Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / PowerShot Cameras Reviews / PowerShot SD/ELPH Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PowerShot SD/ELPH Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerShot SD940 IS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PowerShot SD940 IS

Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
24 out of 34(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerShot SD940 IS
Review 1 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: driver
Location: Vermont
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

My second SD940 IS

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2012
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
This is my second SD940 IS. I used my first one for two years without an issue dropping it several times. The last time I dropped it the lens was entended so I needed another camera. I liked my old one so much and I have an extra battery I dedided to buy the old tried and true again. Works very well for me.
Review 2 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: Mel
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Too many blurry pictures

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2011
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance
I am taking this camera back since 1 out of 6 pictures are blurry. This camera is not for you if you plan on taking pictures of live things. I thought Canon would be so great but this camera can not focus fast enough. Even pictures of babies who dont move fast at all were blurry. The flash would also not go off when it needed too. I am taking this back to find a camera that can focus quicker. Very disappointing.
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: bxnjtina
Location: Northern New Jersey
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Easy to use at a Great Price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2010
Pros: excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, can fit in a shirt pocket, can fit in small compartment
Cons: not good if your hands or fingers are too big, looks identical to other power shot models
The display screen is big and bright. The camera is easy to use. It's small enough so you can have it with you all the time in your handbag. It won't weigh the bag down. The camera is about the size of my cellphone. The user guide is very straight forward and is easy enough to carry with you, too. This is my first digital camera and I have been able to get good quality prints. Three family members have similar models, so I put a mark on mine. Since you don't know how much memory you'll use, get the largest memory card possible.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: Padres

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2010
This is an ideal camera for those with limited camera skills such as myself, but it clearly has some great features for those who want to get more out of a camera. most highly recommended.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: welb
Location: NJ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Exceeds Expectations

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2010
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, hd video, easy to use, zooms in movie mode
Cons: "color swap" feature, noisy
Before I purchased this camera, I was sharing a big, old, bulky, 6 Megapixel digital camera with my mom. It was just an all around bad camera. So i decided to get this little camera and coundn't be more happy. Its a lot smaller and more portable than my old one and the picture quality awesome. It has a lot of usefull featues. The HD video is really cool. It does take up a lot of room on the memory card, but you could always slightly lower the video quality and still get a good quality video. Also, I really like the "color accent" feature and it works really well. The only feature that fell below expectations was "color swap". It rarely works correctly and often makes the picture just look wierd. But no camera can be perfect so, don't let the very few cons keep you from purchasing this amazing camera!
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: J the techno-geek
Location: deep East Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Great Pocket Performer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2010
Pros: size, available pricing, image quality, overall build quality
Cons: some reading to realize its full potential, no other cons...its a canon!
After surfing the web for a new digital camera, I settled on the Canon SD940IS and have not regretted my decision. I read many customer reviews from several websites and the bulk of them were good, but some of them (including from here) were a bit scathing. I think I may understand why. I'm a bit of a techno geek so rather than just jumping in and using the camera, I took the time to read the small manual that came with it. I used the camera for some shots afterwards and they were okay. Then, I decided to install the accompanying software on my laptop and found the additional manuals and instructions. I took the better part of the day reading and re-reading and familiarizing myself more with the camera. I then spent quite some time taking many varied shots and changing settings in the P mode and playing a little with the AUTO mode. This camera has the potential to take amazing shots for such a small camera....its just a matter of fully reading and understanding what you are using and doing. Its a lot like a computer....most people can sit down and use a computer and get somewhat satisfactory results, but if you delve off into it and try to fully understand its capabilities you'll be amazed at what it can do.
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: GM
Location: LV
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Lens Error

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2010
I must really like these Canon cameras First an SD300, then a SD750, then a SD870IS, and now this 940IS. Battery life was great. Pictures were okay. All have died with lens malfunction. I thought this 940 might have the "lens error" problem corrected. I was wrong. Six months it lasted. Yes I'm an idiot. As soon as another brand gets decent battery life, I'm done with Canon.
14 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: Amy

Could Be Better

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2010
Pros: good battery life, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings, Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance, bad videos
I got this camera about a year ago and I am pretty much pleased. The only thing I dislike is the picture quality in low light situations and how ridiculous the camera acts while taking a video. I had an old camera before this for years that took excellent video. At concerts you could hear everything perfectly. There were no crunchy sounds whenever it got loud. I can't even take a video in the car when there is music playing. Also, sometimes I would press the button for the video to start and it wouldn't and I would not realize it and not take a video. I am annoyed that I spent money on a new camera when my old (almost 5 years old) camera works somewhat better. My old one couldn't take pictures in low-light at all but this camera isn't much better.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: TexasScopist
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Great small camera to carry at all times

