Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA iP Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA iP Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA iP6600D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA iP6600D

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA iP6600D
Review 1 for PIXMA iP6600D
Nickname: jules
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Great at printing photos

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption, expensive ink cartridges
I have owned this printer for nearly 3 years. I am very happy with it overall. My only complaints are what others have noted -- ink cartridges are expensive and I seem to replace them frequently. One little trick I've come up with though, is when I get the message that a cartridge is empty, if I am able to shut it down at that point and try again later, I can usually get several more pages to print out before the cartridge is truly spent.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA iP6600D
Nickname: Lotgar
Location: Texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Best printer I have ever had.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption, make sure paper is inserted perfectly. con?no
This is by far the best printer I have ever had. It is better than printers I paid 3 times as much. It has no complicated issues that the others seem to get. It works every time right off the bat. People couldn't believe the color photos it makes. From now on every printer or scanner I buy will be a Canon because of this printer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA iP6600D
Nickname: throughthelens
Location: Arkansas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Good all around printer, prints great pictures

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption, slow to start printing, slow speed on memory card reader
Over all this has been a very good printer for me. It does a great job printing photos, and text. I like the dual paper feed. It is nice not to have to swap out paper when I want to print a picture. It prints fast once it starts a print job, but at times it seems to take forever to start a job that I have sent to it. I have had the printer for over 2 years, and have not had any problems with it which makes it the most reliable printer I've ever owned so I have to recommend it based on that alone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA iP6600D
Nickname: Dick
Location: South Carolina
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Fine Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
This is a great printer and I would have it 5 stars overall if it printed 11 x 17 " prints and the same for satisfaction. It uses individual ink cartriges which made me change to Canon Printers back with my 610 13 years ago. Canon started that and has kept with it ever since and me as a customer. I am anxious to see the next line and the improvements
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA iP6600D
Nickname: jack
Location: California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Adequate Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Large Footprint, poor paper handling, slow start-up
Paper handling is sloppy and start-up time is slow.
Print quality is good.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA iP6600D
Nickname: canondave
Location: Houston,TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Great, solid printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
the IP 6600D has been a good investment in printing. My pictures always come out sharp and colored accurately. It has not jammed yet, and the ink is affordable. The only reason I would quit using it would be to upgrade to a larger Pixma model.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA iP6600D
Nickname: BP
Location: Georgia
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Great Purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: High Ink Consumption, ink is pricey
I found this printer to be very easy to use, Prints are great and very easy to manage
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA iP6600D
Nickname: Jules
Location: Bolton, MA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Strong Photo Qualtiy Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I have had this printer for almost two years and find it hard to beat in terms of performance on many fronts. I use it mostly for small and large format printing (well, as large as it will allow) and get outstanding quality prints that impress my family and friends. A photography class I took showed my prints to be very near the top! It handles documents easily, too and the printing supplies are high-quality. Ink consumption is reasonable, too.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA iP6600D
Nickname: MW4655
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Great photo printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2009
Pros: durable, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Large Footprint
This printer prints better quality photos than any other home printer I've used. It's also been very reliable and has not given me any problems in the three years I've had it (and I use it often for photos and other printing). For the best pictures, I'd recommend using Canon paper as the quality of the paper is almost as important as the printer.
If I were to choose again, I would probably not get a printer with the screen as I always print from the computer, so I never use it. However, it might be helpful for users who want to print directly from their cameras.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA iP6600D
Nickname: Joansie
Location: ESCONDIDO, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

CANON PRINTER

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Low Ink Consumption, reliable
I HAVE OWNED THIS PRINTER FOR A YEAR.
ALTHOUGH MY COMPUTER CRASHED, I HAVE ENJOYED USING THIS PRODUCT.
NOW I AM INSTALLING IT ONTO MY LAPTOP IF I AM ABLE TO WITH WINDOWS VISTA.
GOOD PRODUCT.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site