Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MP Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MP Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP560

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MP560

Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
28
168 out of 213(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP560
Review 1 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: Nick
Location: IL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Dont buy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, Low Quality Output, don't work most of the times
apply for weekly supply of ink. and don't work at urgent times.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: chaos40
Location: Oxford, MA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

reliable, affordable

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, easy to use
Have had this printer for a few years now. It just works well, doesn't cost a fortune, and fulfilled the promises on the box. Makes it easy to order ink when required (which isn't too often, all things considered).
Review 3 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: ModernEzra
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

Don't Buy It!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Cons: color ink consumption
I bought this unit primarily because of the ability to print from a WiFi network. From a maintenance standpoint, the printer continues to operate with decent quality, even after a few years. Those are the two good points.
However, this unit absolutely REFUSES to print gray scale using ONLY black ink. I've set default printer settings, I've set every application setting, but it STILL uses CYM ink! And if any one of those run out, the printer will not print at ALL.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: Dimitri
Location: AZ
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Fair purchase

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, Small Footprint, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Low Quality Output, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
The machine some times do NOT work as you set up and Scan only a Part of the page or a Photo and then the next time with the same set up is OK. Is that a good machine?
Review 5 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: StinkyInky

Ink Issue

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2013
I have one and only one complaint about this printer. When it runs out of, say, magenta or yellow, and the black ink cartridge is NOT empty, the printer will not work. No matter that you have a document for printing that requires only black ink. You can't do it. It is infuriating and frustrating and nonsensical.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: bjab
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Unreliable Machine

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, cheap
Cons: Slow Print Speed, unreliable, costly ink doesn't last, not enough support
Lots of good features on this machine but has been unreliable - now can print from screen on printer and copy but cannon print anything from my wireless computer. Have spent countless hours trying to make it work but am giving up - my blood pressure is probably sky high. Canon needs to provide more support for printers out of warranty to avoid all these throw away units.Also when it prints it is very slow!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: Wonder Woman

Stupid

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
The printer is rendered useless once a certain ink cartridge has run out. You cannot print, scan or copy anything. Basically the printer is trash! I would NOT recommend buying this printer at all! There should be a bypass enabled for those of us who only choose to print in B&W once our color cartridges have run out. Do NOT waste your money on this!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: MsZ
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Broke after 1year and 1 day

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: fast print speed
Cons: unreliable
MP560 just died. It wont power on. I have a surge protector and a laptop on the same protector. No power outage or strong. It started a job and died on the first sheet. What an expensive piece of hardware to die 1 day after the warranty!
Sure I checked the cord the outlet nothing stuck or fried! It just died...I even drained the ESD.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: Sojourner528
Location: Clinton, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Can't use with Apple Products

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, uses much ink
I have been using this product with an Acer laptop and sometime ago, a desk top. It was challenging to set up to me and I'm the techie in our house. However it does work well- a little slow on the uptake but reliable and does a good job scanning, printing, copying. I'm not happy that I can't connect it to my iPad. Canon needs to add this OS into their updates to support Apple products. Please get this going because I do like my wireless, like new printer- even if it does chew up the ink!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: gracie
Location: Gulfport
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Wont Print right

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: reliable, durable, Small Footprint, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
This is the only printer that i have ever owned that i cant take the url off the bottom of the page. I set the setting to fit to page and the file still doent fit right and cut off the file even when changing the orientation of the file.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: stu

Keep up with today's technology!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013
This product needs to keep up with the times with technology. I have updated my Mac software, All the other printers I use at school and work do not have a problem being compatible. Looking forward an update from Canon, this is not a cheap throwaway printer.
Review 12 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: BRAIN47
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

The Best for the Buck

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, keep it up
Finest printer I have ever used. Have had it for several years and not one problem. For my needs it is the finest. I would buy one just like it, if ever needed...Easy set up and fast printing....
Review 13 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: Lackey
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Very satisfied

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
I have been very pleased with this printer. My husband and I use it a lot and also my 5 grandchildren. The only complaint I could mention would be the fact it is very slow, but for our use, it is not a problem.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: jacobt
Location: Birmingham, AL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

I LOVE IT !

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
I have had mine for 5 years and no problems. I use it all the time.
Review 15 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: JC
Location: Kansas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Does not last

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Small Footprint, High Quality Output
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, unreliable
Unless you want to buy a new printer in 2 years don't buy this one. No parts available. Wireless was impossible to set up.
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: Ditto
Location: Ohio
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Product replacement: Yes

No Scan without more$$$$$?!?

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2013
Cons: Difficult to use, unreliable, no scanning if ink is empty
Well i have no need to print at the moment, but I do need to scan pages for school . Turns out if an ink cartridge is empty it will not let you scan. Essentially making the product useless. I feel this is a really low way to scam your customers. Mech/Elec Engineering Technologist.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Savannah, GA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Printer has an .Excellent quality photos and great adaptability
Review 18 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: bja
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Black printing problems

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed, ink hose & vac problems
Bought printer couple of years ago and don't print a ton but print something every week or so. Printing some things, depending on whether from internet, copy, or photo, takes forever although when I bought it, it was advertised as a lot faster. Now I cannot print anything in black - when I did a print test only the colored lines appeared (all good) including the black, but no black patterns appeared above the colors. Looks like there have been plenty of problems with that & I don't feel confident taking the thing apart to repair the problem.
Review 19 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: Pfhor
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Refuses to scan if you run out of ink.

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2013
I love the MP560 and it has served me well since I received it as a Christmas gift from my sister some years ago. So why am I only giving an Overall Rating of just one star?
Well, I only recently learned that this thing absolutely REFUSES to scan anything if you run out of ink! This printer uses 5 ink cartridges:
*cyan
*yellow
*magenta
*black
*black (fatter cartridge)
And you can't print greyscale (or black & white) if ANY of the cartridges are empty... that includes any one or more of the color cartridges.
For this serious flaw, I can't recommend that anyone buy this model (or similar) if there isn't going to be a firmware release to fix it.
Seriously? I can't scan my important documents if this thing has no ink? Very frustrating! I'm seriously considering dumping this model and getting a stand-alone printer and a separate stand-alone scanner just to avoid this nightmare!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: snuggs
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

prints outstanding pictures

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: reliable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Flimsy Construction
The quality of the pictures is remarkable. The only con I have is the construction is somewhat flimsy. I think this is the best printer I have ever owned.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site