Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG2520

If you want to print both quality photos as well as crisp documents, the PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-In-One is the printer for you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.209 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
16
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
44
31 out of 72(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: melodiuos
Location: Marquette MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

I am trying to find fax feature

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
I am very impressed with the ease of use this machine offers. I like everything about it except it is very loud and I can not figure out how to fax with it. Everything else is great!
Review 2 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Neicy
Location: Abbeville, LA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
This printer is awesome for the price. It prints just as clear if not clearer than some of the more expensive printers I've owned. The only thing I wish it had was a quick print button...to print already made forms. My last Canon had one and I think I got spoiled to it LOL but other than that I love my new printer!!!
Review 3 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Rswindell
Location: Orlando FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Big Mistake

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
I'm not quite sure if these reviews are true consumers because I'm not seeing any complaints about the fact that this is not wireless and does not come with the USB cord included. What in the world is going on????? I'm returning to walmart immediately and will leave the Cannon brand behind. Oh, and it is a special cord with a cat 5 to USB. Thanks for making it as complicated as possible. I may work great when it's hooked up buy I'm not sticking around to find out. What a waste of my time.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Mamaresa
Location: Houston, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Super quality print

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
I bought my the pixma mg2520 to print a paper for class at the last minute. The set up and installation was easy, being 50+ it was just what I needed. The quality of the colors that printed were super no wet paper when it came out like some other color printers I've tried. Great price for the quality
Review 5 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: heydon
Location: Glen Allen, VA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Works great and does what I want it to do for a nice price!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Flash
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

So much for so little

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
great copying machine as well as a printer. scanning is easy. software a snap. at this price go for it!!
Review 7 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: laurindasmom
Location: Woburn, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Very good for the price,

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
Very happy with my Canon printer. Only complaint I have is the cost of the ink cartridges.I've needed a new printer for the longest time.Works great.I would recommend this printer to my friends and family.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Razberi
Location: Houston,TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very good purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
originally after my purchase, the printer I received did not work.I contacted Cannon support and they walked me through some steps and still it did not work. So they sent out another printer and as soon as I hooked it all up viola it was printing.There was no arguing with them, they were extremely helpful and acted quickly to resolve my problem.the only downside is that it did not come with the usb cord to connect to my laptop, and has to be purchased seperately. Other than that, it is an excellant printer and has loads of applications to choose from as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Trish
Location: Pahrump NV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Awesome All-in-One !!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
I am so very glad I went online at Walmart to read all about the all in one Canon before going to the store to purchase it. At the time of purchase I also bought Canon b/w cartridges and when I opened the box it already had new cartridges. I told everyone what I deal I got on this particular Canon. I work with Ebay online and drove to the library to print labels every week until I earned money to buy an All in One. The printer works very well. Don't need to be a 'rocket scientist'. The online manual is ready and right there for me when I need it.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Nana Jean
Location: Tucker, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Easy shopping

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
I ordered a Canon Inkjet printer and having no knowledge whatsoever regarding printers, I relied on the reviews offered by past customers. Staples made the ordering process easy and fast. I am very pleased with my printer and would definitely order again from Staples should the need arise. Many thanks, Staples!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: louis
Location: tulsa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

suits my need

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
this machine suits my need, ease of use. convenient size, support available
Review 12 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Texas
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

poor printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
I would not buy this printer again. Haven't had it a year (6months) and all it does is say "paper jam" and we have taken it apart and there is no paper jam.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: wingtipshu
Location: Roseburg, OR
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Affordable

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
I wanted an affordable printer for normal use. The ordering was easy and set up was not difficult. But the ink is more expensive than I would like.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Metalman
Location: lake placid ny
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Versitile

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
My old printer died I needed one for my Ebay sales I bought the least expensive one I could find.This Canon is incredible. It does way more than I need. You feel very connected the Webprint function is very easy to use couldn' t be more pleased . The printer is fast and makes great copies. I scanned photos and they came out perfect. If you want an inexpensive printer that can get all your jobs done I highly recommend the PIXMA MG 2520.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: AJ
Location: central wi
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great for the price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
So far works A-1. For one third the price of my old one that was a constant challenge that you did not know was going to work each time or not.I enjoy using it and am impressed by how great it prints.Now CANON all you need to do is get Ink price comparable to printer.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: dittofdl
Location: Wisconsin
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Beyond Happy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
I purchased the PIXMA MG2520 out of desperation. I needed an affordable printer to replace what I had because it quit on me. What a surprise I got. I couldn't have chosen a better printer had I researched for days. I did do a little research to find it, and I was a bit skeptical when I made my purchase, but without sounding over-the-top, I couldn't be happier with my decision. Thank you Canon, for the value in a great product.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Odenlake
Location: Vernal, Utah
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer by a great company

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
I bought the Canon PIXMA MG2520 from a local retailer because it was cheaper than the replacement ink for more current machine. I was totally blown away by how user friendly this machine is, and even more impressed by the print quality. 10 out of 10 would buy again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: steve
Location: ottawa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

No 8x10 photo paper option

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
Neither of the photo paper options print 8x10 prints, wasting 2/3 of the photo paper and printing pages smaller than desirable. would be better if there was a generic photo paper profile.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Frank
Location: Farmington, Ut.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

good general printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
this printer does a good job for a cheap printer. You have to work with it to get the most out of if.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: slklove
Location: olean,new york
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

great purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
I really enjoy my canon printer. it is so great to print my protos
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site