the Negetive remrks

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
My original MX850 died after 6 years of great use and performance.
II after reading some of the negative reviews on the MX922 made very skeptical and i acctually went with a different brand which proved to be a bis mistake.
So i purchased the MX 922 and it is a great quality and ease of install.
Printing is very high quality Photo quality is great.
Just Make sure you read and follow exact install information.
For me took about 20 minutes to get everything up and running.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: weave
Location: San Jose, Calif.
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great price for a printer that dose everthing

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, Difficult Setup
This printer dose everything i want. And yes, it takes time to set it up. I have read a lot of the reviews and must say you are putting the blame on the wong item. If your internet goes down dont blame the printer. When it wont print when its low or out of ink thats a failsafe so you dont burn out your print head (B200 error code). As far as having problems with the Apple Air app, well what can i say, it's Apple, so
blame them.
If you know anything about computers you shouldn't have any problems setting up this printer. Just remember this printer dose a lot of remarkable things so it's going to take time to set up. And a word of caution, don't ever print with an empty ink cartridge or you will burn out the print head. Thats why it's important that you install the software that comes with the printer to prevent that from happening.
Also the erro code B200 is sign that you may have a clogged
printhead and being you have Canon you can pull the printhead out and clean it. Canon is the only printer that you can remove the print head as I've been told.
21 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: ERASERAJ
Location: Canonsburg, PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, price
I bought this printer to replace my canon PIXMA 4000 and 1800 machines. the quality of this machine is superior over the older Canon printers I replaced. the machine prints fast and scans documents wonderfully. This is only my first week with this machine and I have scanned about 400 documents and printed about 200 reports. If this machine performs this well over the long hall I will be very pleased. If you are looking for a solid machine that does not cost you an arm and leg this is the ticket.
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: grizcoach
Location: Salinas, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Happy w/ MX922

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use, great technical support
After reading many negative reviews I was considering not buying the MX922. However I was able to get a really good deal so I decided to try it out. Am I glad I did!
The instructions were very clear and set up took minutes. There were no problems whatsoever. I tried printing a document and it took seconds for the printer to start printing.
Today I tried to scan a document and ran into a problem. I got an error message about the drivers. I went to the Canon web site and downloaded the newest driver. I tried and still it wasn't recognizing the printer.
I called Canon Support and got hooked up with John. He knew within seconds what the problem was: it was looking for the scanner via USB....I changed that to network and it worked fine. John continued to help me go thru some preferences that would help me in the future.
So in summary it is easy to set up, fast, and does a good job. Canon Support is fantastic and did a great job.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: DeeDee
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Love it!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Absolutely love this printer! I replaced a dying printer of another brand back in January 2014 and I have not looked back!. The set-up was easy and I have not had any problems with connectivity. The only feature I have not used it to print photos on photo paper. The ability to print directly from my iPhone and iPad just like I am printing from my computer is the best!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: DYPHOTO
Location: Charlotte, NC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use
I purchased this Pixma MX922 because I have trusted the Canon name since 1978. I still have and use my trusty old AE-1 and it still works great, right along side my newer Canon 7D. Right out of the box this printer impressed me. A very small footprint compaired to the competition that I considered. Unpacked the unit, put it in its place, installed the print units and in less then 20 min it was up and running. I love the Wi-Fi and it was super easy to set up. The menu is easy to access and understand and I really like the dual paper units. I can load my photo paper in the top unit and plain paper in the bottom and leave them there! No more constant chainging paper! Thats a big plus for me. This morning was my first test run on photo printing and they are absolutly amazing. Great clarity and the color is outstanding! I have only had this unit for a few weeks but so far, Im very impressed. Canon continues to build great, quality, top performing products.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Katty
Location: Cape Cod, Mass
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great product,

