Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerShot G11

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PowerShot G11

Canon's HS SYSTEM with 10.0 Megapixel sensor and DIGIC 4 Image Processor for improved low light performance RAW + JPEG 2.8-inch Vari-angle LCD with 461,000 dots Optional accessories include Speedlites, underwater housing and Tele-Converter Lens
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
105 out of 115(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerShot G11
Review 1 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Julianarts
Location: Eastern Coastal NC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

G11 Still hard to beat!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I have owned a G11 for the past 3 yrs. I am a semi professional photographer meaning yes I have sold my work but I do not make a living at it, because I don't "choose" this as my main profession. This camera can absolutely stand up to whatever I really need to through at it! It is a back up to my D 60, however sometimes I choose to just go ahead and shoot with it and not bother with the D60 for practical reasons determined by where I am going and what I am shooting.
Pro's:
- Shoots very well in low light situations
- Fast shutter speed
-You can easily do light work using a flash on the shoe, and with the various flashes I like to bounce light, you can get very creative with lighting! Yes it comes with it's own built in flash, but add a extra and have a massive amount of fun! (suggestion with lighting if your a beginner, go on youtube and see some demo's and tis can guide you, then get crazy with exploration and see how much this aspect of shooting alone can be awesome!)
- Okay turn the flash off in the settings and play with low light shooting, it is absolutely capable of producing some great low light shots! I shoot a lot in low setting!
- Rotation screen allows me to stand and shoot from very otherwise challenging positions that otherwise would not be accessible. (NOTE: this has been removed from the new G15 and I think that was a HUGE mistake!)
- A large amount of various settings and options! I mean a mass amount. All work very well and are fully dependable!! See the canon list for the specs to tell you what all it can do, and know that not only does it do it exceptionally well for camera itt's
- The zoom may not take you into the middle of a football field during game time, BUT your shooting at high enough resolution that all you have to do is crop and pull up shot on a editing program to bring it close up and with clarity!
- YES it does shoot fast response speeds. So you CAN shoot sports action shots. Are they like what I can do with the D60, okay no, but my experience playing around on a trip into the Blue Ridge Mountains, my D 60 was in the shop, they gave me a T3i loaner, and within the first hour of shooting with the T3i, I packed that away (unless you have money to invest right away in lens and I did not find that as being compatible really wi the D60, your pretty much stuck with the extremely lousy lens, and sorry but I was far from impressed, I packed that T3i away and pulled out my G11 and went on back to doing my shoot.
- I have not really used the camcorder part of this camera but I can say that is it very easy to access and turn it right on.
- The dial on top for moving the settings also has other way to st the ISO at the easy flip of switch
_ there is a automatic setting spot in "Green", put it there and the camera will decide everything for you if you find yourself wanting to just get to know the camera at first I HGIHLY suggest putting the camera on this setting. , just remember to explore with this camera it is loaded with options for beginners to semi pro to even professional back up.
-compact but NOT tiny, you can't carry in your pocket, but you can carry easily in an alternative bag/ I carry it with me every single day in my man bag, front pocket nice and secure. I also pack 2 spare batteries and a charger because of the compact size of it all.
NOTE I actually own two G11 cameras for a very specific reason. I don't want to ever be without one. They are becoming harder and harder to find due to the G12 that came after it, with the awful body, and less quality all around, with less performance in every area, and then the G15 which was just released a mo ago, and I look and realize, no rotating screen. Are they serious what where they thinking?! one of the great parts of this camera, something that is coming out on more and more cameras, much less quality of a camera and this no longer has it. Really bad choice. However I have noted that they have again improved the body and material that the body was made rom. however the G12 does NOT shoot even in the ball park as nicely as the G11. You will also note that the price of the G11 has gone UP and is on avg. 630.00 unless you buy used.
- Have shot extreme sports shots, remember to use rapid burst of 3 or 6 continuous shots. I just shot an entire wedding with the G11 for a friend. Had I been doing it professionally I would have used the D60, however this was for fun and came out awesome!!! The D 60 will out perform obviously, but the G11 is one powerful pack in it's own rights!!
- LCD is adjusting, so set it on the brightness you want and move on.
-also the battery life is great! Always keep as a spare charged and with you, but know that the active battery is not going to drain at the drop of a hat either!!
Not only would I refer this camera to a friend, i refer people to the G11 all the time, and have never had one person wish they had done something different. This is no question a 5 star camera out of 5 stars.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Will
Location: Girard, OH
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2011
The best point and shoot digital camera on the market
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: smcollum
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

