Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Scanners Reviews / CanoScan Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop CanoScan Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for CanoScan 8800F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

CanoScan 8800F

Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
62 out of 67(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CanoScan 8800F
Review 1 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: Pirate
Location: North Central Texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

OS x Lion Failure

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Pros: very good for photos and documents.
Cons: worthless after upgrading to os x lion.
This scanner was good for photos and documents, passable for negatives and not so good for slides. Then I upgraded to OS X Lion, and now I have some plastic, glass and circuits that look like a scanner, but are not a scanner. Canon has not come up with a compatibility patch for Lion. Boo Canon. I am dead in the water until they do.
23 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: Tboy
Location: Mount Shasta
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Terrible Equipment

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2011
Cons: power loss
The Canosacn 8800F was a disgrace, I used the product only 3-4 times in a year and it lost power. It no longer turns on. It went dead and is out of warranty and not worth repairing, image quality is fair.
6 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: rich
Location: Chicago, IL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Canon CanoScan 8800F

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2011
Pros: durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use, very reliable, maintence free over 2yrs, high quality scans
This scanner has function perfectly for me from The Vista pc that it was originally installed and now its being moved to a Win 7 pc. I expect it to function in the same great manner that it has served me on the Vista version. It scanned Slides, Pictures, Film Strips, Negatives, all kinds of pictures, documents and even my grand kids faces and hands and feet. It has been great.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: Dave
Location: Higganum, CT
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great machine!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2011
Pros: durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use, great color correction, does slides really well
Cons: only 4 slides at a time
I've had the 8800 for over two years and have scanned over 2000 slides, photos, documents, and objects, new and old. The slides and documents can be color corrected easily and quickly. Scanning only 4 slides at a time can make for a long time at the machine, but the results are worth it- simple as that. Anyone looking for a well-built machine that can take a workout, look no further. This 8800F will do it all and do it extremely well.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: ChanMan
Location: san francisco, ca
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

THE FLY IN THE OINTMENT

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2011
Pros: easy to use
Cons: Flimsy Construction
Canon makes fine scanners, but beware their negative/slide scanners. The "film guides" - the flat plastic negative holders - are flimsy and will break over time. Replacements are also unavailable from Canon or any other source. The scanner itself is big, solid and sturdy, but a part that is integral to scanning negatives is cheesy and unworthy of Canon. The designers of the Canon film scanners are probably 23 years old and don't have a backlog of negatives that need scanning and don't own their product.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: nesterhaus
Location: Texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Mighty fine!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2011
Pros: Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use, old negatives come alive in real images
Cons: Large Footprint
From scanning old B&W and color negatives from so long ago-with the backlighting system on the lid. Plastic trays are used to hold negatives and they are smart and easy to use, time and again.
Quality of image at 600 is I guess as good as it gets since the old images (what I mostly work with photos-postcards on it) only have so much clarity to start with. Excellent value for me with the regular scanning alone. Add that to the ability to turn most any negative into a real image on my screen & from the printer. My very own development lab!
Having this ability will indeed give you a few more wacky images for your Face Book page from back when too. Software is intuitive. Value for dollar spent is beyond there and only reason I did not rate a five for quality is because I have only had it a year or so.
Highly recommend just taking the time to read the operators manual, just once.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: eglide99
Location: North Central Illinois
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Just what I needed

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2011
I purchased a new 8800F for considerably less than $199. I am impressed with how fast it scans and the quality. I have scanned 35mm color negatives, all sizes of color and black and white photos, and newspaper articles. It has scanned 8x35mm color negatives in 5 minutes. It scans multiple photos and separates them into individual files in less than a minute with outstanding quality.The newspaper scans were very crisp and clear. I couldn't be happier. I have always wanted to digitize some of the older photos, negatives, and slides my family has and with the 8800F it has been great. Thanks Canon.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: Steve C
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great for Slide and Negative

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
The only thing I wish Canon would change is to add a second 35mm flim strip holder with the scanner. Otherwise, it is wonderful.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: will
Location: WYOMING
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use
I HAVE SCANNED AROUND 500 SLIDES SO FAR WITH NO PROBLEMS. HAVE HAD A FEW PROBLEMS WITH THE NEGITIVES MIGHT BE SOMETHING I'M NOT DOING RIGHT I DON'T KNOW. OVERALL BEST MACHINE I'VE USED SO FAR. HIGHLY RECOMEND.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: Kitty
Location: West Midlands, Uk
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Quality product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2010
Pros: good build quality
Cons: slightly bulky/heavy
I have used it sofar ,for scanning text and print photos, not for transparencies as yet.
Overall, the Canon CanoScan 8800F scanner is easy to use and the results are quality as with any Canon product.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: DB
Location: NW Arkansas
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Great slide scanner

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2010
Pros: can adjust resolutions as desired., does negative film equally well
Cons: would like it to be a little faster in operation.
Have tons of old slides to digitize. Am now almost halfway through; have been at it, off and on, for 4 months. Scanner came with Photoshop Elements which helps clean up images that are starting to go bad.
24 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: Dave of Maryland
Location: Maryland
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Good & bad

