Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MP Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MP Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP270

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MP270

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MP270
Review 1 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: Burt
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Ink Muncher

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: reliable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: ink usgage, expensive to run, environmentally unsound
I don't think that this printer actually USES any more ink than other printers, its just that the cartridges are ridiculously oversized (and priced) for the 9ml of ink contained within. Seriously this thing goes through cartridges way too fast! So fast in fact that I will be retiring this perfectly operational printer in preference for another one that has more economical ink usage.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: Robin

Fair

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: unreliable, Flimsy Construction
This was fine untill the paper feeder stopped working, and I didn't even have this printer for a year,
Review 3 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: Rowdyred
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Average Printer

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: easy to use features
Cons: ink usage
The best I could rate this printer after using it for almost 2 years is average. It does come with alot of handy, easy to use features, but it uses alot of ink. Or the cartridges just do not hold enough to do very much printing. I have only printed a few pictures because of that. I thought purchasing the XL cartridges would make a difference. Wrong. I found that they were not worth the extra money spent. Black and White printing was great. But again I was disappointed in how many pages it would print. And that was with it set to Fast Printing. The quality using that setting seemed just as good as the normal setting. Overall it is average and I am disappointed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: ssdhnlc
Location: Buffalo, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

I really wonderful machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2010
This it's a really good printer. It does a beautiful job on photo's. After printing a photo off I was really surprised with the quality of the photo.
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: daddywalt
Location: Anderson, SC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Wonderful Machine

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010
Pros: prints pics fast, good price
Cons: wished it had a card reader.
The printer I had was messing up all the time. Every time I wanted to print pictures I had to reload the software. The Pixma MP270 is the best I ever seen. Prints good quality pictures and faster than my other printer. And it prints faster too. If you need a good reliable printer, this is it.
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: sheriff12
Location: United States Of America
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

excellent printer for the price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010
Pros: ease in service
I think the PIXMA MP 270 is the best printer I have ever purchased that performs with a great quality, both printing and copying. The unit is easy to use, and servicing is simple.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: Corri
Location: Wisconsin
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur

CANON IS THE BEST!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
This is the 3rd multifunction printer I have bought and it FAR surpasses the others.
The installation was a breeze!
As soon as the software was installed I tried ALL of the features......I never knew I could own such a wonderful machine at such an affordable price!
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: luiz
Location: carlsbad, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

reliable printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
this printer is really good. It is better than the mp250 wich always got the paper jammed and this is faster than the other .
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: LD00
Location: Sacramento,Ca
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

The best "User Friendly 'printer I have used and .

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use, def. for dummies
This is an awesome piece of equipment for me.so simple to use
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: Mikefromaz
Location: AZ
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Exceptional value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
After owning many printers, I finally found a winner. The print speed is more than I expected, and the color photo prints rival anything I have used before, and better. This unit cost a fraction of what I have paid for printers in the past, and I can buy two ink cartridges for for the price of what my last printer ink cost. Good job Canon!
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MP270
Nickname: msing
Location: crestwood ky
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

best purchase of 3

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
i bought this because it was what i wanted for computer . i need to copy and print stuff off internet but didnt know it would be so easy to install and use. you dont have to be a genius to use it. i also copied pictures of my grandkids for all 3 girls and didnt have to leave home. i would recomend this purchase to anyone looking for easiest, get your moneys worth product . im very satisfied. i have had 2 other photo/printers before from different company and both are in garbage.
66 of 68 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site