Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.476 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
37
3 stars
20
2 stars
42
1 star
95
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: TinMass
Location: Agawam MA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

MX922 - Slowest printer I've owned

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
A real disappointment ! I"ve had a Canon MX850 for years.(worked great till the ADF mechanism started to fail. )
This MX922 is so SLOW....................... This is not a small office printer/scanner.
Don't think your going to do quick print before you speed off to a meeting. The 922 will make you
wait for near 5 minute while prepares to print. It also drops from wireless network. Spend more money for your printer.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: corgilover 2
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

A Nightmare

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2014
I have a MX 850 that still works and I love it. This "step up" is beyond dismal. It isn't printing correctly. Everything is blue. I have uninstalled and re-installed twice, but no better. It is loud, slow and literally swills ink. I am going to throw this printer in the trash and consider it a lesson well-learned. I will either go back to my old printer or buy another brand. I no longer trust Canon to build a quality product.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Frustrated User
Location: Escondido, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

A Dog to Setup

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014
I wish I had never purchased this Canon MX922 all in one printer. It is a dog to set up; this dog won't hunt. I've spent 5 frustrating days with Canon techies to finally, I hope, get this dog set up. I tried downloading the detailed manual from the Canon website and the link just will not work; it won't run, it won't save, it won't save and run. Hooking up the Fax function to Cox Internet Phone has also been a nightmare. I got so angry that I threatened the loss of my marriage because I was so frustrated that I unintentionally directed some of my anger towards my wife. I won't even review the printing of envelopes which has been already covered by others. It's terrible and complex. I most certainly do not recommend this product to anyone.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: pat
Location: Atlanta
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

always ofline

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2014
great printer, but it is always off line. I must unplug and replug it in to print.
I have it connected wirelessly, so it is a lot of trouble.
Turning it off and on does nothing, I must unplug/replug it to fix
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Fotocr8zy
Location: Utah
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst printer I've had

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2014
This is the 2nd MX922 I've had, after returning the 1st one for errors, I know get "There is no paper in the cassette" errors and can't print anything. I have to be at an appointment to get signatures in less then an hour and...again...it won't print. This printer is not reliable, drinks ink like coolaid and the wireless won't stay connected ( and it is right next to the wireless box).
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: user
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great all in one printer except life

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
It's great all in one printer. The quality and speed are superior but the printer only last just over a year. It seems the scanner broke but the error code rendered the printer into giant paper weight.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Pman
Location: Louisville, KY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Printer Ever Owned

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
I've never, ever had such a worhless printer. Today, I fed it all the ink it wanted after using the piddly amount of ink supplied with the printer. All I wanted to do was print one simple page. Now it tells me I have a paper jam, which I do not. All it does is do whatever startup process it does to waste more ink! Furthermore, in the 6 months I've had this printer, every time I try to print, it causes me to lose my home network connection. My last printer was a Canon and I never had an ounce of trouble with it. I would not recommend the MX 922 to anyone!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Russ
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Don't waste your time

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2014
The first thing I noticed was that this printer, promised as the replacement for the MX882, has no rear tray capability. That means that I can no longer print on stiff card stock, and if I want to print a #10 envelope, I need to take the letter-side paper out of the tray, and try to align the envelope. I say, "try" because the one time I tried, the printer declared the envelope jammed. I removed it, but the printer hasn't worked since.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 1x fan
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Seriously Guys

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
Not intuitive, super heavy, software doesn't download at all from the Canon site for my PC but did from my Apple laptop. Really disappointed and I see here in this forum i'm not alone. Sad in 2014 to have these kinds of problems. It's forever changed my perception of the Canon brand.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Oppy
Location: Erin, NY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not Happy!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2014
Over the years I have purchased a great deal of computer equipment. This printer (my personal #5) was chosen for the Canon name. They missed the boat on this model. You must remove the paper supply to print an envelope. It takes forever to copy or print one document.
It does NOT print to the edge of the paper. The trays and their slides are flimsy..
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: l
Location: la
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Worst Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014
Worst Printer.
* Does not remember WiFi network password, have to set up the printer each time
* Slow
* Very Big and Heavy
* Horrible UI
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Bislander
Location: Seattle
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Do not recommend this product

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2014
I am very disappointed with the Wireless Pixima MX922. Majority of times it does not work, when I need it most to print something important ink is down, and I get a lot of errors for which I can not find troubleshooting steps. Sadly, I can not return it anymore.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: sepp forcher
Location: Atlanta
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

NO INK - NO SCANNER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2014
beware - you can not use the whole thing if you are out of ink!
The Scanner or anything else on the printer is not working when one of the ink cartridges is empty.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: lcat
Location: Greater Detroit, MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

So Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed
I've used and loved Canon printers for over 15 years, but this one is a big disappointment. Biggest problem is you have to physically wake it up to print. No useful if I'm in another room. Doesn't interface with Microsoft Word on my Mac so I had to find a get around which lets me save a preset, but doesn't let me name it so I have to remember codes to use (no good for visitors using my computer). Lastly, the entire scan system is odd. Every other Canon I've had permitted easy control as to what I wanted and where I wanted it saved as well as how. No so here. Just plain no user friendly and now I'm likely stuck for years to come, because I cannot justify going out and buying something else.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Bob
Location: Seattle WA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Bad Bad Bad

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014
I am so disappointed in Canon. When I generally see the Canon name, I used to feel confident I was buying quality, but this product is shameful. User interface and technical issues should had been addressed before ever releasing. Read all the other complaints and I agree with all of them. It's to late for me to return, but I just threw away my money. I want a recall on this product!
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Mad in Mesquite
Location: Mesquite, Tx
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Don't buy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: fast print speed
Cons: Difficult Setup, unreliable
This printer is no good don't buy it. you will have tons of problems connecting it. wifi.signal strength is a big problem
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: yougetwhatupay4

Taking it back same day

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2014
Just spent an hour or so setting up the printer only to have the internet connection drop each time you print and it never could scan. Print quality was poor and actually slower than advertised. Cutting my losses and returning to Best Buy ASAP.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Nelson
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Difficult

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: High Quality Output
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup
I bought this product because it promised a lot of great things, however, I have expended over 4 hours in the set up and I cannot even scan my first page yet. the set up is extremely hard. It makes you take it right back to the store or to the trash can. Please do not purchase
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: NMH
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

Not worth it

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, unreliable
This printer is SLOW, has been malfunctioning and printing red for all greyscale items and constantly drops the wireless signal even though my computer does not. And it does not even come with a cord to connect to your computer so you are up a creek when it drops the signal. Terrible technology.
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: LG
Location: Arizona
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, Low Quality Output, Flimsy Construction
This printer is the most complicated all-in-one I have ever used. Brother all-in-one printer runs circles around this for both operability and product performance. I will never buy another Canon. Actually, I only got this because when my Brother ended up with a problem before end of warranty, they were out of same Brother and they gave me the Canon. I hate it. Don't think I will ever buy another Canon. I love my Canon EOS camera, but the printers, no.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site