Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for VIXIA HF M30

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

VIXIA HF M30

Compact and lightweight body - it's a brilliant blend of capability and convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIXIA HF M30
Review 1 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: John
Location: California
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Absolutely Wonderful

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2011
Pros: Great sound/audio, Accurate, Vivid Colors, Compact Design, excellent image quality, durable, Ergonomic/comfortable to hold, easy to use
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance, Limited Software Compatibility
I am going to make this review short since there are other detailed reviews. I am also only making this for ONE reason and that is to tell you about filming commercial with it.
I know this is a "consumer" camera and it really is but some people buy these kind of cameras to make short movies and everything. It has got to be my biggest mistake! If I were you I would save up a little longer and get a professional camera if you want to do that kind of stuff. But for everything else, Its great!
Pro: its easy to use, but that's bad at times!
Only certain software, can take AVCHD video files!
I said I use it for family and friends, but I make a LOT of 10-15 minute short films.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: Coryson
Location: Reno, NV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Compatible with iMac

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Easy Computer Connectivity, Great sound/audio, Accurate, Vivid Colors, Compact Design, excellent image quality, durable, Ergonomic/comfortable to hold, Easy TV Connectivity, easy to use
Cons: slow still image capture, no shoulder strap included with kit, no hdmi included, convoluted menu options, steep learning curve
I have only been using the Vixia for about 2 months now. I have been trying to get through all the features just to see how they work. So far I have really been enjoying the camera. The only upgrade device I have purchased along with the camera is a Tiffin UV lens protector. It protects the lens from unwanted fingerprints from my children. I love how funtional the camera is with few buttons on the external housing. The touchscreen is not like an iPod but rather requires pressure and touch. Once you learn this trick it is very navigable. I love the quality of the videos. I normally use the middle setting for quality and import the videos in a lower setting to save space on my computer hard drive. The videos are still very impressive on our LCD TV. I use iMovie to edit all the videos. The Mac does a wonderful job at importing and editing. One other thing I came to appreciate with the Vixia is the still image capture quality. It is really nice, In fact i dont carry my point and shoot anymore. I let the Vixia do it all. It is a little slow at capturing the sitll image but for the most part it does just fine. I have not had issues with battery life or SDHC space on the internal drive.
The design is compact and appears to be rugged. I take the Vixia skiing with my 2 year old daughter. The colors on the snow are true. When I need to ski i just put it into my jacket and go with no worries of damaging the product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: California
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Quality without convenience

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Accurate, Vivid Colors, Compact Design, excellent image quality, easy to use
Cons: Difficult Computer Connectivity, Short battery life
Video quality is good, cool features, has the potential to be a great camera but there is one inconvenient issue with the camera. The process that you have to go through to upload videos from the camera to a computer is ridiculous. You have to convert the videos from Jpg/Mpg to Vci in order to watch/manage them on your computer. After uploading the videos, I realized that I lost video quality. What is the point of having an HD camera if the videos that you upload are not HD? The process is so inconvenient that I returned my Canon Vixia HF M30 and bought a different camera.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: Stagehand38
Location: Detroit Michigan
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Happy!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Great sound/audio, Accurate, Vivid Colors, Compact Design, excellent image quality, Ergonomic/comfortable to hold, Easy TV Connectivity
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance, Difficult Computer Connectivity, Short battery life, Limited Software Compatibility
I researched camcorders
for roughly two months and always wanted a Canon from the start. I trust the name for quality optical imagery and the external audio input option. The picture quality is
very good with adequate lighting. Audio from the built in microphone is very good. The only issue I have is the conversion software,
but it isn't a reflection on the camera. I bought mine at a large electronic chain and got a screaming deal! I look forward every morning and while at work, to using my new
camera!
to
using it everyday when I awake and when I am at work.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: Moe
Location: Houston, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best HD Camcorder Ever!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2011
Pros: Easy Computer Connectivity, Great sound/audio, Accurate, Vivid Colors, excellent image quality, Ergonomic/comfortable to hold, easy to use
Cons: none so far!!
The VIXIA HF M30 is the best camcorder I've ever owned, Its very easy to use and the HD quality is breathtaking!!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: ckurt25
Location: Detroit Area
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nice Camcorder

