Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / PowerShot Cameras Reviews / PowerShot E Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PowerShot E Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerShot E1 White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PowerShot E1 White

Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerShot E1 White
Review 1 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: Hawkeye
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Battery "eater"!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2010
Pros: excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life
Shortly after the warranty ran out, the camera will discharge fresh batteries so quickly that you're lucky to get two photos before having to replace the batteries.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: Mary Anne
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

mystery buttons

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2010
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, durable, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: Dim LCD
We have a Rebel too but I wanted to carry a camera too so we got this. Spent 3 months traveling 18,000 mi, took 7849 pix between the 2 cameras BUT on the 5 round buttons the paint rubbed off and now you have to guess. The square function buttons are OK
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Honolulu, HI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Great Point and Shoot

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: grainy lcd
I like the color. It is lightweight and easy to use. Picture quality is good. The LCD is somewhat grainy and leads one to believe the picture will be poor, however, the picture quality is often good in spite of how grainy the LCD image is.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: aleppoboy
Location: kuwait
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

best Quality & Price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2009
Pros: easy to use, Simple controls/menu, Nice features/settings, Bright LCD, excellent image quality, Good Low-Light Performance, Lightweight/Portable, good battery life, durable
Very Simple & to Starting best Camera & have Nice Features
8 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: shes nian
Location: waa.
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

very cute, small problem.

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2009
Pros: easy to use, Simple controls/menu, Nice features/settings, Bright LCD, Good Low-Light Performance, Lightweight/Portable, good battery life, durable
Cons: Poor image quality
i bought this camera for myslef. i love it's features but, the pictures are somehow blurry. =) but, i simply loved it. :D
17 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: Artistic
Location: Los Angeles
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Camera I ever bought

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2009
Pros: durable
Cons: Difficult to use, Complicated controls/menu, Poor Low-Light Performance, Short battery life
I bought my camera for many uses - outdoor photography and inside meetings. Some meetings require you not to use flash. This is not a true "Point and Shoot" camera. You almost have to take a class on the settings. You do not have to just adjust the zoom for close ups, you have to go macro and micro. You have to put on stabilizers. Turn off the flash. Rapid movements are blurry. I prefer an older less expensive model Canon. And the worst part is having the batteries go dead when you are filming. I never would have bought this if I knew that it took AAs.
36 of 53 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: camera professional
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Best Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2009
Pros: easy to use, Simple controls/menu, Nice features/settings, Bright LCD, excellent image quality, Good Low-Light Performance, Lightweight/Portable, good battery life, durable
Best Camera - you should buy this camera asap - i love it.
28 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: Danaisle
Location: Ringwood, NJ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Absolutely Adorable!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009
Pros: easy to use, Simple controls/menu, Nice features/settings, Bright LCD, excellent image quality, Good Low-Light Performance, Lightweight/Portable, good battery life, durable, built in microphone and speaker, takes alkaline batteries
Cons: no real documentation, hard to see display in daylight
I have had my Digital Rebel XT SLR for several years and love it like crazy, but portability was never its strength. I wanted a small point and shoot to take pictures in places I wouldn't want to shlep my big gun. I picked the right one. This little guy is amazing. The pre-programmed settings are very similar to those on the Rebel, and the programming options were fairly easy to understand. The image stabilization does a terrific job: the captures are just gorgeous. There's a little lag between shots, which is to be expected. The video is surprisingly good. I bought an 8 GB card and I never have to stop shooting. I love this little camera!
21 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: Pinky
Location: Hollywood, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

I cannot customize this!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2009
Pros: easy to use, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, extremely cute
Cons: missing features
I'm not the smartest person around, but I cannot customize the camera startup image and sounds, as indicated by the information on this website. ??!
20 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: MsPea
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Not as Advertised on this site!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2009
Pros: easy to use, Simple controls/menu
Cons: not as advertised.
The Menus, startup screen and shutter sounds are NOT customizable!!
This camera does not have the PURPLE "my camera" tab that nearly ALL other Canons do!!
Canon PLEASE FIX THIS!! I bought it as an accessory and want to be able to customize those things!
10 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerShot E1 White
Nickname: kiki

I <3 this cannon camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2008
I got this for my daughter inlaw for christmas and for the last 4 days she has been taking pictures like rapid,and i intend to get this for my daughter to i love the camera because you can zoom in so far but the only bad thing about that is that she had to bring her old camera to a concert they wouldnt let her in with a 4* Optickle zoom camera i also love the way that it is so clear you can take pictures to far away zoom in and it is perfectly clear!!!!!!! alls i wrote was 4 stars for some and 5 stars from others my daughter and I both love this camera so much!!!!! <3<3
33 of 48 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site