Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.592 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (326 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
52
3 stars
27
2 stars
57
1 star
127
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Ginger's Mom
Location: Georgia
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
At first I wondered if I was reading reviews for the wrong printer.
Out of the box, this has been excellent. I have the advantage of using Canon printers for years, so the software is no biggie. I had a perfectly good functioning Canon 5220 but had the chance to get this, my "dream printer" on a great sale, because it Air and Cloud prints which my not so old one didn't. Have found Canon printers usually last 4-6 years with good care.
I was having a hard time justifying the expense, but once I set it up, I didn't use the other one again for four months. (Have since passed it on to a friend and it's doing just fine.)
Reading tips around cyberspace, I've learned to just leave the printer turned on all the time and it does not have to reboot ad infinitum every time you want to print something. The other thing is to wait until the printer literally stops and tells you it won't print another word until you put in a cartridge. Do not replace when it shows only a quarter cartridge left and says its getting low on toner. You can probably use it several weeks to a month after that and no damage.
Beautiful photos, the new scanning software program is very intuitive, great duplex printing, love the doc feeder, and of course printing from mobile devices is just so fun.
My only complaint is that the software for copying documents in duplex format takes a little more attention than I like but it does do just fine.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: CTRealtor

Repeat Customer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Purchased for my office and then purchased one for my home. Seamless AirPrint with iPad air
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Akrita
Location: PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Just perfect.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
Great product, nice looking design, hi quality print and scan.
Price beyond expectation (hunt on line)
It is big and little loud but it does what suppose to do.
For setup it was easy as plug it in, drivers was automatically detected and was up and running. Now detailed setup like setting up store image location and some other functions needed little more effort .
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Sparkey
Location: WI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

I love it!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2015
I had a Canon MP 600 Pixma and It lasted 8 plus years and I simply loved it. When it died, I had to go out shopping and everyone told me to buy a different brand and I almost did but I am so familiar with Canon , I bought the Canon Pixma MX922 and I simply love it. As with all new electronics there is a learning curve with them.
I give it 5 stars as for me who is not tech savy it was easy to install but I still needed to call Canon for some of the things I was not familiar with. Canon gives great Customer service and when mine died, we did hours of tasking to see if it was the printer or if it was a driver and it was the printer. I hope this one lasts as long. Great Job Canon only if you can make this printer lighter that would be awesome,being disabled it was heavy for me but a 1 lb less than My Pixma MP 600.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: pbca
Location: DFW
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Easy Breezy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
I read the reviews and it seemed the ones who gave it the least amount of stars was because of the setup. I had no issue what so ever, other than connecting to my LAN & that was because I couldn't remember the password. A quick reset fixed that. I have NEVER installed anything as easy as I did this printer. And so far, I love it. It's perfect for my small business.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Scienceguy
Location: DC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer for my purposes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
This is a fast, color reliable printer that is perfect for fast color output while doing research. It is much better than other color printers I have used from Ia different, unnamed well known company especially for the money.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: popeye
Location: Tennessee
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

second Canon printer fax and copy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
I had a new canon print fax and copy just before I saw this one.
This one does the same and also prints directly on CDs and DVDs.
Both are great at printing and copying and faxing. compared to my son's lazier color printer copy and fax, and could hardly tell witch one printed the pictures or faxes. but the lazier does not print on cd's
Have already printed many cd's on the 922 and all have looked like they were made from a professional company.
Tickled to death with my maxmi 922. 5 big star's.
Popeye
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Moxy
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer I've Ever Had

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
I've owned 3 printers in the past 10 years. The past two printers always gave me problems, usually by simply refusing to be read by my computer or randomly disconnecting from the network. For the past 2 year or so, this printer has worked like a charm. It is relatively easy to set up and network, prints cleanly and the ink is considerably cheaper than the previous printer I used. I have read other reviews that the scanning is subpar or slow, but I have had no problem with it. Even better, after recently buying a Chromebook I was pleased to find it was compatible with Cloud printing. Will definitely keep buying Canon printers in the future.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Fran
Location: Monroe, LA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
I am a senior citizen (68) and NOT computer literate. However I do use my computer to pay bills and receive statements. I initally bought another name printer. I couldn't ever connect it. I called the tech support and finally got it connected, then it worked for 4 (yes 4) days and quit, while giving me some stupid "error message". I had to return it. I then bought the Pixma 922. It was easy as pie. I love love, love it. Thank you Canon!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Topcat
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

