Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / EOS Cameras Reviews / Lenses Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Lenses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM

EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM

L-series super telephoto zoom lens with Image Stabilizer Fluorite and Super UD-glass elements largely eliminate secondary spectrum Image Stabilizer has two modes and it is compatible with the Extender EF 1.4x II 17 elements in 14 groups
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
61 out of 67(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Review 1 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: Ninja Snapper
Location: Denver, Colorado
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Awesome

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2011
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images, balanced, fast zoom
My first L-series lens and I could not have made a better choice!!! From elk in Estes Park to bugs on blossoms at eight feet, and a myriad of sporting events like football, golf, swimming and track & field, this lens has performed flawlessly. Using it almost always in hand-held mode, from macro insect and flower shots, all the way to maximum zoom with a 2x extender, I personally feel that there could not be a more versatile lens out there. It comes to the fore for me when shooting outdoor sports - I've often carried it all day at track meets and soccer tournaments, craddling it like a baby [in the crook of my arm] between shots without noticeable strain at the end of the day. And the balance with or without the tripod foot seems perfect for me. As a side, it never fails to garner glowing comments at shoots, especially when being used in maximum zoom mode. Quite simply, I LOVE this lens - there's no better glass on the market for versatility and capability.
38 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: Geo-Ranger
Location: Idaho
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Fantastic Wildlife Lens

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2009
Pros: Super-sharp images, Superior build quality, Fast auto-focus, fantastic image stabilization
The image stabilization of this lens is nothing short of fantastic. It produces razor sharp images hand held even at 400 mm.
34 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: ABQ.Joe
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Big Bag O' Compromise

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2011
Pros: sharp, versatile, good price performance, relatively lightweight 400mm
Cons: limited low light capability, odd bokeh, vignettes on full-frame cameras, not fully weather sealed
Canon's EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6 is a versatile lens I use with a 7D body, primarily for wildlife shooting, along with capturing standoff candid shots at events and on the street. However, it's VERY conspicuous at 400mm.
In a lot of ways this is a 5-star lens, but it tries to do a little too much maybe. I truly wish Canon had made thls their first 200-400, maybe allowing for 4.5 max aperature throughout the zoom range? When you're shooting early morning bird flights, that extra stop at 400mm would mean lower ISO and much better shots.
That said, this lens performs well at all focal lengths, and that wide range often comes in handy. On a 1.6 crop body, your reach is equivalent to 160-640mm--that's pretty sweet.
A lot of people hate the push-pull zoom, but I love it. You actually get a lot more zoom speed when shooting fast-moving subjects, like birds in flight and basketball, etc.; just remember that shooting those kind of subjects consistently takes a lot of practice! The zoom friction is adjustable, so you can zoom fast, or lock it down with no creep.
The IS performs well, giving you around 3 stops as far as I can tell, and has 2 switchable types; one for standard shake control, the other for lateral movement, like tracking birds through the sky. Shooting a static subject at 640mm, don't be surprised if you're able to take shots at 1/30.
The 100-400 is pretty sharp throughout the range, and gives me good color, with just a tad too much contrast in some situations, like during golden hour. I don't get much chromatic aberration or flare, but on a full-frame camera, you get some pronounced vignetting in the 250mm and higher range.
As with any telephoto, you get a lot of background blur, but the quality of that blur (bokeh) is kind of strange when you have a complex background, like trees: the background gets kind of a spaghetti-like blur pattern that isn't always pleasing. I'm admittedly spoiled by the 24-70L and 50mm 1.2L, so I might be nit-picking.
Canon kind of surprises me by only weather sealing around the switches. I find that kind of a bummer, since it's far more likely to be used outdoors than most Canon lenses. You can pull off a few shots in a light shower, but forget staying out in the rain--you will fry both lens and camera.
The 100-400 is a hard lens to compare, because it kind of stands on its own. I guess the bottom line is that it's a great performing (if slightly flawed) 100-400 zoom lens: just remember that ANY 100-400 lens would be flawed; it's a wide range to cover, and Canon does it quite well.
32 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: mrlotus74
Location: Honolulu, HI
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Best wildlife lens

