Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / SELPHY Compact Photo Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop SELPHY Compact Photo Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SELPHY CP740

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

SELPHY CP740

Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SELPHY CP740
Review 1 for SELPHY CP740
Nickname: Mickey
Location: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption
I am having a hard time finding just the ink cartridges.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SELPHY CP740
Nickname: Rosa
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Good value

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, inexpensive
Cons: Heavy/Bulky, High Ink Consumption, Dull Tones & Colors
Love the size but ink/paper pack is hard to find.
Photos print out darker than on the computer screen.
Too many cables/bulky.
Price was good so will use it until can't find supplies.
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SELPHY CP740
Nickname: dan
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

very handy

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: power cord and converter is to bulky/heavy
got it for xmas 2008 had trouble finding right paper/ink pak until some one in customer svc. told me they upgraded to a new number, had a little trouble with the bluetooth but thats ok now very good prints. I am just a rookie but I got nit to work and am very happy with this unit. Thanks Canon
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SELPHY CP740
Nickname: Photo Enthusiast
Location: Alexandria,VA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Great Little Gadget

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2008
Pros: Compact Design
I have had this for about a year now and is working great still. Low cost ink and cost per print. Giving it as a gift to someone this year!
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SELPHY CP740
Nickname: The Traveling Printers
Location: South Texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

We Love It!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Sharp Tones & Colors
I gave the Selphy CP 740 to my wife for a B-Day gift and she loves it. We travel frequently and use a digital camera. The ease of inserting the SD Card, editing the content, and selecting and printing our choices makes this the perefect traveling companion. We have met a lot of people and they are always surprised and impressed when we go back to them after only a few minutes and hand them beautiful pictures that we have just taken. We will definately continue using the Selphy line of products.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SELPHY CP740
Nickname: bandit08
Location: oklahoma
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed
works great in the two months i have had it i have two kodak printers before this one and they both stop working with a year or less. knocked this off desk about a month ago , put it back together and still prints.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SELPHY CP740
Nickname: snowwhite
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Enjoy

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Sharp Tones & Colors
I have not used this a lot yet but when I did it was great. The only problem I have encountered is finding supplies to use. So far the web site is the only place I can get them. Maybe because it is the older model and you can not buy ink and paper separately.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SELPHY CP740
Nickname: cjstudios
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Great photo printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2008
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Super good product. Have printed hundreds of pics with no problems and the stock is very economical. Prints excellent blacks with great contrast.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SELPHY CP740
Nickname: rascal
Location: Harlingen, TX
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

SELPHY CP740 Worst printer.

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008
Cons: Flimsy Construction, Difficult to use, unreliable
Own three of these. On all of them the Ink cartridges are stuck and no way to get them out.
14 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SELPHY CP740
Nickname: ehall
Location: teays valley wv
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2008
Very good quality pictures best printer for the money ink and paper very cheap
14 of 19 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site