Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / PowerShot Cameras Reviews / PowerShot SD/ELPH Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PowerShot SD/ELPH Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerShot SD750 Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PowerShot SD750 Silver

Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
44 out of 62(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Review 1 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: LARRY
Location: Bluffton, SC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding Purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2012
Pros: great, perfect
My Cannon PowerShot SD750 is nice and small and takes perfect pictures! I would buy another one if anything happened to this camera. I bought this camera 12/27/2007 and have never had a problem.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: WHITIE
Location: Mohve County, Arizona
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Two years of loving it!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011
The SD750 is a very fun camera for me. I had an SD1000 and went back to the SD750 becouse I could shoot and change settings one handed easier. Im always packing a nephew or my own child at the zoo or on walks. The larger screen helps also. I dont use the view finder much and was glad to traid it for a larger lcd screen.
I have found it difficult to get real good pictures in low lighting also, but realize that this is true with photography in general.
Over all I would recommend this camera to any one who likes good pictures at a low cost of equipment. I average 8 to 10 thousand photos a year on my SD750.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: pinklipstick
Location: California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

i like, like this cam.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2010
I really like the feel, weight and how thin it is compared to other cameras, i love the fact that its screen is big enough and im able to record from a distance and still be able to zoom in.
Review 4 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: Taxman
Location: Charleston, WV
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Camera for Multi use

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2010
Pros: light weight, very clear display, easy to use controls, macro telephoto and wide angle, excellent technical support
Cons: not waterproof
I bought this camera in Las Vegas in 2006. I've photographed everything from insects, family picnics to the Budwieser Clydsedales
Easy to use (point and shoot) and fully automatic.
I'm more than pleased with this camera..
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: Beansy

Best camera I ever had!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2010
I got this camera for Christmas two years ago, and I loved the way it took pictures. The picture quality was so go, battery life lasted forever and the special effects were pretty rad too. So I was devistated when I let my sister use it and returned to me with a broken screen. I had dropped it and never once did I get a scratch on it. It was pretty duriable in my eyes, but not durible enough.
Review 6 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: CGMoney
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Broken CCD

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2010
Cons: poor reliability
I received an SD750 as a replacement from Canon for my S230 that had a recall on the CCD connection. The replacement worked fine for the first year but is now showing the same symptoms as the original issue on the S230. The CCD intermittently doesn't work and unfortunately seems to fail when I go on vacation... black screen.
This camera has ruined my vacation to South Korean and Costa Rica. I took a single picture with the camera and then the CCD went out for the entire trip. Have cherished that single photo at the beginning of each trip but wish I could have taken more...
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: Avery
Location: Ohio
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur

Fantastic Purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2010
Pros: battery life, huge screen, great quality and duribility, fast
Cons: none
I have had this camera for over three years and it is still going strong. Soon I will be ready for an upgrade, but this camera has gotten me where I am today. I have come out with amazing amateur photography that I have been selling.
The large screen is my favorite feature, and the controls are very simple to use. Downloading them onto a computer is very simple and in very little steps. The picture quality is amazing and it has fun features like accent color and color swap that make time go by quickly!
I would highly recommend this camera to a friend. It holds up well (I've dropped it a lot) and takes fantastic pictures.
I know a few people were talking about the lense error they were getting. It happened to me a couple times, but it was because I accidentally had my finger over the lense when it was about to come out. All you have to do is restart the camera.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: grandma d
Location: oregon
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

oops broke

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2010
Pros: big lcd screen
Cons: hard to use, poor red eye feature, shutter stuck
ok camera until shutter stuck several months after warranty expired. Had some problems with focus blurry before it broke.Settings very hard to figure out and red eye feature never worked.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: CanonLoverinVA
Location: Newport News, VA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Awesome Camera!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
I've had this camera for a few years and it's wonderful. I love the quality of the pictures. It's very easy to use and so small and compact.
The video (sound and image) is awesome! I frequently take my camera to concerts and upload the videos to youtube. A whole bunch of people comment that I must've had a really nice and expensive camera because the sound is so good. Haha - I tell them it's just a point and shoot but the best one I've ever had.
I love my camera!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: iNGUYEN
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

