Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.585 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(325 Reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (325 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
52
3 stars
27
2 stars
57
1 star
127
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: cudaus1
Location: Bonita Springs, FL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Never again

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
This is my second MX series in the last three years. The first one was replaced once by canon and the second died about a year later. So if you count the replaced unit, this is my third one. Why I was so stupid to buy yet another one, I don't know.
My current machine just started fading and skipping lines of print. I'll call canon customer service today to try to correct the problem, but I will never buy a canon product again. Oh, and by the way, just about every negative review you have seen here is totally correct.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Frustrated

Poor Performance

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015
I was excited at first, but the printer is slow and eats up ink. Now it will not print and it is only 4 months old.
It takes a long time to trouble shoot and in my opinion the amount of time it takes to print outweighs any cost savings.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Frustrated
Location: indiana
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

worst printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2015
bought this printer to be able to air print from my IPad...had tried to get my iPad to recognize this printer as AirPrint, unsuccessful since last year. Finally hired a computer guy to come to my house yesterday, he spent 2 hours trying.....gave up and told me this is a problem Canon needs to address with a update.........only way I can print is through an app or cloud.......hate this printer, would never recommend it
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Jack M
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Terrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2015
I bought this to replace an MG6120 that worked really well but ultimately died on us. This printer is terrbile compared to that, which is pretty bad considering this is the enterprise version of the line. It takes forever. It constantly says "please wait a moment." It just spins forever without doing anything. If I leave it alone for more than three minutes, it disconnects from the wireless. You have to go press a button on it to get it to wake up - thus negating the benefit of wirelessly printing from downstairs when the printer is upstairs. Overall, I'm considering going back to the MG line after my experience with this printer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Raf
Location: DC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Difficult setup

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2015
Can somebody explain me how to hook up this device to a wireless network when using a Mac? I followed all instructions and still does not work. I will probably return it soon.
Very difficult to set up. If you are like me, pc - illiterate don't buy this printer. I can't even rate it since it doesn't work.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Lisa
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

DONT BUY

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2015
I bought this printer thinking I was getting a more updated faster machine. Well it is quite large, ink cartridges run out faster than I have ever experienced, and I don't print in color all the time either. It is so slow starting up and printing or copying. You can literally stand there for 5-7 minutes while it says please wait momentarily.... should say go have a cup of coffee and come back later. I plan on replacing this after not having it a year. Bad purchase and waste of money.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: beth
Location: Lakevillle MN
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

worst ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
I thought I was going nuts until I read other reviews. it has made my life miserablel! My poor kids are in tears trying to get papers printed for school. DO NOT BUY THIS
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: j
Location: long island
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

canon printers are unfriendly

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2015
I can't believe how difficult it is to use these printers - and help on the website makes the process even more difficult
I will definitely NOT ever buy a canon printer again
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: j9
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2015
This machine is very slow. It is constantly resetting itself. It is not the easiest design and there is constant trouble shooting.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: turbopadre
Location: Seattle
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Nothing but Frustration

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
We've had this machine for about 6 months. We use it with our iMac. It often doesn't print documents, at least not until we restart both the computer and printer. Who needs the aggravation? I cannot run my business with something that is temperamental and seems to cooperate when it wants. It has been continuos frustration. It does scan well. But, I would say to stay away from it and get something that is reliable. This machine is UNRELIABLE!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: stan
Location: windsor,ca.
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

mx922 is garabage

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
won't connect to my netgear router....everything else does....
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Rob A
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

What, No MP Navigator???

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
I have had 4 Canon printers and have really liked them; so i go out and buy the new the MX922 with all the features in a multi-use printer that i want. But what happened to the MP Navigator, the tool that really made the magic when it came to scanning and managing the documents? How can you possibly think that taking the functionality away is justified?
Canon, i'm sorry, i'm going to have to move on to a competitor
Regrets.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: jelejo
Location: West Burlington, IA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

disaster

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Out of the box, this is a disaster to install. The initial steps to activate the printer were exactly as indicated in the quick install guide. However, trying to get the printer to talk to my computer has been as disaster. Tried wireless connection and no success. Finally direct cable/USB and still no connect. Have installed the software X3. I will call customer assistance but have never had to do this for four previous wireless printers. What ever happened to "plug and play?""
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: GeeWhiz
Location: Sacramento, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

What a piece of junk

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2015
Seriously worse first printer experience ever. This thing does not work right out of the box. It takes so long to install the printer with so many steps to do this and do that. After you get it "set" up, it still doesn't want to work properly. Theprinter falls asleep on its own and never wakes up for a print job. And then, now I can't even print wirelessly at all. It's just seeing a queue print job and I've tried restarting the computer, printer, and reseating the ink but nothing works. I really hate this printer with a passion. I want to go OFFICE SPACE on it.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Joe
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

my experience

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015
I am so disappointed with this MX922 printer. It was difficult to set up out of the box, it is extremely difficult to replace a working printer cartridge and they are very expensive!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Wahbello
Location: Los Angeles
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

The worst printer I have ever had

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Don't buy this piece of trash please! I am a photographer, I have been using Canon cameras, video cameras and products since 1995. I have always been happy with anything canon until I purchased this piece of pure junk. It stalls, it takes its time, it would drive you insane in the very moments you are in a rush to print important stuff and take forever... Money thrown out the window for the worst slowest nonsense printer I have ever experienced! What a disgrace to the name of CANON!
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: DonQ
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Poor, blurry Scan Quality

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
The scan process is much easier than the 892, BUT, the image really lack clarity.
I tried to scan a printed and very readable floor plan as a PDF document. The image is so faint that it is difficult to read the print. Big Disappointment.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: sailing seattle
Location: Minneapolis
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Lousy printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
I purchased a Canon PIXMA MXM920, yes 920 in December and it is one of the worst purchases I've ever made. I've had more trouble with it than I can tell you. I've had another Canon printer for years and love it, but this one doesn't work more often than it does. It pauses printing for no reason and will not resume when prompted. I can't seem to get the scanner to work. Don't buy it.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Bob
Location: California
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Scanning is dumbed down

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
I've used Canon printers/scanners for several years and have been satisfied with their performance. After my long term Canon MX 850 failed I purchased the MX922 thinking that the same abilities would continue. We use yours for printing and scanning. The way that Canon has supposedly improved the scanning was to limit scanning capabilities by requiring the operator to put only one set of papers for a particular file where as with the 850 you could scan all the papers and then select the folder to send them to instead of the labor and time consuming process of only one set for one file and then resetting the files in the scanner and then repeating the process. What used to take minutes now takes hours. The customer service folks have been very apologetic but there seems to be no change in the wings. Unfortunately we are now shopping for a printer/scanner that has the capabilities of the MX850. The 922 has some nice expanded features though. If you are a heavy scanner user and store in many different files stay well clear of this unit. If you only print it is a fine machine.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: AbeLZ
Location: Staten Island
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer/Terrible Software

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Great printer, and I love that it's airprint compatible.
But..... the scanning software is aweful.
The software for the older MX880 was far better.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site