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010
Cons: add a con
Great hardware, or so I presume
Lousy software.
If what you want is to scan slides, or turn sheets of paper into pdfs or OCR, then this is a good scanner.
For all other jobs, it's poor.
And I'm still stunned by that. I thought Canon would have plain vanilla basic scanner controls that I could work with. It doesn't.
You simply can't save WHERE you want, with the FILE NAME you want. The machine wants to save under today's date. WHY? I'm still puzzled by that. WHY save under a date? Uncheck the box, save where & how you want, go scan the next item & it's back again. Save under the date. WHY? I can't figure this out.
I want to crop an image on the glass, I want to zoom in on the image on the glass. Canon makes this virtually impossible. There is a routine in an area called the "driver" that has different format sizes, with incomprehensible labels - B4 A3, Hitaki (or some such). Experimenting with them, I found one that was about 5.5 x 8.5 inches, which, as it happens, will work for one of my major jobs: Scanning book interiors. I'm glad Canon put those there, even if under incomprehensible names, because you can't easily crop on the platen itself.
Auto page numbering. You're stuck with it. I scan & reprint entire books, auto page numbering ought to be perfect for me. It isn't. Canon forces an XXX_0000 format. Again, why? The scans for Joe's book go in Joe's subdirectory. All I need is 1.tif,2.tif, 3.tif. Scans for Sally's book go in Sally's subdirectory. There's never any confusion between Sally's 1.tif & Joe's 1.tif. Plus, a lot of books have introductory Roman numbered pages. That's i.tif, ii.tif, iii.tif, etc. When I go to set these scans in my old page layout program, the window that opens for me to select a .tif file is only so big. It can display 25 raw numbered scans (1.tif, 2.tif, etc.). Make that "joe_0001.tif & there's only half as many displayed. Which means you have to fast forward to the middle of the file to get the tif you want to set. The average book has 200 pages / tiffs in it. Some of those pages are invariably blank. Auto numbering forces you to scan those pages, because when you come to set them in the desktop program, you need an exact one-to-one match between tif & final page number. (I presume you can delete blank pages from the thumbnails. I'm finishing up work on a book at the moment & won't be scanning another for a couple of weeks.)
Lighten-darken. On the driver, it's hidden. (The Driver is the best of the available software.) When you're scanning pages for publication, the exact setting is critical. Too light & it's washed out. Too dark & the entire book has a leaden feeling. Which goes back to format size, in other words, the fraction of the glass that actually gets scanned. You don't want that area to be any bigger than it has to be. You don't want to pick up the gutter, you don't want to run off the edges of the book, you don't want the file any bigger than it has to be - and at 600 dpi (minimum), they're on the big side. In other words, you need controls that just aren't there.
The setup for a book is critical. You start by scanning a random page in the book, which is transferred to the desktop publishing program, which is then reduced to a pdf set to the book printer's specs (not your computer printer, I'm talking about people in Tennessee who make books). You print that on your computer printer & study it. Too light? To dark? Too big? Too small? You make adjustments to the image on the scanner & start over again. Canon does not make this process easy. Regrettably, I am unable to work directly with pdfs. I have to go the tif to pdf route. Someday I'll have all the modern software.
Zooming. I want to make an initial scan, crop it, hit zoom, and watch just that part come up on screen. Big as life. Canon will do something like that, but it isn't easy & it isn't clear. Canon compulsively wants to scan in its predetermined format size (A4 or Letter or Legal or B4 or Hitaki or whatever). It doesn't want to scan in your "custom size", which is what cropping amounts to. Scan the next item & Canon immediately returns to its default scan size, with your crop marks floating in the middle of it. You must start all over again.
There's some sort of photoshop-ish software bundled with the program (Arcsoft). I've seen programs like that before. I regret they're all gibberish to me. Canon's comes with a stack of icons on the right-hand side. If you're into that sort of thing, I presume they're fabulous. It might be that some of the controls I need are in there someplace and, if I put a lot more time into a single scan than i ever used to, I might find some satisfaction there. But for me, all I want is a simple scan. It's all I understand.
I gave up with the bundled software & went looking for 3rd party stuff. And it was worse, if anything. I am the only person in the world doing what I do. Here's another of my jobs.
I run an on-line bookstore. I scan book covers at 25%. My 15 year old workhorse scanner, which is almost worn out, could make those scans. Set the exact cover size (ie. crop) & go cover to cover to cover. Make minor adjustments to each. Canon makes that nearly impossible. Turn the cover over. There's an author's picture back there. I need the picture to be as wide, on my web pages, as the cover itself. Well, heck, that was easy. The old scanner would give me the exact dimensions of the reduced cover (1.4 inches was typical), it would scan the author's picture big as life. All I had to do was draw a box around the author & then manipulate magnification (percentage), or the crop dimensions, until it matched. Canon makes this nearly impossible.
I thought I could simply replace my aging scanner (I'm not allowed to tell you its name) with the Canon. Instead I've set the Canon aside & will go on with the old machine. Canon's software limits it to 1. slide scanning, 2. interior book scanning (hopefully), and OCR work. From time to time I OCR books. Of the nearly 40 titles I've reprinted, I've OCR'd maybe a fourth of them. I never do it unless the original is lousy, as resetting a book from scratch is time & labor intensive. I used to be a photographer. A month ago I dug up all my old work. I want to use it for covers for the books I reprint. One good slide (I did 6 x 6 chromes) can make a cover. That's a critical need, but by itself it doesn't justify the cost of the scanner.
I tried Canon's OCR, by the way. Scans were very fast, as I would expect. Regrettably, the bundled OmniPage Scansoft OCR program, with its traditional interface, wasn't so hot. I ripped it out & reinstalled v.15 from five years ago. The full-size version of the same program was better than the bundled fraction.
Most of you will LOVE this machine. Those of you who do more than scan slides & OCR documents, won't. It simply amazes me that Canon never sat down with someone who scans for a living - which I do - and wrote software that would make his life easier. I have no problems with the machine. If there's anyone at Canon who's listening, I would LOVE to be of help. You've got a FABULOUS scanner, but you've crippled it with bad software.
87 of 111 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Half Moon Bay, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2010
Pros: durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
This scanner is awesome! I use it to scan all kinds of film, and it works great. The resolution is amazing, always exceeding the grain of the film itself.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: Robert
Location: Tucson, AZ
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Good Product

