Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF6530

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

imageCLASS MF6530

Built for performance, the imageCLASS® MF6530 is a powerful duplex copier designed to produce high-quality laser output.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF6530
Review 1 for imageCLASS MF6530
Nickname: SBARR
Location: Long Island NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2010
The machine offers excellent features and has worked extremely well. I've had it more than two years and have had no problems. It copies on both sides, collates, prints and scans...suits my needs. The Canon service center is located in the USA and you can actually understand the service representatives.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for imageCLASS MF6530
Nickname: Ed
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Great when it works

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2010
We have had this printer for about 1 1/2 years. Worked fine until one day it stopped printing in either print mode or copy mode. You can find the problem online, but the only solution that works is to slap the front of the printer sharply several times. Eventually it will print for a while. This is such a common problem that I am surprised that 1) Canon does not cover it in any literature or postings I can find and 2) they don't have a user servicable cheap replacement part. The price, print quality, speed, etc are all great when it works, but not printing degrades all of these - takes a while to bang on the printer!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for imageCLASS MF6530
Nickname: kento

What a great value!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2010
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use
I've been using this machine for about a year now. Yes it does jam on occasion but not any more than any other multifunction machine I've used. It duplex prints and is very fast! The only downside is that the menu can be a challenge for someone to figure out if you do not use the machine regularly. Overall, a very good buy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for imageCLASS MF6530
Nickname: Jo T
Location: Fresno CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Good until now

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2009
Cons: will not copy after jam
After paper jam I cannot get the copier to copy. Purchased a new cartridge but it did not help and I cannot find any reference to this problem in the manual.
26 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for imageCLASS MF6530
Nickname: Bulkhead
Location: Oceanside, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Great Value Multi-Function Laser Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2009
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed, reliable
Cons: Large Footprint
Great value for a multi-function laser printer. Works well with networked Axis 1650 print server. Good quality prints. Fast printing. I'd recommend this printer to a friend.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for imageCLASS MF6530
Nickname: DEBORA
Location: Utah
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur

Very Good Machine

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2009
Pros: fast print speed, Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: unreliable
my only problem with the copier is that everytime the machine get a paper jam, it will no longer print. I only get blank pages when I make copies, and I have to take it to be serviced before it works again.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for imageCLASS MF6530
Nickname: VT Country Guy
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2009
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed, reliable, Easy Setup, easy to use
The MF6530 is a great machine at a good price. The only thing I miss is the page counter.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for imageCLASS MF6530
Nickname: greg
Location: long island
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

laser copier

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2008
very satisfied with this copier. works quickly, quietly and similar to a more expensive office machine. paper jams clear quickly and easily
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site