wonderful

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015
Simply put. It was easy to set up, understand, and work with. I have made photos, did the 2-sided page and scanned. It was easy to connect with the wifi as well. Awesome I think. I
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: tony
Location: Cheyenne, wyo
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

great investment

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
I depend on my printer being a reliable piece of office equipment.
The Canon MX922 has far exceeded my expectations and the ease of installation only adds to my satisfaction with the printer.
great purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: don
Location: Huntsville, Ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Canon PIXMA MX922

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
I did some research before purchasing this printer and the comparisons that were used rated this printer "Best Buy for Your Buck". After receiving it, I believe the reviews. Another reason for purchasing it was the I have a Canon SX50 Camera and it is awesome! I take unbelievable pictures with ease. That said, I have had other Canon products and respect the reliability, quality and functions. This printer, so far, has lived up to the Canon name of quality and hopefully reliability. I like the fact that you can purchase only the color that runs out instead of purchasing a bundle of colors. It was easy to set up and run. I have used the scanner, printed color photos, and printed from two different computers (a laptop and a desktop). The printer does seem to run a lot after printing, but does not impede printing. Overall, I think this printer has met all of my requirements and recommend it highly.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: alronnie
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2015
I bought this printer to replace my Canon PIXMA MG6120 (I really loved that printer). I find this printer to be absolutely wonderful. Set-up was a breeze, and I've run some test prints of documents and pictures. The speed of which this thing prints is quite fast with minimal noise and the picture clarity is remarkable. I am really happy with my purchase. I just hope this one lasts longer than the 3 years my previous printer did.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: BlabberFingers
Location: Louisville,ky
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

best printer with 5 ink cartridges

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
I bought Canon MX922 , I love it, I can buy cheaper ink by non-Canon brand, it has wi-fi without my USB cable, I can print websites from my PC without USB cable and it has AirPrint for Apple devices, I printed photos from my iPod Touch,iPhone and iPad, the photos look great, I scanned some old small pictures to enlarge photos, they look great , I used the copier to copy both sides itself without re-feed printed one side page, this device is really best for me .
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Charlie
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great all in one

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
Bought this printer to replace two others. It has worked great. Every function exceeds my expectations. My 8 year old granddaughter can now send photos from her Kindle to the MX922 to print them. I use it for home/office work and was surprised how easy it was to scan documents to every PC on our network. Thanks Canon
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: mack
Location: Beaumont, Ca
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Canon Product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
I absolutely love my printer, scanner, fax and copier. It was the best Canon product I had ever bought. Especially needed for office work. Love Love Love it!!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: DennisG
Location: Vacaville, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Awesome Printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
Great home printer! Installation was very easy and connected to all of my devices quickly. Expected starter ink to run out early but to my surprise the levels are at 50% after printing 25 color 4 x 6 photos. The printed photos were awesome using Canon ink and paper. Couldn't believe how easy scanning was and automatic document feeder worked flawlessly. I have already recommended this printer to my children and co-workers.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: JoeG111
Location: So. Illinois
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Unit, easy to operate.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
I originally ordered a smaller printer but decided to change my order. so I called the Company and upgraded to this model. I read some magazine articles, and found a number of reviews that steered me to this one. I am really glad I upgraded. This unit is very user friendly, and does everything I need it to do. I love the feature that prints on both sides by it's self, and has all the up to date features, that I need to get familiar with. It does have a large footprint. You may read about it hogging ink, but I have used it for about a year, and I don't see any excessive use. It could be that people don't take into consideration that the it comes with sample tanks, and that sample tanks have almost no ink in them. They run out quick, this gives a false impression of ink usage. This printer is a 5 Star unit from top to bottom.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Nan
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
This printer works great! I love it! No complaints!!
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Pastorc323
Location: Petersburg, VA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

A Great Choice

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015
I believe this printer does a great job. It was easy to setup and after a month of use I have not had any problems. I don't print a lot but for what I do, it produces an excellent work. It does take sometime to start to print if I have not used it for a while but I don't have a problem with that. I feel I got a great deal with choosing this Canon printer over others I looked at.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site