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2011
Pros: Easy Computer Connectivity, Compact Design, excellent image quality
Cons: Short battery life, touchscreen
For the most part I love this camera. I've been using it for some home movies like my 9 yr old daughter's basketball games, vacations and just general home use. I have an iMac and primarily use iMovie to do editing. To anyone that complains about computer connectivity or the included software - try a Mac. You'll love it.
There are a couple of things I don't like and if / when I find out that a new Canon has it, I'll upgrade right away. 1st, Not a fan of the touch screen. I have an iPhone & iPad and am very comfortable with touch devices but the controls aren't as easy to use. I think with such a small screen the touch interface with small buttons, arrows make navigation difficult and a bad choice. Not unsable, but not as user friendly as dedicated buttons would be. The thing that bothers me the most is the relay recording. This camera has great manual controls but for the most part I like to set it to the Dual Shot mode and let the camera auto adjust and I know I'm not making a mistake with any settings but you can only do relay recording when it's set to manual mode. The other thing I HATE about relay is that you can't set it as a default. REALLY? Why would I put in a SD card if I don't want the camera to ALWAYS record to it if it fills up the built in space? HORRIBLE implementation of a feature. So every time I turn the camera on and think I may need to utilize relay I have to go into the menu and turn it on. Again, with the touch menu, it's not always an easy task. When they make this a setting you can turn on and keep on forever, I'll give it a better review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: tdobbs
Location: Chicago, Il
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Pixela Software and battery are terrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2011
Pros: Compact Design, Ergonomic/comfortable to hold, Easy TV Connectivity
Cons: Difficult Computer Connectivity, Difficult to use, Short battery life, Limited Software Compatibility, instructions, quick start guide, pixela software
I purchased this camcorder a few days before vacation which may be adding to my stress level when dealing with it. I recorded a few videos of my sons basketball game and noticed the battery life timer counting down at a rapid pace. Battery life is terrible. Second I am trying to upload the video and it is virtually impossible without Pixela. I installed disk 1 of Pixela and in order to view the video it tells me I need to add Disk 2. I add disk 2 and after system reboot it starts trying to install Roxio MyDVD9 and errors out. I cant get back into Pixela without Roxio's installation completing. Support for the software is only open to 6PM...So I cant tell if I successfully pulled the video off the camera before formatting it for vacation. Trying to get around using Pixela I followed the manual for converting the video on the camera and the manual is poor at best. I love my Canon digital camera but this one has been a HUGE letdown.
3 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: Actionjxn
Location: Austin, Texas
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Easy Computer Connectivity, Great sound/audio, Accurate, Vivid Colors, Compact Design, excellent image quality, Good Software Compatibility, Easy TV Connectivity, easy to use
First off I want to say I did my Homework when I started looking for a Camcorder. I looked at other brands and continued to read up on them. Case in Point I bought the Canon and have been absolutley 100% Satisfied with its Quality and Ease of use. I would recommend to anyone looking for a Camcorder. You will not be disappointed with a Canon.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: ges75022
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

AWESOME CAMCORDER!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2010
Pros: stunning video quality, great sound quality, no tapes!, touch screen controls, image stabilization, mic input, 15x optical zoom
Cons: expensive accessories, short stock battery life, 32gb sdhc cards are expensive at this point
This flash memory camcorder is the best investment I have made in years! I had it for 21/2 months now and made flawless videos. I took videos of my vacation bible school and the microphone on this camera picked up every detail without the sound crackling. However, the battery life is to be expected about 90mins (with screen brightness on high). I would recommend the 5.1 Surround Sound microphone, and the longer battery for about 2 to 3 hrs of continuous recording. I am working on those two things then it will be even better. Also, I found out that this camcorder has an underwater setting. For that, you have to buy the underwater case, which is very expensive. I have to try that out sometime in the future. Overall, for the price I paid for this camcorder, I think that it will last me well into the future. GREAT JOB CANON ON A FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: mintman
Location: chicago area
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Best camcoder I have owned