G11 Outperforms my G10 in Low Light

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011
Pros: superior low-light pictures, g11- even more custom shooting modes available, tuff well constructed, variety of output jpeg or raw or both!
Cons: liked fixed 3" screen of the g10, size is a little big, would like to see gps
The G11 out performs my G10 in very low-light situations. I don't have to use the flash as often thus I can squeeze off shots that I otherwise might be waiting for the flash to recycle. Ability not to distract subject with the use of the low light modes, non use of the flash once again. I am not a fan of the new viewing screen, I suppose if I shot more in movie mode I might become accustom to it. Once again though Canon has produced the best point and shoot on the market.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: canonpants
Location: Andover, MA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Great Camera!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2010
Pros: amazing photo quality, excellent creativity control, great light sensitivity in low light situations
Cons: needs a thumb position
This is a surprisingly easy to use camera in auto mode and powerful when changed to program. I prefer to use this camera in aperture priority mode adjusting the f-stop for the shot type. The detail is fantastic and artistic capability is beyond what you would expect from a compact camera. Manual settings are good and the light metering is also intuitive. I love this camera!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: wishtofish
Location: Mattoon, Illinois
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

I Hate It

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2010
Pros: auto settings are usually very good.
Cons: macro focus poor quality prints and expensive
I have owned my G11 for seven months and absolutely hate it. I have taken thousands of photos with this camera and my delete button is nearly worn out on my keyboard. The manual settings are virtually useless; and the macro is a joke. It will usually not focus. The auto settings such as portrait are great, and most photos taken outdoors are fine.....except I can not take a decent photo of a Hummingbird. Not one all year. I want either my PowerShot S3 back or even my A95 back.
16 of 50 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: pswils
Location: Philadelphia
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Near DSLR Killer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2010
Pros: simple as you want but able to control details, lens very good/fast, compact and durable.
Cons: manual focus not up to other controls, sensor could be bigger, zoom could be longer in tele
I've had the G9 thru this G11- Used them all in my series at the Vatican. If the G11 (and G12) had a larger sensor (APS-C or 4/3thds) and better/easier/more accurate manual focus I could leave my 5D MarkII at home - would save my back. This is really a great camera - I use it mostly in M (manual) mode , but I can hand it to anyone else, put it on P and get great shots - very rarely loosing a shot - the raw is very good.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Roberto
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Amazing portable camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2010
Pros: amazing colors
Cons: 5x zoom
I wish I had a camera like this before when my kids were younger. I took it for my trip to Italy and do not regret this desicion at all. I took it every where, it is so portable. The colors of the photos are amazing!
As long as Cannon continues to make cameras like this one, I will never switch to other brands.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Sunset Fan
Location: Providence RI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Good but not for sunsets

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2010
Cons: add a con
I purchased the G11 four days ago. I have taken about 600 pictures to test it out. I liked the indoor pictures taken in a dark room, macro and regular pictures of flowers, waves. I have not tested with portraits yet. I thought that most of the automation was very good. My real disappointment lies with the "Sunset" settings... and indeed the camera's ability to take photos of the setting sun. I discovered (and Canon Customer service confirmed via telephone) that the Sunset feature is NOT for taking pictures of a setting Sun. It is instead for taking pictures of say, people with a colorful sky (post sunset) in the background or perhaps for taking a picture of the sky alone post sunset. If you want to take a true picture of the setting sun I recommend setting camera to ASA 80. Go to manual mode and chose the highest number F-Stop the camera allows you to set... also the shortest exposure duration. You might not get a great picture... but at least you will see a round object (perhaps more white and less yellow in color than you would like) against a dark background if you don't enlarge the picture a lot. Again, I have only a few days experience with this camera and will be trying alternative settings.
9 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Susan
Location: California
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Lags....

