Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG2520

If you want to print both quality photos as well as crisp documents, the PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-In-One is the printer for you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.096 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
42
31 out of 72(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: AJ
Location: central wi
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great for the price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
So far works A-1. For one third the price of my old one that was a constant challenge that you did not know was going to work each time or not.I enjoy using it and am impressed by how great it prints.Now CANON all you need to do is get Ink price comparable to printer.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: dittofdl
Location: Wisconsin
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Beyond Happy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
I purchased the PIXMA MG2520 out of desperation. I needed an affordable printer to replace what I had because it quit on me. What a surprise I got. I couldn't have chosen a better printer had I researched for days. I did do a little research to find it, and I was a bit skeptical when I made my purchase, but without sounding over-the-top, I couldn't be happier with my decision. Thank you Canon, for the value in a great product.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Odenlake
Location: Vernal, Utah
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer by a great company

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
I bought the Canon PIXMA MG2520 from a local retailer because it was cheaper than the replacement ink for more current machine. I was totally blown away by how user friendly this machine is, and even more impressed by the print quality. 10 out of 10 would buy again.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: steve
Location: ottawa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

No 8x10 photo paper option

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
Neither of the photo paper options print 8x10 prints, wasting 2/3 of the photo paper and printing pages smaller than desirable. would be better if there was a generic photo paper profile.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Frank
Location: Farmington, Ut.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

good general printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
this printer does a good job for a cheap printer. You have to work with it to get the most out of if.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: slklove
Location: olean,new york
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

great purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
I really enjoy my canon printer. it is so great to print my protos
Review 7 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: JD
Location: Manorville, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very good printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
Good printer, works well, great for photos, scanning, ordinary printing.
Problem: did not come with printer to computer usb cable. Had to purchase one.
Should have come with the CABLE!
Review 8 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Keno Slim
Location: La Junta, Colorado
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Exccellent Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
My printer works very well. The ease of use regarding the different functions is great.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Ahnre
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

All Around Decent Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
I've had the printer for several years now, and I've been pleased with its performance. Considering its price point, I believe it's a good value for its money. Scans are very good, while prints are okay, but again, it's appropriate. Overall I would recommend this printer.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Sparky
Location: Canton, IL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2015
I love my printer all in one!! it has made my at home office run very smoothly
Review 11 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Silver
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Worth Every Cent

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
This is my first time owning a Canon printer and so far it has done everything I have thrown at it from printing 20+ page instructions to high quality photos and quite a lot more. My only complaint is the lack of usb cable which is required to connect to it, the cable has to be bought separate. Other than that small and easily remedied detail, I would recommend this printer.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Gary
Location: Cosby, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Great printer/copier/scanner for the price. it does everything I was hoping for. Easy set up too.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: upset chick
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

not happy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
First let me say that my child had a project to complete we only needed to print and purchased Canon printer. Let me say couldn't get the printer to work after 4 agonizing hours boxed up printer and returned to the store for full refund!
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Tazz
Location: New Baltimore, MI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Worked for what it was bought for.

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
It was inexpensive and easy to use. I bought it for my senior mother. She loves her laptop and wanted to be able to print.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: prntrhappy
Location: Zumbrota, MN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great va;lue and product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Great value, quality product. Easy to use. Plenty of EXTRA features. Reasonably priced ink. Great web support and purchasing options on website
Review 16 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Moderate

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Quality of prints isn't bad, but the construction of the unit itself could be much better. And the ink consumption, WOW!!! Then, in My Image Garden it kept telling me I had the wrong paper type and size when I was using 8.5" x 11" glossy paper. Had to switch to plain paper for it to work. The price of the printer itself wasn't bad at all, but buying ink will cost a lot if you do a lot of printing, especially photos.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Disappointed
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Broken already

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
I purchased the MG2520 to replace an older Canon I had for at least 5 years. And now it is broken, too. It stopped working a month after I purchased it. I only printed about 100 sheets of paper before I got a 'jammed' error. There is no paper in the machine but no matter what I do the paper will not feed and I eventually get another 'jammed' error. I knew it was a cheaper printer than the original but thought it would last longer than a month.
I am very disappointed. Now I have to go back to get a 2nd replacement printer.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: KY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Misleading

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
The printer DOES not come with a USB cable, and this is not stated anywhere on the box. Lucky I happened to have an extra, otherwise, I wouldn't even be able to use this. Cannon should clearly state that the USB is not included, but REQUIRED for use.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Debdougl2
Location: Nashville, Ga.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Canon printer best purchase !!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
I am happy with the canon printer that I purchased. It does everything I wanted it to do and very fast. And it is simple to use which is a plus.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: BigRob
Location: DeRidder, La.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Just what I needed

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
Great Deal it does eveything I needed it to do and more
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site