Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for EOS-1D Mark IV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

EOS-1D Mark IV

New 45-point Area AF sensor including 39 cross-type AF points plus improved AI Servo II AF algorithm Wide ISO range expandable to 102400 EOS HD movie with manual exposure control and multiple frame rates 16.1 Megapixel APS-H CMOS, Dual DIGIC 4
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
48 out of 55(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EOS-1D Mark IV
Review 1 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Chartist10
Location: Los Angeles
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Incredible Sports Camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2011
I'll get to the point. If you are shooting sports on a sunny day, your pictures will be absolutely incredible. This camera rattles off 10 frames/sec with spectacular results and the pictures will not have to be tweaked in post production except for cropping. When the conditions get overcast or when the sun goes down in the late afternoon, this camera will move the iso up to the 3200-8000 range. Your pics will still be really really good but not incredible. A little post production will be needed. But here's the key: If you are shooting low light high school football or indoor basketball, you will be the only person getting usable pictures. This camera will shoot ball stopping shots in these low light conditions with your iso moving to 8000-12800! Post production will be necessary to get rid of some noise, tweak the white balance, and sharpen things up a bit, but the pictures will be good enough to use. Get under some decent football or basketball lights and your pics can be shot at 2000-5000 iso and will look fantastic. Is this camera perfect? In great to good lighting....yes! In low light conditions, it's probably the best technology out there and the camera will get the pic but it won't look spectacular. But until Canon comes out with a camera that can shoot sports in these ultra challenging conditions and deliver a fantastic result, then no camera right now is perfect. This camera, however, is pretty darn close.
45 of 50 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: petensyd
Location: Albany, NY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Could not be happier!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, great battery life
After the first shot I was amazed at the quality of photo as well as the quality of the camera. Although it seems a bit heavy to carry, I never regret taking it along. I use 3 lens - 28 - 105mm, 70 - 200mm, and the 300 prime - all perform exceptionally with the Mark IV.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Griz

Excellant but lenses need tweeking

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2012
I've had my Mk IV less than a month and the results of indoor high school sports have been wonderful. My only concern (so far) is the AF Microadjustment required by my lenses. On page 221 of the manual it says, "Normally,this adjustment is not required." It has been very much required on my camera.
50mm f1.4 +12
85mm f1.2 -3
135mm f2 +14
70-200mm f2.8 -8
Only the 24mm f2.8 has not required an adjustment. Once the AF is adjusted, focus is great.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Anonymous

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2011
The camera is nice,but way too expensive for most people.Yes the camera can do a lot things.the downside it does not support SDXC cards.I looked at a scandisk pro card 64gb with a 90mb data transfer rate,but the guy who reviewed it had a 1dmark 4,and i checked what memory cards it support,and it does not support SDXC next time look at the owner mamual.
1 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: afocusonnature
Location: Belleville, IL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Superb ISO performance

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Solid Operation
I purchased the Mark IV about 2 months ago, upgrading from my 7D. 90% of the time this body is on my 500 f4L IS. The autofocus is awesome, I shoot birds and wildlife most of the time and it locks on focus quick and holds it, especially with birds in flight. But, the big issue with me is the ISO performance, it blows the 7D away. I am regularly shooting at ISO 800 and 1000 without any worries at all about noise. ISO 400 was about my limit with the 7D. I have captured a number of low light images in the short time that I have owned it that I would have never captured before.
20 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: jjoejr
Location: orange,texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Hold On To It

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation
Lets get to the point. The 1D IV is the best bird and wildlife camera on the market. I purchased this camera immediately when it came out. Now for the bad news. The replacement 1DX will involve purchasing longer lenses to get same results. Canon blew it on this one? Will there be another 1.3 crop to replace the mighty IV?
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: CNext
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Unbelievable camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2011
Pros: excellent image quality, Superior build quality
Cons: noisy
BEST CAMERA EVER!! Added to my Canon collection - I already have a 5DII and 7D. This camera, while not full frame, takes amazing images with rocket fast, super accurate autofocus. You never have to miss an action shot with this thing. The low light speed is amazing and noise is fairly minimal even at higher ISOs When matched with a good, fast L lens, this camera is simply unbeatable.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Jeff O
Location: Cape Coral, Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: more than 20 years

