Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX300

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MX300

Average Customer Rating:
3.463 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
12
35 out of 54(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX300
Review 1 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Lyno
Location: MTL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2010
Very complex
Difficulty to fax
Impossible to install drivers correctly.
Scan ... always stock at Scan Mode
After dowloading the driver, no drivers and utilities icones available on desktop... never been asked.
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: iam1foru
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Superb Quality

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2010
Its the best printer Cannon came out with for the price. Excellant picture quality and easy functionality. Menus are easy and precise. This printer stands up with abuse and printing time. It just does not want to quit.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: lmjohnson
Location: minneapolis, MN
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

waste of money

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2010
After using this bulky, heavy piece of junk for 1.5 yrs I am ready to part ways. It has been nothing but a problem since the first day I got it. Printing is slow, uses up ink way too fast and now the quality is affected. Prints one side of the page only. Would never recommend a Canon product to anyone after this experience. This the second Canon printer I have gone through in 3 yrs. They last about a yr and then need replacing. Good call on marketing though!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: JL
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Junk

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2010
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, Difficult Setup, unreliable
Difficut to use. Poor software, complicated in way where is should not be. I will throw it out the window when the ink cartrage runs dry.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: jorgorbia
Location: MD
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Best Purchase Deal Ever Made!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Dull Tones & Colors
If this is your first time investing in a printer for your home and office, just try this 5-in-1 Canon PIXMA MX300 Color Inkjet Printer. The inkjet can handle up to almost 500 sheets of clean color/black & white printing. Always make sure you change the color/black & white inkjets after printing 500 sheets of color/black & white for durability sake.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Ali
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

A little big, but worth the size!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: Heavy/Bulky
This printer is pretty big, which worried me as a college student in a tiny room. But I have had no problems with it and it does an excellent job of printing, scanning, and copying. It's even easy to use and install, which is good cause I'm not very technnologically savy! The ink is pretty expensive though. Overall it's a great printer, but I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to a college student unless your printing quality needs to be excellent and you have room to spare. But probably good for home or small office.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Glass
Location: Springboro, OH
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Pretty good printer but...

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2010
Pros: reliable, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption
I have had this printer for about 1.5 years and it has performed flawlessly. Print quality is excellent in all modes.
Cons: It uses a lot of ink and it is expensive! It's almost cheaper to replace the printer with a new one that comes with fresh ink cartridges rather than buy the ink. Next time I would get the next model up with the document feeded for faxing and copying.
Overall though I am very satisfied with this printer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Bryan
Location: Texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Good, but BIG

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: Heavy/Bulky
I consider this a great printer, but be warned for personal use. It is BIG and heavy. However, any negatives that entails are outweighed by performance. The printer is very, very good at what it does.
Scans are incredibly accurate, copies easy, and it prints flawlessly.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Shawn
Location: New york, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer Ever!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2010
Pros: reliable, Low Ink Consumption, fast print speed, easy to use
This printer is the best printer I have every baught. It is low on ink, saving me a lot of money. I will refer this printer to all my family, friends and supervisors. In all this is a great printer.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Doc Z
Location: S.F. Bay Area
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2010
Everry time I try to print I have some type of problem. Either it don't register the psper in the printer or it sends all the paper through at one time. This printer is more of a headache then a printer.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Eddie
Location: Northen Michigan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer!! does EVERYTHING

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
I have owned this printer for 2yrs + now. I have used all the features and I use them often. Pictures look superb from this machine! The scanner works great and has lots of tweaking features and the fax works well also! I have used this printer daily now for a few years and still works flawlessly to this day!! I would recommend this printer to EVERYONE and you can't beat the price point.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Lentonator
Location: Crawley
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Worst ever printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Heavy/Bulky, Dull Tones & Colors, unreliable, High Ink Consumption, Flimsy Construction
I bought this canon mx300 just 5 months ago and it has stopped working
i would not even recommend this to anyone
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: njmike
Location: Scranton, Pa
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Product replacement: No

Now a Canon fan

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2009
Pros: durable, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Difficult Setup
I'm very happy with my all-in-one. The only problem/complaint I have is the connection for the USP cord, on the back of the all-in-one was hard to find.
Print, scan,copy fax quality are quite good as far as I'm concerned.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: ChattyLinda
Location: Aurora, CO
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Smartest Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I bought this 5-in-one for my Christmas Present to myself last year 2008, and I was really surprised how lightweight it is, how easy the instructions were and the price was unbelievable. The only upsetting thing about this unit, it doesnt come with a USB cord to use it with the computer, but there price is so reseasonable that adding it onto the price I got the 5 in One for it didnt really matter.
It's body frame is small enough to fit on any size computer desk or even on a separate file cabinent. I know you will just love it.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: lc
Location: Blanchard, OK
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert

PIXMA MX300

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Love the printer. Easy to use, color photos are great.
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Pro
Location: PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Installation Ease

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use, Sharp Tones & Colors
Have been in this business since 50's.Was printer development manager for 2nd largest computer company. Now have 2 systems at home one core i7 one core 2duo running 5 MS operating systems including Windows 7.
Had purchased the most popular vendors printer tofind that the drivers would not install on one of the machines and on the other, the drivers conflicted with my old standby labeling program. After 2 days of phone calls and trial and error, that printer went in the dumpster.
My new MX300 installed on all 5 operating systems within an hour and provide great copies and printout.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: cedarcreekcowbooy
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Good Buy!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, Sharp Tones & Colors
Il have had my printer for about 3 months now, and I really like it. Set up was easy, and the price could not be beat! I previously had separate printer and scanner, so it took a little getting used to having it all in one, but it's not terribly difficult. I'm glad I bought it.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Surferjoe
Location: Minneapolis MN
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

PIXMA MX300

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: High Ink Consumption
For the money, this is a great machine. I have never had a problem with it. Had it for 8 months now. The software solution menu is easy to use. I'm a pro, but for the avarage user, its very easy!
Printing quality is very good for the level of all in one this unit is.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: Melissa
Location: AZ
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Not worth your time

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup
Cons: Flimsy Construction, Difficult to use, unreliable
This maching is terrible. Not worth your time or money. It keeps on getting jammed and the paper is not feeding from the tray at all...The paper gets grabbed too fast, and the right side of the paper seems to be the only side to go into the machine. Of course when this happends you get the paper jammed all over again...To top it off, my husband bought it about 2 months ago, and we've only used it about 5 times....
14 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX300
Nickname: njmwhiskey
Location: North Carolina
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Wonderful gift

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption, not good printing photos
I have had this printer a little over a year now. I use it heaviest in copying (I teach Sunday school). I find it easy to use. Did take a little time getting it installed the first time (Could be me???). Went to later install it for use with my laptop and it went on like a champ the second time. I think ink consumtion is about par for the course with other printers I have had in the past. Only complaint I have is the photo printing is lousey and in the last 3 to 4 month totally non-existant. Still, I am okay with that. Just don't print photos on it!
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site