Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG2520

If you want to print both quality photos as well as crisp documents, the PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-In-One is the printer for you.
Average Customer Rating:
2.813 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
37
31 out of 72(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: J
Location: Manchester, CT
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
It is a great printer that I bought. I have always been satasied with any Canon printer that I ever purchased.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: ramou
Location: Orlando, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Good Investment

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
I bought this product in a rush because I had very important documents to scan and send quickly. Nice design, easy to use and a lot of features. It's helping me improve some of my photos etc...
Definitely I'm willing to buy more Canon product!
Review 3 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: emilyabbygail
Location: Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

worth every penny

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2014
Ink is resonably priced printing is above and beyond excellent
Review 4 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: ugot2bkidding
Location: Morrisonville NY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Mostly used for: Family & Friends

Very Disappointing :(

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Not happy at all with this product. Had this printer just over a year.now before anyone gets carried away and assumes that i got my use out of it before it stopped working,think again. How much use you might wonder,,try only once. That's right i used it just once.It's been properly stored and taken care of,until i needed it again.No dust,no foreign objects,ink was even removed and stored. Now it won't feed what so ever and save your breath I've already tried all means of support. What a waste of money.
I won't be buying another Cannon printer nor will i be recommending one to any of my friends because if i do I won't have anymore friends.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Birdcrazy
Location: Ozark, Mo
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Love this printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Have used Canons for years at work, so when our last printer died I purchased this Canon printer and I am so glad. The setup and installation were very simple and quick. The printer is also light and easy to move or position as necessary which is a big plus. The print quality is sharp, clear and speedy. Changing print cartridges is a snap. I really recommend this product.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Lily33062
Location: Pompano Beach, Florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Easy to set-up and print ! Thumbs up !

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2014
The Canon PIXMA MG2520 printer was super easy to unpack and set-up. It was almost effortless to install this printer on my computer. The pictogram instructions showing how to insert the ink cartridges were very accurate. - - I experienced only one very minor issue: cheap copy paper seems to be too thin for this printer.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Town of Tonawanda, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Total disappointment

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
My 2125 just died after four years so I purchased this one. The 2125 printed right off the bat. This one, not at all. It will scan, it will copy but it will not print anything that comes from the computer itself. When troubleshooting I am told everything is fine. It's not. My next printer will not be a Cannon after this. What kind of printer will not print word documents sent to it?
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Chazz
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
Used other printers a few times but Cannon has always been the easiest to use and gave me the best pics. I don't have the problems I have had with other printers. They are very cost effective.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Kamryn

Worst printer ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
This is the worst printer I have ever seen. I needed it for school work but it stopped after occasional usage at the 3 month mark! I couldn't find anyone to help me and I'm extremely disappointed.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Silvrcat
Location: New Bedford, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Wish I Never Bought This

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2014
Purchased this printer from a large box store, upon opening the box, I realized there was no usb cable provided. This is apparently important because although I was told this is a "wireless" printer, it needs that usb cable in order to function at all, never mind properly. It would not complete the setup from the provided disc without a cable, I added the computer to my wireless desktop network, still nothing. The user manual clearly shows that a cable is needed, the website only gives you tech support if you have said cable... I had to go back to the store to purchase a usb cable that should have been provided in the first place, or if this product was/is truly wireless, then software and tech support should be available for it as well. Thankfully I bought the warranty for this item, because when it breaks as I'm sure it will, I will return it and get my money back. I think I'll keep the usb cable just in case....
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: joe
Location: florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2014
dose a great job just what i was looking for. easy to use&set-up.very good printer.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: steph747
Location: McKinney, tx
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

great for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
I am very happy with the purchase of my new printer. The price was right and it does everything i need it to do.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

stopped printing things

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
It stopped printing anything my computer sent to it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Me
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Do not buy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014
Product broke within a month of setting it up and now I do not have a working printer. Would not buy again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Anonymous

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2014
I have been trying for a week to get the driver installed and all I get is error 0001 and 0002
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Debbie
Location: Carrollton, OH
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Perfect Product For My Friend

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
I was looking for a machine that could function without a computer. My friend is 81 plus and loves to copy quips, quotes, and recipes, as well as important documents before mailing them. That person is NOT technically influenced in any way. They do not want to be. This product was the closest to a black and white copier that was at a reasonable price for a fixed income retiree. She simply loves this machine, and when I see her twice a week, she delights in the performance of this machine. Thank You
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Kitty
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Think Twice!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2014
Well I am disappointed in the product in that the ink cartridges are hard to find and they get used up quickly. Even the XL are not expedient for the price. I am thinking about giving it AWAY!
Think twice before you purchase this one.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Kylie
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

You have to be kidding me.

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014
Printers aren't renowned for their "easy setup". I bought this printer because it's cheap and came with a scanner; perfect for school and uploading documents to EverNote. A lot of the reviewers below state that there was no instruction manual? That's because it's online. It saves money. And yeah, it's no fun to set up, but it's a printer. It's not going to be like downloading a game onto your computer. It requires for you to pay attention to make sure you don't mess it up.
Personally, I think that if you're looking to get a cheap printer to get you through the occasional document, go for this one. It's cheap, it does it's job, and it even comes with ink! I'm not complaining.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Annoyed
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Is this real life?

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2014
WHAT!? What is happening. I bought this printer because I run a business online and wanted to print shipping labels at home. Nothing crazy. So I went with the cheap version. Well the startup cd that came with it is only good on windows and I have a Mac so...there was no instruction on what to do. I tried following the picture manual and it just keeps flashing an error light. Now I'm no technology dimwit. I used to hire IT professionals for a living a year ago. There is no instruction for Mac users. I've spend 2 hours setting up a printer and still got nowhere. How pathetic is that.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: JLF
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Worst Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
This printer is the worst printer I have ever owned. I am about in tears over how horrible it is. I cannot for the life of me get it to print on anything other than paper. It sometimes prints crooked for no reason. It was a waste of money and I am going to have to buy a different printer. I usually have good luck with cheap Canon printers but this one is so lousy.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site