BEST CAMERA EVER!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, color swap & color accent feature available
When I had this camera, it was the BEST CAMERA. Someone stole my car, and the camera went along with it. It is a bit complicated to use but I had no problem with it. The picture quality was great, and the performance of the camera itself, was wonderful. I would do anything to be able to buy another exact copy of this one type of Canon. I also love the edgy look it has to it.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: Hertiggyness
Location: Key Peninsula, WA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Everyone evny's my pictures!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, fits into everything!
I totally love this camera. I was real apprehensive to join the world of digital, but after seeing a buddies Power Shot photos, I had to get on to! If you want to get real creative, you can adjust all the settings, or be an amateur, like me & just use the pre-set from the menu. It may take some practice or experimentation, but you will have amazing photos! I have never been disappointed in my pictures, even when the pics were taken in the waterproof case. I'm a river guide and use it on the rio all the time. Even took it down the Grand Canyon on a 25 day trip. I love this camera!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Bay Area, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Awesome Picture Quality

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2010
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance, Short battery life, lack image stabilization
I have had the SD750 for almost 3 years and I still love it! The best thing about this camera is the picture quality. Whether it's landscape, people or flowers, the images come out clear and the colors are vibrant. The second reason I love it so much is the shape and design of the camera, although it sports a huge 3 in LCD, the body is very small and slim, can be easily slipped into most pockets. The feature set is also very generous including many scene selections and manual controls such as setting ISO, white balance, and exposure compensation. I can also choose to emphasize a certain color, such as red when shooting fall leaves. The Macro mode is excellent, with the shortest focus distance at 3cm (when many cameras are at 5cm), makes it great for taking extreme closeups. The only downside is the lack of image stabilization but it can be compensated to a certain degree by manually adjusting the ISO.
Overall, the SD750 is a great camera, I have yet found a better one (smaller body, larger LCD, better images) to replace it!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: Kevin
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

A great camera, but...

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Difficult to use, Complicated controls/menu
This camera is quite compact with a lot of features and the picture quality is quite good. The problem - and it is a big one - is that it is anyone wishing to use many of it's features will find it quite difficult due to the complexity and sheer number of choices and icons. It feels like the engineers came up with all these cool features (which only an engineer could figure out) and there was not field testing with average users, who I am sure would have told them that this is a complex camera to operate beyond the basics. The bottom line: you will get a lot out of it if you are willing to have the time and patience to learn about it's operation, but not the best choice if you want a more-basic choice and are a basic point-and-shoot user.
Review 14 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: shane
Location: Lakeland, Florida
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Worst purchase ever

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2010
Pros: good battery life
Cons: Missing features/settings, Poor Low-Light Performance, Difficult to use, Complicated controls/menu
This is a VERY complicated camera to operate. Pictures have no connection to their use. Very difficult to download pictures.
1 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: Lorene
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Love this camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Love the huge LCD screen very happy with this purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: Brenda
Location: Stockbridge, Ga
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Great Camera!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I have had this for 2 years or so. Large bright screen is great.
Review 17 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: FLphotoguy
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Still reliable after three years

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010
Pros: excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life
I bought this camera three years ago as a replacement to a Powershot S230. The camera has taken excellent images and decent videos. Taking a long video can drain the battery, so I keep a backup on hand. The digital zoom in video mode is poor, so I stick to the 3x optical. Everyone loves the screen on this camera. It is large, bright and clear. The menu system is easy to use to select options. I am very happy with my Powershot SD750.
Review 18 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: Joseph
Location: Arizona
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Short Life

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2010
Cons: Flimsy Construction, poor e-18 lense (retraction issue)
The camera took very good pictures while it worked. I'm careful about care and this camera stopped working after 1.5 years. (roughly 25 uses) Shutter stuck open and camera would not power on. Fix was nearly 75% of original cost. Never again....
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: Kat
Location: Washington, D.C
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Best Camera yet!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, easy to use
Best image quality of any camera I've used, including newer versions of this camera. Great settings, easy to use, and good battery life.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PowerShot SD750 Silver
Nickname: cclaudianee
Location: Boston, MA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Excellent

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2010
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
This camera is amazing there are so many settings available for all types of picture taking needs. It is easy to use in my opinion and the features are endless, you'd be surprised.
1 2 3 4 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site