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use
Cons: needs better instructions
The scanner does a great job on 35mm positive and negative film. Instructions for the scanner seem a bit sketchy. It came with three film holders, 35mm slides, 35mm film strip and one for film strip about 2 1/4 inches wide. Each has a reverse "R" on them with no instructions as to what this means. I have some film the same outside size as 35mm slides but the photo is 1 1/2 x 1 1/2. It will not scan the full photo. It cuts it to the size of normal 35mm slide. In the size adjustments, it will not let me increase the size to the 1 1/2 x 1 1/2 inch size. I have not been able to find out how to scan film sizes other than the standard 35mm.
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: BassClef
Location: Union Mills, N.C.
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Exceeds Expectations

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, easy to use
The bottom line is I'd buy this unit again. In order to significantly gain features there was a big jump in price. Since I use the 8800f primarily for family archival genealogical scanning, I couldn't justify $500 or more for a scanner. I especially like the fact that a scan of four slides can result in four separate files, since rarely are the slides I scan subject or date related. However, I do wish the scanner were able to scan twelve slides and save each to a separate file. This scanner supplements and upgrades my multifunction laser printer.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: BruiserMax
Location: Le Mars, IA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Nothing compares to Canon Scanners

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, easy to use, negative scanning
My 8800F Scanner is the best I've ever experienced. Everything that was claimed it could do was true.
Fantastic shipping time: 2 days!
I've got my place of work wanting know more about other Canon scanner products for archiving all our documents.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: Canon Fan
Location: Cathedral City, California
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Great Purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2010
Pros: Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use
Cons: a bit noisy
With my second purchase of a Canon product I truly find it hard to go somewhere else for quality image products.
This scanner was so easy to connect and worked right out of the box, very fast a bit noisy however the images are very clear and clean.
Excellent purchase.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: Itman
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

The Best One Out There

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
Pros: durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use
Canon really hit the nail on the head with the Canon CS8800f. I did research on many different brand names and styles and found out Canon being the best. I bought it because of the quality, fast speed, and the high resolution for photos.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: DB
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Great product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
I was looking for a scanner to digitize several thousand old slides and negatives. I tried one simple, cheap scanner, with predictably terrible results. The CanoScan 8800F seemed like a good compromise between speed, quality and cost, so I bought it. So far I have done around a thousand slides, plus many black and white and color negatives, all with fine results. I am using 1200 dpi resolution for the most part, which results in an average time per slide of around 40-45 seconds, not including editing and file management. If finer resolution is needed you can go to higher and higher resolution, with correspondingly longer scan times. The color reproduction is very good. I am using Photoshop Elements 5.0 for any necessary color or exposure correction and cropping. Canon includes a copy of Photoshop Elements in the box with the scanner. The main thing I don't like is that the only manual included is a CD. I really MUCH prefer a paper manual, and I found the lack of clear, easily accessible instructional information to be a real issue at the start, but after fooling around a while it all came together. I am quite pleased with the results so far. The 8800F is a good value.
55 of 57 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CanoScan 8800F
Nickname: scooter
Location: whidbey island, washington
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

I'm ecstatically happy over the output of my 8800F

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Fast Connectivity, High resolution, High-speed scanning, easy to use, knowledgeable help staff
this opportunity was so timely. with the 8800F and my computer, turning out a film strip of slides has been hours of pure joy. I wanted to thank all of the developers in both companies for making a product that gives such good results so easily. thank you, thank you, thank you!!
I haven't been this excited about a product in fifty years.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site