Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG2520

If you want to print both quality photos as well as crisp documents, the PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-In-One is the printer for you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.104 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
53
31 out of 72(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 

Regret Buying

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2015
I had problems with it very soon after buying it. It got jammed and has not worked since.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: mobile, al
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

wireless printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2015
I bought this printer with a package deal through walmart and they advertise that this was a wireless printer, is it or is it not a wireless printer
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Utica, New York
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Highly Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2015
I bought this printer to use in college and immediately noticed problems while setting it up. The first is that once I turned the device on, the alert light started flashing a certain number of times. The Canon troubleshooting page said to unplug the device, wait a couple minutes, plug it back in, and turn it on. I followed these instructions and the alert light kept flashing. I repeated this multiple times but the alert light would not stop flashing.
I would have been compelled to contact customer support regarding this issue but then I realized a second problem: the printer does not come with a USB cable. While the box says in very small print that a USB cable is not included, a USB cable should be standard for a printer. It would be like buying a brand new car without any tires. If you advertise your device as a printer/copier/scanner then I should have all the necessary components in the box. At least have the courtesy to make it more clear, on the box, that the USB cable is not included.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Sarasota, Fl
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

question on settings

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2015
this is a nice little printer but I have a problem and can't find an answer. Maybe someone out there can help,please. How do I set it so it will print on both sides. It used to have a pop-up to tell me to reverse the paper but now it doesn't do that. Can somebody help? Thanks
Review 5 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 

USB Cable Not Provided

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2015
They don't bother to tell you this on the box, but the USB cable to connect the printer to a computer is not provided.And not just any USB cable will do. One of the connectors is square shaped. I had to make a second trip to the store.
12 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Missouri
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

awesome printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2015
Very happy with my Canon printer.Works great.I would recommend this printer to my friends and family
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: New York
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2015
Bought this printer and it didn't work at all. Returned it thinking I got a defective one and the second one will not work at all. It keeps saying "Printer error , please turn off and if this does not clear the error your printer needs repair." I would have given this product no stars if it was possible. Cheaply made and 2 times in a row it wasn't working right out of the box. Oh and they don't give you the usb cable you NEED to use it. Horrible product. Do not waste your money.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Product replacement: Yes

All in one

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2015
Its a nice printer but why does it say its an ALL IN ONE? I cant figure out how to scan a document and save to computer :(
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Spokane
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Didnt work at all :(

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2015
Unfortunately it didn't work at all, maybe i just got one that was bad but i bought it so i could print things off for school and it just kept giving me error messages. I took it back to the store but I might buy a different one and try it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Fresno, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

wont print correctly

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
This printer is compact lightweight and easy to set up. ink is even easy to change. The problem I am having with this printer is it wont print on Glossy Photo Paper in any size other than 4x6. As a photographer I print a lot of photos but not being able to print the sizes I need for my clients is really hurting my business. I couldn't afford the printer when i bought but thought it would be a good printer its a "Photo Printer" and thats about all I print is Photos. I need a printer that will print on any photo paper in any size.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Austin, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Dissapointed

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
My Canon PIXMA IP 3600 died 2 days ago, after 6 years of service. A long time for a printer.
Decided to buy another Canon product, and being in a tight budget, I bought the MG 2520. First impression? Sounds horrible, almost like the predecessor before it stopped working.
I saved my old USB cable, but the critics are right: they should provide one or let you know you need one.
Find it less freindly that the predecessor.
Hope it works for a few years, as I'm already 84 yrs old.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Lima, OH
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Confused and Frustrated

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
Why on Earth would any company sell a printer that requires a USB cable for setup and not include the USB cable?! Typing this review then leaving to return this worthless piece of plastic. Why sell me something I can't use? At least put on the front of the box in big print that I need a cable to use the printer! If I had any interest in keeping the thing I could have gotten the cable on my first trip to the store.
16 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 

Dont buy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
Do not buy. I bought this late at night to print some stuff quick but when i got it home i found out the usb cord is not included. if cannon is selling a non wireless printer and doesnt send a cheap cord in ith it then i dont have the time to buy their cheap products. waste of time. i live in the country so i cant just run to walmart and buy one fast.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Vineland, NJ

No USB???

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
So you sell me a printer that I can't use... Attention: USB NOT INCLUDED
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Massachusetts
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

canon printer scanner

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015
I love my new canon printer! It is clear and precise and wonderful! I recommend it to everyone!! :)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Marquette MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

I am trying to find fax feature

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
I am very impressed with the ease of use this machine offers. I like everything about it except it is very loud and I can not figure out how to fax with it. Everything else is great!
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Abbeville, LA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
This printer is awesome for the price. It prints just as clear if not clearer than some of the more expensive printers I've owned. The only thing I wish it had was a quick print button...to print already made forms. My last Canon had one and I think I got spoiled to it LOL but other than that I love my new printer!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Orlando FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Big Mistake

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
I'm not quite sure if these reviews are true consumers because I'm not seeing any complaints about the fact that this is not wireless and does not come with the USB cord included. What in the world is going on????? I'm returning to walmart immediately and will leave the Cannon brand behind. Oh, and it is a special cord with a cat 5 to USB. Thanks for making it as complicated as possible. I may work great when it's hooked up buy I'm not sticking around to find out. What a waste of my time.
11 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Houston, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Super quality print

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
I bought my the pixma mg2520 to print a paper for class at the last minute. The set up and installation was easy, being 50+ it was just what I needed. The quality of the colors that printed were super no wet paper when it came out like some other color printers I've tried. Great price for the quality
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: 
Location: Glen Allen, VA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Works great and does what I want it to do for a nice price!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site