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images, extremely versatile
Cons: heavybut manageable
Never comes off my 7D!
Used for shooting butterflies to an orca.
Even with a 6 ft minimum focus, achieves beautiful
macro shots of insects and flowers. 400mm can
handle most distant bird and wildlife shots and
compared to 500mm plus lenses is so much easier
to use and transport. Image quality has been
excellent and I have not bothered switching to
my Canon 24-105 lens for anything so far.
While quite heavy, I have become used to handling
it and can track fast moving birds comfortably.
I have never used a tripod and don't see a need for
one for my photography.
The price is reasonable compared to other quality
lenses. The odd push-pull telephoto actually works
very well even when tracking fast moving subjects.
I cannot report any faults or disappointments, but
be prepared to answer a lot of questions at zoos etc.
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: Ramblin Man
Location: Northwoods of Wisconsin
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent wildlife telephoto

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2009
Pros: Super-sharp images, Superior build quality, Fast auto-focus
Cons: heavy weight, soft focus in low light maximum aperature
I love this lens as it does most everything I want it to do in my pursuit of excellence in wildlife photography. The only drawbacks are less than perfect performance in low light conditions (that's a given with the f5.6) and its weight. I'm used to the usual smaller, lighter weight telephotos ,so when I started using this lens, it took some real getting used to. I've taken some award winning photos this past year, camera and lens handheld, of moving birds and couldn't be happier having used the 100-400 lens.
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: Len90
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Great Lens, Know the Limits

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
Cons: Slow auto-focus, vignetting
I purchased this lens as I needed to give myself a bit more reach than my 70-200 could offer, even with the 1.4 extender. The versatility with the lens is great. The 100-400 range is perfect for photographing airplanes, wildlife, sports, etc. The images are sharp up until about 300mm and then there is a slight drop off in sharpness as you go beyond 300. The focusing at times can be a bit slow, which can be tough if you are trying to lock in on a moving subject. Finally the lens does seem to vignette a lot when mounted to a full frame, which is to be somewhat expected but maybe not so much to the degree I get at times. The lens is push/pull which is a bit uncommon now. However, the adjustment period really isn't bad and after a day of playing around it feels normal. The tension ring is great for allowing you to determine how much or how little force will be required to zoom in or out.
I have had this lens for nearly 5 months now and it does seem to be what I utilize the most. I still use my 70-200 f4L IS at times when I know I will not need that extra reach. My 70-200 copy is amazingly sharp and I find it to be a bit faster at focusing.
Overall, I do recommend this lens to almost everyone. It is a great versatile lens but does have a few limitations. It will be interesting to see if Canon does come up with something to replace it in the coming years as the current version is coming up on 16 years already. My version was a 2013 build, based on both the serial number and having come with the new center pinch lens cap. The design might be old, but Canon is still actively making them!
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: Mightymite
Location: Sanibel, Florida
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Quality wins the day

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2010
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Super-sharp images
This is my first 'L' lens and I am blown away with the results. The pictures are sharp, the stabiliser works very well and the auto-focus works very fast.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: mistercarguy
Location: NYC Metro
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

my bread and butter motor sports lens

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: rugged, sharp, tripod collar included, lens shade included, good value
Cons: push / pull instead of twist zoom
I have owned this lens ever since it was released years ago. It has served me well for motor sports photography on both my EOS 1V cameras and now on my digital Canons. I bought it because race tracks keep moving photographers back from the track. They do this, of course, to help ensure our safety but I quickly learned that my 70-200mm and 300mm weren't going to be long enough for frame-filling images. The real test came when I shot the introduction of a new Ferrari at a race track (with SLOOOW Velvia), hand held, wide open, racked out to 400mm. My editor (a world famous photographer himself) gushed over the phone about one particular image and said, "you made the cover!" High praise indeed for the 100-400mm.
Mine has been beat up pretty well over the years but has help up well with regular clean and checks through the CPS program (just completed one in October and came through with flying colors).
I know this lens has been on the market for years and will someday be replaced with an improved model (and, I'm sure more expensive), but right now, it's a real bargain and should be in the camera bag of any sports and wild life shooter.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: ed
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

100-400 critique

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009
Pros: Superior build quality, Fast auto-focus
Cons: Semi-sharp images
I have gotten many great shots with this lens. The color is great(L lens naturally). I find the push pull zoom feature allows me to get many shots I feel I would normally miss. For the CONS I feel and have for some time that th elens is not tack sharp at 400mm wider than f/7.1
It seems to me that this lens excels at 100 mm and 350mm but when ou get to the 400mm it goes down and disappoints me right regularly. If you are in bright sunlight and the lens is getting readins of f/11 at 1/500 or 1/1000 then it is great but get into the lower light and it is disappointing.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: KR
Location: Texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Fills my needs

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
I use this lens for night high school football games. It is very sharp action pictures.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: Mad-Snapper
Location: Lincoln, NE
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Awesome quality lens, adaptable

