Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA iP Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA iP Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA iP3000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA iP3000

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA iP3000
Review 1 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: Pokey
Location: Charleston, SC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

I would buy this type again

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
The easy Photo Print software that comes with this printer is just what I needed. The printer provides VERY clear pictures. I couldn't ask for better quality.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: kbt
Location: Ohio
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Reliable

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, fast print speed, easy to use
We own a Campground and run 100's of copies for plot maps, brochures, special events,and car passes. I refill my Ink tanks the cost per copy is minimal.
Our Pixma 3000 broke down yesterday after 6 years
I will buy a new one today!!!
Thanks Canon for a Quality Product
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: shawn
Location: louisville, ky
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

awesome

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2009
I've owned this for several years. It's highly recommended!
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: Sister
Location: New York
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

I love my Pixma!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: a little trouble with the colors
I have had my Pixma for a number of years and I still love it. Although I have minor problems now, I will delay replacing it. And, when I do, I will be looking for another one.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: loulou74

Very helpful!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2009
We were going to but a new printer until I found this website, It showed me how to perform a deep clean on our printer and how to check if it was printing colours. Thank you!!!!!:)
Review 6 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: SafireInSumter
Location: Sumter, SC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

The BEST printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption
I've owned this printer over 7 years. My children used it through high school and college. My print head just gave out two days ago. Hope this printer lasts forever. It is simply beautiful!
Review 7 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: Mike
Location: Springfield MA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

I never write reviews

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I never write reviews for anything, I have had this printer since 2005 and I have had no issues with it.
It makes awesome prints and has so many great features, I am definately buying another canon in the future.
Review 8 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: Jim
Location: Kansas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Longest lasting printer I've owner

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: High Ink Consumption
I purchased the iP3000 in 2004 and ran it nearly continuously for four years without any problems until the print head finally clogged. I've never had a printer run this long. Thank you Canon!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: Regaug

I love this printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Slow Print Speed
I cannot say that this printer has tons of whiz bang features, and it is not the fastest, or the best for photos, but it is my fave for everyday use, and in 2 years I have not found a better deal for the money. It is reliable; mine gets heavy use and has printed thousands of pages without any issue. When I need to print top quality photos I use a large format printer (also a Canon); for everything else, I save ink and use this workhorse. Highly recommended.
Review 10 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: Anjanette
Location: NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

ip 3000

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I love this printer the main reason you dont have to buy expensive ink carthridges.
Also I print all my pictures on inexpensive card stock.
Best printer I have ever owned.
I bought the printer with the canon 3.5 megapixel camera for less than ...........bucks together.
Ups I just read the guidelines.............
Review 11 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: Mickey
Location: California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Best Printer I've Owned thus far

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I've had this printer for quite a few years and the quality of it is still amazing. I take photos purely as a hobby and the quality I get from prints off this machine are really crisp. I don't tend to go through a lot of ink and I like that it has sepertate catridges, so there really is no waste.
Review 12 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: Jenny
Location: Union City, Ca
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Great Purchase!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
An incoming college student, i needed to buy an affordable printer that works well with printing alot of notes and paperwork. So far, i've been using this printer for about 6 months now and it has been working great and amazing as much paper that I have printed so far, it still hasn't run out of ink. This is the best printer i have ever purchased and would recommend it to anyone!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: J
Location: DC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

great printer for portfolios

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2008
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, durable, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Great printer, love that it allows bleeding to the edges. great color, good value for price. ink lasts a while.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: poodie
Location: NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

problems with product

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult Setup, Difficult to use, unreliable, won't take photo paper of any size, not compatable with vista
I purchased a new computer in December of '08. The printer is about a year old. Unfortunately, I could never get it to print on photo paper despite numerous attempts and purchases of various weights of paper to use for this purpose. Now, with the new computer which has VISTA operating system, the printer features could not all be loaded in my system, so I have a photo printer that won't print photos. That was a waste of money to me.
In all fairness, the option for multiple color cartridges is good. Print of documents--other than photos--is very good. If anyone is interested in photo paper, I have a large supply for sale--cheap. Or maybe just the printer and I'll buy something that actually works. That would be special.
5 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: breaker1
Location: Houston,TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Best Printers, Period.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable
I have owned my ip3000 for over 3 years on the factory printheads. This printer has worked almost flawlessly since I owned it, it prints a 4x6 in about 35 seconds with great detail, and it shoots text papers out surprisingly fast. I will be sad when I have to retire this little gem, and I'll try to track down an ip5000 if I can find one in a box.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA iP3000
Nickname: blugreen

great photo printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: High Ink Consumption
This is a great printer for basic printing of any documents and it is an excellent photo printer. My only suggestion is that if you will be printing photos definitely buy Canon ink. I tried the less expensive brands and I got what I paid for.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site