Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA iP Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA iP Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA iP6000D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA iP6000D

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA iP6000D
Review 1 for PIXMA iP6000D
Nickname: NDboots
Location: Medina, ND
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

I Like This Printer - bought a spare

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2010
Pros: window 7 64-bit drivers/software available, independant ink tanks, duplex printing on both sides of sheet, good for photo and everyday paper printing, just a nice printer all the way around
Cons: dust gets on eye watching ink tanks fails to warn
I've had this printer for over two years and like it so well I bought another for backup, just in case this one quit.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA iP6000D
Nickname: printman
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

I own 3 printers including pixma

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Lightweight/Portable, fast print speed, easy to use
I've had it for years, it's one of three printers I own. It's the best dollar/value printer on the market.
Excellant program, ease of use, workhorse.
I recommend it to anyone looking for a daily printer and doesn't need professional levels.
I keep coming back to Canon ...it's easy and good.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA iP6000D
Nickname: Eric

Wast of money

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2010
There is no way to just print from the top paper feed don't wast your money and get a different model
3 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA iP6000D
Nickname: Doc
Location: Vallejo, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Product replacement: No

Shocked

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
Brought this printer in 2006. Had to put in storage after a couple print job. Unpacked the printer this year (2010) plugged in the usb and power cable and had to update the drivers to WIN7. The printer WORKED! I thought I would have to replace all six inks, they didn't dry out after four years of nonuse.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA iP6000D
Nickname: Richlion
Used this product for: more than 1 year

Great

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use, Sharp Tones & Colors
I like everything that this Canon does, what more can I say?
This was in storage for 2.5 years in a room that was hot. And printed good from the start. I thought the ink would be dry but it wasn't.
If you want a professionally looking CD cover and case, this is the printer that will do it. Think of it like this, you can get more for your product when it has good colored graphics on it.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA iP6000D
Nickname: Spanish Cowboy
Location: Duluth, Georgia
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

This Purchase Tops them alll

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
This purchase which was made on September 7 2009 has got to be the best purchase I have made in so many Printers to finally get to this one, I did not pay the suggested retail price, I bought it from a friend who was moving out of town and he had had it already 1 year, I have had it almost 3 months and it tops allof the printers I have had in the past I would recommend this printer to anyone who works in Graphics and Pictures, it is so awesome, of course I need a scanner, but let me tell you if it's not from Canon, I will not buy it, but this is 1,999% and it's the BEST!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA iP6000D
Nickname: rwhunt99
Location: midwest
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use, reliable, great software
Cons: Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption
High quality overall, used it at least two or three years already and it never gives me a problem, I highly recommend this printer! Dependable
Only wish the ink tanks were a bit bigger
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA iP6000D
Nickname: dmogie

canon 6000d

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
absolutely the best home printer I have ever owned! For almost 2 years now it has been perfect.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA iP6000D
Nickname: DCE
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Nice printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2008
This is a nice little printer. I have had special projects that I couldn't print on my regular printer and this one handled them beautifully.
This printer has excellext quality printing as well.
Highly recommend. For the price you simply cannot go wrong.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA iP6000D
Nickname: FIJIMAN
Location: LAS VEGAS/HENSERSON, NEVADA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

CANON STILL THE NUMBER 1 COMPANY

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2008
Pros: very very good prints, 6 ink cartridges, 1.8 tft lcd screen, duplex printing, great software
Cons: a little slow
6 INK INDIVIDUAL CARTRIDGES, 2 PICOLITER DROPLETS, 1536 INKJET NOZZLES, 1.8 INCH TFT LCD SCREEN, SLOW TO PRINT LARGE PHOTOS BUT VERY VERY VERY GOOD PHOTO PRINTS AND VERY GOOD TEXT PRINTING, PICTBRIDGE COMPATIBLE WITH ALL CANON POWERSHOTS AND CANON DSLRS. VERY GOOD SOFTWARE PACKAGE.
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site