Absolutely The Best Purchase Ever!!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, fast
Cons: noisy
OMG...WOW!!! What a GREAT Camera!!!
I have been taking pictures with Canon products for over 25 years and this camera is my BABY!
I own the 20D, 5D, 5D MKII, and now the jewel...1DMKIV.
All of the cameras that I've purchased over the years have been exceptional! They all have been designed in the highest quality and all have something that each do better or different than the next.
I took a lot of time investigating and reading hundreds of posts and blogs before purchasing the 1DMKIV. The price of the camera bothered me for many months so I kept telling myself that I didn't need it. After many months of investigating and reading others posts of other owners I decided to release the money.
This camera doesn't take a bad or out-of-focus picture! I have taken over 5000 pictures at this point and I'm SOLD!
This camera is super fast. This camera is super sharp. This camera does everything that Canon says that it can do!
If you have been using the 5D or the 5DMKII there will not be a lot of problems converting. The settings are easy to use and the manual is written well.
Truly an OUTSTANDING product!
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Sal
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Highest speed @ the best quality available

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2011
Pros: Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Simple controls/menu
Cons: noisy, Heavy/Bulky
I previously had and still have a 5D M1 and the slow fps was killing me when I needed it, I had an extremely difficult time to choose between 1D MIV and 1DMIII, the 10fps is an extra reach that you won’t know that you miss it until you try or have it. I am very glad about the choice I made and I still have the opportunity to upgrade my old 5D to the next generation 5D (MIII Perhaps) for my light weight travel and landescape photography later on. I am happy about everything that my 1D delivers except the visible noise above and including ISO 3200 (Noise reduction is good but it is always equal to loss of detail) and the AF in low light conditions which is either not functioning or inaccurate. I also think that canon could have done a much better job with the long exposure noise control from its new APS-H sensor.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Bob
Location: New York
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent DSLR ever made

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2011
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Excellent Camera! Excellent image quality. And it is not noisy at all !!! :))) Just adjust it right and enjoy. That's it. It is incredible creation ever made by Canon.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Red Carpet Univ.
Location: New York City
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

The Ultimate DSLR

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Heavy/Bulky
This is truly the ultimate DSLR for speed, accuracy and overall performance with L Series Lenses. As long as you study the camera and its features and functions, you'll get the most out of it. It's heavy and solid. The HD video could have been better implemented and integrated. However, it performs well and I plan on shooting a feature with it.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: feeblefool
Location: Illinois
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Should've been FF

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2011
Pros: Superior build quality, Solid Operation
Cons: not full frame
Just upgraded from my MkII which has served me without fault or complaint for seven years and am pleased thus far: the MkIV is lighter, stronger and has more features. Camera gets 4/5 Feature and Performance stars however for not being full frame in light of what other competitors offer. I paid exactly the same price as when I bought my MkII in 2004. I consider that to be a great value and I appreciate it.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Mozes
Location: Utah
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Cautiously Optimistic

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: noisy, Heavy/Bulky
After reading other reviews regarding this product, its evident that you will need to spend some time familiarizing yourself with the new AF system. I apprehensively purchased this camera and spent the next two months shooting daily, at anything that moved fast (skiers/boarders, horses, cyclists, track & field ect.), making as many tweeks to my settings as I could. In the beginning I was frustrated but within a couple of weeks I was shocked/amazed at what this camera is capable of. Overall this camera has far exceeded my expectations, the time you put into this will payoff. I love this camera!
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Bob
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding Sports Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2011
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation
Cons: none
This is my first EOS-1 camera. Upgraded from my beloved Canon 40D.
The price was a big jump for me. However, after 40K+ photos and 1 year of use, I am very pleased with my decision to purchase this camera.
I have three Canon L lens: 70-200 2.8 IS USM, 16-35 2.8 USM and 24-70 2.8 USM. All three lens produce outstanding results with my EOS-1D MIV. This camera has taken my work to a much higher level of quality.
The EOS-1 learning curve was steep for me. However, after spending some time with the owner’s manual and White Paper, my set up preferences seemed very logical. I also obtained some useful information via the internet and from Canon's Customer Support and web site.
My primary use for this camera is covering high school sports for a local newspaper. I also use it to produce beautiful family portraits. The high ISO range has finally given me the freedom to shoot in low light conditions. Unfortunately, this is an all too frequently occurring situation with many high school gyms, outdoor evening events and ice rinks.
I am very satisfied with my decision to step up to the EOS-1D MIV level of equipment. Expensive, but outstanding results.
I would also recommend purchasing a extra battery for the camera. I actually bought two extra batteries, 4 - 16G 600x CF and 2 - 8GB SD HC Cards.
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: flash80
Location: new york,city
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

