Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / SELPHY Compact Photo Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop SELPHY Compact Photo Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SELPHY CP760

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

SELPHY CP760

Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 out of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SELPHY CP760
Review 1 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Midland, MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Easy to use out of the box

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption
We bought this printer for our daughters for Christmas. They are 7 and 5 and love to scrapbook but often are frustrated that I'm not running to print photos for them. This was a perfect solution. It was super easy to use right out of the box. And our 7 year old is using it like crazy after one simple lesson. The price was perfect, but I know they will get us in ink and paper!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: T
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Wonderful

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use, safe
This product is wonderful It is safe to have around my two year old son. My kids and I love to watch it as it prints clear and vivid photos. The cp760 is small, lightweight, and affordable. Unlike most printers, we don't have to go through so many trials and tribulations just to print one picture. The photos come out beautiful. The red-eye correction really makes this product even more fantastic. It is perfect for anyone, no matter how young or old you are. I promise you will love it. Two words to describe the cp760; quick and easy!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: ralph3427
Location: northern california
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

best purchase ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed
we bought this at WALMART and now after using it we found out they took it off their shelf. 954 zip code calif. area we had to call back to cannon to order more papper and ink my wife love's it and can't wait to print picture's.you can take it to wedding's birth and what ever to print pictures in a hurry.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: BB
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I was pleasently surprised at the ease of use and
quality of print since I use a HP Photosmart for my prints.
I bought this for use at our vacation homes-its too much
trouble to carry a large printer and computor.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: Clover
Location: Carlsbad, California
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Love It!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
My sister talked me into buying this little printer. What a little work horse it it! The photos are incredibly beautiful quality. And the printer is very easy to use. Look forward to taking this on a road trip.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: MT Sparky
Location: Montana
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I have been suprise how sharp and clear the photos are when they are printed out. It is nice to print out your photos when you get home after taking the photos & not having to go to Walmart.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: momofprincess
Location: LA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

great product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
i bought this printer when i realized how much time i was spending at walmart, printing pictures of my baby girl. it cost less and is so much fun, i have told every family member i can think of about this printer. i love it!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: jingles
Location: Texas
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
A great portable, go practically anywhere product. I just love mine.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: Lovey
Location: DC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Wonder Little Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: none
I would like to start with the WOW factor about this printer. I absolutely love the way it prints! It is genius the way the inks lay down on the paper as it scans in and out of the printer. I love it! The colors are rich and crisp. What a shocker for a compact printer. I am very pleased with the purchase and would like to have another just because. I have several printers both compact and standard photo printers...but I must say this one has just become one of my favorites! Just an awesome photo printer!
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: jaam
Location: EASTLAKE,OH
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Better than ink jet

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Sharp Tones & Colors
Even though ink jet as improved over the years.high dpi was no big deal and colors faded. 300 dpi and dye sublimation equal beautifull 4x6 prints.Price is very affordable.I paid five times as much over fifteen years ago for so called ,"photo" ink jet printers that were junk in comparison. Plus, how many larger than 6x4 prints does most people really need.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: RP
Location: TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Superb photo printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2009
The first time I used this photo printer was at work, and I was so impressed with the picture quality that I had to buy one for myself. I would highly recommend this photo printer to anyone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: mickey
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Selphy CP760

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: High Ink Consumption
I am very happy with the printer. I bought it to replace my old canon compact portable printer. I like the fact that I can review my picture before I print it, with my old printer, I didn't have that option. I have not had any problems with my canon printer or canon cameras. I would recommend to anyone looking into buying to keep canon as a brand possibility.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: Proud new father
Location: conshocken pa
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

excelent product

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Sharp Tones & Colors
my overall reaction to the ease of use of this product was overwelmingly great the quality of the print i was clearly impressed the only down side to have a product this great is finding the print paper and cartridges seems to be a very trying task the kit i purchased had everything you needed to start taking and enjoying your pictures but it seems to be difficult to find a store to purchase the film paper and ink
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: TeeJay
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Do Your Research

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
This camera does exactly what I expected it to do, based on the simple research I did when I decided to but a compact printer. I have used this printer at all sorts of social functions and everyone is usually amazed at the quality of the pictures. I even used it to print my husband's and my passport photos for renewal. My Step-daughter loves the one I sent to her. She sends pictures all the time.
I wished it had a battery option - cordless would really be great. I'll really be glad when Canon come out with an affordable compact 5x7 dye-sub printer. That woud be the ultimate!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: cam
Location: WI
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

awesome printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Many people have complained about the paper issue--on this website, at the description of the product, there is a tab labeled accessories--that is where the proper ink and paper sets are listed. I usually print from the computer with amazing results. I wasn't able to make the bluetooth work with my phone, but I think that is a phone issue, not the printer. I like that the ink and paper are paired so that there is not extra paper!
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: Debob
Location: Anderson,CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Selphy CP760

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
This photo printer is amazing. I cannot tell you how many parties, events that I have taken it to and been able to print the photos that are perfect and people are so impressed. It is my little contribution to the event
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: PNW
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Where do you get the paper?

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2009
Pros: Compact Design
Cons: Difficult Setup, Difficult to use, not standard paper size
We bought this printer with the expectation of printing photographs. The Canon photo paper purchased at the time and with the printer does not fit in the paper tray. There is absolutely no documentation as to what kind of paper is needed or where to get it on this site or anywhere else I have looked. Why do they make a printer that says it prints 4x6 images and has a paper tray that is 3 and 7/8 inches wide? I have wasted the whole morning trying to find the proper paper and still have no answers.
16 of 41 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: Tule
Location: Northern California
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Great dye sub photos

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors
Many of those who have previously reviewed this printer have complained about difficulty of use and high ink consumption. We have had none of these problems. SUPER easy to use and, granted, the first ink cartridge does not print many photos - it is not supposed to, it is the SAMPLE pack that comes with the printer. We have purchased several 108 sheet packs with ink on the web and have been delighted with the results. The first cartridge printer well over the 108 it said it would (about 125). I liked the printer after I gave it to my daughter for Christmas so much that I purchased one for myself. I already have a ALPS dye sub, another Canon and big Epson photo printer - but this one is SO handy and portable!
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: Shelby
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

It was free, how can I not love it?!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, less energy cosumption compared to a full size
This printer came free with my Canon Sd1000 and I have to say- I love it's ease of use. I had my printer in my office, but it took up half my desk and since I design postcards this hardly takes up any space and still prints 4x6's!
As for the reviewers that say they thought it gobbled ink... Included is a TRIAL INK CARTRIDGE only meant to print a few test photos. Once I bought a refil I've been using the same one and it's lasted through a 100 pack of glossy photo paper!
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SELPHY CP760
Nickname: kitty

Disappointed

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2009
Cons: High Ink Consumption
Very excited when I received this for Christmas, but when I printed the cartridge only printed 3 color pictures and 1 black and white and then needed a new ink cartridge. This is way too expensive to use!!!
7 of 26 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site