Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MP Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MP Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP620B

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MP620B

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
7 out of 14(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP620B
Review 1 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: Jan
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years

Waste of time

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013
Cons: unreliable
I have had my Canon MP620B since July of 2009. In my home office, it was used very little and at first, worked fine. Shortly thereafter, the trouble began. It goes through ink much more quickly than the similarly priced printers that I have at the office. The scanner has never worked consistently. At one point I attempted an overall fix and called the help line. I found the technician to be very patient and helpful. After over an hour, we installed new drivers and the printer worked. After using it two or three times, it no longer works. It has all new ink cartridges and won't print anything but a blank piece of paper. It won't scan. It appears to go through the process of preparing to scan then just gives me a prompt to lift the cover and place the item to be scanned on the glass. It's already there. It always is. I have just about had it with this printer which is a shame because I have really never been able to use it with out a problem. I guess I will be reading reviews this time to purchase a printer with a good track record. From the reviews that I have read recently about this printer, it sounds like the variability in satisfaction is very inconsistent leaning toward unsatisfactory.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: gmajic
Location: Baltimore, Md
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Lasted 3 yrs.

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: wired network capability
Cons: unreliable
I do very little printing but have replaced ink tanks 3 times, I haven't even printed a whloe packet of paper with this printer. It's been nothing but trouble since I bought it.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: noneya
Location: Riverside
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great Printer for me!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2012
Pros: reliable, durable, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint
Okay, so I purchased this for a great price in 2009. It was my first scanner and copier. I don't know how "fast" is "fast" for printing,but it worked good for me. I liked the little circle thing on top. It was not very high tech for me and I like things that are not very high tech. What I really liked about this product is the individual color cartridges. If you are only out of blue, you go buy blue. You don't have to pay extra for three colors if you are only out of one color. The scanning is easy for me, you just select "black" if you want it to scan black and white or "color" if you want it to print black and white, you can do that too. I don't have much experience with printing photos. It is a good basic printer, scanner and copier.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: jrcash2
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Biggest Pain In My Life!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2012
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup
This printer causes me nothing but issues. I had to settle for connecting this directly to my desktop (iMac) and it does wirelessly print occaisionally from my laptop computer. I can't get it to scan ever. Very Slow, There has to be something better.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: AnCnD
Location: Fort worth, TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

What a headache

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2012
Pros: fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup
Do not recommend... Setup is a pain, from there it gets worse. Many advertised features never utilized. If you can get this working in all of it's capacity at one time, I guess you are smarter than me, and it may even be decent then. Good luck if you try it, but I'd say get something else.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: Unknown
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst printer ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012
Cons: worst printer
This is the worst printer. I stopped using it for printing because it is so slow. I only used it for scanning, but for scanning It needs several types of ink, which run out quickly, just to scan a picture.why do you need ink to scan a picture into the computer? But the printer won't work without putting in ink. If you need to scan something, it scans once to confirm and then another time to actually scan it. This is the slowesst scanning machine in the whole world. Why do you need to scan something twice before it actually gets saved? It is also the slowest printer in the whole world. It takes several minutes to print somethin out.
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: bacardiman04
Location: Kennesaw, GA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Good Purchase for Lan Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2010
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
Good Printer for LAN or Wireless Printing. Has intermittent problems locating the Printer over Wired LAN, but easily fixed.
Review 8 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2010
Pros: Low Ink Consumption, fast print speed
Cons: Heavy/Bulky, Difficult Setup
The printer is VERY slow to start printing and that is a problem. Once I hit print on my computer it takes a few minutes before it actually starts printing. But other than that everything about it is pretty good. The printer is very quiet and prints good quality stuff.
Review 9 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: MonkeyToad
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2010
Pros: reliable, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, Difficult Setup
This unit replaced my 7 year old, USB connected PIXMA IP3000 so the wireless connectivity - although it was a little tricky to set up on all my computers, is a great new feature. The print quality and speed is superb while the LCD display is really cool. It is just a bit too wide to fit in the printer cubby that I had the old one in so taking advantage of the wireless connection, I simply moved to top of the large floor speaker next to me. The overall quality is what you expect from Canon and is the reason I have solely owned Canon imaging products for the past 16 years.
Review 10 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: me
Location: connecticut
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2010
Cons: High Ink Consumption
Its a nice printer/scanner except that it does not seem that the color ink can be turned off to print with black ink only -
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: Cameraman
Location: Detroit
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
This printer is very easy to setup.
The photo come out like you took them to a photo lab.
Wireless east to setup.
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: anpanman
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Printer doesn't respond

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2009
Cons: unreliable
If I go from one mode to another, such as scanning to printing, the printer stops responding. It is very inconvenient, and has made me late at times when I expect to just print something out really quickly before I leave the house. As a scanner, it's wonderful. As a printer, it works the first time only about 25% of the time, so it stinks.
5 of 131 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: Zar
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding All-In-One

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
The Canon MP620B multi function printer is outstanding.
The replacements inks are resonable. I have a color laser printer and this inkjet is so much better and less expensive to operate.
The functions are easy to use.
The printer is very sharp, tones and colors are right on!
The scanner is fast.
The construction is very good.
The unit is very quiet. (scanning or printing)
Canon is #1.
51 of 51 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MP620B
Nickname: Dahlia
Location: Oldtown, ID
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

This Is a Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009
Pros: canon support, photo quality, compact unit
Cons: i can't think of a single thing.
This is the first Canon printer I've purchased and I couldn't be happier. I have had several other brands of printers and although they served me well while they lasted, they didn't last very long.
I haven't purchased ink refills yet as I've only had this a short time; but expect my ink costs to be somewhat less with this product.
I love the job it does, photos are better than a lab! There has been a slight learning curve for me, as this printer does so much more than any I have had in the past. I can't praise the support people at Canon enough, they have been wonderful with any question I have had. I like having 2 trays so when I want to print photos I don't have to take out the paper, I just pop the photo paper into the rear tray and it works like a dream. I've never been so excited over a printer before; it's always been somewhat of a necessity and always did it's job, but this one is FUN! and functional. Just be sure and download the manuals which are on the CD that comes with the printer. When I first installed the printer, the manuals didn't download and I didn't realize they were even there. I called Canon and they walked me through everything and made sure I knew how to use it. Again, wonderful support!!!
Another feature I really like is that this printer closes all up when not in use. I think it will last longer as it will stay cleaner than ones that are more open.
27 of 27 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site