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2010
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings
I have had about ten digital cameras over the last 12 years... my kids get my hand-me-downs. I currently use a Canon SX20is and LOVE it. However, carrying it around with me all the time was just not practical. I panicked the first time I hit my purse against a doorjamb! I wanted a small P/S camera that I could have with me wherever I was. This is a perfect little camera! My mom has the SD780 and when I researched, I went with the SD940 based on all the reviews out there. I'm not disappointed. The battery life is good. I take a LOT of pictures at a time and then discard what I don't want to keep. I experimented yesterday with the SX20 and the SD940 on some macro shots with some new plants and it was actually easier to get crisp, clear macro shots with the SD940! I was using a monopod with each camera, so it wasn't the weight of the larger camera keeping me from getting a clear shot. My low light shots have been amazingly crisp. I'm extremely happy with this small P/S camera that I can have with me at all times.
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: Sam
Location: Los Angeles
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur

A huge disappointment....

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings, Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance
I've used several Canon cameras over the past few years, and this one is the worst in terms of image quality. It seems that Canon chose to apply too much compression to the images, and that hugely degrades image quality. My old 4MP Canon S410 produced excellent quality photos approximately 1.6Mb in size. This 12MP SD940 also produces 1.6Mb photos (fairly complex scenery with people and lots of plants in it). Imagine the kind of compression Canon is applying if megapixel count increased 3 times. Because of such high compression, photos come out grainy and miss fine detail. Another problem is soft focus on many photos, even ones taken at full daylight. Effective flash range is only about 8 feet. Also, for some reason camera selects very high ISO settings (640+) for most photos when ISO is set to Auto. That again degrades already poor image quality. On a positive side, HD video quality is surprisingly good for such small camera. Mine is going back to the store tomorrow.
12 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: Campjeep
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Sharp looking and fun to use.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: Nice features/settings, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, good image quality
Cons: no camera is perfect
Battery life is 300 pictures (with flash on = just after chargeing battery)... I have the canon sd 1200 and the start up time is the same 1.5 secs, the shot to shot times on both are less than 2 secs , with the flash on 3 to 4 secs avg and a full flash for both cameras is up to 6 secs. (The black color has a better grip than the other colors). You will need to buy a high speed 4 or 8 gig sd card, you could get by with a 2 gig card, none comes with the camera. When you can, get a spare battery also (NB-4L BATTERY).I prefer to use program mode , It seems to me that (100 iso) is a little sharper in fine detail than (200 iso) useing program mode, thats just me tho, but just try to use 80 to 250 iso for the best picture. Good image image quality for this size camera useing lower iso's, a very compact camera (a tad thiner than the canon SD 1200 , the 28mm wide lens with 4x optical zoom is a nice feature on this small camera, and the 2.7inch lcd sceen is also very nice and sharp. The battery door cover like the canon sd 1200 is very weak. The sd 940 will not take pictures like a canon (G 11) or a( A 90 ) but I like the pictures I get from ths unit. I mostly take pictures of bear in the Smokey Mountians (CADES COVE) and love chaseing the grand kids around taking their pictures.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: helloangie

Good camera for beginners!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2010
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: Dim LCD, Missing features/settings, fragile, paint peels off
I go this camera for my 13th birthday and I was extremely surprised with the quality and performance. My friend has the Canon EOS XS Rebel and there is not a huge difference between the quality. Although the Rebel is one of the most useless SLR cameras, I was impressed with the SD940IS. There are not many features and the light is either extremely dim or extremely light, nothing in between. It has good focus though, nice battery life, and a very light build. I got the orange one and my little brother dropped in once and a lot of the orange paint chipped, leaving it look weird. Overall, it's a good camera for beginners.
3 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: Kim S.
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Great little camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2010
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life
My first digital camera was a Canon SD600 and I wanted to upgrde to a higer megapixel version. After some online research, I found this model and am so glad I bought it! Great shots, indoor and out, as well as the bonus of HD video. The only con is the video drains the battery quickly so I found the need to buy an extra to keep just in case. It's not that big of a deal to me, but it may be to some. Other than that, it's quite impressive for such a compact, lightweight camera. LOVE IT!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: rumble
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast