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2010
Pros: great still camera too, memory cards eliminate bulk and are affordable for, various formats for different uses
I have been using camcorders since they were first introduced and this camera is the best.It is a consumer
camera with many prosumer features including external mic inputs and manual controls for most of the important functions. The built in microphone works well.
The camera is very compact, yet not too small, it handles well. The range of the zoom is more than adequate for
95% of subject matter. The memory cards allow you to record and store hours of video on tiny cards. The cards can be used to easily transfer video to a computer without the
camera. The price of these cards is dropping and the cards can be used to archive footage at a reasonable cost.
Picture quality is very good. Battery life is very good. The lenses are high quality. Sound quality is good.
The touch screen is practical and an intelligent way to use
the many features on this camera. This is the first camcorder I owned without an optical viewfinder. Using the screen was not a problem and I was able to make this transition in minutes.I was satisfied with everything I used on this camera. There were several features that I did not get to use. Unfortunately my camera was lost/stolen while traveling.
I will purchase another one as soon as I can afford it.
I did research before purchasing and I think this camera gives you great value. I found no problems with this camera.
It was so innovative that it inspired me to do more. Also this is a great camera for taking quality still photos, and has the ability to capture stills from the video.Various formats for different uses such as uploading to u-tube.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: Dlhen1
Location: SoCal
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Stunning Image

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2010
This camera is top rate. My experience with Canon products goes back to the days of the AE-1 35mm SLR. We use the camera for an online news service. It does everything we ask of it and with flash memory the download is quick and easy.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: Mick
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Almost perfect, but. . .

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010
The camcorder is nicely compact, can be carried easily in a jacket pocket, takes very high quality video, was fairly easy to get to operating it easily considering how complex a device it is. The only complaint I have with it is not with the product, but in understanding how the different quality levels relate to what to expect when viewed on an HD TV. The default setting is, if I remember, SD or something like that, then there are other levels. Obviously, the higher the quality, the shorter record time, but there should be some way of communicating how the levels of quality will view without having to experiment with all of them to the point of editing and producing. Some fairly accurate guideline would be appreciated.
Some of the controls are a little hard to figure, but I think that is expected with complex products-it's pretty well set up.
Things I really like: Auto lens cover, plenty of tele, and the digital tele appears to have good quality, ease of finding the scenes for playback with the "thumbnails," some internal memory, AND THE USE OF A MEMORY CARD INSTEAD OF DIGITAL TAPE OR HARD DRIVE! This really allows the camera to be compact, and I expect it is much less susceptible to getting damaged by impact, although I don't plan to test it. Also, extra media takes up almost no space.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: Furball
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Great camcorder

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2010
Being the first camcorder I ever bought, this is a very nice one. Takes some playing around with to understand all its functionality.
Very high quality picture, low light situations may come out as grainy unless you enable Cinema mode. It isn't well documented but I found that when using Cinema mode low light situations look wonderful and clear without any grainy fuzziness. Bright situations look great also, Cinema mode seems to be a great all purpose mode. Creates for a less grainy picture than 'night mode' or manually adjusting the gain to a lower level. With Cinema mode disabled the camcorder seems to only function good in well lit situations but switching to night mode helps to a degree.
Had to deduct a point for the price/value though, this camera itself is well priced but can't say the same for all its accessories. The battery wall charger is very expensive.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: Mr.Pickle
Location: Springfield, MO
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Very Good Video Quality

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2010
Pros: Easy Computer Connectivity, Great sound/audio, Accurate, Vivid Colors, Compact Design, excellent image quality, durable, Good Software Compatibility, easy to use
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance
First of all, the video quality is phenomenal along with the audio. I think it's a great value, when compared to other camcorders with equal quality video. One thing that's not so good, is the low light condition shooting. I'm really only talking about maybe at night, or in a dark room, there is quite a lot of noise and grain. Overall, it's a great camera, and would recommend it to any normal consumer, or first time filmer.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: C.Bladez
Location: new york,ny
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Couldnt have gotten better