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Fairly easy to set up,. Easy to use. Love the fact that you can download pics and print out e-mail with this printer. I print off the cellphone and iPad wirelessly., from anywhere in the house. The picture quality is very good. I've used it it copy, scan , and print letters and pics. I have not tried the fax as of yet. I have had the printer for a month now and love it! I was a bit Leary of the set up but it went fairly easily.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Slowhand
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: reliable, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
My 10-year-old printer had been producing less-than-satisfactory output lately, with banding and missing text on the margins. My needs also expanded to what an all-in-one printer provides, so I looked into PC Magazine's "The 10 Best Multifunction Printers" from June 27, 2013. After considering the choices, I narrowed my pick down to the MX922. I checked the reviews on various websites including this one, saw what I liked, and I snagged one. The printer arrived, and after trying out all its functions, I am one VERY happy camper! I'm not real big on printing pictures, so I can't comment on its photo-printing capability. The print quality, however, is superb, and because I'm also not a heavy printer, the speed is fine for my needs and I don't find that it drinks ink like other reviewers claim. Sure, it makes some clicking sounds as it quickly warms up and after it prints, but so what? It is rather quiet for what it does. Sent faxes are very high quality, and the copy/scan abilities are superb. My suggestion? Grab one of these printers while you still can!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014
Overall very good printer. Had some issues when I upgraded to windows 8.1 with regards to changing drivers, also, goes through ink faster than I would like, but I think that is most printers.
Have been very happy with the scan function using the autodocument feeder.
Print quality is good - I have not printed any photos with it so cannot speak to specifics.
There were some frustrating things with set up - I have it connected to Wi-Fi not via any cables. If you can read a manual, and are not completely computer illiterate, it isn't hard to figure out. Overall, have probably spent an hour and a half reading online and manuals to get it working smoothly for me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Shew
Location: Masonville, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Trusted product and name

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use, print on cd-dvd
Cons: Slow Print Speed, noisy
Purchased this printer to replace another brand which refused to work with the operating system I am using. To this point the printer seems to be doing the job it is sold to do. Although it is a bit noisy and slow to print I am in no hurry and the noise is not really bothersome. The printer is nice looking and fits where it was intended, Like all inkjet printers ink consumption is a consideration and this seems to be no worse or better than any other inkjet I have owned. I am pleased that I am able to print labels on my CD-DVD's as I do not like messy felt pen titles on them. Pricewise the printer falls into line with most multi-function printers available today.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: azbsell
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

My Home Office Pixma 922 is awsome!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, easy to modify networks, easy to switch from wirless to wired on wireless d
My Pixma 922 has been the best All-in-One multifunction device I have ever used in my home office. I have had no issues making it work seamlessly on both my wired and wireless network. It has been easy to switch my wireless devices that have been originally setup on the wireless network with the printer to switching them to the wired network so other computers that were not on the wireless network could connect and use the features of the product.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Marty
Location: Edgewood, MD
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

MX922

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Installed drivers and set up wireless without any problems. Canon's directions should be to install drivers on your computer 1st. Everything else about setup and installation went smoothly. Works great. My 3rd multifunction from Canon. I no longer have a need to paper print a lot of documents. Scanner works great and faxing was easy. Purchase was mainly for scanning and faxing and digital printing. Not sure how long ink will last. Ink is expensive for this machine. The only thing I don't like is the lack of loading paper in the top when I scan.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Bobby
Location: seattle
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Fantastic Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: uses ink quickly...
Have had this printer for 6 months and it works great... Many people complain about it dropping off the network and I finally found the solution. There are certain ports that must be opened for using a canon printer. Suggest they contact canon as I did and get the port numbers and contact their router manufacturer. Since I did this the printer has not dropped off the network once. The set up is very easy if people would follow the instruction sheet that comes with the printer... took me less than 10 minutes...Prints a fantastic 4x6 in a minute or less...
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Legend
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love this printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: reliable, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
Excellent printer. With apps from my phone I can print from anywhere.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Jerry
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Once You Get To Know Her.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, truly an all in one
Cons: Large Footprint, Difficult Setup
I don't think that the majority of reviewers are giving this printer the opportunity to serve them well, from printing to faxing and printing photographs and envelopes, I can tell you that I have owned my Pixma MX922 for well over a year now and I have not had one issue with it at all!
It is just simply great at everything it does period!!
The one thing that you absolutely have to do is get into the manual and set up every function that this Pixma MX922 is capibale of and you will be amazed at what it can do, from double sided printing, printing on printable CD's and D
VD's (Now I will admit that I had to go on YouTube to find out how that function works), but come on!! How fun is that one??!!
This is an absolutely fantastic printer, and those that are doing most of the complaing just haven't gotten to know her well.
5 Stars!!!!!!!
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site