Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MP Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MP Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP620

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MP620

Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
11
182 out of 218(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP620
Review 1 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: aewyoming
Location: Gillette, WY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Great product with a great price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Needed a Wi-Fi printer for my laptop but also wanted one that printed out quality photos. I did some research and chose this one. I love it!! It was easy to set up, prints out quality photos, and uses less ink than my old printer. I like that it has separate color ink cartridges so that I only have to change the colors that are out without wasting a whole cartridge. Prints documents pretty quickly. All in all I am very satisfied with this all-in-one printer and would defintely recommend anyone to buy it.
100 of 108 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: Pigman
Location: Oklahoma
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Responds and works great in any arena.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, looks good too!
I use the 620 in my one ton 4x4 pickup on pipe line right of ways all over the country. I can take care of all my tasks from my pickup and not stay up to all hours in the motel scanning, printing and praying thing works. I run it off a converter the same way I do the laptop. It's a tough machine that has a tough life in a tough place.
238 of 259 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: Tony
Location: Pa
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Good printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Had this MP 620 for 5 years. Its been a good printer and scanner. Prints awesome photos.
Review 4 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: more than 1 year

Dead as a doornail

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, unreliable
This printer had great print quality, but a number of flaws that ended up being fatal. The print heads would clog, especially with long pauses between print jobs. Also, it took a long time from when you press print until it started printing. Sped through ink way too fast, and one day I just got an error B200 and there was just nothing I could do to get rid of it. At that point it became unusable.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: Anonymous

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Loved the product, bought a second one for my personal work station at the office
Review 6 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: pj
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: print head failed @ 1 year
Great pictures and copies easy to use and fast. I was very pleased with this machine. The print head only lasted a little over 1 year but that may have been due to operator error and not the product itself. I have purchased two additional Canon photo all in one printers since then and use one for scanning and Photos and one for Documents and Copies
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: Conninch
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best printer ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Best purchase I've ever made. I love my printer, copier, scanner. Prints beautiful pictures. Easy to use. Love canon's service too!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: cwboy428
Location: Biloxi, MS
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2011
I would recommend this printer to anyone that loves to take photos and print them out. Perfect picture quality. I have used this one printer for over two years and have no compliants about it.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: emmy000us
Location: Orlando, FL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

eats ink, poor alignment

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2010
Cons: constant ink replacement, poor alignment
I purchased this printer hoping that I could cut back on ink replacement but that did not happen. The printer will not work when one of the color cartridges is empty even set on black ink only. In addition, the alignment is off. The alignment test is too complicated and continues to eat all the ink. I've only had this printer for a year and got maybe 5 uses out of it.
17 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: yosemitem
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2010
Pros: features
Cons: printer lifetime, start up time, prep and print time, must refill ink frequently
I did enjoy all of the features on this printer. When it worked, the copy, direct photo memory card, and scanner options rescued me during graduate school tribulations. However, after 1 year and 9 months, it completely broke.
Another problem is that the ink runs out quickly. You can't even get a cartridge refill either - you have to buy a whole new plastic container (ie, not very environmentally friendly). In the end it's a lot of investment. It's worth getting a laser printer instead- at least the ink lasts sometime and worth the amount of printing you get out of it.
The paper feed is also a disadvantage as it can't hold too much paper.
Last, it takes forever to start printing. The preparation time plus the time it takes to print takes is at least 6 mins for any one document - forget it if you need to print multiple documents. Also, the start-up time to turn it on also takes at least 5 minutes.
All in all, the features were good. That's what appealed to me when I bought it. However, the slow print & start time, plus the fact that it completely broke with a "hardware error" after only one year and 9 months makes this a very frustrating experience.It's not worth the money for the headache this printer will give you.
As a side note, the customer service person was incredibly helpful. She led me through the whole process to figure out that there is a hardware issue. It's not worth it to repair when you look into it (which I have). Way above my reservation price. Plus, I want a reliable printer - which this one clearly is not.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: mehee
Location: Pocahontas, Ar
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

great gift

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2010
Great. A little slow to get started but once it's going the copies and pictures are great
Review 12 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: not impressed
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Won't scan wirelessly

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2010
I can print wirelessly. But, I have never been able to scan wirelessly. Searching through the internet confirmed this seems to be a very common problem for PIXMA printer/scanners. Otherwise its a good printer.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: abif
Location: Pennsylvania
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Ink Hog

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2010
Pros: add a pro
After having a Canon BJC3400 for 6 years I was a Canon booster. Now, after using this printer for only 3 months I have quit using it since the cost if ink consumption is more than I can tolerate. I've had to restart printing too often due to "low ink warnings. How does the color ink go down while printing only black?? " The on screen manual is too difficult to follow so I have quit trying it.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: pandj
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Set Up Set Up

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010
Pros: wireless printing, customer support
Cons: set up instructions, actual set up
The enclosed set up instructions are complicated and ultimately failed to establish a wireless connection. Only after contacting support was the correct way to set up the device revealed-and it was simpler (and clearer) than the instructions included in the box. Image quality for graphics was below the standard I expect from Canon, based on other devices I have purchased.
Review 15 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: upset
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

way too hard to configure for wired and wireless

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2010
Cons: bad networking
Impossible to set up with a normal WiFi network, and the printer won't even obtain a DHCP address on my network.
Networking is shoddy at best with this printer, so plan on USB only. The lack of manual networking setup on the printer itself leaves me questioning the basic common sense of the designers.
Too bad this great piece of hardware is ruined by bad software.
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: tbo
Location: Toledo, OH
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Drinks Ink

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2010
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed
Cons: High Ink Consumption
I love Canon printers and have owned nothing else. This printer has a lot of features for the price. The only beef that I have with the printer is it DRINKS INK! The ink useage is horrible.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: noncanon
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Frustrated with my printer

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2010
Pros: Easy Setup
Cons: Difficult to use, High Ink Consumption, unreliable
The print quality is poor and I have to go through repeated cleaning of the system to regain quality printing and this uses up the ink.
I buy more ink for this printer than I used in all my previous printers.
Scanning and copying it does great, but this is a Canon printer.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: hookem
Location: Austin, TX
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Too much ink consumption

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2010
Pros: reliable, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption
This printer is terrific EXCEPT for the ink. The ink is much more expensive than other comparable printers and I feel like it runs out extremely frequently. I don't do any sort of heavy-duty printing so it's frustrating for me to have to buy a new print cartridge monthly. Also if one black ink tank is low the other doesn't print properly either. Replacing ink tanks is also a challenge. Manual not written very well and is especially confusing to install initially.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: 51MGB

MP620B High Value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, fast print speed, easy to use, gogood scanning software
I recently purchased a Canon MP620B printer, scanner, and photo printer. I am very impressed with its ease of use and overall print quality. It is very easy to use and the results are amazing. The scanning software is very easy to use for all sorts of documents. If you are scanning documents, they can be easily archived as a pdf, stored and attached to emails, etc. I would recommend this unit for the home office or for personal use.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MP620
Nickname: Mickey
Location: Sugar Land, Texas
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
This is a great printer. Easy to use and very funtional. I would purchase it again.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site