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010
Pros: good battery life, Easy Computer Connectivity, Great sound/audio, Accurate, Vivid Colors, Compact Design, excellent image quality, easy to use, priced right, flash memory
Cons: menu a bit extensive
Researched and this seemed to be the best at its price range. When I got it I was instantly impressed by the video quality of video,so crisp an clear. Touch screen menu tok a while to get used to..as a matter of fact it took me a day to find how to activate the video light lol...Videos Great..Pics Great.....
Got this as my first cam and everyone is amazed by the of my video. I cant wait to how to use more of the features.
Easily streamed Video to computer thru usb and copied to hard drive. Just as easily copied from camera memory to sdhc card.
You will love this Product!!!!!!!!!!
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: rtillery
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Camera!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2010
Pros: Accurate, Vivid Colors, Compact Design, excellent image quality, easy to use
Cons: cumbersome menus
This series of camcorders actually records 1920x1080, unlike some camcorders that upscale less than HD. There's a reason 25x "HD" camcorders cost less. (hint: check the specs!). But 18x is the best I could find with full HD, and a price/size that was reasonable. (Note that the optical zoom is actually 15x. 18x is a trick they use with the sensor, which they call Advanced zoom. Normally the camera captures more than 1920x1080 to achieve good quality. But at 18x, it captures exactly 1920x1080. Look up "Bayer RGB" for details on why these techniques are used. But this is a great tradeoff to get a few more x on the zoom. And it's better than the cheaper competitors that start well below this resolution. Oddly, Advanced Zoom is activated by setting the image stabilization mode.)
--
The picture quality is excellent. There is a bit of noise in "low light" situations, which actually means normal indoor light for camcorders. But this is common for consumer camcorders, where the small sensor size dictates the lower price. (If you don't see the noise, be sure to check if the camcorder is over-processing the image and throwing out detail with the noise.)
--
I love the face detection. I filmed two people framed on opposite sides of the widescreen image. My old camcorder would have focused on the wall much further back in the middle, and both faces would have been out of focus. But the face detection meant that they stayed in focus.
--
This is almost the smallest camcorder around. It fits into my jeans pocket, making it very convenient to carry around.
--
The lens cover is built in and automatic, which is nice.
--
The M30 has 8 GB of memory, which I chose to use as a backup if I run out of SDHC space while filming. The M300 has no memory, and the M31 has 32 GB.
--
For the SDHC card, I recommend at least a Class 6 to allow the maximum 24 Mbps recording. Even with that (although a generic store brand), I had one buffer overflow while filling a 16 GB card the first time.
--
Still capture while recording is nice. In still mode, you get a full 3.3 Mp with flash! And the shot-to-shot is better than my dedicated still camera.
--
Optical stabilization is great. There's even an enhanced stabilization (I assume it adds some digital stabilization to the optical) for extreme zoom cases.
--
I'm getting used to the touch screen interface. I think some of the menus are a bit difficult to get to, and the buttons are a bit too skinny to hit the first time. When I try drag my finger to scroll, I sometimes accidentally hit a button instead. I'm getting better, though.
--
There is a feature where you can tag an object on which the camera should focus by touching it on the screen. The camera tracks the object. I haven't quite got the hang of this one yet.
--
Battery life is OK. The included battery can last longer than a 16 GB card (90 minutes at 24 Mbps), so that's OK for now.
--
My biggest disappointment is that the video files start numbering sequentially on each empty media. That means that if you record to and SDHC card and then switch to the internal memory, you'll get name collisions. The same is true when you switch to another SDHC, or even when you've cleaned off your SDHC card to use it again. This makes download to the PC a problem.
92 of 93 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VIXIA HF M30
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Why?

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2010
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality
Cons: Difficult to use, Poor Color Reproduction, Poor sound/audio, Limited Software Compatibility, Difficult TV Connectivity, touchscreen
This camera is not good. I do not like touchscreens. I am getting the Vixia HF 20 instead.
9 of 93 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site