Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX722

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MX722

The PIXMA MX722 brings outstanding quality and speed to your home office.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
1 out of 3(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX722
Review 1 for PIXMA MX722
Nickname: TimInMA
Location: Boston, MA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Decent for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2015
I've had this printer for about 6-8 months and finally ran out of the stock ink, so that should tell you how much I used it. However, I have not had any issues, works great on my Mac and PC's. I just wish the ink wasn't so expensive, otherwise I'd give it 5 stars.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX722
Nickname: TechSavvy
Location: Sarasota, FL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Better than the reviews make it seem.

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
Much better printer than these reviews would lead you to believe. I too started having problems with it not showing up on the network and it started giving me weird messages and it was taking forever to turn off. I downloaded all the new drivers to my computer and still had problems. Then I went into the printer into settings. There is an option to update the firmware on the printer. I downloaded the new firmware and the printer has been working fine ever since. I knocked off one star though because I think it is an ink hog. Sometimes it just sounds like it's running or cycling through something before it starts printing and I swear it is just sucking up extra ink. It also acts a little buggy when I'm replacing the ink taking forever for the cartridges to move into place for replacement. I just seem to go through a lot of printer ink. Maybe that's true of all printers though.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX722
Nickname: sadprinter
Location: NJ
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

HORRIBLE !!!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2015
BAD ! BAd ! Bad ! bad ! - 50 characters of bad BAD BAD
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX722
Nickname: ak
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2015
I have a question: how is it possible in this day and age, with all the technology available to produce such a bad product. The software and drivers are almost impossible to cpmprehend. The user interface on the machine requires a degree in rocket science. I should mention that I am a graphic & industrial designer who has worked in the business for over 15 years so I am extremely used to technology. If it is a nightmare for me to use...I can only imagine what it's like for a less experienced consumer. Get it together Canon.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX722
Nickname: swissboy
Location: Vernon Canada
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

MX722

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
I bought this printer before Christmas and thought I made a wise choice. What a mistake. This so called all in one is nothing but a big headache. When it actually prints it does a nice job, slow like molasses but decent print and picture. The problem is that the printer drivers don't work with windows 7 half the time. You can't get a techy to fix it because they don't know how. I am tempted to bring it back to the store and get something else. I have always used Canon printers but the MX722 is pushing my nerves to the limit. The printer is constantly a sleep, not ready , not responding etc. Everything but printing. If I would have not invested so much in cartridges it would go back to-day.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX722
Nickname: Seething
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Don't bother

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015
Got three uses out of it before it said I had the wrong kind of print head installed. I never changed it! I can't scan, print, or copy now. I'm using the latest drivers and software. Never again, Canon.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX722
Nickname: Nancy
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Disappointing

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2015
This printer is difficult to use and takes entirely way too long to perform any function you want, from printing to copying to scanning. I've reloaded the drivers, turned it off and on multiple times, and think it would be faster to drive to the office store and pay to use their printers instead.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX722
Nickname: wrongway

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2014
PRINTER LOCKS UP, DOESN'T LIKE POWER BLINKS, INK IS COSTLY, DOESN'T WANT ANY OTHER INK TANKS, TIMES DOESN'T EVEN RECOGNIZE CANNON INK EVEN AFTER BEING INSTALLED FOR WEEK AND LOCKS OUT TILL INSTALL NEW ONE EVEN WITH INK STILL IN TANK? WE SHOULD HAVE WENT WITH DIFFERENT PRINTER PERIOD
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX722
Nickname: dave

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2014
copies and prints well. scanning is impossable instructions are written in strange english waste of time.
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX722
Nickname: puggy
Location: Whitehall, PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

GREAT All-In-One

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, well thought -out design
Having tossed out a failed all-in-one from another brand, I decided to try this PIXMA 722, purchased at Bjs. I run Apple OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion. Tech Support here in the USA was outstanding and helped me install the needed drivers for my iMac. My MBP wirelessly installed all the drivers from my iMac and my iPhone immediately Air Printed after set-up. All I can say is super quality and super tech help!
40 of 43 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site