Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG7120

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG7120

PIXMA Printing Solutions (PPS) app easily lets you print and scan photos or documents from your mobile device. With the cloud print function you can print directly from online cloud services either at the printer itself or with your mobile device using the free PPS app. 3.5" Touchscreen LCD and Intelligent Touch System buttons only illuminate and appear when you need them. 9600 x 2400 dpi photo resolution and gray ink for amazing detail in your color and black & white photos. Advanced Media Handling allows you to print on CDs and DVDs as well as load plain and photo paper right into the front of the printer at the same time so you are always ready to print.
Average Customer Rating:
3.258 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
21
20 out of 47(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG7120
Review 1 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: JD
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

On-line Great Buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2015
Ok! You want a really fast photo printer, get a two ink tank type and get poor to some what fair quality photos Got it?Or get a great quality photo printer that has six or more ink tanks that needs to print slower for a perfect print! Got it? You don't hurry when it comes to good photography, so start your print, go get your cup of coffee, come back and take a sip and your print is ready. Now!, do you get it?
Review 2 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: jackie
Location: EVANSVILLE INDIANA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

GREAT PRINTER

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2015
I NEEDED A NEW PRINTER AND I HIT THE JACK POT WITH THIS ONE. IT HAS SO MANY FEATURES I PROBABLY WON'T USE THEM ALL. ONLY PROBLEM FOR ME IS IT SEEMS TO PRINT A LITTLE SLOW AND STARTUP IS SLOW. BUT OTHERWISE WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYONE.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Sistadi
Location: Ardmore ok
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Best printer ever purchased

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
I love my new wireless photo printer. It prints so clear and good. I can print from my phone laptop or iPad with ease I love it.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: rudeman
Location: boothwyn, pa
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Hard to connect to wireless system

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Have not contacted Online Support yet. Good with hardware without ever having any major problems but this printer is really testing me. Still have not got it yet after a few hours over the last 3 days but I am going to keep on trying because you should not require help for a printer. Good grief!
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: lolah
Location: Arteaia NM
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

not the best

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
this I think is completely worthless for printing photos will try to find another brand for this otherwise it is an ok printer
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Three B's
Location: Rockford, IL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

My Third Canon Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2015
I am pleased with the MG7120. Have been using it for about two weeks. Surely could use an instruction manual for it. For some reason my new computer will not download the manual from the Canon website.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: PROJECTMAYHEM

What a piece of GARBAGE!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
This printer will cost you more than its worth in INK. By having a chip in the ink cartridge, it will require you to refill WAY BEFORE YOU HAVE TO REFILL.
If you try to be eco friendly, YOU CAN NOT USE a recyclable cartridge.
This printer will cost you MORE than you want to spend.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: grandma
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

complicated set up

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
The copier was complicated to set up, I am not a techie, and the directions were confusing. Finally got it set up, I have had other wireless copiers that were easy to set up and use... This copier does make lovely copies and the print is clear and crisp.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Z-TX
Location: Richardson, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good Printer for Home

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015
Bought this printer to replace a Canon printer that stopped working. This printer has the features I wanted (auto duplexing, photo quality ...) and I'm pleased with the purchase. It works via USB to my PC and wireless to my iPad. I like the auto-on feature that will turn the printer on when you submit a job. I wasn't looking for an all-in-one, but went to this for the auto-duplex feature.
The installation instructions could have been better - they put a lot on-line, but when you first get the printer, so better paper instruction on setting up wireless and how to use features of this printer would have been real nice.
Good choice for a home printer - I would recommend it.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Nick
Location: Astoria NY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

it's ok

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
The printer itself is ok. It's a boss, is pretty reliable. But it shakes a lot when printing, and is slow. I teach so I need a quick printing printer that can handle big jobs, and this printer just doesn't seem to do that for me. Plus it sucks down ink like it's going out of style. I feel like every week or so I have to go and get more ink for it. Kinda ridiculous, it has gotten so bad that I had to get an office jet printer to help with the big projects. Was really hoping that this printer would be better than it is for the price paid.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: sparky
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Lasted through two ink cycles

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Purchased a new pima mx712 ran out of ink, purchased new cartridges, printed approximately 50 copies and then the printer quit. Will not turn on no power surges, no problems, just will not turn on. Will cost more to fix than to buy another. Will not be a Canon.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: EndlessSims
Location: Spokane, WA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Quality

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015
Canon one of the best products out in this world, I own the excellent Camera and this printer Love them both and enjoying them, I paid much money into both of the products and am very very content with them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Canonuser
Location: Jonesboro, AR
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Totally happy!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2015
Stylish, easy to set up, great print quality. I'm amazed at the low price too.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Misscrafts
Location: Redlands,ca
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
A great printer. I'm love the color red. Works wonderful. ,I love the wifi. A good printer for the home. Great color prints.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Deuces
Location: Papillion, NE
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love My Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Purchased the MG7120 in November 2014 and love it. The quality is awesome whether printing, copying, or scanning documents. I highly recommend this printer.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Bifff
Location: Iowa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Hefty

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
This thing is hefty, it weighs a ton. Ok, that's an exaggeration. But it is big, and solid. Prints a big sheet and as small as I've seen. Nice quality copies, prints and pictures. Complete newbie, but it was easy enough to get up and running. Dig it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Gramgram S
Location: Hoisington, KS
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Love my Canon!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
I recently purchased a Canon MG7100 Series Printer. I can finally air print and print double sided without having to manually turn the pages around. Best printer I have had!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Bendymom
Location: Smith Center,Ks
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Crafts/Scrapbooking
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Easy to set-up

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
Easiest printer to set - up, and also to use, very easy ,no brained...
Review 19 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Dnick
Location: L.A. California
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

EXELLENT PHOTO PRINTER

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015
I am extremely pleased with the photo printing. I have yet to explore the many features offered, but I can tell this is a great printer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG7120
Nickname: Rich
Location: Central Pennsylvania
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Skip this unit

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
An honest review. I love my Canon photography equipment and I liked my previous Pixma 610 printer. Based on that I selected the MG7120 over competitor's products. This printer has been terrible from the start and I've been trying to like it for about 6 months now. Functionally it does what it's told, however it is extremely slow to start up, extremely noisy, the paper output door bangs open and bangs open again during every printer cycling event (it cycles again I guess for cleaning after the print job is complete). Scanner works but has a terrible interface. It does appear it was an effort to simplify (aka cartoonize) the interface however when you just want to get something done, it's annoying. Sorry Canon, but you failed on this one.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site