Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.526 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
34
3 stars
18
2 stars
39
1 star
85
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: l
Location: la
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Worst Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014
Worst Printer.
* Does not remember WiFi network password, have to set up the printer each time
* Slow
* Very Big and Heavy
* Horrible UI
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Bislander
Location: Seattle
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Do not recommend this product

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2014
I am very disappointed with the Wireless Pixima MX922. Majority of times it does not work, when I need it most to print something important ink is down, and I get a lot of errors for which I can not find troubleshooting steps. Sadly, I can not return it anymore.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: sepp forcher
Location: Atlanta
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

NO INK - NO SCANNER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2014
beware - you can not use the whole thing if you are out of ink!
The Scanner or anything else on the printer is not working when one of the ink cartridges is empty.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: lcat
Location: Greater Detroit, MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

So Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed
I've used and loved Canon printers for over 15 years, but this one is a big disappointment. Biggest problem is you have to physically wake it up to print. No useful if I'm in another room. Doesn't interface with Microsoft Word on my Mac so I had to find a get around which lets me save a preset, but doesn't let me name it so I have to remember codes to use (no good for visitors using my computer). Lastly, the entire scan system is odd. Every other Canon I've had permitted easy control as to what I wanted and where I wanted it saved as well as how. No so here. Just plain no user friendly and now I'm likely stuck for years to come, because I cannot justify going out and buying something else.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Bob
Location: Seattle WA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Bad Bad Bad

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014
I am so disappointed in Canon. When I generally see the Canon name, I used to feel confident I was buying quality, but this product is shameful. User interface and technical issues should had been addressed before ever releasing. Read all the other complaints and I agree with all of them. It's to late for me to return, but I just threw away my money. I want a recall on this product!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Mad in Mesquite
Location: Mesquite, Tx
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Don't buy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: fast print speed
Cons: Difficult Setup, unreliable
This printer is no good don't buy it. you will have tons of problems connecting it. wifi.signal strength is a big problem
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: yougetwhatupay4

Taking it back same day

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2014
Just spent an hour or so setting up the printer only to have the internet connection drop each time you print and it never could scan. Print quality was poor and actually slower than advertised. Cutting my losses and returning to Best Buy ASAP.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Nelson
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Difficult

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: High Quality Output
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup
I bought this product because it promised a lot of great things, however, I have expended over 4 hours in the set up and I cannot even scan my first page yet. the set up is extremely hard. It makes you take it right back to the store or to the trash can. Please do not purchase
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: NMH
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

Not worth it

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, unreliable
This printer is SLOW, has been malfunctioning and printing red for all greyscale items and constantly drops the wireless signal even though my computer does not. And it does not even come with a cord to connect to your computer so you are up a creek when it drops the signal. Terrible technology.
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: LG
Location: Arizona
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, Low Quality Output, Flimsy Construction
This printer is the most complicated all-in-one I have ever used. Brother all-in-one printer runs circles around this for both operability and product performance. I will never buy another Canon. Actually, I only got this because when my Brother ended up with a problem before end of warranty, they were out of same Brother and they gave me the Canon. I hate it. Don't think I will ever buy another Canon. I love my Canon EOS camera, but the printers, no.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: dartin
Location: florida
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

worst purchase ever wireless part never works

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable
I don't have a disk drive in my computer could not download soft ware. Every time I go to use wirelessly cant find network. funny my computer always does. been very dissatisfied with performance for that reason. I also wanted to scan documents but just went ahead and got the neat. way easier to use. and does more volume.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Disappointed
Location: Maryland
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Product replacement: Yes

Just Terrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup
I bought this last Thanksgiving in anticipation of my eight year old printer going on the blink. I started setting it up in January and couldn't get the printer to access wireless. I've been using a cable connection although the reason I bought it was for wireless capacity. I've just spent the ENTIRE morning trying to fix the wireless aspect. No luck and too late to return. Shouldn't be this difficult. Wouldn't recommend to anyone who actually wants a printer that works.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Becky
Location: Oklahoma City
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Disappointing

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Low Quality Output, unreliable
I loved this printer at the beginning and bought one for my home and office. Now I DONT! The drivers have to be reloaded periodically and it sometimes takes minutes to start printing. The scanner drivers go out. It needs a lot of work before the produce another one in this series
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: elaine
Location: NC
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

More time setting up than using

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup
I have spent more time setting this up to print from my computer than using it. I get it set up and it prints fine. It also scans fine. But in the 3 months that I have owned it I have had to set it up 2 times. I am on time number three and cannot gett it to work at all! :( It is slow to print and scan. It is also very large!
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Boss
Location: Columbus OHIO
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Run from this printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Cons: Slow Print Speed, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
30d old and won't feed paper. tried everything. ridiculous. Had major project due and could not get paper to feed. Very slow start up for print so who cares if prints quickly if from time sent to printer take 5+ sec to get started THEN printing is quick....
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Sian
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Totally pathetic printer - do not buy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: High Quality Output
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, unreliable, it doesn't actually work!
It takes forever to start printing, when it actually prints. Lots of bloatware software to install and even after downloading it at least once a week, it won't print at least once a week. I'm pretty savvy on tech stuff and this is the worst printer I've ever owned. I only gave it one star because there wasn't a "no star" option.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: KOP

Fatal Error Within 6 Months

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Large Footprint, unreliable
I purchased this printer in December 2013 and 6 months later have to return it to the factory due to a 'fatal error' message - nothing wrong physically with the printer but an obvious software malfunction.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Strawbz
Location: Houston
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Do not buy this printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: High Quality Output
Cons: Difficult to use, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, unreliable
My previous Canon printer was great, however I had to replace it as I could not get ink for it any longer and it was time to upgrade.
I am very disappointed in this printer, the wireless connection is totally unreliable. I have now changed the setup to a wired LAN connection and am experiencing the the same unrelaible performance. I have event reinstalled the twice and this has not fixed the issue. I spend more time trying to figure out how to get it working than actually printing. This printer is a total waste of money and I do not recommend it to anyone.
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: brentwoodfam
Location: Sacramento, ca
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

worthless

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
UG, where to begin...the product itself is cheap plastic; set up difficult; and forget about reliable wireless printing, which is the primary reason I purchased. I have been trying for the last 45 minutes to print a document. The prompts on the printer and directions are not user friendly. I wish I would have done more research before buying. Yes, I do have buyers remorse.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Lilyb
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst purchase ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, Low Quality Output, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
I'm pretty sure if you look up pain in the butt, piece of dodo or anything along those lines it pulls this printer up! I have to fix it weekly! I fix it more than I use it!!! It frustrates me so much! It was the worst purchase of my life! It sucks ink like nobody's business!! I should have known when I had to exchange the first one after two days of having it! Easy to say I'm investing in a new printer pretty soon! And this one is going to the dump! I wouldn't even recommend that my worst enemy buy it!! I had to give it one star but If I could I would give it negative stars!!!!
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site