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2010
Pros: adaptability
I have taken this lens to Argentina and throughout the US. Its quality is unmatched (with my 7D). If you want excellent clarity in a zoom, buy this L-Series IS lens.
It is heavy, but you're a fool not to use a tripod shooting with any telephoto. . . although sometimes I've done handheld shots of birds in flight and they have been amazingly sharp.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: alanh073
Location: Pascagoula,Mississippi
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Great L Glass Lens for Birding,Airshows

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images, 2 is modes, easy to attach to camera, easy to use
I have this lens on my new Canon EOS 7D,I had it on my 50D previously.I can't imagine not having this lens on my camera in my bag.I like the 2 IS modes.I mainly use it for Bird and Wildlife photography as well as Airshows.I used it yesterday to photograph an Oil Covered Pelican(06 June 2010)on our Mississippi Gulf Coast and it was published in the paper.It is rugged,sharp,has a quick auto focus.I don't understand why some people put rugged and then heavy.If it is built rugged.It is probably gonna be on the heavy side.I would definitely suggest this to a friend.A+ Canon.The only thing I wish they would do differently is build it like the 70-200mm 2.8L IS USM lens if it is possible.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: sabre95521
Location: Arcata, Ca
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

A great value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
This is my second purchase of this lens (the first got stolen) so that right there should tell you how much I like this lens.
My favorite subject for this lens is Airshows but is a great Nature lens except in the darkest of conditions.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: Michael
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Superb lens, especially for wildlife

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2012
Pros: great image quality over the whole range, silent image stabilization, really nice bokeh, goes out to 400mm
Cons: large and heavy, push/pull zoom takes some getting used to
I've been using this lens for wildlife photography and birdwatching for several years now, and has been an extremely valuable addition to my kit. Image quality is extremely sharp at 100mm and only a tiny bit softer at 400mm - I still get excellent shots over the entire range of the lens, but if you're planning on only using this all the way out to 400mm, you might see a marginal gain from the similarly priced 400mm prime lens. The bokeh is nice and smooth. For those who need the versatility of a zoom, this is, in my opinion, one of the best lenses which Canon has ever made. I consider it a particularly excellent choice for birdwatching.
Only two cons: the lens is large and heavy, and the push/pull zoom is unwieldy.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: eyeidea
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur

great zoom, perfect shots

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2009
Pros: Superior build quality
This lens helps me get in! I also have a 24-105mm and this picks up where that leaves off. Great price/value of 400mm! And versatile! Out at 400 with low light can get a bit soft.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: canon girl
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Best overall lens

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009
Pros: Super-sharp images, Superior build quality, Fast auto-focus
This lens is the best one I've ever owned. I've had it for over 4 years, and it still takes beautiful pictures. I use it for everything from birds and wildlife to performances and sports.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: gordone
Location: Red Deer, Canada
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great all around zoom lens

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: sharp, i love the push-pull zoom for birds in flight, nice size and balance, good is, the color
When I first got this lens I was disappointed in the image quality, until I finally figured out it was the tripod I was using would not handle the weight. This lens takes very crisp pictures on my 60D and with IS I use it a lot handheld taking pictures of flying birds and other wildlife. With the F5.6 at 400mm, it requires good light for handheld, but I am willing to live with that given the size of the lens and the image quality available.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: tlenoir
Location: Mobile, AL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Just get it!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2010
Pros: solid feel, built-in tripod mount, image stabilization
Cons: had to buy a new (bigger) camera bag
No buyers remorse. I take a lot of photos for a local community theatre: studio head shots, on stage action and back stage candids with varying lighting levels. This lens does it all with ease on my 5D Mk II. I also go fishing in the Mobile Delta and love to take pictures of the local wildlife but I dont care to get too close to the alligators, 400 mm comes in handy. Canon L quality can't be beat. I've been thinking about getting this lens for a while! Now I only regret the time and pictures I've missed. Just get it!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: ophiuchus
Location: CT
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Excellent outdoor companion

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2012
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images, fast focal length change
Cons: could use better sealing
I use this lens mainly for airshow photography and it delivers great results. Even with my little experience. Solid built and fast AF assure me that the purchase was a good choice. The pump focal length change requires a bit of used to, but eventually gets very comfortable and fast. Great thing, though sealing could be a little better. And Image Stabiliser effectiveness could use improvement ;) Aside of that - fully recomend to anyone interested in wildlife or airshows photography.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM
Nickname: Kcoabra
Location: Pensacola,Fl
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Lens

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011
Pros: Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
Awesome! I use it exclusively hand held. Even with the 2X II extender!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site