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: range of settings
Cons: slow to respond
Here's what I like about this product: the wide variety of options; the ease of changing iso; the range of the telephoto; the viewfinder; the silence of operation.
There is a lag though between the time of clicking the button and the photo being taken. Dogs are turning away and cats are gone before the picture is taken. This is especially true with the "large" plus "raw" setting.
I like to take wildlife photos and this is a frustration for me.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Best P&S and Backup for DSLR

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2010
Pros: shoots raw, great price, image quality, fill flash, manual dials, lens (f2.8), underwater case, hotshoe and speedlite controls
Cons: battery life (with flash)
I own a 5DMkII, a 7D and a 50D, and sometimes I rather take pictures with this little camera than any of them, specially on family trips or when I want to shoot lite or be unobtrusive. I usually have this camera set on AV mode with f8.0 dialed in, auto ISO and flash always on, and exposure compensation dial anywhere from -1 to -2. It takes amazing pictures in daylight with subjects 10-15 feet way, even against direct sunlight!! At these settings, pictures come out nice and sharp. For night, I set the flash to its other ON mode. Still, this camera specially shines in daylight photos with fill-in flash. If anything, a dedicated flash operation dial/switch would make it even better, so that you don't have to navigate through screens. A longer lasting battery would also be useful if you're always shooting with flash. The underwater case is also a great accessory, all the controls work easily, except the dial, which has a quirky way around it (you really have to look in the manuals to learn how it operates). I also like that it shoots RAW. It can even use advanced Canon Speedlites on the available hotshoe (an extension cord is recommended for the larger units) or an ST-E2 flash commander. Great camera at a great price, and the perfect companion for any DSLR kit.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Boomer
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Perfect backup camera to 50D

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2010
Pros: ergonomic feel, strong case, high quality swivel display, actual hard settings as well as on screen menus, similar operation to canon 50d, printed instructional manual is readable, takes great pictures, shoots in raw mode
Cons: needs more pre set settings such as infinity focus
My existing backup camera was doing a credible job as a “backup, carry everywhere” camera, but I had been mulling the purchase of the Canon G11 for over six months. However the very first time I held the G11 in my own hands, I absolutely had to own one. The G11 just has a perfect feel in my hands, in fact the only other camera I have had that had such a natural feel was the Canon AE-1 P.
After two weeks of ownership I concur with the judgment of others that the G11 is “the best camera for the price” as I have found the G11 to be almost a DSLR that you can keep in your pocket. I really like the way the camera settings are positioned on the camera, and the way in which it operates in a very similar way to its big brother, the EOS 50D. The flip out display is great, and the G11 takes wonderful high quality pictures.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Voyager
Location: Pennsylvania
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Solid camera, somewhat complex

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2010
Pros: optical viewfinder, reasonably compact size, excellent battery life, feature rich
Cons: controls easy to hit inadvertantly, orange hue on indoor shots, slow picture storage time
After about 8 weeks of using my new G11, I am quite happy with it. It has virtually all of the features I need and several I don't. The optical viewfinder was one of the main reasons I chose this camera. I don't have to use it a lot, but it is nice when in bright conditions or a tight space where it is hard to see the LCD with my bifocals!
The only complaints are have are that there are so many controls that it is hard to hold and shoot the camera without accidentally hitting a control other than the shutter release. It would be nice to have a "lock out" button that could be selected right before making a shot that would disable all controls other than the zoom and shutter until the shutter is released and then would re-enable all functions.
Also, the indoor shots seem to come out with an orange hue to them. There may be a way to adjust this, but I haven't spent a lot of time trying yet.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Novice
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Love it! Best Camera Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2010
I've had this camera for 6 months now and I love it. The quality is phenomenal. I traveled overseas in July with my sister and she gave up taking pictures with her camera and asked me to take pictures and give it to her in CD's. When we compared the same pictures we took, this camera knocked her camera right off. The quality and clarity was great. I still learning all the details of the camera but I have to say the pictures are great. Although this is a little big compare to other compact digital camera, I am so glad I decided to go with this. It's worth the size for the quality. The manual knobs were great add'l - so easy to use. When my sister got back from our trip, she ran out right away and bought herself the G11 too.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: momazooma
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Powershot G11 gets an A+

