Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX452

PIXMA MX452

The PIXMA MX452 Wireless Inkjet Office All-In-One delivers superior quality, versatility and ease to your home office. This begins with built-in Wi-Fi® 1 for printing and scanning anywhere in your home from computers and compatible mobile devices. 2
Average Customer Rating:
2.217 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
18
1 star
63
28 out of 97(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX452
Review 1 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years

Don't Buy!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
Don't Buy! Too much of a headache. Wireless does not always work. Print line not straight. Paper jams. Loses connection too often. Pain.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

ink sensor

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
Printer consistently reports "out of ink" when it's not. It's a real pain to reset. Very annoying.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Newport News, VA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Not a good buy

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
always having problems. have never been able to use the fax.
Ink cartridges way too expensive. I buy the xl, can't tell the difference compared to the reg.
Margins change when printing documents wirelessly.
Had a cannon camera I used for years, great quality, I loved it. That was why I chose a Cannon printer. Used for less than a year, but time for a change.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: nenada
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

this unit is the worst ptinter I have ever bought

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
This printer consistently misreads paper and will not feed.
I am seriously frustrated with it's performance... nothing I do seems to make a difference in how the paper feeds...message out of paper is the standard all the time
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Troy, Alabama
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Super Printer!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2015
Bought this to replace my MX870 that I loved. Setup was so easy on my Mac, almost automatic! Works fantastic, scans pictures great! Network just set itself up. Nothing to it. I'm running OS X 10.6.8 on my Mac Pro 1,1. Only "Con" is the ink is expensive.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Merritt Island, FL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Stops in Middle of Job

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
Several times I've started a 20-25 page 2-sided print job and the printer stopped, either after completing the first sides, or in the middle of printing the second sides. What a headache, especially when in a hurry. Sometimes takes 20 minutes to start, sometimes doesn't start at all. When it does print, it's beautiful and I almost forgive it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Tucson AZ
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

a GREAT hobby!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2015
If you need a new hobby and have a ton of time to spend troubleshooting a printer this is the printer for you!
It prints okay, when you can get it to print.
The Windows driver is horrible and doesn't work in 7 or 8. The only somewhat reliable driver I have found for this machine is the Linux driver (Debian specifically). I say somewhat, because sometimes it takes 30 min for it to print.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: fffff

Rotten printer LAN unreliable

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2015
LAN consistently screws up. You get what you pay for. Avoid like the plague.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Titusville, FL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

frustrating experience

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2015
this printer has had issues since we got it last year. Slow printing and now the computer says it can not connect to the printer. Reinstalled buit still nothing. Ran various help programs which all say everything is fine. Replaced the cable still no good. Time to give up. Don't need this much issue with a printer.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Sorry

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
This bad machine is so bad, I spent so much money on ink and still display ink is low, hate it.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: NJ
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Totally satisfied

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
The Canon MX452 lives up to the expectations for a home based business. I would recommend it.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Utah
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Stops mid-job, thinks it's done

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Works OK part of the time. I try to print 2-sided most of the time to save money and resources. The printer will often stop part way thru the job, thinks it's done printing. When I observe the print queue, it shows all the remaining data being sent to the printer right after it stops. If I try to recover the job by running pages thru again set to reverse, even or odd only, only print range, it's either just to complicated or it stops again in the middle. Not sure if this is an Adobe problem, I don't think so.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: New York
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Customer Service

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
I have had some issues with this equipment, but nothing major. What has been remarkable is the high level of customer service I've received from Canon. Since my wonderful experiences with Canon customer service, I have taken to first looking for the Canon name when buying any kind of electronics. I am a big fan of this company. There is no perfect product and there never will be. A good customer service preserves a good reputation! Well done Canon!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Longview, TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love it and bought a 2nd one

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
We bought one for my wife's business office and loved it! I bought one for my home office and have had no problems whatsoever using them for printing, scanning, faxing, and small copy jobs. I did read one review where someone was having multi-page scanning problems, but we've not had those problems. I just scanned 74 pages for a medical claim with no problems at all. I did have one problem when it wouldn't allow me to use the document feeder for copying or scanning but after reading the directions found that I had changed the image from a manual setting to "auto"--won't work! I should have paid more attention but when all else fails, read the directions--again! Though rarely I do print the occasional photo and it does a beautiful job no matter the size or border/borderless. Both our machines are being used in the wireless mode and we print from computers as well as our iPhones with no worries. I highly recommend Canon gear and we could not be happier with our purchases. And the installation? Easy! I did have to change the destination folder of scanned documents, but that's it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: california
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

worst purchase ever. waste of money

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
It keeps saying my computer is offline or that another computer is hooked up with the printer which is impossible since my laptop is the only thing connected to the printer.
It's loud, takes forever to start, turn off, turn on, EVERYTHING. And now, nothing prints, it keeps saying there's a paper jam. I tried loading one sheet of paper in at a time and still nothing. It refuses to print.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Brantford Canada
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

customer service

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2015
I had bought a new computer and I couldn't connect to my Canon Printer. I had tried for two weeks and decided to call the customer service number. I had waited about 15 minutes and then I got this amazing man who took the time and made me feel smart about connecting these two electronics together. I am so grateful for this service.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nosey and User Friendly NOT!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
My daughter purchased this printer in 2013 for college. It won't feed paper correctly it insists on being "offline" when my computer tries to use it wirelessly. It is noisey when it is printing and always seem to jam. Not good if you are printing from another room and have to get up ever few sheets to unjam the printer....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Griffin, GA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Short lived

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2014
Purchased this printer in 2014 for my son's last semester in college. It won't feed paper correctly it insists on being "offline" when my computer tries to use it wirelessly. When I plug it into the USB, my entire stack of unused paper feeds through and causes a paper jam. I am frustrated with it.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: ID
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Worst printer ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
I will never buy another Cannon printer. This is the most unreliable printer I have ever used. It is so slow it takes a couple of minutes to print out one sheet, if it will print at all. Do not buy one! You will wish you had spent your money somewhere else.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX452
Nickname: 
Location: Colorado
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

My 3rd Canon printer - letdown

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
Print quality is good, it's quick and easy to use. However, I don't like the scanning software. "My Image Garden" is horrible. All I want to do is scan a variety of documents and pictures, and the interface on MIG is clumsy at best and impossible to deal with at worst. I would think twice before buying Canon printer #4 if the scanning utilities are as bad as MIG. I wish I had MP Navigator on this printer. That was a breeze to use. Get rid of the photoshop wannabe and bring back a good reliable scan/save utility!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site