Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG2520

If you want to print both quality photos as well as crisp documents, the PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-In-One is the printer for you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.145 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
43
31 out of 72(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Trish
Location: Pahrump NV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Awesome All-in-One !!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
I am so very glad I went online at Walmart to read all about the all in one Canon before going to the store to purchase it. At the time of purchase I also bought Canon b/w cartridges and when I opened the box it already had new cartridges. I told everyone what I deal I got on this particular Canon. I work with Ebay online and drove to the library to print labels every week until I earned money to buy an All in One. The printer works very well. Don't need to be a 'rocket scientist'. The online manual is ready and right there for me when I need it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Nana Jean
Location: Tucker, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Easy shopping

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
I ordered a Canon Inkjet printer and having no knowledge whatsoever regarding printers, I relied on the reviews offered by past customers. Staples made the ordering process easy and fast. I am very pleased with my printer and would definitely order again from Staples should the need arise. Many thanks, Staples!
Review 3 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: louis
Location: tulsa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

suits my need

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
this machine suits my need, ease of use. convenient size, support available
Review 4 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Texas
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

poor printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
I would not buy this printer again. Haven't had it a year (6months) and all it does is say "paper jam" and we have taken it apart and there is no paper jam.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: wingtipshu
Location: Roseburg, OR
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Affordable

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
I wanted an affordable printer for normal use. The ordering was easy and set up was not difficult. But the ink is more expensive than I would like.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Metalman
Location: lake placid ny
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Versitile

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
My old printer died I needed one for my Ebay sales I bought the least expensive one I could find.This Canon is incredible. It does way more than I need. You feel very connected the Webprint function is very easy to use couldn' t be more pleased . The printer is fast and makes great copies. I scanned photos and they came out perfect. If you want an inexpensive printer that can get all your jobs done I highly recommend the PIXMA MG 2520.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: AJ
Location: central wi
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great for the price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
So far works A-1. For one third the price of my old one that was a constant challenge that you did not know was going to work each time or not.I enjoy using it and am impressed by how great it prints.Now CANON all you need to do is get Ink price comparable to printer.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: dittofdl
Location: Wisconsin
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Beyond Happy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
I purchased the PIXMA MG2520 out of desperation. I needed an affordable printer to replace what I had because it quit on me. What a surprise I got. I couldn't have chosen a better printer had I researched for days. I did do a little research to find it, and I was a bit skeptical when I made my purchase, but without sounding over-the-top, I couldn't be happier with my decision. Thank you Canon, for the value in a great product.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Odenlake
Location: Vernal, Utah
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer by a great company

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
I bought the Canon PIXMA MG2520 from a local retailer because it was cheaper than the replacement ink for more current machine. I was totally blown away by how user friendly this machine is, and even more impressed by the print quality. 10 out of 10 would buy again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: steve
Location: ottawa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

No 8x10 photo paper option

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
Neither of the photo paper options print 8x10 prints, wasting 2/3 of the photo paper and printing pages smaller than desirable. would be better if there was a generic photo paper profile.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Frank
Location: Farmington, Ut.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

good general printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
this printer does a good job for a cheap printer. You have to work with it to get the most out of if.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: slklove
Location: olean,new york
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

great purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
I really enjoy my canon printer. it is so great to print my protos
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: JD
Location: Manorville, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very good printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
Good printer, works well, great for photos, scanning, ordinary printing.
Problem: did not come with printer to computer usb cable. Had to purchase one.
Should have come with the CABLE!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Keno Slim
Location: La Junta, Colorado
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Exccellent Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
My printer works very well. The ease of use regarding the different functions is great.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Ahnre
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

All Around Decent Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
I've had the printer for several years now, and I've been pleased with its performance. Considering its price point, I believe it's a good value for its money. Scans are very good, while prints are okay, but again, it's appropriate. Overall I would recommend this printer.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Sparky
Location: Canton, IL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2015
I love my printer all in one!! it has made my at home office run very smoothly
Review 17 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Silver
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Worth Every Cent

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
This is my first time owning a Canon printer and so far it has done everything I have thrown at it from printing 20+ page instructions to high quality photos and quite a lot more. My only complaint is the lack of usb cable which is required to connect to it, the cable has to be bought separate. Other than that small and easily remedied detail, I would recommend this printer.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Gary
Location: Cosby, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Great printer/copier/scanner for the price. it does everything I was hoping for. Easy set up too.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: upset chick
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

not happy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
First let me say that my child had a project to complete we only needed to print and purchased Canon printer. Let me say couldn't get the printer to work after 4 agonizing hours boxed up printer and returned to the store for full refund!
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Tazz
Location: New Baltimore, MI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Worked for what it was bought for.

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
It was inexpensive and easy to use. I bought it for my senior mother. She loves her laptop and wanted to be able to print.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site