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2010
No camera is perfect. This one just comes close that's all. I had a G9 which I made the mistake of sending to a service center OTHER than Canon. I never saw it again. So research really well before sending your valuable Powershot to just anyone. The G11 is even better than the G9---subtle things like ISO dial placement, etc. You have to buy it and you'll see for yourself. And the proof is in the images. RAW is great. This is my first choice, even over big DSLRs which I also own. But I make small prints, don't need anything more. You won't regret THIS purchase!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: doc
Location: Houston,TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

delightful camera !

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2010
I got the G11 on recommendation from a professional mentor to fill a niche between my 2&1/2 lb. DSLR and 6 oz., 8mp. pocket camera. It fits the bill beautifully,with pictures comparable to the slr. I am still getting used to the tight quarters of the controls on the right rear,but feel this is my problem rather than the camera's.I accept it as the price of having so many features and capabilities in such a compact package! I can now pack my 12 oz. G11 and 2&1/2 lb. tripod and expect results I carried 15 lbs. for in the past.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: leftwinger
Location: Greenwood, SC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Great Compact Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: has many features of a dslr but much smaller., has a rechargeable battery.
A great little camera for those not wanting a DSLR or who does not want to carry their DSLR all the time but still want quality pictures. Pictures are sharp with great colors and compete in quality to the DSLRs. Pictures can be taken in RAW format and the camera has many features found on a DSLR. Camera great for indoor shots and candid pictures of people and events.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Ben
Location: Rochester, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Amazing!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2010
Had this G11 for a few months now and it has proven to be the perfect small camera. The colors it captures are simply incredible. The screen is awesome, and the features on it are so easy to use. I love this camera. Just got the 270 flash to go with it and it just doesn't get any better for the size. The only thing you'll want more is a full size with detachable lenses. But for a pocket sized camera, it doesn't get any better than this.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Arbert
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

AWESOME-ish.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2010
Pros: amazing features, good low light shooting, overall feel and handle is great, great construction
Cons: price is just below an entry level dslr, add a con
Ive had the camera for about 3 months now and i cant be happier with it. Great versatility, great functions, and the best thing I've had since my D-SLR. The beauty of this is the many aftermarket add-ons available, including the teleconverter from Canon. Just a great on-the-go, point and shoot.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Catalina
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

G11

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010
I've taken roughly 3,000 pictures with this camera and tried virtuallyevery setting..The pictures are routinely blown out even if I under expose the pcture. I've owned over 10 Canon camera's and have enjoyed every one of them...This camera may have problems and will likely return for repair/replacement...But in general like the camera and the options for taking pictures. At this point I'm not willing to suggest this camera to others, but perhaps later..
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PowerShot G11
Nickname: Texas Shutter Bug
Location: Central Texas
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Canon 11 is the Greatest!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010
Pros: add a pro
Owned Canon G11 for 2 months. Used for a wedding, two receptions, vacation in Georgia, and 10 days in Washington D.C. Picture quality is great, many photos were better than the "professional photographer's" best shots at the wedding and the receptions! Plenty of battery power and picture storage. Only problem is sometimes I accidently press the "menu button" with my hand while taking a picture - I'll live with it!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site