Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MP Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MP Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP560

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MP560

Average Customer Rating:
4.027 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (222 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
34
168 out of 215(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP560
Review 1 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: San Diego
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Planned obselescence?!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015
U052 "Incorrect Print Head" Error.
Inferior product that all of a sudden, though working beautifully until now, decided that the print head was incorrect. It gave me an U052 error, rendering the entire printer completely inoperable. This is ridiculous since the scanner doesn't require a print head to function. But I can't even scan documents now.
Furthermore, to give you guys some context for why I'm upset, I've spend the last few days on YouTube checking out ways that consumers outsmart the planned obsolescence agenda of printer manufacturers, practically extracting hundreds of additional full-quality pages after the printer started displaying "errors."
I didn't find any solution for this particular printer but I've seen enough to get an idea how printer manufacturers operate.
I'm done buying Canon and I'm definitely done buying inkjets.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: Prescott, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good printer unless you need to use it.

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
This printer works well, when it works. Frustrated by the constant Operator Error message with wrong print head, every other time I want to use it. Need to clean everything to get it working again. This printer is junk because it needs constant attention. I've had a few Cannon printers over the years, and this may just be the last time I buy one.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Unreliable

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015
I bought this printer new and now it has a B200 error.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: Afton, VA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Excellent printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
I have used this printer wirelessly in my home office from several different networked computers running Windows versions XP Pro,7 Pro, both 32 and 64 bit versions, and Windows 8.1 Pro. I have never had any problems whatsoever with any wireless connection from any of the six computers I have up and running in my office. I print a lot since I am running my businesses with all these computers, and depend upon reliable printing of very good quality, both for photos as well as graphical letters, bills, brochures, etc. It seems to be quite conservative with ink usage despite what another reviewer has said. I never have connection problems even when re-booting a computer or after shutting everything down during a power outage.
I would recommend this printer to anyone needing a good color inkjet type printer. It's picture quality, as well as graphical capabilities, are very good, making it suitable for all my needs except printing large format items. I have a second Canon for printing on photographic or production media up to 13' x 19".
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: SC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

SORRY

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2015
This printer has poor print quality as there are lines that are not printing correctly. I would not buy this printer!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: gloucester, va
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Product replacement: No

good product, but...

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2014
I purchased the pixma 560 about 6 years ago. SInce I've gotten it, it's had a big problem staying connected to the network for wireless printing. At first it'll work fine, but when you turn the computer off or reboot, or put it to sleep then wake it up, it won't work. Though it'll work by USB.
I'm having to uninstall then reinstall the software whenever I reboot my computer b/c it won't stay connected!!!
After some research, I'm not the only one this is happening to. I just wish I'd seen those reviews before purchasing, but at the time, it was still new! Other than that, the printer is great. It scans great and prints great, just can't keep it connected unless I want to leave my computer on 24/7, and that's not happening!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: Orlando, fl
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not worth it

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
So sick of buying ink every 10 pages I print out. Huge downside. Quality is good but if I knew the money I'd be spending on Ink cartrages I would have bought something different. Wanted to let future buyers know.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: Oregon
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Look Elsewhere:

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Cons: unreliable
Say the magenta ink cartridge runs dry, well then, the entire printer will not function. You can not print in black and white; you cannot even scan. Shop around, and if necessary, spend an extra 100 bucks and get something that will function.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur

Worst Features

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, unreliable
As soon as any ink runs out the printer is USELESS! An error screen pops up (that you cannot exit) and wont let you print in other colors, or even scan! Since when does scanning need an ink cartridge
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: IL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Dont buy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, Low Quality Output, don't work most of the times
apply for weekly supply of ink. and don't work at urgent times.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: Oxford, MA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

reliable, affordable

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, easy to use
Have had this printer for a few years now. It just works well, doesn't cost a fortune, and fulfilled the promises on the box. Makes it easy to order ink when required (which isn't too often, all things considered).
Review 12 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

Don't Buy It!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Cons: color ink consumption
I bought this unit primarily because of the ability to print from a WiFi network. From a maintenance standpoint, the printer continues to operate with decent quality, even after a few years. Those are the two good points.
However, this unit absolutely REFUSES to print gray scale using ONLY black ink. I've set default printer settings, I've set every application setting, but it STILL uses CYM ink! And if any one of those run out, the printer will not print at ALL.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: AZ
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Fair purchase

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, Small Footprint, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Low Quality Output, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
The machine some times do NOT work as you set up and Scan only a Part of the page or a Photo and then the next time with the same set up is OK. Is that a good machine?
Review 14 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 

Ink Issue

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2013
I have one and only one complaint about this printer. When it runs out of, say, magenta or yellow, and the black ink cartridge is NOT empty, the printer will not work. No matter that you have a document for printing that requires only black ink. You can't do it. It is infuriating and frustrating and nonsensical.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Unreliable Machine

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, cheap
Cons: Slow Print Speed, unreliable, costly ink doesn't last, not enough support
Lots of good features on this machine but has been unreliable - now can print from screen on printer and copy but cannon print anything from my wireless computer. Have spent countless hours trying to make it work but am giving up - my blood pressure is probably sky high. Canon needs to provide more support for printers out of warranty to avoid all these throw away units.Also when it prints it is very slow!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 

Stupid

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
The printer is rendered useless once a certain ink cartridge has run out. You cannot print, scan or copy anything. Basically the printer is trash! I would NOT recommend buying this printer at all! There should be a bypass enabled for those of us who only choose to print in B&W once our color cartridges have run out. Do NOT waste your money on this!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Broke after 1year and 1 day

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: fast print speed
Cons: unreliable
MP560 just died. It wont power on. I have a surge protector and a laptop on the same protector. No power outage or strong. It started a job and died on the first sheet. What an expensive piece of hardware to die 1 day after the warranty!
Sure I checked the cord the outlet nothing stuck or fried! It just died...I even drained the ESD.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: Clinton, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Can't use with Apple Products

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, uses much ink
I have been using this product with an Acer laptop and sometime ago, a desk top. It was challenging to set up to me and I'm the techie in our house. However it does work well- a little slow on the uptake but reliable and does a good job scanning, printing, copying. I'm not happy that I can't connect it to my iPad. Canon needs to add this OS into their updates to support Apple products. Please get this going because I do like my wireless, like new printer- even if it does chew up the ink!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 
Location: Gulfport
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Wont Print right

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: reliable, durable, Small Footprint, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
This is the only printer that i have ever owned that i cant take the url off the bottom of the page. I set the setting to fit to page and the file still doent fit right and cut off the file even when changing the orientation of the file.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MP560
Nickname: 

Keep up with today's technology!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013
This product needs to keep up with the times with technology. I have updated my Mac software, All the other printers I use at school and work do not have a problem being compatible. Looking forward an update from Canon, this is not a cheap throwaway printer.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site