Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX350

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MX350

The PIXMA MX350 Wireless Home Office All-In-One delivers the versatility you need to bring high-quality, ease of use and maximum productivity into your home or small office. Let the convenience begin with the ability to conveniently print or scan wirelessly 1 from anywhere around the house with a built-in Wireless connection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 out of 19(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX350
Review 1 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Rosalia
Location: Northeast Wisconsin
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Works well, easy to use

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
We purchased this machine about four years ago and find it to be very useful for home office needs. Ink cartridges are easy to obtain through Canon and snap in easily. Great quality printing in color and black and white. My only problem is that while it provides a port for my camera disc photos, I do not know how to view prints from that download before deciding which to print. Where can I find instructions?
Review 2 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Clint
Location: Norfolk, Virginia
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Fine Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
I have used this printer well over a year. Never had a problem with it. Have used both as a stand-alone and a wireless printer. Wireless set up was very easy. Easy on ink too. Draw backs; It is a little noisy and has a large footprint. I don't print many photos with it, but when I do, I use good quality photo paper and get very good results.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Consumer
Location: Texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best printer I have owned or used

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, greate customer service - telephone support
The Canon MX350 is well designed and very reliable. I can change the ink cartridges without any problem. My last printer had a known design flaw with the ink carrier. I made sure this printer had a better ink carrier mechanism before I purchased it.
Along with the quality printer – I am very impressed with Canon’s customer service – telephone support.
My next printer purchase will most likely be a Canon.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Bob
Location: Chunchula,Alabama
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Crafts/Scrapbooking
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Delighted

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2011
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use
I was looking for a wireless printer that would be compatible with various operating systems.
Easy setup and success on Windows 7,Vista,XP and 2000.
Expect the same when setup with Mac.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Rocketman
Location: Langhorne, PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Canon Pixma 350 easy to set up with Macbooks. Easy to use. Wireless works perfectly. Have this printer about 5 months. Text and color prints are clear and sharp. Excellent value.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: espan
Location: Balto., MD
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Ink Consumption

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2011
Cons: Heavy/Bulky, High Ink Consumption
I received this as a gift. I wouldn't buy it if I had a choice, it's very large, very loud and the ink consumption is very high actually using 3 times the ink that my old printer used. I've had this for 3 months and have used 3 ink cartridges, seems to use a lot of black. I have not printed any pictures because of the high ink consumption.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Sandi
Location: New York
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Everything I wanted.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: a little bigger than my old copier.
I have had printer/fax machines for years. This is my first Cannon and I am greatly pleased with it. Very easy to set up and very easy to use. Everything is right on the front of copier and is easy to read and do what you want to do. It has low ink consumption and replacements come in bigger packages so you don't have to buy as often. Also there is only two ink cartridges to buy instead of the 4-6 on other printers. Also, I got very fast delivery on it. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: am
Location: United States
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: easy to use, easy web print feature
Cons: instructions confusing
First let me say I really like this printer, has many features that my old printer did not have. Also I absolutely love the Easy Web Print feature, it saves me a ton of ink. I can place sections of a web site on the clip list and continue to browse then add more items to the list and they stay there till I'm ready to print them. Great feature.
Just beware the instructions are horrible. I by no means have any skills at all with setting up computers much less wireless, however after struggling with the instructions I just tossed them aside and used some good old common sense and figured out how to set it up on my own. Don't waste your time reading those confusing instrcutions, just load the cd and then tell the printer your wireless id #'s and your all set to go.
Besides the confusing intructions I completely love this printer. Best on I ever owned so far.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Ed
Location: Miami, Fl
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Not What I expected from Canon

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, Dull Tones & Colors, High Ink Consumption, Flimsy Construction
Very noisy even in the quiet mode, (No difference). Uses up alot of ink (High Ink Consuption). Has good features but they are useless if you have no ink. Card reader is a plus.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Moose

Amazing printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use, fantastic
This is the best printer i have ever bought and possibly the best all in one printer on the market
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Mutti
Location: St. Louis
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Only so-so

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2011
Pros: good price
Cons: Difficult to use, Large Footprint, Dull Tones & Colors, noisy even with the quiet setting
The printer doesn't turn on automatically when you hit the print button in a document. Instead, a window pops up that tells you the printer is offline. Inconvenient.
When scanning the printer saves every document to a file on the computer, even if you just want a quick copy of something. Very inconvenient.
There are too many places to go to look for information on a particular function. Frustrating.
The colors are pale.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: RUDY
Location: MEMPHIS, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
LOVE THIS PRINTER! EASY TO INSTALL, EASY TO USE. ECONOMICAL INK REPLACEMENT.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: rino

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2010
Well, I have installed it easily and fast.
The problem with this machine is that A) does not have a hidden tray for paper B) it is not possible to send fax from a computer... if it does WELL the manual is very approximative and that is not good.
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: SpecOps
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Great Replacement

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2010
Owned the printer for just two weeks, but it already beats the printer it replaced at a fraction of the cost. Very simple controls, easy setup, wireless worked without a hitch. I think this is going to be a real workhorse for home/office use. Replacement ink is reasonably priced - OEM available at a discount with some searching.
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Hate this printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2010
DOES NOT WORK WITH MACBOOK. TRIED FOR HOURS I WANT TO SMASH IT AGAINST A WALL. I HATE IT........
13 of 49 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Biker Mark
Location: Jacksonville,FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Great Pinter and a Great Value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2010
I purchased this printer because I liked my mx330 and wanted wireless. This printer works great and was super easy to install on my pc and 2 laptops. It prints great and is so easy to use I would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of an all in one printer at a low price.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: RCH
Location: Pac NW, its been raining here
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

EASY SETUP

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Finally a printer that was plug and play. Wireless setup, connecting to my Mac computers all went as described in the step by step clearly laid out manual. Thank you Canon!!
27 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: James F.
Location: Coram, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Would be great if it actually had an Auto Duplexer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Heavy/Bulky, High Ink Consumption
Easy to set up, fast prints, excellent multifunction printer, but does not have an auto duplexer like it claims on Canon's Website! Wireless was a snap to set up, but then again, I just turned it on, and within seconds it was online, no mess, no fuss!
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX350
Nickname: Artie
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Not for print

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2010
Pros: reliable, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption
I go back and forth between MS Office and Card Programs. There are many setting I have to make each time I change. The MP560 require resetting of many parameter just to print an envelope or to go to a photo. My S820 was not of such great quality but it was much easier to work with.
9 of 18 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site