Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP810

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MP810

For versatility and incredible photo-printing speed, here's your machine. You can print a superb borderless 4" x 6" photo in approximately 21 seconds. 1 Copy documents using the included Dual Color Gamut Processing Technology (DCGPT) for results that are faithful to your originals. Scan photos and 35mm negatives and mounted slides with up to 4800 x 4800 color dpi results. Its new Easy-ScrollWheelmakes operation so much easier, and the new 3" TFT display lets you preview images in high definition before printing. You can even print directly from compatible memory cards, 2 digital cameras, Bluetooth devices, 3 and camera phones! 4
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP810
Review 1 for PIXMA MP810
Nickname: Sand123
Location: Northport, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

I am disappointed

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2010
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, High Ink Consumption
My PIXMA 810 gave me good service while it lasted, but I am sorry to say that I too got just 3 years of use out of the printer. After this time, it (1) developed a haze underneath the platen glass in an area that is inaccessible to the user, (2) would not scan, and (3) my photographs printed with small lines across them which could not be eliminated by means of cleaning or aligning
printer heads, using compatible paper, or using compatible ink. I would not recommend this printer.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MP810
Nickname: davet
Location: Arizona
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Dead after 3 years

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2010
Pros: Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, unreliable
The MP810 worked very well while it worked. Although I didn't print any pictures with it, it did do well at printing, scanning, and copying. I had no complaints.
I purchased the MP810 based on Canon's reputation and my experience with their cameras. The MP810 worked well for three years. Now it is giving error code 5020 and apparently the logic board is dead. With repairs estimated at half of the original purchase price it is too expensive to repair.
I will not recommend this printer to anybody.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MP810
Nickname: aco6999
Location: Stanford, CT
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Best Photo Quality multifunctional

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, reasonable ink consumption
For photo jobs (scan films, prints or print photos) all-in-one this is the best printer on the market. Convenient separate ink refills. Ink consumption is normal for the job and for text go to B&W printing and it is more than OK. Printing 4x6s you will see below average consumption compared with other brands. Buy refills in economy packs and use coupons and you should be happy for price/photo. Good ink quality, does not dry/block nozzles even if not used for a while (more than a month). Convenient usage for printing without using a computer, directly from menu (from film or prints). Overall if you deal with photos it is a must. Big footprint? It is less than a photo/film scanner and a quality photo printer! Happy owner for almost 2 years.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MP810
Nickname: donna m
Location: Fresno, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Great looks and performance

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, quiet
This has been the best printer I have owned. Printing is fast and excellent quality. The photos look like the original prints. It is quiet and easy to use. I will never buy another brand of printer again. Canon all the way!!
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MP810
Nickname: John
Location: Rapid City, SD
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Reliable workhorse

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2008
Pros: durable, easy to use, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, scanning
Cons: Large Footprint
I've owned this model for a couple years and have only encountered one problem, and that was a faulty ink cartridge. My father buys cheap printers and they usually don't last a year, or a couple reams of paper. I would guess I've put ten reams of paper through this machine and just encounter the one problem. It scans nicely and prints excellent photos. Expensive ink.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MP810
Nickname: rjlmbrt
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2008
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky
Good value for price, easy to set print settings, like 5 ink tanks so only change one color when needed and not 3 or 4 colors when one depleted, great for copying color slides as I've copied over 1000, copying color reproduction very good especially for copying paste ups for multiple fold brochures, when using memory cards with multiple pictures I like the master printout of all slide icons and ease of picking and printing only those you wan to print. Dual paper imputs for different size papers is easy to use, have had some problem with jams when using heavy photo papers
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MP810
Nickname: TofuPiggie
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur

Something wrong with the Ink Tank sensors

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2008
Cons: Heavy/Bulky, High Ink Consumption, unreliable, too many error messages for ink tanks
This printer continuously gives me errors stating that the following ink tanks (all 5 of them) cannot be recognized or that an ink cartridge is missing. I have installed the ink tanks numerous times and I am only using GENUINE ink cartridges. It gives me errors every time I have used it. It is very frustrating as I have owned other Canon printers before and LOVED them... but this one, I am ready to throw it across the room and stomp all over it.
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MP810
Nickname: some1tall
Location: Madison, WI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Too Much Ink Consumed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2008
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: High Ink Consumption
Nice device, but consumes more ink then is reasonable
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MP810
Nickname: Slimhorn
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Service documentation NIL

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2008
Unable to find any information on error codes. ie U043
System lockup - unable to access print cartridge to change low ink !
Quick Start Guide - no mention how to change cartridge, access same, and clear code.
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site