I hope Canon is reading this

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2010
Pros: Nice features/settings
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance
This is my 3rd Canon SD camera. The previous 2 cameras had their deficiencies but not staying out of focus.
With everything in factory setting mode, I take a picture in-doors at an object 2 feet away. I zoom in and take another picture. I then zoom out to the original setting and it's blurry. It does not focus even when I press the shutter button half way. It can only be fixed when I turn the power off and on.
I will be sending it in to have it fixed since it's still under warranty. I suspect it's a firmware issue that Canon needs to address. Otherwise, do not buy this product.
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: KinderBenzer
Location: Chicago suburbs
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Sweet little camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: memory stick not included
A very compact and sturdy 12.1 meg camera that is easy to use, gives large and clear photographs. Image stabilization is almost a necessity given the cameras small size, and works well. Don't depend on it to fix heavy shaking, but for the normal user, is good to have. Photographs turn out very well, better than my first or second units from other makers. Canon delivers a good LCD screen that is actually usable in the daytime outdoors. I'm very happy with this camera and would recommend it without reservation.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: Cheeks
Location: Chicago, IL
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

I LOVE MY CANON!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2010
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: bigger screen
I purchased the SD940IS to replace an old canon camera i had but a family member lost it! (Never let anyone borrow your canon!) I didn't think it would live up to my old precious camera, but it's even better. It has HD video which is great. When i upload my pictures onto my computer, the images are so bright and clear! Its easy to use, its slim and light weight! All my friends love my camera! Their always amazed at how the camera recognizes all the faces that are in the shot! I recommened Canon to anyone who is willing to spend a little extra money on such a great camera!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: Fargo
Location: Midwest
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Disappointing Image Quality

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2010
Pros: Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance
I am a loyal Canon customer for several decades and have owned several point & shoot Canon digital cameras in recent years, most recently the SD870. I purchased the SD940 to replace the SD870 after three years, expecting another outstanding Canon in a smaller package. The F2.8 lens and 28mm wide angle are the same as the SD870, but the image quality is decidedly inferior. At first, I thought that the indoor testing I had done might be the cause for soft images, but I took a number of full-sun outdoor landscape photos that were blurry as well. I don't know why a camera with these specs and cost with the Canon name would have poorer image quality than a three-year old camera with fewer megapixels. I wanted to love this camera, but I can't accept downgraded image quality and am looking for something else.
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: Anonymous

Good camera...In good lighting

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance
This camera takes great pictures, but only when there is good lighting. Otherwise, the pictures are blurry and have bad coloring. When in good light though, the pictures look amazing. Win/lose situation. you should think about where you will be taking the majority of the pictures and if that will be in good lighting, i say go for it. Otherwise, i would keep looking. Also, the camera doesnt give you many manual options, but if you are looking for something with EVERYTHING preset beside the real basics, this would be good.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: swan
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Average

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Bright LCD, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance
I bought the SD940IS because I thought it was time to replace my old 5-megapixel SD400 with only a 2" LCD screen (which I loved and was really happy with and therefore decided to buy another Canon). Since this is a 12-megapixel camera, I expected to see a big improvement in the photo quality with nice clear, crisp pictures. However, I was disspointed that the quality was not that different from my old SD400. In fact I felt that the 'smart AUTO mode' is more difficult to use and I had a really hard time focusing my shots especially at parties and weddings where lights are dim and people are in motion. I already read the users manual on focusing my shots, I would repeatly try pressing the shutter half-way down to refocus but it takes a while. The 'smart auto' doesn't always get it right and would think I'm taking a digital macro shot many times when I am not- so basically I would get a blur until I try to re-focus again and again.
I have had this camera for about 2 months now and already the camera lens got stuck once. I had to keep turning it on and off and finally the lens retracted back to normal, though it only happened once luckily.
Overall the camera is ok. The desgin looks great, but the buttons are flat. It works and it takes nice pictures in general but I guess I keep comparing to a 5-megapixel so I just expected more.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PowerShot SD940 IS
Nickname: LE Studios
Location: Houston, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Camera is worth it preferred over SD980 IS

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I had this camera since November. It is definitely proved to be a solid investment. First I was really shocked of the low light of picture quality where most camera I used in the past couldn't do this right. Second, was the excellent picture quality of the 720p HD @ 30 FPS. This feature was one of the main reason reason why I chose this camera. It hasn't disappoint me at all. Third, was fast startup meaning from the time you push the power button it takes ONLY 2 seconds! Fourth was the battery life when shooting 12MP photos and 720p HD Videos, this battery can do a lot on a single charge before you get to low battery. Basically if you do a graduation or party recording HD Videos and shooting 12MP Photos you can go all night and maybe the whole weekend before you need to recharge. I was overall impressed, I'm looking forward to buying Canon DSLR later this year. Also I print the photos with the MX860 that was even more impressive on the photos prints from this camera.
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site