the best of both worlds

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2011
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Solid Operation
Cons: none
new to the game of sports photography ,and was looking for my upgrade from my canon 20D . read reviews until i was seeing double. came across this baby ,and it stopped me in my tracks. the price was a little steep just starting out ,but did it anyway. paired it with the new 70-200 2.8 L IS II usm lens ,and it was a marriage made in heaven. photos crisp and colors beautiful. no action is too fast for me to take great pics. baseball,basketball .. i feel like i am cheating, the learning curve. thanks canon for giving me the best of both worlds!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Hawkeye
Location: NYC
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, well balanced—feels lightweight.
I am was not dissapointed with this purchase. Great for wildlife and fast action. Great for landscape and street photography. It handles very well, the controls are easy to get to. The dual card slot is extremely useful. It reproduces color truly. From the first day I shot with it, the Mark IV felt apart of my being and made the creative process of photographing on the higest level. I wouldn't be without it.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Robert from IL
Location: Chicagoland IL
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Awesome camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011
Pros: Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, low light, low light focusing
I bought this camera for low light sports and weddings. It has been awesome. I have shot soccer and basketball so far in very challenging lighting and it has done incredible. I have gone all the way up to iso 6400. I would say 90% of the photographs I shot are great and with the speed you capture incredible action shots. I was usign a 5D II but could not get the critical magical moments. Love the camera. Teh flexibility to set sensitivity for Al Servo is great. As I said majority of shots it gets the focus spot on/
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: PBCS
Location: Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years

1DMKIV - Fast!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, easy to use
I used this camera for a birding event and also for a portrait session. The speed was amazingly fast. The quality was beautiful. The build of the body feels solid and nice to hold. My 100-400L lens performed better than ever with this body. I never knew I could get such sharp images from this lens until I attached it to the 1DMKIV. The battery life was better than any I've seen. I shot all day and never had to change batteries.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: WeddingPhotog
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

AF Hunts in Low Light

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, very useable images at 3200 and 6400 iso
Cons: poor af in low light
I used the 1D IV alongside my 5D II for five weddings and the AF on the 1D IV started to hunt in low light about 1 stop worse than the 5D II. It's more like the 40D in low light. If this could be fixed and a full frame sensor swapped into this camera, it would be perfect for weddings. Other than that, autofocus in good light is very snappy. ISO is cleaner than the 5DII by about 1 stop, and it's noise is of a variety that cleans up better. White balance was very accurate until there was a lot of amber light at 3200 and 6400 ISO, where is got confused a bit. Light metering was also more accurate than the 5D II. Because of its heavier weight, there was less shake and my hand-held keeper rate was higher. The LCD screen was slightly better (more accurate) than my 5D II. Ergonomically, the 1D IV is awesome to hold, and it's built like a tank. The battery lasted longer than the 5D II. I'm hoping for a 1DN IV that fixes the low light AF, and I'm willing to live with the 1.3 crop because it's really a great camera otherwise.
27 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EOS-1D Mark IV
Nickname: Shutterspeed
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

More noisy than the MK III

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2010
Pros: okay at 100 iso
Cons: image quality suffers, noisy, expensive, poor quality in the shadow areas
I decided to wait for the dust to clear after owning the MK III and being very unhappy with the focus issues, however, it seemed like there weren't too many problems w/ the IV, so I put the money down. I have to say that the focus with the IV is much better, but still not as good as my old MK 2 is. Other than that, there is not much praise to give about this camera. I am most disappointed with the noise at High ISO's. Much worse than the MK III. With the MK III, I would get acceptable quality @ 1600 ISO. The MK IV drops of at 800. In my opinion, Canon should have went with less pixels. This might have improved the image quality. If you are looking to buy this camera, I would seriously consider all options before purchasing. This might be a good camera for the hobby/advanced amateur, but for professional use, I would think twice.
34 of 62 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site