Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.586 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (345 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
53
3 stars
30
2 stars
60
1 star
135
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Maine
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Would not recommend

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2015
Would not recommend this printer to anyone except for play. Certainly would not buy this model again. Cannon tech service said it was the same as the 892, just upgraded but it is not. The envelope tray is also the paper tray so you have to pull the tray, change the paper with envelopes, just to print a letter and envelope. Can't tell you how many invoices and letters have been printed on envelopes. It is noisy, takes a long time to cycle through whatever it is doing. Instead of reaching under the tray lip to pull out you have to put your finger between the trays and unless you have very small fingers, your finger binds on the cabinet as you pull on it
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

HORRIBLE PURCHASE

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2015
I bought this printer/scanner over a year ago and it has been the worst purchase I've made from Canon EVER. In the year and a half I have owned it, it has been used minimally yet has gone through a ton of ink and is now broken. The error message 1403 says that the "type of printer head is incorrect, Install the correct printer head." The printer head is the same printer head that it came with, and after doing my research, it seems I'm not the only one to deal with this issue. The solution? Buy a new printer! The cost of a new printer is almost equal what a new printer head would cost. The most frustrating part is that the scanner is utterly useless now as well, even though it has absolutely nothing to do with the printer head, I can't get past the error message to use its other functions. It has completely rendered itself useless. And now I just have a huge (I've always hated its size) hunk of garbage taking up space, Sadly I won't be purchasing a canon printing product ever again, as this is my 3rd Canon printer and all of them have failed far before their time. Save your money on this one. Step up your printing products Canon, as a loyal purchaser of your products, I'm very disappointed with this one.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Byrdstown, TN
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst purchase ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2015
Not user friendly. Unable to print from tablet. Have another canon printer loved it thought this would be the same. Wouldn't recommend to a friend
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Danbury, CT
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Prints Well , Wireless Horrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2015
Its a great printer as long as you are using it over USB or Wired LAN cable.
The WiFi Card is very bad (Google it lots of complaints)
Don't buy this if you want WiFi Printing
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: virginia
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

worst canon printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
it got good ratings, plus i already own a mx 860 and am very happy with that model. it's wireless functionality is awful. i get it set up, test it , and a week later- i get nothing but communication errors. so now its a wired printer. i found that the cartidges are very inexpensive on amazon, which is why i haven't thrown it away. once they run out: the 922 goes to the dump.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

worst printer ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
This printer has given more problems than all my previous printers combined. Won't print black and white even when any color is low. The consistent paper feed issue is incredibly hindering. Overall terrible. Would not wish this printer on my worst enemy. I will never buy a canon printer again.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

persistent paper feed issue

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
The printer looks for paper in the upper cassette, meant for envelopes etc, even with the correct default paper size and the latest drivers. I have lo;st patience after only a week or two of ownership. DO NOT BUY
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Green Bay, WI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

What has happened to the quality of Canon printers

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
I've had a Canon MP610 for years with not one problem. I bought the MX922 based on Consumer Reports in March. Set it up in April and got a print head error message. Called Canon and got that fixed. In May had a paper jam that could not be fixed. They sent a refurbished replacement. Set it up and got a wifi error. Emailed and got that fixed. Printed 3 pages and got a message that the cassette was out of paper - which it was not. Called and Canon could not fix that and is sending another printer. I've essentially been without a printer since I first set this up in April...........How long does this cycle go on They are sending yet another machine this week. If it does not work, I'm demanding a full refund and going to a different brand printer. Customer Service has been great but the product is terrible - unless I've just gotten two lemons in a row!
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Bonita Springs, FL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Never again

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
This is my second MX series in the last three years. The first one was replaced once by canon and the second died about a year later. So if you count the replaced unit, this is my third one. Why I was so stupid to buy yet another one, I don't know.
My current machine just started fading and skipping lines of print. I'll call canon customer service today to try to correct the problem, but I will never buy a canon product again. Oh, and by the way, just about every negative review you have seen here is totally correct.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 

Poor Performance

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015
I was excited at first, but the printer is slow and eats up ink. Now it will not print and it is only 4 months old.
It takes a long time to trouble shoot and in my opinion the amount of time it takes to print outweighs any cost savings.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: indiana
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

worst printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2015
bought this printer to be able to air print from my IPad...had tried to get my iPad to recognize this printer as AirPrint, unsuccessful since last year. Finally hired a computer guy to come to my house yesterday, he spent 2 hours trying.....gave up and told me this is a problem Canon needs to address with a update.........only way I can print is through an app or cloud.......hate this printer, would never recommend it
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Terrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2015
I bought this to replace an MG6120 that worked really well but ultimately died on us. This printer is terrbile compared to that, which is pretty bad considering this is the enterprise version of the line. It takes forever. It constantly says "please wait a moment." It just spins forever without doing anything. If I leave it alone for more than three minutes, it disconnects from the wireless. You have to go press a button on it to get it to wake up - thus negating the benefit of wirelessly printing from downstairs when the printer is upstairs. Overall, I'm considering going back to the MG line after my experience with this printer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: DC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Difficult setup

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2015
Can somebody explain me how to hook up this device to a wireless network when using a Mac? I followed all instructions and still does not work. I will probably return it soon.
Very difficult to set up. If you are like me, pc - illiterate don't buy this printer. I can't even rate it since it doesn't work.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

DONT BUY

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2015
I bought this printer thinking I was getting a more updated faster machine. Well it is quite large, ink cartridges run out faster than I have ever experienced, and I don't print in color all the time either. It is so slow starting up and printing or copying. You can literally stand there for 5-7 minutes while it says please wait momentarily.... should say go have a cup of coffee and come back later. I plan on replacing this after not having it a year. Bad purchase and waste of money.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Lakevillle MN
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

worst ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
I thought I was going nuts until I read other reviews. it has made my life miserablel! My poor kids are in tears trying to get papers printed for school. DO NOT BUY THIS
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: long island
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

canon printers are unfriendly

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2015
I can't believe how difficult it is to use these printers - and help on the website makes the process even more difficult
I will definitely NOT ever buy a canon printer again
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2015
This machine is very slow. It is constantly resetting itself. It is not the easiest design and there is constant trouble shooting.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Seattle
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Nothing but Frustration

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
We've had this machine for about 6 months. We use it with our iMac. It often doesn't print documents, at least not until we restart both the computer and printer. Who needs the aggravation? I cannot run my business with something that is temperamental and seems to cooperate when it wants. It has been continuos frustration. It does scan well. But, I would say to stay away from it and get something that is reliable. This machine is UNRELIABLE!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: windsor,ca.
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

mx922 is garabage

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
won't connect to my netgear router....everything else does....
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

What, No MP Navigator???

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
I have had 4 Canon printers and have really liked them; so i go out and buy the new the MX922 with all the features in a multi-use printer that i want. But what happened to the MP Navigator, the tool that really made the magic when it came to scanning and managing the documents? How can you possibly think that taking the functionality away is justified?
Canon, i'm sorry, i'm going to have to move on to a competitor
Regrets.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site