Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX459

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MX459

The PIXMA MX459 Wireless Inkjet Office All-In-One delivers superior quality, versatility and ease to your home office.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX459
Review 1 for PIXMA MX459
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Oregon
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Does not print 2-sided

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
Cons: lack of engineering, lack of common features
Had to buy a printer in a hurry for my business because my MP560 started giving me error B200. To my surprise this printer does not print 2-sided automatically. You have to manually flip the pages over to print the back. Does not have a paper tray! Print more than a couple pages an you will have to pick them up off the floor. does not catch the paper. Outfeed too short.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX459
Nickname: Anna
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

A great purchase.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
I received a Canon printer and fax machine for a Christmas present, it is a great product, I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an all in one printer and fax machine in the near future. I will be enjoying my All-In-One Printer & Fax for many months to come. Thank You Canon for making such a wonderful product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX459
Nickname: Ed
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Super-sharp images
Cons: bad display screen
The unit has no light on the display screen, and very hard to read lettering.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX459
Nickname: kikileigh
Location: Tennessee
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent All-in-one office printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: can't connect to laptop that has no dvd-rom drive, no usb connection option
Excellent print quality; for the post part it's easy to use; love that it's wireless; love the document auto-feed; and the price for such an excellent all-in-one machine was great!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX459
Nickname: pwc
Location: GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Display screen should have been better.

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, very small display with no background light
While not expecting a color display for the price point, the tiny display on the printer should have background lighting and have larger text. Also a better way of changing from ABC to 123. At least use, for example pressing #2 should get you 2, ABC,abc. Therefore this product can be considered as being difficult to use.
Side Note: A duplex-er would have been a better choice than a fax machine.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX459
Nickname: paul
Location: VENICE FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

THE MX459

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
THE BEST WIRELESS PRINTER I"VE BOUGHT EASY TO INSTALL 10 MINS BEAT MY OLD HPS
Review 7 for PIXMA MX459
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

WIFI impossible to set up

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013
Cons: Difficult Setup
WIFI impossible to set up on a Mac Time Machine network
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX459
Nickname: summerstar
Location: SoCal
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent and Reliable Product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, ink replacement costs
Canon makes excellent printers at fantastic prices and the ink cartridges are reasonably priced. I have never had problems with their printers and I've been using this brand since my first home computer in 1999!!!
They've ony been replaced to suit my needs. i strayed once to another large brand and from technical to printing quality, speed and cost of ink and supplies, I tossed it after 3-4 months and went back to my reliable Canon. Hands down I would recommend Canon.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX459
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2013
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
The fax will not pull the papers through to read them. It's extremely frustrating. We've installed and re-installed the entire device numerous times and it still doesn't work. Other than that it's a nice machine, but considering that we need to fax regularly it is not the machine we were looking for.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX459
Nickname: Jay
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

They almost got it—but not quite

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2013
Cons: Difficult to use
I'm an old Canon fan from 'way back, but this machine doesn't make it for me. There are little frustrations that wear me down. (1). The discharge tray is not quite long enough to support 11" paper. Paper falls out on the floor. I've taped a ruler to the tray, and that helps unless I have to fold the door up. (2) I found the box that lets me choose to print b&w only. I've never seen it again to change it. I've tried every maneuver I can think of, but I'm stuck in b&w with no panel with an opportunity to go back to both color and b&w. I've taken to putting my documents on a thumb drive, inserting that into my laptop, and printing wirelessly both color and b&w from that. (3) The 459 seems slow to load. (4) Once in "Copy" mode, it's not easy to break out of that and back into "Print." (5) On an earlier model I could refill my ink cartridges. This machine has made it very complicated to use refilled blacks. I have to use strange combinations of "stop" such as holding it down for 5 seconds, etc., deleting the pending file in the print panel and trying again, or turning the machine off and on, and still never being able to predict when it will suddenly give me a low ink signal with the freshly refilled black and refuse to budge. I know, the initial price is low so they can make exhorbitant money on new cartridges, but I see this as what my father used to call "sharp practices." I wish Canon would find a new revenue stream. I tried another brand, because they print a better image, but they're even worse in this ink aspect. That's why I came back to Canon. I guess I'll have to still shop around, but it won't be for a Canon.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site