Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / SELPHY Compact Photo Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop SELPHY Compact Photo Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SELPHY ES30

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

SELPHY ES30

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SELPHY ES30
Review 1 for SELPHY ES30
Nickname: Grandma
Location: Crabtree, Oregon
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

I love it!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: print/paper cartrige not available locally
I was printing photos within the first 15 minutes and I am a Grandmother who is definitely "technology" challenged. The prints are super! I am having fun with the creative options. Buy one...you will love it. I am an addicted scrapbooker and I will put this printer to good use at my weekly crops. The only down side is cthe high cost of each print and that print cartridges are not locally available.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SELPHY ES30
Nickname: BLONDI
Location: Syracuse, New York
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

GREAT PRINTER

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: pricey refill
Received this printer as a Christmas gift and have enjoyed it every minute since. Extremely easy to use and produces excellent quality 4 x 6 photos. Just remove memory card from camera and load to printer then select and edit your photos; print.
Will purchase one for family member in May as she was so impressed with it.
Review 3 for SELPHY ES30
Nickname: lemon

Ink cartridge expensive!!

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption
I love the printer in respect to quality of pictures and ease of use.
Unfortunately, the ink cartridge only lasts for 10 pictures!
Are we doing something wrong?
It says the ink and paper should last for 50 pictures.
You cannot find the ink/paper refills locally and have to order on line.
This is not a practical printer and is very expensive to print many pictures on.
Too bad, it does a great job of printing and it's really fun to watch!
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SELPHY ES30
Nickname: FreckleFace
Location: Gardena, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Very Good Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, nice looking, has a carrying handle
Cons: Heavy/Bulky, Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption, doesn't work on a battery
I've been using this printer for about 3 weeks now. The quality of the pictures is excellent. I printed a few pictures of my pet bird and couldn't believe my eyes! The colors are beautiful and true to life and every little feather is radiant. It takes about a minute to print 1 picture, though. For a little printer, it has all the necessary features. It is heavier than other compact photo printers but it has a carrying handle. It is very easy to use. It eats up the ink very fast and it is hard to find the supplies it needs. It is a nice looking printer. It is a great value for the price and I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SELPHY ES30
Nickname: Venus the Photo Goddess
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Can't find refill packs

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: can't find refills locally
I love the print quality, love the convenience of its weight/size and portability, love that all 4 x 6 photos are also postcards. Don't love going all over town to try and locate paper/ink refill packs...haven't found one yet and don't want to have to pay shipping and handling ordering online when I should be able to get them locally. My only other criticism is that when I'm sizing pictures for cropping, I can't always get the rectangle exactly where I want it to crop, and I can't use the creative options when cropping. Am I doing something wrong?
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SELPHY ES30
Nickname: ScrapDiva
Location: Lee's Summit, MO
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

I am in Love!!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Slow Print Speed
Notice it is Valentines Day and I am in Love, Love, Love with this printer!!! It is the best printer. In fact when I bought mine my mother and 2 of my best scrapbook girlfriends bought one too!! I love all the options that is has... from picture sizes to framing the pictures to making your own postcard pictures that I can send to relatives and friends. It is so small, lightweight, portable and convienent that it is a joy to take to scrapbooking crops.Thanks Canon!!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SELPHY ES30
Nickname: LB
Location: Tampa, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Best & Easiest Photo Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, easy to use, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
This is the easiest photo printer I have ever used! It takes a second to change the ink & paper- just pops out & a new one pops in. Plus no messy ink on your hands! The quality of the finished product is amazing! It looks like you had it professionally printed. Plus no finger prints & you can spill water on it! It has lots of cool and easy to use creative features. And we printed out from our cell phones, and those came out pretty good. I have printed thousands of pictures with this, and didn't experience any problems. It is so small and compact so it doesn't take a lot of space. I never printed out pics before this! I highly recommend this product.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SELPHY ES30
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Memphis, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

TWINSMOMMA

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
This printer is wonerdful! It is a little slow on printing picutres and I wish you could pick your next picture to print while the 1st one is printing-but other than that I have truly enjoyed it.
I haven't had the problem of it using too much ink or having left over paper. I have printed over 200 pictures since I purchased it and haven't had a problem-expect for finding the paper.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SELPHY ES30
Nickname: nerdgirl999
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

not the printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption, unreliable
I had alot of problems with the ink cartridge it used way to much ink for one picture and after you printed 7 or 8 pictures it will not allow you to print anymore because the screen says no paper/ink and if you add more paper then it still wont work so you have to buy a whole new ink cartridge!
44 of 54 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site